Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All About Painting Contractors Inc

4.8

(191) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2005

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3482 Keith Bridge Rd # 176

Cumming, GA 30041

http://www.allaboutpainting.biz

Description

**READ**READ**READ** Please call our office or go thru our website to schedule a free quote! 770-844-1443 www.allaboutpainting.biz -------------------------------------------------- Locally Owned & Operated. All About Painting Contractors Inc. is a full service painting contractor serving all of North Georgia. We have the resources and experience necessary to meet all your residential/commercial painting needs. We are a highly motivated group looking forward to working with you on your upcoming projects....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(191) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

166

4

9

3

3

2

5

1

8

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

house painting (152)interior painting (58)pressure washing (57)deck cleaning (29)woodworking (28)decks & porches (22)general contractors (18)siding companies (16)gutter cleaning (11)gutter repair (6)drywall (6)door installation (5)
Showing 1-25 of 191 reviews
5.0

11/17/2021


Louis E.

All About Painting did an excellent job in two days, took care of all repairs effectively and efficiently, pressure washed everything, cleaned out the gutters, the team members were very responsive to all requests I made while they were here, clean-up was great, and the house looks beautiful now.

Description of Work
Painted my house including repairs to damaged siding and rotted trim.

Category gutter cleaning, siding, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2021

Images

Review for All About Painting Contractors Inc - 3482 Keith Bridge Rd, Cumming, GA - 39546430
5.0

09/16/2021


Jay W.

All About Painting Contractors Inc did a great job on our home. Could not be happier. They were thorough, courteous and knowledgeable. Followed the estimate. They used high quality products (Sherwin Williams). Job was done on time, professionally and expertly. They took time to clean up at the end of each work day. I cannot fing their praises enough. I can wholly recommend them with the outmost confident.

Description of Work
Pressure wash and replace windows frame. Painted exterior house.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

11/09/2020


MICHELLE M.

Excellent work! This is the 3rd time I have used Jason/All About Painting for exterior painting. 2 for my home(2012,2020);`1 for a friend I was caring for(2007). The crew headed by Ronald were efficient & thorough. Street curb, driveway(150'), carport, sidewalk, pole shed, deck, soffits, shutters and windows pressure washed. Storm windows taken down, carport walls brush washed so water wouldn't get on recently repaired/painted carport ceiling. Gutters (150 ft), downspouts (6)& eaves hand washed with 409. Eaves, soffits, wood sash windows (27), carport walls, front porch wall, doors(6), wrought iron supports & small section of foundation brick all hand painted. Deck (42x12) with 3 stairs cases painted with solid stain, poles and landscape timbers underneath, shed poles & trim painted. Exterior of sash windows & both sides all storm windows hand washed. Recently had interior painted but used a friend of a neighbor...big mistake. Should have used Jason/All About painting.

Description of Work
Pressure washing, exterior painting house and deck, window washing

Category custom cabinets, gutter cleaning, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, wrought iron, house painters

Cost $5,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

07/24/2020


Tracy W.

I rarely have zero complaints about a vendor, especially for something as involved and expensive as this project, however I cannot find anything to detract from the overall experience or results with these folks! Very happy with the outcomes and would definitely recommend them to you. This is even more impressive when i consider that All About Painting was the least expensive vendor from the four quotes i received.

Description of Work
Exterior carpentry repair work to the house structure, caulking replacement between siding planks and on all windows, and exterior painting of all non-brick surfaces.

Category siding, chimney repair, woodworking, house painters

Cost $4,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] Thanks for the taking your time to write the kind words in this review. We truly appreciate. Remember that you have a 5 year warranty so please call if you were to ever experience any paint defects and my teams will have them addressed. Again thanks for the review and your business. Enjoy the fresh new look!
5.0

03/04/2020


Joyce M.

Beautifully! On time. Courteous. Attentive. Cleaned before leaving. They even vacuumed! Well within our budget. Could not thank them enough!! Will definitely use them when something else is needed!

Description of Work
Ceilings and trim top and bottom. Completely paint 3 rooms and a hall. Also fixed some bad spots in places that I did not even mention :)

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

02/08/2019


TARA L.

Wow! Highest compliments. Our home looks like a different house. This company is a pleasure to work with. The attention to detail was wonderful. As soon as the weather cooperated, they were here and did an amazing job. In addition to some rotted trim we knew needed replacing, they spotted an area of damaged siding high up we could not see and did a great repair/replacement. We added on a little work to the original order and they were totally accommodating. We will absolutely use them in the future.

Description of Work
Complete exterior painting with some siding and trim repair

Category house painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to working together in the future on your paint related jobs. Thanks for taking time to write the review.
5.0

11/25/2018


Imran M.

