Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Braswell Construction Group Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since March 2012

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6105 Emory St NW

Covington, GA 30014

Description

Braswell Construction Group strives to achieve the highest quality and reliable services in order to surpass all expectations. Your property is a lifetime investment and one of your most precious asset, this is why we value each and every customer's desire to have a qualified professional working on the premises of your property. The best way to earn our reputation has been by word of mouth and we are proud to offer superior attention to each individual client in order to gain and keep your respect. As Owens Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor we hold an elite status amongst roofing contractors and have also come to be know as Atlanta's premier cedar roofing specialist. BCG is also recognized as the preferred/certified installers for Brava Roof Tile, DaVinci Roofscapes and CertainTeed Matterhorn synthetic roofing systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2020


Cheryl M.

Hail damage occurred in March of this year and I contacted Braswell Construction as well as 2 other local roofing companies. Chris Gaugler contacted me asap and came out to the house. The other two roofing companies I never heard back. Braswell Construction contacted my insurance company and worked out all the details. A week later I had a brand new roof with gorgeous colored shingles. Everyone in the neighborhood stopped by and literally knocked on the door to inquire. Chris Gaugler was onsite and available for questions anytime to the very end. The crew only took one day to do the house, extended 4 car garage and well house. Photos attached and it really makes a difference.

Description of Work
new roof-hail damage

Category roofing, apartments

1.0

11/12/2018


Bob I.

Never called me back as to an estimate???

Description of Work
Repair fence

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Unfortunately I never got this Angie's List members message he sent us through the Angie's List portal. For some reason the messages are not coming through to my email and it wasn't until I logged into Angie's List that I noticed the F review and the message he had sent us a week or so ago. This member never called and we never spoke with this client, we actually don't even do fencing unless it's for a client that we are doing a roof replacement for. We are a roofing and restoration company not a fence company so it's strange that we were even selected for this project by the homeowner. That being said we try to call every potential client back and some how this one slipped through the cracks. Hopefully he will understand that this was a simple mistake and remove his review! Best Regards, Chris Braswell (owner)

5.0

09/12/2018


Barbara B.

Hi, just had Chris Gaugler of Braswell Construction Group out to discuss my roof and attic. He is professional, honest and has integrity. His company does roofing and contracting work. He can be reached at 678-223-8966 or chrisg@braswellconstructiongroup.com. I definitely recommend him

Description of Work
I needed an assessment of my roof and attic.

Category roofing

5.0

10/18/2017


Malaika W.

The roof looks great. It was a great group of guys. Great warranty. Office staff is courteous. We would (and have) recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/11/2017


Carolee P.

My roof had sustained damage from recent severe storms in my area. I contacted several roofing companies, through internet searches and some local advertisers. I received a few inspections and multiple estimates, but wasn't satisfied or felt comfortable enough with any of those contractors to hire them do the job. So, I started asking around for referrals from friends and neighbors. My coworker recommended Braswell construction, since she's used their services before and were very pleased. I called right away, spoke to owner Chris Braswell, we setup an appointment and he came out the next day. He assessed the roof, and we both agreed that my entire roof needed immediate replacement. Chris was very professional, he explained all the details clearly for me to understand. Two days later his team were out replacing my roof. They did an excellent job, completed the roof and cleaned up the debris all in the same day. I am totally loving my new roof! it looks amazing, and I'm glad I went with the color shingles Chris suggested based off his experience...since I couldn't make up my mind picking a color. I am very glad I chose Braswell and would definitely recommend them in the future. The service was superb! Carolee

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

02/23/2017


Michelle D.

I have hired Braswell Construction Group 3 separate times to do work on my house. They replaced my roof on a 5000 sq ft house, they did drywall work in my kitchen on the ceiling, and they also did several household repairs to help me sell my house. I have been dealing with Chris. He is very professional, always comes when he says he will (and from what I have experienced in GA with contractors, that means a lot!), and the pricing has always been fair. He talks through the process of each job and what needs to be done and gives you the pricing upfront. He has played an instrumental role in helping me sell my house. One of Chris's best attributes, he is always so pleasant to deal with. He has found cheaper solutions to problems other contractors were trying to charge me an arm and a leg to fix. I'm very glad I hired him to do all the work that was done. He is trustworthy!

Description of Work
Roof replaced, Drywall repair in the kitchen, Fixed plumbing in master bathroom and in basement, Did repair work on the air conditioner unit, and corrected an issue with the basement pipes.

Category drywall, heating & air conditioning/hvac, roofing, interior painters

5.0

09/23/2016


Neil D.

Went very well in spite of rain delay, Jody Gentle was a pleasure to work with and he kept me up to date with all steps of the process. Came in on time and on budget.

Description of Work
Complete roof tear-off and installation, Owens Corning Duration, Estate Gray, with Platinum warranty.

Category roofing

5.0

05/17/2016


Joan C.

I took a look afterwards and it all look really good.

Description of Work
I used Braswell Construction Group Inc for drywall.

Category drywall

5.0

05/03/2016


greg E.

Braswell Construction worked on our newly purchased house form October 2015 to January 2016. I am just getting around to writing review due to my work schedule. We contacted Braswell a few weeks after we closed on our house in mid-September. Geoff was very friendly and detailed oriented. Throughout the process, he gave us some good ideas as far as brand of appliance to use, quality of different fixtures etc. We really like our toilets, garbage disposal, and kitchen faucet that he recommended....they are not run of the mill....much better quality than average without the overly expensive price. We had ordered our major appliances from Appliances Connection in the Northeast to be delivered by truck..(GREAT prices and service). All of the sub contractors were polite. We did have some fairly significant problems with the installation of our floors done by Signature Flooring. Geoff stayed on them the whole process down to the very end of job to get it right as far as the floors adhesive. Signature did come back about 7 times to put more glue down to fix problems...it is not at 100 percent yet, but it is much better than it used to be...Geoff would not release the money to them until we were satisfied( and to Signature's testament they kept at it to keep us satisfied...a big plus ). We originally had a price quote form Geoff of about 35000, but due to us adding several things and dropping some others, it came to 38,000. We were very satisfied with the way Braswell handled many things on a plethora of levels. The barbed wire removal was particularly rough on the sub contractors. Geoff worked with us in getting all the door locks re-keyed the day before final payment. There were many small tweaks that Braswell consistently came through on in a timely and accommodating manner....i.e...changing the way a door opened, type of hardware on cabinets, light placement, painting...all the while being mindful of our pets when we could not be there. Our kitchen is gorgeous......very open concept...very updated with floating shelves, solid wood cabinetry, subway tile etc. The lighting arrangement that the electrical sub contractors suggested works awesome. We did have fairly good ideas of how we wanted the kitchen to look and they enhanced our ideas even more. Geoff and the team were very good in accommodating our changing wishes as project progressed and really helped us make some tough decisions....as well as adhering to getting major steps of the project done around the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays. We will use Braswell in the future without a doubt. In the next year, we plan on replacing the roof on our cabin in North Georgia as well as gutting our master bath...among other projects.. Braswell will be at the top of the list for possible general contractors.

Description of Work
It is more like what they did not do. Geoff Rosser and the team of sub contractors worked on quite a few projects for us in the remodeling of our home . The main project was an almost complete gut of our kitchen. Other projects were building a fence in back yard, tearing down old barbed wire( a lot of it ) on our property line in the back that bordered an old dairy farm, installing ceiling fans, rerouting electrical and over 2 dozen new light fixtures, removing a support beam in living room area and providing equivalent support in attic, removing closet off kitchen and drywalling with a new wall, all new door hardware through the house, renovating inside of fire place, new gas logs installed, painting ceilings , getting rid of popcorn ceilings, all new engineered hardwood floors throughout our house, new octagonal tile in spare bathroom, new toilets in both bathrooms, installation of a pantry with shelves where an old hot water heater use to be.

Category drywall, fencing, picture framing, hardwood floor, remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/02/2015


Joyce S.

Our contact at Braswell, who worked with us throughout, was Jody. From our initial contact, he explained our options and choices. Jody is a walking construction encyclopedia, who patiently answers questions from those of us who aren't. After we gave Braswell the "go ahead," he provided timely information to our insurance company, and kept us in the loop of all milestones from scheduling a roof inspector, ensuring the inspection report is sent, site survey to stage materials and the refuse container. On the day the job started, Jody arrived with the workers to ensure all materials were on site. As the job progressed, he stopped by at various times to check progress and ensure his crew had everything they needed. The roofing crew worked so well together, I believe the entire job could've been completed in one day had weather not been threatening. They completed well over half the job, stopping at a safe point due to threatening rain. The job was completed the next day just after lunch time. As the job progressed, one or two workers frequently picked up debris around the house. Paper, shingle pieces, nails, etc. was quickly picked up and discarded. After the job, the entire crew did a walkaround to ensure everything that didn't belong in the lawn, flower beds, and shrubs was removed. The roof looks great, and we've had many compliments since. A neighbor asked for contact info on the roof job, and I was glad to give him Jody's name and number. He had his completed a couple of months ago and is also a very happy camper! We are completely satisfied with the folks at Braswell Construction Group, Inc.

