Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kade Homes & Renovations

Founded 2008 • With Angi since October 2009

5.0

(19) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

401 Pilgrim Mill Road

Cumming, GA 30040

Description

Nationally recognized and awarded Licensed General Contractor that is fully insured. We specialize in large scale planned projects of $30,000 or more and that may include: custom home building, whole house renovations, additions, basements, kitchens and bathrooms. These men and women are also fully licensed and insured professionals in their respected trades. If it is attached to a home, we can build it! We adhere to the State of Georgia’s new licensing laws and every project is completed to code. We’ve been established since 2008 and continue to grow only as we can maintain our unsurpassed level of quality. Our Team here at Kade respects every project as if it were their own. We uphold unbreakable values firmly grounded in our family-like approach, top-notch customer service & communication, and the best craftsmanship in the industry. Upon calling us for assistance with a project, we provide complimentary consultations and if hired, we will create a custom estimate for your specific project....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/06/2020


Lizz K.

It was amazing. This is the third time I hired Kade. They are on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for. All construction has problems. Dan, Travis and Camile are AMAZING at handling problems, not hiding them, and coming up with a solution. My project was finished months ago, but my towel rack kept coming loose. Travis came and repaired it with no questions asked. This company is beyond professional and provides a VERY detailed plan and invoice. I will be using them again.

Description of Work
Full master bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, glass repair, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

03/16/2019


Rick M.

The end result was excellent, both structurally and aesthetically. Shortcutting plagues the construction industry. This contractor does not take shortcuts. Workmanship and attention to detail were excellent, and materials used were properly selected. The cost was reasonable and justifiable. Consequently, my rating is 5 out of 5 stars. But not all aspects of the project went perfectly. The project was loaded with scheduling delays and timeline difficulties. Some of these were understandable, but others just seemed to be poor management and priorities. The good news is the company is owned and run by people that want to do the right thing and will eventually make sure it gets done. I always felt that the end result was going to be good because I could see the quality of the work as each step was completed, and I was confident in my trust in the owners, gained through direct contact over the course of the project. The scheduling problems were unfortunate for both me and KADE. In addition to the covered deck, we talked about 5 or 6 other projects I wanted to get done, plus a few projects we did not talk about. Some were even quoted at the start, and then requoted during the course of the deck construction. But the scheduling delays began interfering with and complicating my calendar to the point at which, once the deck was finally completed, I just had to get out. I needed a break. So, I did not get all my projects done and KADE did not get to do them. Bottom line, a good contactor that, at least in my case, struggled with timelines. For me, the quality of the outcome is most important and my experience with this contractor, in its entirety, leads me to believe they will always deliver a great outcome. And if I had to guess, Dan, the principle owner, is already on top of any future scheduling snags.

Description of Work
I hired KADE to build a covered deck onto the back of my house. This was much more than a deck, however, because it involved modifying and extending the existing roof so that it covered the deck, and this included design, roofing, structural framing and structural engineering. It was a project for a home builder, not a deck builder.

Category decks, home builders, architect

5.0

02/13/2018


JAMES Y.

We had such a positive experience with Kade. We met with a number of contractors before selecting Kade. All other contractors asked what we wanted to have done and then gave a quote. Dan (Kade) was the only person who gave us creative solutions to our kitchen issues, like suggesting moving our coat closet to make more room for kitchen cabinets (we didn’t know you could just move a closet!). We basically gutted the main floor of our home and the remodel took approximately four months. First, Kade walked us through a detailed timeline of the project and assisted with making design selections. Their cabinet designer spent HOURS helping us plan our cabinet layout, ensuring we would have a place for every appliance and dish, along with an effective workflow. Kade recommended suppliers for light fixtures, appliances, marble, stairs and tile. We visited the suppliers, made our selections and Kade handled everything else. Their process was streamlined and stress-free. Once the construction began, we had a scheduled meeting with our project manager, Jorge, every week. He would share the schedule for upcoming week, discuss concerns and give advice. Jorge was always knowledgeable, accessible and reassuring. When a demolition crew wipes out a large portion of your home, you will appreciate these qualities in a project manager. Given the scope of our renovation, we inevitably encountered issues. Kade handled them quickly and professionally, consistently exceeding our expectations. For example, our roof leaked buckets of water shortly after our new hardwood floors were installed. Jorge was at our home within 45 minutes of notification and worked into the night ensuring the floors were dry. Kade then arranged to have a roofer promptly fix our roof AND Kade warrantied the roofer’s work even though it was outside the scope of the original project. Now we have a new main floor that we love. Our kitchen even won the 2018 Contractor of the Year Regional Award…so Kade must be doing something right.