If you want quality work at a fair price, this is the company to call. Jason was super patient and helpful during the quoting process. We had multiple changes and tons of questions... Jason was always very patient and helpful in making us feel comfortable. Pricing was very competitive with other estimates I received for the job. The work: the same three guys started and completed the work over 4 days (1 day of rain delay). All three guys did excellent work but were also very nice and listened to our questions and helped explain things and come up with a plan when we asked to change things. When I asked about additional work, I felt they were very honest in telling us what should not be done since the wood was not rotted (and they took the time to show me that the wood was ok). I would definitely ask Jason's team to help us again!

Description of Work
Exterior house painting (including pressure washing and wood rot repair)

Category house painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed] for taking your time to write us a review. We really appreciate your business and don't hesitate to call for future painting.
5.0

09/03/2018


Ron K.

We never contacted/received contact from them. No criticism to them, it just appeared from Angie's List

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Work Completed On 09/03/2018

5.0

04/22/2018


Janice G.

Excellent. They were on time, did a very good job at a fair price.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2018

5.0

09/27/2017


Amy P.

Wonderful. Once here, very professional.

Description of Work
Interior work and exterior wood rot and painting

Category house painters, interior painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2017

5.0

09/18/2017


Anthony P.

I have to compliment You on your service and, in particular, Arturo and his crew. I've had many contractors work on my house; in fact this is the third time in 13 years that I've had the trim painted. Without a doubt this was the best crew of people that have ever worked on my home. They were very nice to work with and the paint job was excellent. They did everything meticulously. Completely satisfied!

Description of Work
Exterior house Trim and deck paint with repairs.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Cost $6,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2017

5.0

09/07/2017


Brenda W.

Jason gave me a very competitive price with my Angie's List discount. His employees did a great job and completed their work in a timely fashion without a reduction in quality. I am so fortunate to have chosen Jason and will definitely call him for any future painting work I have. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
I needed my townhouse exterior painted along with extra pressure washing of my driveway and patio. I researched as much as I could but was grateful to see All About Painting on Angie's List. I called Jason and the rest is history!

Category decks, pressure washing, house painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

06/19/2017


Mike and Annette S.

Arturo and his team did a very good job. The job was done quickly and we were very pleased with the results. We have cypress siding and it required a significant amount of cleaning. It was also a very difficult job due to height and accessibility. They were able to handle all of these challenges and still meet all of our expectations

Description of Work
I had the entire house cleaned and painted

Category pressure washing, house painters

Cost $3,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2017

5.0

04/03/2017


Gerald R.

fabulous; punctual, detailed, quality paint, most pleased

Description of Work
Exterior of house repaired and painted. This company is exceptional. Jason put Nahum in charge. Nahum was a perfectionist. He worked 10-11 hours /day paining trim, stucco, siding, front door, garage door and patio, besides repairing all wood rot problems. He was on time, professional, friendly. I had to ask him to take a break. What a worker. All About Painting has done 4 homes for family members. Would definitely recommend them. Well worth the money.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


Sharon R.

EXCELLENT. I will not hesitate to hire again. Highly recommend the company. Jason gave an estimate and was able to start within a week. Jason's painters, led by Nahum were professional, on time and worked the entire day, only stopping for lunch. Very neat, clean and answered all of my questions.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of 2 story house with siding and trim.

Category deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2017

5.0

03/20/2017


Jin D.

I decided to call All About Painting Contractors due to their excellent reviews here on Angie's and they did not disappoint. Initially I was informed they are about 3 weeks out for any jobs, which should tell you how good they are since they are very booked. But Jason came out in a few days to provide an estimate and was able to fit me in the next week. His crew (2 people) arrived on time, did great work, and was very thoroughly with their cleaning post job. They were also friendly and courteous. I would definitely hire All About Painting Contracts next time I need work done and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for quality and professional service.

Description of Work
Sheetrock Repair

Category drywall

Cost $610

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2017

5.0

02/07/2017


RONALD K.

They were fine. The price was a little high. I liked their punctuality. They were professional. They knew what they were doing.

Description of Work
We got an estimate for pressure cleaning the deck, light sanding, and securing loose boards.

Category decks, deck cleaning, pressure washing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2016

5.0

01/10/2017


Randy C.

They worked consistently and did more than we thought they would. Good prep work and the quality of the painting was very good.

Description of Work
We needed 3 rooms painted. One of the colors we chose was extra difficult.

Category interior painters

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2017

5.0

10/25/2016


Edward V.

