Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scott Smith Specialties

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2010

I chose Handyman services because of my background in construction as a superintendant. I've been self employed since 2009. I try do most of the work myself but I also use subcontractors when I need help. Most of them I have been working with since 1999 when I started in construction. I'm licensed in Rockdale County as a Handyman which covers a wide range of jobs. All quotes are FREE and I will give you a detailed written quote describing materials used and what will be done. My goal is to leave your job knowing that you are satified with my work and that you would call on me again for future projects. This is the best feeling I could ever get from my work! I take great pride in everything I do and it shows in my work! MEMBER OF THE BBB!

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(37) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
Danny W.
1.0
10/11/2018
Who is this, never did anything.
Description of Work
Painting of doors, door frames, and shutters
Category
house painters
Evalin R H.
5.0
06/25/2018
Scott did a good job. I would not hesitate to contact him again for handyman projects.
Description of Work
Repair, replace outside wood (facia, trim)
Category
contractors, handyman service
Freeman J.
1.0
05/23/2018
Never called back.
Description of Work
No work was done. Never got a call back.
Category
house painters
Kerry D.
5.0
12/11/2017
Arrived on committed day and completed work on schedule. Satisfied with the work and would hire again.
Description of Work
Power wash house trim and driveway. Paint rear trim. Repaint wrought iron table and chairs on front porch.
Category
decks, handyman service, pressure washing
Tom S.
5.0
11/14/2017
Excellent! quality services, professional and polite, my neighbors and our HOA are using his services too!
Description of Work
Multiple window repairs and two complete replacements, also replaced old/damaged hardy board siding on rooftop dormers and fireplace, power washed house and deck, stained and painted deck.
Category
contractors, decks, handyman service, siding, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters
Melba R.
5.0
09/29/2017
We had some delays getting scheduled because he was quite business but when he showed up he was the professional exactly like I thought he would be. He was very good on communication although it was via text. He always replied within a timely manner. Would definitely use him again.
Description of Work
He repaired a damaged wooden and stucco on the faca on the front of my house. The wood started to rot.
Category
handyman service
Rebecca J.
5.0
02/27/2017
Scott did a great job at a super price. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and use his services again.
Description of Work
Residential Pressure Washing
Category
pressure washing
Melissa B.
5.0
02/23/2017
Scott came out to do a free estimate and evaluate where I wanted the doors. I had previously went to Home Depot and Lowes and gotten estimates, turns out this was for the wrong type of door needed for the space, I needed a set of french doors. Scott explained what was needed and provided a prompt estimate which was very reasonable. He came and installed the doors, touched up whatever paint was stripped in the process and cleaned up after the job was done. I am very pleased with his overall service, professionalism and how my new doors look and would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
Install doors to my office.
Category
handyman service, woodworking, interior painters, doors
Acosda B.
1.0
10/31/2016
I left a message weeks ago and never got a call back.
Description of Work
Drywall, power wash, and painting
Category
drywall, pressure washing, interior painters
cherrie H.
5.0
09/22/2016
I do not recall this experience, just trying to clear this off my page
Description of Work
exterior painting
Category
house painters
Mark F.
5.0
09/12/2016
Scott showed up on time. He proceeded to remove the damaged door and set about to fabricate the new door, on site. The replacement door that he made was an exact duplicate and it matched the other door exactly. He was courteous and did a great job. He cleaned up and removed the old door.
Description of Work
I have a storage shed with two doors. One of the doors needed to be replaced. It was damaged.
Category
woodworking, doors
Russ S.
5.0
07/29/2016
It all went Very Well. I'm very Happy with the results. Scott was prompt, courteous and gave a detailed estimate. He was willing to work around my schedule and the pop-up showers we get this time of year. He did what he said he'd do plus a couple of other things he found along the way but didn't charge extra for it. You could tell he took pride in his work and wanted me to be happy when he was finished. The painting and caulking look good and his years of experience show in his solution to fix the problems I was having.
Description of Work
Minor Deck/Railing Repair, Some Siding Replaced, Gutters Replaced and Entire House Painted
Category
gutter repair, siding, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
sylvia H.
5.0
09/25/2015
Scott is absolutely amazing. He is reasonable, punctual, and extremely professional. His work ethics are to be admired and his craft is phenomenal - he is able to task difficult situations and "make it work" and look good. I have recommended him to several people who have seen and admired his craftmanship and I am thinking about enlisting his help once more -- as soon I am able. The only thing I am unhappy about is Angie's List itself. I was unsure how the whole procedure worked and did not get my discount from her or the rebate of my membership as promised. The woman at Angie's List I spoke to was extremely rude and since I had succumbed to a recent illness, did not feel well enough to argue my point. All in all though, I am extremely happy since I would never have found Scott except through Angie's List and would not be enjoying my added space. Scott, I'm still thinking about the cat enclosure!!!
