Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Hopewell Roofing & Restoration

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2012

4.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1575 Dahlonega Hwy

Cumming, GA 30041

Description

Hopewell Roofing is a restoration company that specializes in residential and commercial roof replacements as well as many other exterior and interior improvements. We will walk you through the process step by step, making an otherwise nerve wrecking experience quick and simple. We look forward to working with you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2020


Cynthia W.

Hopewell Roofing did an excellent job with our new roof. Dylan Zorn supervised the project masterfully from beginning to end. He explained the products and procedures, assisted the adjustor in his assessment of roof damage, and guided us through the application process for the insurance claim. On the day of installation, a full cadre of Hopewell roofers arrived and swarmed the roof, completing the job in record time and cleaning up with great care to remove all debris and nails. We recommend Hopewell with 5 stars (and wish there were a 6-star review). Thanks Dylan and Hopewell. Our new roof is beautiful!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/22/2018


Jack C.

We would like to take this opportunity to very highly recommend Hopewell Roofing, a GAF Master Elite Roofing Contractor. Our son recently had his roof replaced for hail damage so we contacted his roofing contractor, Hopewell Roofing. We had a great initial conversation with their representative James Russell. James met with us a couple days later and came prepared with a very professional brochure that contained their roofing guarantee, insurance, and other vital information. He was a very pleasant and personable young man who discussed all of the details and answered all of our questions. After checking out our roof and shooting pictures with his drone, he researched recent hail storm dates and then contacted our home insurance agent together with us in the kitchen. They scheduled a meeting at our house and James worked with the insurance agent and secured approval for our roof replacement cost minus our deductible. James then put together a very detailed proposal. No question was left unanswered and all phone calls and texts were returned very quickly. The contract proposal highlighted all of the actions that would be taken with a detailed description. Upon signing the contract the roof work was scheduled. The material and trailer was delivered when they said it would be delivered. They came the following day and started the two and half day project of working and completing only a section at a time of our large and steep 5000 sq. ft. roof in case it rained. They covered all of our bushes with canvas and even created teepees using plywood over my wife’s flowers around the house to protect them. When completed, they did a thorough cleanup of the yard that included using a large magnet to pick up any nails that had fallen. Andy Morrison, the owner of the roofing company, came the first day to meet with us. Brandon, the Project Manager, was there for the whole project and the 10 man roofing crew was led by Mario. They all worked together like a well-oiled machine. Brandon and Mario kept us updated throughout the project. They were very good about communicating and kept is informed of every step along the way. The process from beginning to end was smooth, fast, and efficient. We would very highly recommend Hopewell Roofing to our family and friends.

Description of Work
Replace Roofing - residential

Category roofing

5.0

03/30/2014


ROY R.

THEY DID A GREAT JOB ! GOOD QUALITY AND CLEAN UP. A NICE COMPANY TO WORK WITH ON HOUSE REPAIRS.

Description of Work
.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/05/2013


sherry L.

yOU WOULD BE HARD PRESSED TO EVER FIND A BETTER ROOFING COMPANY THAN HOPEWELL.THE JOB WAS DONE TO PERFECTION. THEY PERSONALLY WORKED WITH OUR INSURANCE COMPANY. THE CREWS THAT REPLACED OUR ROOF WERE WONDERFUL...THEY TOOK EXTREME CAUTION NOT TO DAMAGE TREES OR PLANTS.. WHEN THEY FINISHED THE JOB, WHICH WAS DONE QUICKLY BUT PERFECTLY, THEY CLEANED UP EVERYTHING. OUR YARD AND SURROUNDINGS WERE TOTALLY CLEAN. YOU COULD NOT TELL THAT THEY HAD EVEN BEEN THERE EXCEPT FOR THE BEAUTIFUL NEW ROOF... THE YOUNG MAN WHO FIRST CAME TO OUR DOOR, JAMES, IS A PROFESSIONAL IN EVERY WAY ...HE KNEW THE ANSWERS TO ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND WAS WONDERFUL EVERY TIME WE SPOKE WITH HIM. WE HAVE WORKED WITH MANY DIFFERENT CREWS DURING OUR REMODELING PHASES BUT WE HAVE NEVER WORKED WITH OR APPRECIATED A COMPANY AS MUCH AS HOPEWELL...EVERTHING THEY DID WAS PERFECTION.... THEY ARE MOST ASSUREDLY BETTER THAN THE BEST!

Description of Work
WE HAD TO HAVE A NEW ROOF BECAUSE EXTENSIVE HAIL DAMAGE.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2013


don W.