Description of Work
We remodeled our kitchen, remodeled a bathroom, had hardwood floors installed throughout our main first floor, built new stairs and updated our laundry room.

Category home remodeling

5.0

11/16/2017


Steve C.

I selected Kade after doing and extensive background review of customer service, communication, craftsmanship and personal customer referrals. Kade was contracted to complete a kitchen and master bath remodel. I had the opportunity and pleasure to work with the entire Kade team. With little creative expertise myself, the Kade team and their vendors guided me through all selections down to paint color all while keeping my budget in mind. The project was comprehensively planned out with weekly schedules and clear expectations. I was always kept in the loop. Project manager Travis Shuler was a true professional. He was always available and communicated clearly with an attention to detail. The remodel was stress free. The final results exceeded my expectations. Communication was the key to everything for me. I can say the customer experience was one of the best and far exceeded my experiences in the past with other contractors. I would highly recommend Kade and am looking forward to my next project with them. On time, on budget with quality finishes, quality subs and delivering value for the price.

Description of Work
Kitchen and master bath remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/24/2017


Wala S.

Although there were timing issues, the owner and his staff were great. HOWEVER...several of his contractors left a lot to be desired. They were rude and dismissive at times, and lacked professionalism when it came to the quality of the work they were hired to complete (multiple trips to properly install d/w + attitude "well, she [project mgr] doesn't live here (so why does she care)"; bad tile job in certain areas of kitchen; painter just being down right disrespectful (for this man alone I would not want them back in my house). So, my "yes" would I hire Kade again is conditional on whether they still use these contractors. If so, then NO I would not hire Kade. So unfortunate.

Description of Work
In Jan (2014), we had two kitchen floods three weeks apart. Our kitchen cabinets were damaged along with our living room flooring. Kade redid our kitchen (cabinets, leveled the floor, took up old tile & installed new tile, replaced countertops, & rangehood), replaced our living room flooring, & painted our entire main level including the upper hall & stairwell.

Category home remodeling

5.0

09/23/2017


michael W.

It went fantastically from quote to finish! Dan spent an hour on our initial call to discuss what we wanted done and how his team could help. Great ideas. Helpful input. Then we had a visit from Dan and one of Kade's designers, Frankie. Again, lots of helpful input and ideas. And they wanted to hear all of our ideas and concerns. We were basing this renovation on a mirror we bought at Disneyworld 15 years ago. It's a Mickey Mouse bathroom. We wanted to keep the renovation minor, and Kade was happy to help us with that. But we ended up gutting the bathroom and doing it from scratch (after I got a bonus at work!) Expert work - electrical (where they used switches with timers we found), painting (the best ever), plumbing (where they installed an electronically controlled valve we found so we can program hot water shutoff after x minutes when our 16 year old son falls asleep sitting in the shower with hot water running), floor tile (we took their suggestions and it's perfect for the decor), wall tile (their suggestions worked perfectly with the accent tile we had already purchased), toilet and sink (they chose toilet; we chose sink) and cabinetry (I thought it was expensive when they quoted it, but not after they put it in - BEAUTIFUL and very high quality). We have a designer bathroom that raises the value of the house. As our kids move on into college, we have plans to use Kade to move through the house doing all those upgrades we've put off as we paid for sports and other kid activities. Oh, that Mickey Mouse bathroom was for our enjoyment! It's our 2nd bathroom, not a "kids' bathroom". We are Disney fans.