Description of Work
Braswell Construction Group replaced our roof. After stripping the previous shingles and underlayment. They replaced damaged sheathing. After cutting the slots for our new ridge vents, they quickly installed the new underlayment, ice and water barriers, drip edge, replaced penetration and pipe seals, and installed the new shingles. They also removed and reset our satellite dish with no realignment required.

Category roofing

5.0

09/20/2015


Sandra S.

I worked with Jody Gentle, and he and the Braswell Construction Group delivered on their promises and workmanship. I was especially impressed with the work on the roof. The crew arrived on time and worked diligently to get the roof done in one day. Jody was here several times during the day to make sure everything was performed as contracted. The crew put down protectors for my shrubs which are all around the house and none were damaged, and the clean-up was unbelievable. I had a whole dumpster full of roofing material once they were done and I loved that they sweep the property with magnets to collect all the nails. Jody and I walked the property at the end of the day as he wanted to make sure I was a happy customer with the roof. The rest of the project was done within a couple of days. I can say we are extremely happy with the Braswell Construction Group and will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I had major hail damage to my home.

Category roofing

4.0

09/16/2015


marlene D.

It went terrible. There were weeks at a time when he wouldn't show up. The cabinets designs were not even the same. The guys that put the cabinets on put them on upside down.they painted all of the heat and air registers instead of taking them down. Now dust sticks to hem and are hard to clean. The painters were just netrotuous. Some of the painters had come in and crawled through the window to get in when we were not at home one day. We had to run them off because they were standing around just partying.it just goes on and on with so many mistakes. Several of the drawers didn't have screws in them and when we pulledvon the handle, the handle came off. A few didn't even have the handles.like I said there are a lot of trivial things that is not worth my time listing because I could go all night with this.

Description of Work
Remodeled kitchen after fire. He was not very coordinated. Said it would take a certain amount of time which turned out to be twice as long. The painters were the worse. They painted the rooms the wrong colors and the kitchen cabinets were not replaced with the original wood. It was a very stressful experience. We have gone though two microwaves in 3 years. I'm still not pleased as 2 years have gone by. I can still smell the burnt smell in the kitchen sometimes.I can still see the stains in the ceiling. The supervisor would come in and stay for about 15 minutes and leave. The workers could not speak English so we could not communicate. We basically had to oversee the job and tell him what needed to be done. I just get aggrivated with them when little things like this gets noticed. He did do some things he didn't have to do that was special and looks good that he didn't have to do. But I know I will never use this company ever again.

Category remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, home remodeling, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member name], I am very sorry to hear that you are no longer happy with the work that we did for you back in 2013. I'm a bit confused as the last we heard from you was 2 years ago when gave us a "B" rating. At the time you wrote the following comments "It went pretty smooth. He did exactly what he said he would do.He replaced the microwave. Switched the cabinet doors. Had the wlls repainted. Plus a few more items that needed to be fixed." We are not sure what has changed but we value our costumers feelings and would be happy to fix or address any problems or concerns that you may have. We would love to talk to you in further detail about the issues and have tried to reach out to you after reading your new review. We briefly spoke with your husband and found out that the issue with the microwave was that the handle came off. We forwarded you a copy of the original receipt so you can order a replacement handle and if you need assistance we would be happy to order it for you. Again we are very sorry to hear that you are not 100% happy with our work and would love the opportunity to make things right. Best Regards, Chris Braswell Owner 678-283-2551

5.0

06/19/2015


ASHAR .

That job was dun so professionally that"s why I still have no problem I"m really thankful for all the team specially Mr.Jody who was always concern about the quality of work.

Description of Work
They really did a good job .

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2015


Ryan H.

