Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2008

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. BOX 9583

Columbus, GA 31908

Description

Voted “Best Lawn Service” in Columbus, Ga. by Ledger Enquirer's Readers’ Choice Awards 4 years in a row!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

10/03/2014


Sabine F.

.

Description of Work
I was given an estimate and even though it was a reasonable price, I have decided to go with a different company

Category lawn service

5.0

06/21/2014


Erica T.

.

Description of Work
I use them for lawn services.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

03/09/2014


Taniea H.

The Guys were very professional and reasonable with price. They were very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. I am very satisfied with my new sprinkler system.

Description of Work
Sprinkler System installed.

Category irrigation systems

3.0

02/21/2014


Michael W.

.

Description of Work
Mowed, trimmed and edged. Biweekly.

Category lawn service

1.0

07/11/2013


Rhonda S.

see above

Description of Work
Nothing. I phoned and set up an appointment for my grass to be cut. They did not come. I phoned a second time and was told that 2 of their employees quit but they would surely get me on 7-2-13. They did not come, did not call. No response to my request. I know that we were having a lot of rain and I was not a regular customer of their business; however, I thought they should at least call back and inform me that they would not be able to fit me in. This is a lack of professionalism. I had to call 3 more services before I could get someone, but they all talked to me and gave me specifics whether they could do it or not. 1 company called me back to see if I had got my grass cut, 1 asked me to call him back, and 1 service came out in the rain to cut my grass.

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

We do apologize for the inconvenience and frustration that was endured with this situation. As mentioned in review, during the time of the appointment the weather became inclement and actually remained inclement for several days afterwards. Safety is always in mind when it comes to our employees. During times of bad weather, we have to call our crews out of field areas, into safe grounds. Our records show that a courtesy call was attempted to the Customer; however we are never satisfied whenever our customers are not satisfied, as a result after the storms cleared we contacted the customer again to offer 2 free full ground maintenance services, unfortunately our offer was declined. We have earned a reputation of being the" best lawn service" for several years, per the Columbus Ledger "Readers Choice Awards" including for 2013. We have built this foundation by putting our customers first and offering quality service. We acknowledge your review and it is with great hopes that we can certainly change your mind in the future.
5.0

06/06/2013


Erica T.

They did an excellent job. I didn't really have any expectations, because I didn't know what I wanted. Their work far exceeded any expectations that I could've had, and everything looks really great. They were extremely professional, and I'd highly reccommend them. I have an appointment with them again next week!

Description of Work
They came out and made a flower bed, planted flowers.

Category landscaping,lawn service,lawn treatment

5.0

06/04/2013


Taniea H.

He is very dependable, reliable and knows what he is doing. I get a lot of compliments from my neighbors on my yard! I wouldn't hire another lawn service.

Description of Work
He has performed many tasks for me over the years. The last time he came out was to edge and mow my lawn.

Category lawn service

4.0

07/26/2011


Alice Kay M.

They did what they said they were going to do and were very professional. They did a good job on our yard.

Description of Work
We hired Four Seasons Lawn Care to do basic yard work around our house.

Category landscaping,lawn service

5.0

06/03/2010


mervelyn J.

It went fine. The price was a little high.

Description of Work
I used Four Seasons Lawn Care to trim the hedges and cut the yard. He cuts my yard on a regular basis.

Category lawn service

4.0

06/03/2010


brenda M.

They do a good job for me.

Description of Work
I have a contract with them to cut my grass every two weeks.

Category lawn service

    Other local Pros in your area

    River City Patio And Garden

    River City Patio and Garden has served the Columbus area for over 15 years. Our focus is on creating your ideal landscape while providing outstanding customer service. We want your yard to be a place to enjoy whether playing, gardening or simply relaxing.  

    LandscapersLandscaper LLC

    Landscapers Landscaper Property Maintenance necessary to maintain visual curb appeal. Heavy lot vegetation clearance and tree removal Natural stone driveway installation and maintenance French Drains and Sod installation Personal service since 2015  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    MOWING, EDGING, TRIMMING, FLOWER BED CARE, HEDGE TRIMMING, FERTILIZATION, LANDSCAPING, LEAF PICK-UP, WEED-CONTROL, SODDING, WEEKLY & BI WEEKLY LAWN CARE, MULCHING/PINESTRAW, CLEAN-UPs.

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE

    How is FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE overall rated?

    FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE open?

    FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:30 PM

    What payment options does FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE provide

    FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offer free estimates?

    Yes, FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offers free project estimates.

    Does FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offer a senior discount?

    No, FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE?

    Yes, FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offers warranties.

    What services does FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offer?

    FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE offers the following services: MOWING, EDGING, TRIMMING, FLOWER BED CARE, HEDGE TRIMMING, FERTILIZATION, LANDSCAPING, LEAF PICK-UP, WEED-CONTROL, SODDING, WEEKLY & BI WEEKLY LAWN CARE, MULCHING/PINESTRAW, CLEAN-UPs.

    Are there any services FOUR SEASONS LAWN CARE does not offer?

    N/A