Description of Work
bathroom renovation (not master bath)

Category interior designers, home remodeling

5.0

12/06/2016


chrisanne S.

The project completed to perfection. You can see our new kitchen on the Kade website on Houzz.

Description of Work
Kade Homes & Renovations did a complete redesign and renovation of our kitchen, laundry room, and powder room. We also added refinish and install of hardwood floors, re-facing of fireplace, add a personal gym and a new bar in our den.

Category drywall, electrician, interior designers, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

5.0

10/03/2016


Jim J.

Very well!

Description of Work
Basement finish.

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

10/01/2016


Holly G.

My husband and I recently purchased our first home. When we bought our home we knew that we planned to stay in it for the long haul and would need to do renovations to bring it up to date and to ensure that it met our long term needs. Last spring we decided to start with our master bathroom. We hired Kade Homes and Renovations to gut our master bath and rebuild it so that it worked for us. Additionally, we had them do a few smaller projects around the house, which included, adding carbon monoxide/fire detectors to all three levels, relocating the dryer vent so that it no longer created moisture in our master bedroom, patching the old dryer vent location, and improving the capacity of the attic ladder. From our very first meeting, Dan, Camille and Amanda were very professional and on top of things. They walked both my husband and I through each step and kept us up to date on a daily basis. As there is with any home improvement project, we did experience a few hiccups, but the Kade Homes and Renovations team handled all of them quickly and with the highest level of professionalism. Additionally, my husband and I were also very impressed with the quality and craftsmanship provided by each of the vendors Kade works with. Each of the reps we worked with took their time in walking us through the selection and installation process, and made sure that everything met our expectations before it was signed off on. Overall, we are very pleased with the level of professionalism, customer service, and overall outcome. Our goal is to have Kade return in the near future to tackle renovating the first floor of our home, as well as, the guest bathroom.

Description of Work
Master bathroom renovation.

Category home remodeling

5.0

05/21/2015


Nick A.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/21/2015


EILEEN B.

Description of Work
Dan & his team renovated our kitchen & master bath & were fantastic. Everything came out beautifully & on time & within budget. They are a delight to work with. Since then we have sold our house & moved out of state otherwise I would be calling him to fix up our new house!

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

05/05/2015


Jim H.

All around great job. Kade's trademark focus on quality, responsiveness and customer satisfaction was evident throughout the job. Dan listened carefully to our needs and desires, made informed recommendations based on his experience, then followed through with

Description of Work
Family Room makeover: stacked-stone fireplace surround w/ TV mount; repaint walls; decorative shutters; cedar plank wall; upgraded metal stair balusters. Kitchen makeover: new tile backsplash; new quartz countertop; under-cabinet lighting & cove molding; receptacle for disposal.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, window treatments, home remodeling, interior painters

5.0

02/17/2015


Debra H.

Kade is the best I've ever had with remodeling. I've worked with a number of companies over the years. They were very, very professional. Extremely organized. Disciplined. Customer friendly. They were always prepared to tackle unforeseen problems. They find ways to make things work, as opposed to trying to get you to accept things you don't want.

Description of Work
Design, quote, general contractor on a major remodel on a terrace level. New layout, new floors through out, new drywall, new plumbing, paint, carpet, tile, remodel the bathroom. Complete remodel.

Category carpet installation, ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, home builders, architect, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

01/21/2015


John B.

Category home builders, home remodeling, house painters

5.0

09/13/2014


Debra H.

