Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Forsyth Exterminating

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2007

4.5

(59) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1107 Atlanta Hwy

Cumming, GA 30040

Description

Thank you visiting the website of your local termite, animal, and pest control company. We have been dedicated to providing REAL SOLUTIONS to homes, business, and communities since 1980. Offering competitive pricing, rapid response, professional staff, licenses required by state and local authorities, insurances, and registered and certified by numerous 3rd parties. Forsyth Exterminating can provide you with all the necessary information for protecting your home, business, and health from pest and pest-related threats. Our team has all the tools, training, experience, and patience to deal with any pest or animal problem. Our friendly staff is always available to answer any questions or concerns you may have....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/14/2020


drea D.

Inspector was on time and friendly. Process was easy.

Description of Work
Inspection

Category pest control

3.0

06/01/2020


John R.

The company was not organized and we would have to contact the office to schedule our treatments. If we didn't contact the office, we would not receive treatments.

Description of Work
Routine quarterly pest control

Category pest control

5.0

03/05/2020


Jessica H.

Great. They are punctual and thorough. They have great customer service and I would highly recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
They do a regular pest control service every 3 months.

Category pest control

5.0

03/02/2020


Tennor G.

The technician was very punctual, very informative and pleasant. Overall a great experience.

Description of Work
Termite Services

Category pest control

5.0

09/13/2017


Jeff C.

Forsyth Exterminating was fabulous. Our appointment was scheduled quickly because I needed an inspection before buying a house. Then Hurricane Irma hit the day of our scheduled appointment. The sellers extended the due diligence because of the circumstances and Forsyth Exterminating went above and beyond to get my inspection done asap. Great customer service. I would absolutely recommend them.

Description of Work
A termite inspection during a due dilligence phase for a home under contract.

Category pest control

5.0

02/21/2017


Barbara B.

The cost of the reapplication for the termite was $500, but that is good for about five years. The quarterly pest control was $89 quarterly and that is treating inside and outside the house. I never saw another bug in the house after I started using them. They were very effective, they did a good job, they came on time. The workers were very nice and very courteous.

Description of Work
I had another termite treatment, a reapplication and then the regular quarterly pest control treatment inside and outside the house.

Category pest control

3.0

08/10/2016


Amy K.

It went pretty well, but I still saw a lot of bugs (ants in particular) in the days after he came.

Description of Work
Spray for bugs.

Category pest control

5.0

11/02/2015


Jordan C.

They did a great job being on time and laying out the full plan. Gave me a couple of options, but it was basically trap and leave or trap and install an expensive metal barrier to prevent further intrusions. I think their price was ok, but I had already removed the squirrels on my own and didn't really want to pay for that plus install of a costly system. Overall I may have them come back out and would recommend them if you are ready to have a full barrier installed around your roof.

Description of Work
Inspected the home. Quoted me on full service

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for taking the time to rate and review our services on Angie's List! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our services, and truly appreciate your business. If you should need anything else in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We are here to serve you! Thank you.
5.0

10/30/2015


Liz B.

The technician was on time, quick and professional. He let me know that for future visits, he would not need to come inside the house unless I had specific issues. Also, if I noticed pests between visits, the company would return and respray. He offered me a contact for continued service at a lower price than I had been quoted by other companies, so I was happy to sign up. There was no pressure at all to continue with the company; he just presented the offer.

Description of Work
Total exterior and interior spraying for pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank so very much for your review of our services! We truly strive as a team to provide outstanding service to our customers, and we are so happy to hear that we accomplished that with your service. We appreciate your business very much and your willingness to share your experience with others, as that is how we grow our business! Thank you!
2.0

09/29/2015


Kevin R.