Description of Work
Full length front porch and full length back deck including 16x14 screened in porch
Category
house painters
Connie T.
5.0
07/07/2015
He did a good job. They never came late. He painted a lot of stuff for us. We were happy.
Description of Work
Exterior Painting, rebuilt steps, rebuilt front porch and built wooden walking area.
Category
handyman service
J T.
5.0
06/02/2015
Scott is very professional and always punctual. He submitted all of his quotes in a timely manner and was always accommodating with my change request. I would hire him again in a heartbeat!
Description of Work
Scott has done the following jobs for me: Repaired Deck Replaced Garden Window Installed New Window Ranging from $1000 - $3000
Category
decks, replacement windows, deck cleaning, pressure washing
Pamela F.
5.0
06/02/2014
Scott arrived at 10 am to start glazing the foyer window. He took out the top 4 windows and replaced them with new vinyl energy efficient ones. He also disposed of the old windows. The next day he returned to paint the foyer window and tear out and replace the bottom 4 windows. He does fantastic work. We will definitely be using him again!
Description of Work
He replaced 8 windows on the front of our house. He also glazed the foyer window & painted it.
Category
handyman service, replacement windows, interior painters
James S.
3.0
03/03/2014
Did not use Scott Smith Specialties for any work & did not get any estimates from them. Need estimates. .
Description of Work
No work was performed.
Category
house painters
Diane Z.
5.0
02/20/2014
He's great! He was very professional and I thought he was extremely fair. I felt very comfortable being a woman having him in my home which is pretty important. I felt like he was very honest with his pricing and he even talked to me out of doing some things.
Description of Work
I was getting my house ready to put on the market so I just had a lot of little things that needed to be done. Scott Smith Specialties replaced tile in the master bathroom, he replaced some lighting fixtures, he painted the exterior of my house, he painted my deck and he did a lot of other little maintenance type things too.
Category
ceramic tile, decks, handyman service, lighting, house painters
elona S.
5.0
12/31/2013
Scott and his assistant worked for 2 days on the project and were very professional and friendly. When they finished there was no mess. They cleaned up and hauled away any debris from the job. They were punctual and came with all the tools and supplies they needed. I will say that Scott was very accurate in cutting angles in the moldings and very good with details. We will definitely call him for future projects.
Description of Work
Pressure washed the house and storage shed. Painted the storage shed, the front house columns, the front step railings, and the front house door. Jacked up and leveled one corner of the rear deck. Leveled the air conditioner pad. Sealed the cracks in the rear concrete patio. Leveled the mailbox post and filled the hole at the base with sand. Replaced all kitchen floor quarter round moldings. Installed weather stripping on three exterior house doors.
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters
Michael J K.
5.0
11/15/2013
Scott replaced some rotten hardboard siding with HardiPlank siding and some rotten wood trim with PVC trim. He caulked the new work and removed all debris. He did a good job for a fair price. I will use him again.
Description of Work
I used Scott Smith Specialties
Category
siding, woodworking
Terrell R.
5.0
08/30/2013
My experience with him went very well. He did a good job with what he did. His price was not too bad. He seemed to be pretty reliable. He did everything he said he was going to do.
Description of Work
Scott Smith Specialties put in some new doors and built a deck for us.
Category
decks, handyman service, doors
Gail W.
5.0
08/23/2013
He came when he said he would come. He put in a full days work each day he painted. His work was very neat and cleaned up after himself. He exceeded all our expectations.
Description of Work
He pressure washed house, outside garage, and deck. He painted house and garage and stained deck. He did some minor repairs before he painted.
Category
decks, handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters
Daryl S.
2.0
08/13/2013
Provider came over to perform an estimate but failed to send estimate or follow up
Description of Work
No work was performed
Category
house painters
Denis V.
5.0
04/08/2013
I obtained two estimates on my exterior trim painting job and was impressed with Scott Smith's careful measurement and the fact that he specified very high quality paints and caulks for the job. I also appreciated that Scott personally did all the work. After thoroughly pressure washing, Scott did a careful and neat job of applying the paint. He even repaired several spot of loose trim as he went. I was very pleased with Scott's work, his punctuality, and friendly personality.
Description of Work
Preparation and painting of all exterior trim as well as the concrete railing and balusters on the front porch.
Category
handyman service, pressure washing, woodworking, house painters
Frances B.
5.0
10/18/2011
Scott Smith did an excellent job! He got his bid in promptly. He came on time and finished on schedule. He even did some extra work at no additional charge out of the goodness of his heart! He took obvious pride in his work. I look forward to using his services again on future projects.
Description of Work
Scott Smith repaired trim damaged by carpenter bees, pressure-washed back porch and trim, and pressure-washed and stained deck with privacy fence.
Category
handyman service, deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters

Phone

Address

3130 Springside Court

Conyers, GA 30094

Other Information

Services offered

My Handyman services include painting Ext/Int,trimwork Ext/Int., tilework kitchen backsplash/baths/floors/porches,etc.,sheetrock,pressure wash house/business/decks/driveways,deck repair/staining, hardwood flooring install/refinsh,carpet/vinyl,replacement windows,change out old lights/ceiling fans,repair/replace exterior siding/windows/doors,replace interior doors, interior trimwork-crown molding,shoe mold, base,chairrail, wood shelving/bookcases, and many other services. Just ask!

Services not offered

Roofing.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Scott Smith Specialties is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Scott Smith Specialties is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Scott Smith Specialties accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Scott Smith Specialties offers free project estimates.

No, Scott Smith Specialties does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Scott Smith Specialties offers warranties.

Scott Smith Specialties offers the following services: My Handyman services include painting Ext/Int,trimwork Ext/Int., tilework kitchen backsplash/baths/floors/porches,etc.,sheetrock,pressure wash house/business/decks/driveways,deck repair/staining, hardwood flooring install/refinsh,carpet/vinyl,replacement windows,change out old lights/ceiling fans,repair/replace exterior siding/windows/doors,replace interior doors, interior trimwork-crown molding,shoe mold, base,chairrail, wood shelving/bookcases, and many other services. Just ask!

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Lynn's Home Improvement

4.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Lynn's Home Improvement

Lynn's Home Improvement has been in business for over 3 years and has over 20 years of experience. We specialize in roofing installation and repairs, window installation and replacement, gutters and gutter protection and vinyl siding. We also provide high quality customer service. Please give us a call today.  

StormROOF Systems

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

StormROOF Systems

We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC

5.0

(6)

Angi Certified

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC

ARC Gutter Cleaning LLC is a professional gutter cleaning company located in Marietta, GA. For more information feel free to give us a call. Reliable Gutter Cleaning; Gutter Cleaning; Gutter Washing; Gutter Expert; Gutter Specialist; Gutter Maintenance; Fair Oaks GA; North Decatur GA; Norcross GA; Belvedere Park GA; Powder Springs GA; Gutter Cleaning, Gutter Cleaning Service, Home Gutter Cleaning, Affordable Gutter Repair, Professional Gutter Installation http://guttercleaningmarietta-ga.com/