Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr Value Electricians

Founded 2004 • With Angi since January 2014

Our mission at Mr Value is simple - to deliver more value, at a fair price, by a Certified Electrician, leaving the customer with peace of mind. We deliver on our mission every day by providing our customers with a lifetime warranty, fair flat rate price, educating the customers, our cleanup guarantee, highly skilled certified electricians, 100% Value satisfaction guarantee and more. The Mr. Value team is comprised of the best Certified Electricians in the Atlanta area, who are equipped to handle all of your electrical needs in a professional manner. From ceiling fan replacement, breaker box replacement, diagnosing outlets or lights not working to rewiring your home or business, we are the professionals here to serve you. Call us, to experience the power of Value!

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(27) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 27 reviews
Jerry F.
3.0
06/27/2018
Technician charged $ 250.00 to change 1 light bulb and change out 1 wall plug. Our ceiling fan was working but the light wasn't. He determined the fan was " broken" without removing the wall switch. We feel service was over-priced for the amount of work done.
Description of Work
Miscellaneous Electrical
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Ben A.
1.0
06/15/2018
Never showed up. Used Angie's List to find this guy. Initial call went very well. I needed to have a light changed out to a ceiling fan in our master. It was weird since the builder had initially put a florescent light there to start with. We chatted for a few minutes, and I told him I would call back to make sure someone could be here when he said they had availability. After confirming, called back and set up appointment for a couple days later. He said we were all set. Fast forward to day, no one shows up. I call Chris to see what's going on. He proceeds to tell me he has no record of me whatsoever. I try to rehash our conversation we had, since it was out of the ordinary, but nothing. I then tell him I took of work, and this is a huge waste of time and money for me. He then proceeds to get irritated with me and chews me out. I tell him I am just stating the circumstances here. He says he wants to make it right, but has no record of me and that I probably called the wrong people. Give me a break. I tell him to forget it then. From the other reviews, it sound like it's a good company. I may have just had a perfect storm of things not working out. Either way, this has been my experience with them.
Description of Work
Install ceiling fan
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Jennifer G.
5.0
01/11/2018
Excellent job done! I will be using this company for all my future electrical work.
Description of Work
New HVAC was tripping circuit, needed repair/upgrade
Category
electrician
Arthur M.
5.0
04/10/2017
Our electrician Cole was extremely competent, friendly and professional. All contacts with Mr. Value Electricians whether over the phone, via email or in person were handled with extremely good customer service, manors and integrity. I can't endorse them more strongly, would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
We first needed a whole house inspection since we were selling the home. Mr. Value Electricians helped me identify things to fix and thing that were good to go. After home inspection we needed a wire in the panel replaced and a few minor issue verified that they were resolved.
Category
electrician
Pam K.
5.0
02/17/2017
I had to have my entire electric panel replaced. Mr. Value's estimate, including bringing my house up to code with smoke and carbon detectors throughout the house, was about half the estimate I got from another electrician. Chris was very thorough in explaining the work that would need to be done, and when the work was scheduled, he and his assistant showed up promptly and got the work done super quick. A month later I had a minor problem where the microwave and fridge compressor going at the same time would trip the circuit so he sent someone back out to replace the circuit at no charge.
Description of Work
Replace electric panel; bring house up to county code.
Category
electrician
Nancy A.
5.0
01/16/2017
He showed up earlier than expected (a pleasant surprise) and got to working immediately after a quick talk. He paid special attention to the areas of interest to me and even took a charred outlet with him terminating the wires left behind without charge. What a fantastic service and experience. I would use again and recommend.
Description of Work
Electrical Inspection on entire home.
Category
electrician
Daniel W.
5.0
08/24/2016
Chris was great, showed up when he said on relatively short notice. Worked quickly and did a great job. Will hire him again for any electrical needs.
Description of Work
Installed an out door light fixture and outdoor GFCI outlet
Category
electrician
Jessica R.
5.0
08/22/2016
While we did not meet him, our realtor did, and she said that he was very professional and thorough. He said that there was indeed some electrical repair and outlet changes that needed to be made to bring them up to code. We asked the seller to repair the issues as it was an estimate of $550. They got a second opinion and that person also saw the same issues that Chris saw.
Description of Work
We are buying a house and the inspector did not test a few of the items in the fuse box. We wanted to make sure everything electrical was working properly since we had noticed one room didn't have electrical running to it when we tested the lights and ceiling fan.
Category
electrician
Benjamin H.
5.0
08/08/2016
Great communication, great installation.
Description of Work
Ceiling fan install.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Robert D.
5.0
05/13/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
electrician
Shubhendu S.
5.0
04/07/2016
unknown
Category
electrician
Victorino R.
5.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Great job, very professional and knowledgeable.
Category
electrician
Brenda C.
5.0
07/24/2015
Chris was very nice, friendly, professional. He worked quickly and explained what he needed to do and why. He is now my go-to for any electrical service that I might need.
Description of Work
Installed ceiling fan as well as provided and installed needed box.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Karen T.
5.0
06/22/2015
The electrician found several potentially dangerous conditions and items that needed to be brought up to code. We are going to get this done gradually. We plan to use Mr. Value for these projects. We appreciated that he took the time to explain everything to us. Mark is very professional and his office does a good job of communicating with us.