First, they had a guy come out and he was VERY knowledgeable, polite and professional [I forgot his name]. Anyway, he finds the problem, which was Squirrels. He told me in detail what he'd do: 1) Sealed up every hole in my house where critters could enter with a metal flashing material. 2) Then, once the house is completely sealed with a metal flashing barrier around the house, where the roof meets the top of the house, 3) Trap any critters still in the house I asked whether he'd leave the metal flashing or paint over it to match the house and he assured me that my house wouldn't be left looking like patchwork, and the flashing patches would be painted to match; he told me they would take a small part of my house to Home Depot and get paint to match it and paint over each piece of metal flashing on my house. I agreed and paid in full after the Squirrels were removed from my house. The whole thing costed me $600. However, half way through the job, that person who originally negotiated the agreement's employment was ended. In other words, he got fired or quit, and my house was left with metal patches here and there, front and back, covering over every single hole in the cedar shingles that cover my house. I called them, over and over. They always said someone would call me. No one ever did. Nothing. I'm considering getting another company to finish the job, and sue Forsyth Exterminating for the added expense, since I already paid them for the job and they never finished it. DON'T USE THIS DISORGANIZED COMPANY!

Description of Work
They did a whole house exclusion of a Squirrel family.

Category pest control, animal removal

2.0

09/16/2015


Paula H.

The spray went okay, though I was surprised how many places the guy simply skipped because something was in the way, for example the trash can, a plant pot etc, many places were left unsprayed which seemed odd. When scheduling I had declined the ongoing quarterly contract. When it was in the fine print of the final invoice, I queried it again and we crossed it out, making it clear we didn't want that. My credit card was charged however, and I had to chase them to get the charge refunded. Fast forward three months, and with no call or scheduling whatsoever, a guy from Forsyth exterminating showed up at my house two days ago claiming to he here to do the quarterly treatment! When questioned he asked if I had signed up for it, to which I replied absolutely not! He said "oh well, I was in the area so I thought I'd do it". So had I not been in, I guess he would have sprayed my house whether I wanted it or not. He sat in my driveway for 10 more minutes, prompting me to actually call my husband because it was creeping me out, showing up unannounced, and staying put for so long! Later in the day I received a call from their office asking if I didn't want treatments, as I had signed a contract. I told her I had not signed a contract, unless I had been deliberately misled. I don't appreciate pushy, underhanded methods of securing some kind of contract for future work, and I certainly don't appreciate, as a stay at home mom with a 3yr old daughter, a man showing up at my home unannounced and then sitting on my driveway for 10 minutes doing whatever it was he was doing.

Description of Work
Angies list deal for a one time exterior spray

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Good afternoon. I attempted to email you but I'm afraid you didn't receive it. I was very disheartened to hear that you did not receive outstanding service from our company, which is what we always continually strive for. I would also like to figure out where we went wrong so that I can provide appropriate coaching to my employees. I looked at your file, and you were set up on quarterly service due to the signed agreement (I emailed it to you for your convenience) Did you find the agreement misleading? I truly care about our customers and would never want to mislead someone, so if you could offer me some feedback on that I would greatly appreciate it. My parents founded the company over 35 years ago, and we have all worked very hard to build a great reputation based on outstanding and honest service. We background check and drug-screen all of our employees, and the gentleman that was sent to your home by mistake in September was Leroy, a good Christian man with three children and who has worked with us for nearly 8 years. I have two little ones myself, and I know what you mean about being cautious about who comes in/around your home. :) That is good feedback about not sitting in someone's driveway if they don't want the service, and I will certainly coach our team so that we don't make anyone else in the future feel uncomfortable. I really do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with me, even though it's not under positive circumstances. I always try to take constructive feedback and use it to help our team provide better services to our clients. Thanks again, and I appreciate your time very much.
4.0

09/11/2015


Rina S.

we show many scorpions and spiders after service.

Description of Work
pest control

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry that you are seeing problems with pests. We understand that can be very frustrating. Due to heavy amounts of recent rainfall, it is likely that the product we put down two months ago has broken down. The wonderful news is that we do offer free re-treatments with our quarterly program. Could you please call our office to schedule your free re-treatment so that we can take care of the problem for you? We can send someone at your earliest convenience. Thank you very much for your business and feedback! You are a valued customer and we are here to serve you.
5.0

06/13/2015


KENNETH M.

I would recommend them to anybody. They do seasonal applications. The price is per visit. They do what they are supposed to do. When I have found bugs, I call them and they come out the next day. I'm signed up with them and they come out four times a year.