Great planning, one on one meetings. Builder and owner discussion and evaluation of work. Great subs and relationship between builder and subs. Kept to schedule and budget. Quality end results!!! We will maintain as our future contractor. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Services were performed from January 2014 to August 2014. Remodeling our terrace level. Finished section of terrace level also. Bar area, bathroom, office, work room, play room, stone sidewalk, new windows in brick wall, painting interior/exterior.

Category countertops, masonry, remodeling, replacement windows, woodworking, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters

5.0

01/20/2014


Charles J.

I did not select them but believe they wod have been professional and fair. Quote was quick, fair and complete.

Description of Work
Basement remodeling - they were very prompt and professional

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

06/22/2013


Meredith K.

Fantastic! Dan (the owner) and I spoke at length on the phone when I first contacted Kade. He was very open, honest, and forthright about what he could and couldn't do. He asked many probing questions to get a feel for my project. He was extremely professional, but also friendly and funny. We set up a time to have him come out and get measurements. When the day arrived, he was on time, and in no hurry to "get done and get out". He spent over an hour measuring, asking me questions about the project, getting a good grasp of what I wanted. He gave me a clear time frame for when I could expect a quote, based on what jobs they had going. Even before the "due date", he called to keep me posted on where they were on the quote. When the actual day of the presentation arrived, he and his associate arrived on time and gave a knockout presentation!! I was floored by the level of complexity, and at how well they worked to have my vision fit within my budget. EVERYTHING was laid out - costs were broken down minutely so that I could see where every penny would go - they took special care to answer every stupid question we had and went over everything w/ a fine tooth comb.....AND THIS WAS JUST THE QUOTE!!!!!!! Kade did everything I mentioned above FOR FREE!!! We've not even formalized a deal yet, but they treated me like I was THE most important client they could ever have. If they treat me this good NOW, I can't imagine how it will be when I hire them!!!!!!

Description of Work
Kade quoted a price for a future expansion of my home, which will include a new office, expanded bedroom, and covered deck.

Category decks, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

06/12/2013


Ronald R.

It turned out excellent. I had them under a tight schedule, and they did everything exactly when they said they would do it. They immediately fixed any minor problems I had to my satisfaction. I did some upgrades, but they didn't try to add a lot of prices. In fact, I will use them again.

Description of Work
They coordinated a kitchen and half bath renovation. They replaced cabinets, granite counter tops, put in new lighting, including can lights, under cabinet lighting, and accent lighting. They removed wallpaper and painted. And they did a minor revision to the layout.

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, glass repair, lighting, remodeling, wallpaper removal, woodworking, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/07/2012


Laurel D.

For anyone buying a home....expect the home inspection repairs to cost a little more if external damage is identified. The damage extended beyond the viewable area for us. Our home inspector did a terrific job and we were prepared for damage that he could not see. The areas identified for structure repair included decking, decking supports, multiple windows, sills, door, siding repair, and foundation cracks. Missing components on plantation shutters was also noted. Do make sure the person you hire is licensed and has previous completed projects that can be reviewed. Check the business out first. Do ask questions about unexpected findings. Your contractor should be able to show and describe what, why, any options available (with future ramnifications) and how he/she recommends repair. For example, the front door and sidelights were identified as needing to be replaced. With the home inspection findings list being a fairly big list, we asked that everything be prioritized by severity and identify the items that could have functionality extended by repair. We asked for replacement and repair cost estimates. The front door could be repaired to extend it's functionality and replace at a future date for a reasonable cost. Our plantation shutters were also identified as an item that could be repaired instead of replaced by Dan finding someone who could provide repairs at a reasonable cost. After the home inspection repairs were completed, We decided to replace our carpeting, finish the hardwood floors on the main level and paint the interior walls. We also asked Dan to look for any items that could be potentially dangerous for our family. We have parents in their 80's and grandchildren under 5. He found that the stair ballister was not properly attached. He also identified several additional items that could cause falls. We were living in another state during this time, preparing to retire. Dan Cipriani coordinated having carpet samples delivered to us. The samples were large enough to make a selection from. There was a lengthy discussion about the ballister repair, replacement or do nothing. We were copied on every email between Dan and the ballister expert. Face to face consultation conversations were summarized and forwarded to us. We had a lot of good information to consider. As a result, we understood that we could do nothing and the ballister would likely hold (it wobbled) or could replace it. We decided to replace the ballister. We love how our house turned out. The colors are perfect. The stair ballister is solid and looks better than the original one. We never expected the replaced ballister would make our staircase look so much better. Our parents are able to use the stair rails and ballister for support with complete confidence. The additional tripping issues are mitigated. And we have peace of mind. We plan to eventually finish our basement and look forward to working with Dan Cipriani again. What a pleasure it was and will be again to work with Dan. No surprises, no hidden agenda, he works with your budget, takes great pride in his work and stands behind it. Don't make rushed decisions but make your own decisions. Be totally honest with your contractor about your finances. Do listen to all your contractor's options and recommendations.