They came for a quick inspection, gave me a quote by email, then sent their crew to do the job. They were quick, efficient, and professional. The price was several hundred dollars lower than the next quote, and the work was excellent. I recommend them highly.

Description of Work
I needed the outside of my house painted.

Category custom cabinets, house painters

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/23/2016

2.0

08/30/2016


Mary H.

We never got to the painting part. We scheduled this company 3.5 weeks in advance. All communication was instigated by me. They cancelled my painting due to an emergency with an employee. That I understood. Then rather than reschedule me right away they wanted to schedule me for another 5+ weeks out. My husband and I arranged our schedules weeks in advance. Now they wanted to catch up at our expense and inconvenience. If you can actually get them they might do a good job. I never got that far.

Description of Work
Exterior painting.

Category house painters

Work Completed On 08/30/2016

5.0

08/02/2016


Patricia L.

They were very prompt and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Painting a new deck.

Category decks, house painters

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2016

5.0

06/19/2016


Oliver M.

I have a lot to say about "All About Painting Contractors", and all of it is good. We bought a home last fall that has some wood rot and ceiling issues. We replace the roof and waited until spring to replace the rotted wood and paint the ceilings and exterior trim and siding (back). I've been disappointed in the last couple of paint jobs, so this time around I had plenty of time, and I did a through job of vetting painting contractors. I got estimates from 6 painting contractors. I contacted three providers from Angie's List who were very highly rated, and had great review comments. I also contacted two companies who were referrals from friends/neighbors, but I felt like they were more small job people. For example, they both gave me informal estimates by text message. Actually one of the contractors on Angie's List took 2 weeks to come by and look over the house, and then he just didn't seem to be very professional. Finally I contacted one provider from HomeAdvisor.com. Their estimate was in scope, but they didn't really impress me when I asked detailed questions about the proposed work. The pricing was remarkably close, except for the guy from Angie's List who was late, and he was $2K higher than all the others. I scratched him immediately. The other 5 were within $400 highest to lowest, even the 2 referrals. All About Painting was second highest priced from Angie's List, but Jason was sharp as a tack and answered all questions to my satisfaction. He sent me a professional estimate which clearly outlined everything I had requested in detail. The first part of the job was fixing interior drywall and painting. The ceilings in the great room and master bath were damaged by rain leaks. The crew did an incredible job. First they moved what needed to be moved, and then they taped thin plastic drop cloth all over things on the wall they couldn't move, and things they had moved to the center of the floor. Then they taped plastic over the floor! They even taped up the entire stone fireplace. Then they did the dry wall and the painting as soon as the dry wall was cured/dried. When they were finished they put everything back and did a through clean-up. Some of the things weren't "exactly" where they were before being moved, but if I was doing the job they wouldn't be either. Patricia notices these things. We couldn't be happier with the interior work. Here's another thing that impressed me. Our ceiling are not white, they are the same color as the wall. Patricia and I spent a lot of time trying to match the color and had come up with what we thought we a good match. BTW: All the exterior and interior paint was Sherwin-Williams, and they loaned us a huge palate to use in trying to find the right color. I gave the color card of the paint we picked to the paint crew boss (Francisco) and he headed out to SW to get the paint. When he came back he had a paint that was a different color - not what I had specified. He had worked with the SW people to create a custom blend that he felt would be a better match. BAM! You can't tell the difference between the old color and the new color. He made the right call by using his good judgement. :-) The second part of the job was to paint the exterior. Picking colors wasn't a problem as the HOA keeps exterior paint records and you must get approval to deviate. The same painting crew that did the interior was doing the exterior. As I walked around I saw them scraping paint and actually scraping out the old caulking - everywhere. I had a lot wood damage, and they removed all the bad wood and replaced it with PVC-wood. Then they went around taping plastic over all the exterior windows so the spray paint wouldn't get on the glass. (Three sides brick, but the back is hardie-plank.) The key here is the attention to detail. My experience is that painters do as little as possible and finish as quick as they can. The painting I had done to sell our home in Lilburn last year was okay, but not great. I even caught the painters using a cheaper paint and forced them to repaint everything they had painted with the cheap paint. That hasn't been the case with All About Painting. They do a THROUGH prep (the key to a good paint job), and then they do an excellent job with the painting and clean-up. Yes - they are using the paint I specified :-) Here comes the kicker - you get a 5 year warranty, and I trust that Jason and All About Painting Contractors will honor that warranty fully. So my experience with All About Painting was excellent. I am recommending them to all my friends and neighbors, which is something I don't do lightly.

Description of Work
Repair rain damaged dry wall, replace rotted exterior wood, pressure wash house, paint interior, paint exterior.

Category drywall, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2016