Description of Work
He checked all outlets and inspected the house for any potential problems and did some troubleshooting for us. also provided a quote for repairs. Included in the price of the inspection was labeling of our circuits.
Category
electrician
Susan C.
5.0
05/03/2015
Mark arrived promptly at 8:00 AM, sized up the job, went off to get the necessary supplies, and then returned to get started. I had to leave midday, so he did the part of the job for which he needed access to the house and then finished the work outside. My wife noticed the next day that a couple of our indoor outlets were not working, and I noticed that the outlet to the pond wasn't working, so I called Chris (the owner). He suspected that the problem was a tripped circuit breaker. I thought I had checked the breaker, so Chris said that he would see if Mark was available to come out, even though it was a Saturday. Mark did come out that afternoon, it was indeed the breaker, he showed me how to reset it, and all is working just fine. I felt a bit silly calling about what proved to be such a simple problem, but Chris' quick response exemplifies the professionalism of this company. This is the second time I have used Mr. Value Electrical Services. Last summer, they installed a new circuit board and several outdoor outlets, and diagnosed and fixed an annoying short circuit. On both occasions, the work was done quickly and professionally. I hope not to need further electrical work, but if I do, I know who I will call.
Description of Work
Ran new electrical lines to an outdoor pond and to an outdoor lamp.
Category
electrician
Walter H.
5.0
02/24/2015
Arrived promptly, quickly found the problems and suggested solutions. We chose to fixed all the problems and try to prevent future problems.
Description of Work
upgraded breaker box to 200 Amp, Grounded System, label breaker box, installed panel surge protection, Circuit Diagnostics.
Category
electrician
Derrick R.
5.0
02/03/2015
Very professional, and clean work
Description of Work
Install new outlet
Category
electrician
Susan C.
5.0
08/24/2014
Chris came out on a Wednesday and diagnosed (and fixed) problems we had been having with two circuits. He also recommended that we either replace our aging circuit breakers or replace both the breakers and the box. He was able to come out that Saturday and replace the box. That was 8 days ago, and it has been a joy to have everything working in the house. Chris was very professional, and I appreciated that he was willing to explain the problems to me and present possible solutions in detail.
Description of Work
Replaced a breaker box and breakers, diagnosed problems with two circuits.
Category
electrician
Jan A.
5.0
08/15/2014
The owner, Chris, did the work. He is the nicest guy, very polite, very calm demeanor . He was clean and was dressed professionally. He put shoe covers on over his shoes when he came inside. He was on time and called when he was on his way (since I had to leave from work). He got right to work and quickly assembled the fan and installed it. He was very pleasant to talk to and knew what he was doing with the fan. He --and his company--donate canned goods to a Food Co-Op. I was impressed with his sense of charity. I wish I could call him for everything that needs to be done in my house!
Description of Work
installed a new ceiling fan
Category
electrician
Vicki C.
5.0
07/07/2014
Mr. Value was a wonderful company to work with. They were hired to install a ceiling fan in my daughter's new apartment. They called ahead of their appointment and did an excellent quick job installing the ceiling fan. Working with Mr. Value was a pleasure!
Description of Work
Company installed a ceiling fan
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Cynthia C.
5.0
06/25/2014
It was excellent. They thoroughly explained things and provided updated estimates. They also were thoughtful, thorough, and did a great job cleaning up.
Description of Work
They replaced a faulty breaker box, brought the panel up to code, and passed city inspection.
Category
electrician
Jewel C.
5.0
03/24/2014
I am very satisfied with the finished work. Chris was very professional and I would highly recommend him
Description of Work
Installed a ceiling fan, chandelier and recessed light
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
Robert E.
5.0
01/21/2014
Chris is a great person, he showed up as promised for the free estimate, he actually gave me a FREE estimate which I thought was very reasonable for the work that was done. He was very friendly, knowledgeable and just a pleasure to work with. I will recommend him to all my friends..
Description of Work
New electrical panel, new wiring to bathroom addition, wire replace to (2) other rooms, new electrical outlets with gfi protection, new wire to additional food disposer and some outside lighting work.
Category
ceiling fans
Charles H.
5.0
01/21/2014
They came out and replaced my front porch light that wasn't working. After that Mr. Value installed a surge protector in my panel to protect my new kitchen appliances that were delivered today. They also installed a ceiling fan in my master bedroom and my office. He showed me how to use the remotes on the fans and made sure that I was clear on the directions. They were on time, very professional, clean cut and wore shoe covers. The shoe covers impressed me considering I just had new white carpets installed earlier this month. I will definitely use Mr. Value Electrical Services in the future and have already referred them to my daughter for her electrical needs.
Description of Work
Repiared a light outside , installed 2 ceiling fans and installled a home surge protector in my panel.
Category
electrician
Trisha F.
5.0
01/21/2014
I called Mr. Value Electrical Services because when searching for an electrician, I liked the fact that their name had the word "Value" in it. I had several lights out in my landscape lighting, mainly the front and side yard and needed an outlet added in my garage for a deep freezer that I was going to purchase.. I called them and he was able to come out the same day and resolve my problems. He replaced the blown landscape lights with new LED lightbulbs and re-positioned them to accent my yard better. They look better now then when I bought my home! He also added a GFCI outlet in the garage that I needed for the deep freezer that I purchased the next day. It was great to be able to set up my new deep freezer without worrying about overloading a circuit. I believe in Mr. Value Electrical Services because they proved they are honest, professional and well worth the price I paid. The technician was extremely helpful and I would refer this company to others.
Description of Work
Replaced landscape light bulbs and added an outlet in my garage.
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