Description of Work
Forsyth Exterminating does my pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Wow, we really appreciate the outstanding review! And we also appreciate your business very much!
5.0

04/13/2015


Bryan A.

did not use, but angiles list won't quit buggine me to put a review after I have told them i did not use.

Description of Work
did not use, but angiles list won't quit buggine me to put a review after I have told them i did not use.

Category pest control

5.0

06/11/2014


Miriam A.

I like them, they're very nice, do a good job and are fast.

Description of Work
I have used them several times in the past and purchased the Big Deal for pest control application.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to rate and review our services! Thank you so much for your business!
5.0

06/07/2014


Mark K.

It turned up really well. They did a great job. They came back and followed up on it. I was happy with their full service and they are very professional. They were punctual and they solved the issue. I was really impressed with their service.

Description of Work
Forsyth Exterminating got a critter out of my attic.

Category animal removal

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business! I am so happy to see we were able to deliver outstanding service for you!
5.0

04/03/2014


kathy S.

It was great. They were a great company. It was a big deal purchase. There was an additional charge. I have wood roofs so they were sealed. They had to be sealed and the animals are gone. It was a big job and every one of my neighbors had to have it done. My neighbors 2 doors down had them too. There was no issue since the service was provided. They had checked it 3 times. There is a warranty on it for 4 years.

Description of Work
I used Forsyth Exterminating for pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business!
5.0

01/17/2014


Janette C.

I can't remember the exact date in 2012 but I paid $100.00 for a big deal for squirrel removal. They came by to do a free estimate but I did not use their service. It was a very good consultation. The rep was very friendly and courteous.

Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal from Forsyth Exterminating - $100 for $200 Voucher Toward Full Home Animal Exclusion Service!

Category pest control

4.0

12/14/2013


Ashish R.

Sprayed pesticide all around the house. Overall bit quick but ok

Description of Work
I used FORSYTH EXTERMINATING

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our services! All of our technicians are highly experienced, and most of them have over 7 years experience. Please keep in mind that all of our ongoing programs are guaranteed, so if you ever have the need for an additional service we will be happy to do so at no additional charge! Thank you so much for your business.
4.0

12/09/2013


Tehwan T.

They want to have an ongoing roach treatment program to take care of German roaches at $40/week. No guarentees.

Description of Work
Roach treatment.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting your review regarding our company! In regards to your D rating on our pricing: If there were a way to rid a home of a german cockroach infestation with just one visit, we would be happy to do so. Unfortunately due to their ability to hide behind wall voids and breed prolifically, just ONE egg will produce 40 roaches! We price our follow up treatments as low as possible, and feel our rates are very competitive. If you need additional assistance with your roach problem, please let us know. Our number 1 goal is to resolve your problem! Thank you so much for your business and your feedback!
5.0

11/08/2013


Frank J.

They are fine. I don't have any problems with them.

Description of Work
I use Forsyth Exterminating quarterly for pest control.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for posting a review on our company! We appreciate your business so much!
5.0

10/16/2013


Jessica B.

Service man came out to the house and was very polite and professional. He took great care in explaining what he was doing. The even brushed off the cobwebs outside the home. He was quick and efficient and we would recommend them. Their sales team was also good in keeping us notified of any delays and where the tech was in route.

Description of Work
Provided pest control for inside and out

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate your rating and review! So glad to know that our technicians and staff have provided you with the outstanding service you deserve. Thanks so much for your business!
5.0

09/30/2013


Vidya K.

Scheduling was easy. I don't know the name of the gentleman from Forsyth Ext. who came but I think he was the owner. He surveyed the attic space, said it looked like squirrels but it also could be rats (yikes!). He told how they would seal the space between the roof and gutters with metal plates, and set traps to catch any that were trapped inside. He quoted a decent price. We decided to go ahead with them based on that. Our house is pretty high, but they came out with big ladders. They had the sealing done in a matter of just hours, they then set the traps and left. They came back every week to check on the traps, sometimes they came as soon as I called if I heard anything was trapped. They were very professional and courteous. At the end of the service period, they did a sanitizing and removed all the traps and left. It was a great, and hassle free experience with them. Would recommend them highly.