They did a good job. I have no complaints. Each particular house took about 3 days to complete. They were on time every time. They did what they said they'd do. They did an excellent job cleaning up.

Description of Work
They put new roofs on about 9 houses for me. There was hail damage on the houses.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2013


Stan D.

I am very pleased. They did a very good job. They were here when they were supposed to be. They provided a dumpster so that all the materials could be taken away. They completed the work in the specified amount of time. They worked hard all day to complete the work on time. They were here as early as 7 in the morning and here until 9 at night. They worked quietly and as a team. The foreman came frequently. He kept in touch with my husband on the progress of the project, I would definitely hire them again if I needed their services.

Description of Work
They put our roof on.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2013


William H.

They did a really good job. It only took them one day to complete the work. I was very impressed with how well they cleaned up. They swept for nails and other debris. There was no mess when they left. I felt the price was in line with other companies.

Description of Work
They replaced our roof. They took it down to the sheeting, the bare wood, and then built it back up. They installed ridge vents.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2013


Carole K.

It was a good experience, but I chose another company. I chose a company recommended to me by family.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from them to redo my roof.

Category roofing

5.0

08/30/2013


Ben C.

It took them a couple of days. They have a large staff. Everything went smoothly. We have been happy with them. We recommend them to of neighbors.

Description of Work
They put a new roof on our home.

Category roofing

5.0

08/19/2013


ROY R.

THIS WENT GREAT, LOVE THIS COMPANY.

Description of Work
NEW ROOF AND GREAT JOB. NO LEAKS AND WE HAVE HAD LOTS OF RAIN SINCE.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    MasterShield ATL

    Premier Micro Mesh Gutter Guard Installers, receive 5% off gutter guard installation as a new client. A family run business that specializes in Gutter Guards and Full Gutter Installation. We have Covers for all budgets. Fair, no hassle pricing, written warranties. Insured member of the BBB. Generally we do not quote small repairs unless the repair is part of a larger quote for full house gutter guards.  

    Gutter Guards America

    Gutter Guards America is committed to keeping homeowners off the ladder with America's best maintenance-free gutter guard, backed by quality installation and customer service. Our patented, award-winning design captures more water than other micro-mesh gutter guard systems. We fit our gutter guards over your existing gutters to eliminate leaf and debris build up, allowing your gutters to do their job and keep rainwater away from your foundation. We also install new seamless aluminum gutters if you need them. Made in the USA by the manufacturer of the #1 gutter guard, our gutter guards come with a lifetime transferable warranty and a no clog guarantee. You will have peace of mind knowing your gutters are protected against clogs for the lifetime of the home. And with 0% same as cash financing options, it’s never been easier to protect your entire home with Gutter Guards America. If you are tired of cleaning out your gutters, give us a call for a free no obligation estimate. The knowledgeable and professional representatives at Gutter Guards America provide free, in-home, no obligation estimates tailored to your unique needs. Call to schedule your free, zero obligation gutter guard estimate today, to eliminate gutter cleaning and say goodbye to ladders forever! Call Gutter Guards America at (800) 292-4951 to save 15% on your gutter guard install. We also offer a 10% senior and military discount.  

    Water Pro Inc

    Owner and President, Andrew Foray and his crew have been in the water damage restoration business since 2003. They are equipped to handle any size water damage emergency with the most cost effective high-end drying technology available. Water Pro, Inc. handles disaster restoration and flood cleanup all over Metro Atlanta. If you need immediate assistance with water damage and moisture control please call our 24-hour emergency response number at (404)822-8632. Water Pro, Inc. specializes primarily in drying after water damage due to broken pipes, flooding, hurricanes, and tornadoes. This requires an understanding of the physical properties of the materials to be dried and requires special instrumentation to calculate the extent of the water damage and the moisture content. Water Pro, Inc. uses high-tech dehumidifiers and other advanced drying equipment to get the job done in a fast, cost efficient time frame.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, Gutters, Paint, Insulation, Drywall & Home Restoration Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Hopewell Roofing & Restoration

    How is Hopewell Roofing & Restoration overall rated?

    Hopewell Roofing & Restoration is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Hopewell Roofing & Restoration open?

    Hopewell Roofing & Restoration is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Hopewell Roofing & Restoration provide

    Hopewell Roofing & Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Hopewell Roofing & Restoration does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Hopewell Roofing & Restoration?

    Yes, Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offers warranties.

    What services does Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offer?

    Hopewell Roofing & Restoration offers the following services: Roofing, Gutters, Paint, Insulation, Drywall & Home Restoration Services.