520 Pirkle Ferry Road Suite E

Cumming, GA 30040

Other Information

Services not offered

Mr. Value is apologizes but we do perform services for Appliance repair, T.V repair, Garage Door opener repair or replace, intercom repair or replace,

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover

FAQ

Mr Value Electricians is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Mr Value Electricians is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

Mr Value Electricians accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Yes, Mr Value Electricians offers free project estimates.

Yes, Mr Value Electricians offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Mr Value Electricians offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Mr Value Electricians offers emergency services.

Yes, Mr Value Electricians offers warranties.

Mr. Value is apologizes but we do perform services for Appliance repair, T.V repair, Garage Door opener repair or replace, intercom repair or replace,

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Landscape Lighting Systems

5.0

(65)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Landscape Lighting Systems

We are outdoor landscape lighting professionals. We respect our customers privacy, and pride ourselves on complete satisfaction. We do it right the first time, after all it's all about "lighting done right". We carry the required "State Low Voltage Contractors License" and are fully insured. Transferable warranties on all systems. Over 10 years professional design and installation experience.  

Socket Doctors

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Socket Doctors

We are a locally owned and operated electrical service and repair company. We specialize in residential and commercial applications. All of our technicians are fully licensed and highly trained. We operate our pricing off of a flat rate pricing system that allows our clients to know exactly what the job will cost before any work begins. All jobs come with a tleast a full 2 year warranty and a 100% satisfaction guarantee! Additional Contact: Brad Puckett  

E&Z Electric

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

E&Z Electric

We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule an estimate today! Show up fees are as follows, Bartow County $85, Cobb County $100 and Atlanta $150 - $155.