We were hit by hail in late April 2015. The hail left substantial damage to the roof and vent covers. Jody came by and noticed our damage from the road. Having some experience with roofing I took a look myself and found dented vents and damaged shingles. I had Jody provide us a quote and walk us through the insurance claim process. He made it much easier than dealing with the insurance company or claims adjuster on our own. The hail occurred on a Monday, our insurance company claims adjuster inspected on the following Friday. Jody had our materials ordered and delivered by Monday. The roof replacement was completed in 1 day, Wednesday. The installers were very professional and removed all previous shingles and rotted plywood sheets before installing our new roof. After it was completed they walked around our house with a magnetic broom to pickup all nails from the construction (which we have still not found any). Overall the process was very professional and completed quickly. I referred them to several of my neighbors as they have damage from the same hail storm.

Description of Work
Roof replacement from Hail and Wind damage.

Category roofing

5.0

05/14/2015


Sherriel A.

Well I was called when the day to set up for my roof to be repaired. It was my Birthday so I left to get some thing done. They assured me that the job would be finished when I got back home. Mr Jody called me to let me know that they was completed but I was not able to get back to the house because I was getting my hair done. He told me no problem that we would meet up later he informing that to call him to let him know how satisfied that I was of the job. When I got home everything was cleaned, there was no debris left around the house everything was clean and the roof look very good, better than some of the neighborhood. I would recommend someone to rest Braswell construction for roofing and the professionalism that they gave.

Description of Work
Roof for my home

Category roofing

5.0

05/07/2015


Robert B.

I would like to thank Braswell Construction Group for the installation of my new roof. They have installed a roof on my brothers house and my mothers house previously and all jobs have gone without a hitch. I would definitely reccommend them to anyone looking for quality work. Jody Braswell was professional and the price was fare. Thanks, Robert B

Description of Work
Installed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2015


Jennifer B.

Work began as scheduled, all debris was removed, finished product was beautiful.

Description of Work
Roof removed and new shingles installed with an Owens Corning 50 year architectural shingle. All waste cleaned up upon completion of the work.

Category roofing, architect

5.0

02/03/2015


ahmed S.

This is the best company so far I have encountered with regard to repairing of my house. Their door to door advertisement is clear to understand. and the replacement was completed on time. my family never felt inconvenienced at all.Everything went perfect. It will be my first company to recommend and to have another construction done on my house

Description of Work
Replace my house Roof.

Category roofing

5.0

01/26/2015


Gregory W.

The Braswell representative arrived on time and was courteous, helpful, and honest. Though my specific situation was not Braswell's primary focus (it will involve masonry repairs and water sealing around my house's foundation) the representative nonetheless was very thorough in examining the area in question, he tested for dampness, and he recommended multiple courses of action that should repair and permanently correct the issue. He displayed integrity by not trying to make a quick buck. Instead, even though he knew that his company would not be responsible for the repair, he still discussed possible solutions at length. Should I need water damage repairs in the future, particularly roof related, I will certainly be calling Braswell Construction Group.

Description of Work
Reviewed water leaks and damage around front stoop and in garage and made repair and service recommendations.

Category masonry, roofing, water damage restoration, foundation repair

4.0

12/30/2014


David J.

Arrived on the day of the install and did the shingle removal, installed new shingles and cleaned the work area up and hauled off the debris. I did not have any debris left in the yard. My yard was clean afterwards. I have tried to get them back out for a small ridge vent job and they said they would come and do it, and gave me a price we agreed on, but have not and now my ceiling in the other part of my home will have to be repaired because of the delay of them coming back for the small job and the rain we have had.

Description of Work
roof replacement on part of the home

Category roofing

5.0

12/12/2014


Justin H.

They did the job in one day! They worked with my insurance. Everything they said would happen did happen, No surprises! Came across their name on the BBB but also knew they were apart of Angie's List. Excellent work! Very reliable. Worked with my schedule and easy to get in touch with. Would recommend them to family members and friends!

Description of Work
They replaced my shingled roof

Category roofing

5.0

12/11/2014


Leanne C.

Came to the house assessed the problem within 48 hours. Gave us a fair quote and followed up on work performed on roof issue

Description of Work
Great communication, fast quote, great follow up.

Category roofing

3.0

12/02/2014


Lynne S.