Description of Work
The house we purchased needed repairs identified during presale home inspection. We met with Dan Cipriani, received an estimate for the work and started repairs. Some of the damage identified by the home inspector was more extensive than detectable by inspection. Dan described and showed us the expanded damage. He provided correction options to us without any pressure to choose one action over another. He answered all our questions and provided his expert recommendations. All the repairs were completed to our satisfaction and within the cost estimate he provided. We were so happy with these repairs that we had additional work done not related to the home inspection and described below. Our house looks awesome!! As soon as we are able, we plan to have Kade Homes - Dan Cipriani finish our basement.

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, foundation repair, basement remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    PK Home Improvement, LLC

    Here at PK Home Improvement we are a full service window and door replacement company. From wood windows to long lasting composite, we can help you decide what's best for your home and budget. We also offer exterior trim repairs and replacement. We have over 20 years of industry experience so you can expect nothing less than exceptional service! Call us now and schedule an in home estimate!  

    Smith Drywall & Painting

     

    ProPerformance Painting, LLC

    ProPerformance Painting LLC is a local painting contractor that specializes in quality workmanship and outstanding customer service. ProPerformance Painting recognizes each job as an opportunity to provide our customers with an outstanding experience.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    GCI000080
    Trade License Locale
    State of Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Secretary of State
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check Available, PayPal
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    OUR MOTTO: “CONSULT. DESIGN. BUILD.” We provide turn-key services for large scale planned projects to homes throughout the North Metro Atlanta. We specialize in anything that is attached to your home! We even provide custom home building options for new homes and additions. For renovations, some of our common projects include: Whole House Renovations, Basements, Master Bathrooms, Additions, Kitchens, Screened-In Porches– to name a few. We also have Architectural, Engineering, & Design resources.

    Services Not Offered

    Jobs less than $30,000

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kade Homes & Renovations

    How is Kade Homes & Renovations overall rated?

    Kade Homes & Renovations is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kade Homes & Renovations open?

    Kade Homes & Renovations is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Kade Homes & Renovations provide

    Kade Homes & Renovations accepts the following forms of payment: Check Available, PayPal

    Does Kade Homes & Renovations offer free estimates?

    No, Kade Homes & Renovations does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Kade Homes & Renovations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kade Homes & Renovations offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Kade Homes & Renovations?

    Yes, Kade Homes & Renovations offers warranties.

    What services does Kade Homes & Renovations offer?

    Kade Homes & Renovations offers the following services: OUR MOTTO: “CONSULT. DESIGN. BUILD.” We provide turn-key services for large scale planned projects to homes throughout the North Metro Atlanta. We specialize in anything that is attached to your home! We even provide custom home building options for new homes and additions. For renovations, some of our common projects include: Whole House Renovations, Basements, Master Bathrooms, Additions, Kitchens, Screened-In Porches– to name a few. We also have Architectural, Engineering, & Design resources.

    Are there any services Kade Homes & Renovations does not offer?

    Jobs less than $30,000