Description of Work
We called Forsyth Exterminating based on their reviews here on Angieslist. It was close to last spring when we suspected that rodents had taken over our attic space. We live in an older home on a wooded lot inside a subdivision. We would hear them running around at all odd hours and it was becoming a nuisance. Of course we didn't want it to turn into an infestation and have damage to our property.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post the details of your experience with Forsyth Exterminating! I am so happy to hear that you were completely satisfied with our services! We appreciate your business and your referrals very much!
5.0

09/17/2013


charlene Q.

It was an Angie's List Big Deal that I purchased. It was okay. They asked if I wanted to get it done on a regular basis. They were excellent. They were professional.

Description of Work
I used Forsyth Exterminating to spray inside and outside.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your review very much. Thanks for recommending our services to others, and thank you for your business!
3.0

09/03/2013


Jennifer O.

The owner performed the inspection and seemed put out that we were doing this for a refinance. He also didn't understand that we had purchased a 'deal' on Angie's List and gave me a hard time, trying to bill me for over $75. I refused to pay it since I handed him the voucher I had printed. I advised him to talk with the person at his business who had booked the job and understood the process for Angie's List deals. He was very negative and hard to deal with, no customer service skills at all. I don't care how long he's been in business, I will not recommend nor use them again. We did receive a comprehensive report but that's the only thing that was right about this transaction.

Description of Work
Performed a pest inspection for our home refinance.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. I regret to hear that the payment portion of your experience with our technician was not satisfactory. Our technicians are the most thorough and knowledgeable in the industry, and we really strive to provide outstanding service to our customers. I am very sorry if the inspector was not aware of the promotion the company was running and wasn't familiar with the voucher. I would be more than happy to refund the $37.50 for the inspection if you do not feel that you received what you paid for. Again, I am very sorry and would love to speak with you regarding the service you received in February 2013. My name is Julie and you may contact me at 770-889-0954. Again, thank you for your feedback and we have made sure that all employees are aware when we run the promotions to avoid this from happening to other customers.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Djcarrenterprisellc

    We are a professional pressure washing company. We do pressure washing, DJ, PC repair.  

    Phenom Pressure Washing

    We are called PHENOMenal for a reason! Phenom Pressure Washing takes pride in providing our customers with the best experience when entrusted with their property. Your property is our top priority; we are not just a typical cleaning company; we're your partner. We are here to maintain the appearance of your home or business with an array of exterior cleaning services. Rely on us for a phenomenal cleaning. We refuse to cut corners; we clean them! We start your experience with a warm smile and handshake, then proceed to do what we do best with the respect your property deserves.  

    Gutter Pro

    Gutter Pro is proud to be one of the fastest growing service companies in the Atlanta area. We offer the best customer service as well as the most competitive prices in the business. We have performed over 40,000 gutter cleanings in the last 5 years alone. We also offer Roof cleaning, Pressure washing as well as soft wash services for homes, decks, as well as most exterior surfaces on homes.  

    Offers by Gutter Pro on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    97581
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Animal removal, termite control, pest control, mosquito control & exterminating for all pests (i.e. ants, spiders, scorpions, bedbugs, roaches, etc...)

    Services Not Offered

    We do not cover coyotes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Forsyth Exterminating

    How is Forsyth Exterminating overall rated?

    Forsyth Exterminating is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Forsyth Exterminating open?

    Forsyth Exterminating is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Forsyth Exterminating provide

    Forsyth Exterminating accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Forsyth Exterminating offer free estimates?

    Yes, Forsyth Exterminating offers free project estimates.

    Does Forsyth Exterminating offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Forsyth Exterminating offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Forsyth Exterminating offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Forsyth Exterminating offers a 3% senior discount.

    Does Forsyth Exterminating offer emergency services?

    Yes, Forsyth Exterminating offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Forsyth Exterminating?

    Yes, Forsyth Exterminating offers warranties.

    What services does Forsyth Exterminating offer?

    Forsyth Exterminating offers the following services: Animal removal, termite control, pest control, mosquito control & exterminating for all pests (i.e. ants, spiders, scorpions, bedbugs, roaches, etc...)

    Are there any services Forsyth Exterminating does not offer?

    We do not cover coyotes