Good salesman but didn't deliver on original time frame or quality of work. Began work in November but did not finish with last job until April. Soffit is buckled in a few places. Flooring contractor delivered pre-finished oak instead of unfinished oak as we had requested. Oak flooring had many knots in it. Don't think they let the wood sit long enough in our house before laying it because it is beginning to warp a little. Had major issues with grouting of tile work. Upstairs ceramic tile floor not grouted well and had to ask twice for contractor to grout missed spots. Today there are still some places where the grout is missing. The worst headache we have is the shower tile. They had to regrout about 4 times due to cracking and using different colors of grout. We had to call them back again today because the grout is chipping, cracking and coming out in the corners, the base and around the drain. They say their work is guaranteed for 5 years so we will see. We are concerned about moisture and mold due to cracks and missing grout if this is not fixed soon. With all this said most of the people we dealt with from Braswell were very nice and professional. I was mistakenly copied on a text message one supervisor sent the owner where he was cursing about a message I had sent him regarding something that needed to be fixed. They did throw in some extra work at no additional charge that was nice. We have heard back from the owner and a supervisor and are being told they will have all our issues corrected so that we will be satisfied.

Description of Work
Replaced roof and installed ridge vents, replaced soffit and fascia, blow-in insulation in attic, installed porcelain tile in bathroom shower, installed oak flooring and carpet, installed ceramic tile floors, replaced 2 windows.

Category flooring contractor, gutter repair, hardwood floor, insulation, roofing, siding, replacement windows, garage builders, home remodeling

5.0

12/01/2014


Tim A.

I am so grateful for Braswell Construction. All of their people were thorough, professional, and helpful throughout the entire process. It is a scary situation that one finds themselves when they are in need of a new roof. It is far worse to try and fix that problem by hiring a company that is untrustworthy, unlicensed, or uninsured. Braswell fit the mold for EVERYTHING I needed to maintain the beauty of my home. Thank you so much!!!!!

Description of Work
Re-Roofed entire House.

Category roofing

5.0

11/22/2014


Robert R.

The price was fair and they really did a good job. I highly recommend them. They were good and very professional. I do not think we disliked anything. It went very well. The value is fine. We are happy. They even had a person come and walk all around the house to find any nails that they had dropped. The last time I had a house reroofed, we had flat tires all the time because we had nails. We had three estimates and we chose them.

Description of Work
We did use Braswell Construction Group. They completely reroofed our house.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dauphin Encapsulations

    Everybody hates crawl spaces. They are nasty, smelly, damp, and filled with all sorts of snakes, rodents, and bugs. Here at Dauphin Encapsulations, our mission is to help make your crawl spaces feel like it is a part of your home rather than a dark creepy dungeon. We provide vapor barrier and vapor seal services in order to help seal your crawl space up reducing vapor and rodents from being under your house.  

    Poly Lift USA Georgia

    Poly Lift USA Georgia: concrete - leveling & mudjacking  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing - asphalt shingles, metal roofing, cedar shake, tile, slate, DaVinci shake, DaVinci slate, Brava shake, Brava slate, CeDUR shake, Matterhorn shake, Matterhorn slate. Cedar shake restoration, cleaning, & sealing. Gutters, gutter guards, gutter screens. Fire, water & storm damage.

    Services Not Offered

    Gutter Cleaning, Fencing, Concrete, Small maintenance repairs

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Braswell Construction Group Inc

    How is Braswell Construction Group Inc overall rated?

    Braswell Construction Group Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Braswell Construction Group Inc open?

    Braswell Construction Group Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

    What payment options does Braswell Construction Group Inc provide

    Braswell Construction Group Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Braswell Construction Group Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Braswell Construction Group Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Braswell Construction Group Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Braswell Construction Group Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Braswell Construction Group Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Braswell Construction Group Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Braswell Construction Group Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Braswell Construction Group Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Braswell Construction Group Inc?

    Yes, Braswell Construction Group Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Braswell Construction Group Inc offer?

    Braswell Construction Group Inc offers the following services: Roofing - asphalt shingles, metal roofing, cedar shake, tile, slate, DaVinci shake, DaVinci slate, Brava shake, Brava slate, CeDUR shake, Matterhorn shake, Matterhorn slate. Cedar shake restoration, cleaning, & sealing. Gutters, gutter guards, gutter screens. Fire, water & storm damage.

    Are there any services Braswell Construction Group Inc does not offer?

    Gutter Cleaning, Fencing, Concrete, Small maintenance repairs