Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mann's Demolition Contractors

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2012

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Owner operated. 2-3 employees. Licensed subs used occasionally. Cost determined by type of job. No travel charges. Service charges apply in case of heavy machinery use. No extra charge for After Hours services. Ask about Angie's List Discount....

Other local Pros in your area

Ducker Land Management

We are turn key business that is equipped to complete many different types of work. We are a full size Tree Removal, Grading, Asphalt Paving, and Landscape company. We have been in business for over 20 years in Western North Carolina. We have worked with countless engineers and architects. Ducker Land Managment is one of the only companies who can complete all of your outdoor projects combined.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
North Georgia Hydroseeding and Erosion Control

With over 20 years of experience, we provide hydroseeding, erosion control, sod, and mulching services. http://www.ngahydro.com  

Gaines Handyman Services

Specializing in HANDYMAN SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today! I have many years of experience. Capable of performing basic electrical, plumbing and general handyman services.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/10/2017

All, It’s my pleasure to recommend Lee Mann, owner of Mann’s Demolition Contractors, for general demolition, grading, tree removal, retention pond reclamation, clearing projects, and much more. Lee has done contract work with Halpern Enterprises Inc. for over 7 years. The work has included, but not limited to, interior demolition of a number of inline spaces, demolition of of over 30 houses and bu...

Description of Work
The work has included, but not limited to, interior demolition of a number of inline spaces, demolition of of over 30 houses and buildings, clearing of several fields preparing for development, built retaining walls, cleared and cleaned up multiple retention ponds, and many additional jobs. He’s basically been our go to guy for challenging projects.

Category tree service

1.0

04/10/2017

They cancelled the trip to perform and estimate and have not followed through afterwards

Description of Work
demolition of mobile home

Category handyman service

5.0

02/12/2016

He and his helper worked very hard and were able to complete the job in a reasonable time despite severe weather that for several days.

Description of Work
He did major grading and installed a gravel driveway and put additional graving in he existing part of the old driveway he also installed a large planter in the back yard, and removed 2 large dead tress. He was on time a was very professional, I would not hesitate to use him again.

Category landscaping,pavers, gravel,tree service

5.0

11/24/2014

We are really happy with the result. Lee sketched out his suggestions after we told him what we wanted and gave us ideas that would not only make more sense in terms of the layout, but that would save us money. Mark and his helper worked for several weeks on this project, and as this is a vacation home, we weren't always around, but they responded to our calls almost immediately. This was a very l...

Description of Work
Regraded a steep side and back yard, put in about 80 large wooden ties and fenced in an area for our large pets

Category tree service

4.0

10/07/2014

.

Description of Work
Mr. Mann came in with his crew and as agreed graded and put in a french drain where we had some drainage issues. it has rained a couple of times since and everything drains the way it should. he also took down and removed 3 trees as well as had gravel brought in for our driveway and smoothed it. we are very satisfied with their work.

Category pavers, gravel,tree service,drain pipe

5.0

04/18/2012

I found Mr. Mann to be highly professional. His pricing was always fair and straightforward. The quality of his work was impecable.;He has imagination and a keen eye and would make suggestions to make the overall project look it's best. I highly recommend his work

Description of Work
My company has used Lee Mann on a variety of jobs and he has always done an outstanding job. His work is exceptional, job sites are well maintained and he does what he says he will. His pricing is fair and he works well with local authorities to obtain permits and keeps jobs on schedule. He has demolished houses, built retaining walls, corrected drainage at properties, installed trees, bush hogged large land tracts. His largest job was demolishing concrete piers which he did for about 50% less than the next bidder. He has also done residential landscaping, grading, driveways and road repairs.

Category handyman service","landscaper","tree service company","hardscaper

4.0

10/07/2014

.

Description of Work
Mr. Mann came in with his crew and as agreed graded and put in a french drain where we had some drainage issues. it has rained a couple of times since and everything drains the way it should. he also took down and removed 3 trees as well as had gravel brought in for our driveway and smoothed it. we are very satisfied with their work.

Category paver installer","tree service company","drain pipe installer

    Services Offered

    Commercial & residential excavating.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes