Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlanta Custom Construction

4.5

(193) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
RBI003382
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

2934 Arrow Creek Dr.

Chamblee, GA 30341

Description

Atlanta Custom Construction has been in business since 1986. We are a small remodeling, repair, and building alterations company. Please call us direct at (770) 452-1925. We do our own work and use subcontractors for only the major mechanical trades. Custom means we customize our service to your needs. Servicing Atlanta City proper, most of the eastern, northern and western locals in and around Metro Atlanta. North and Central Fulton, North and Central Dekalb, Gwinnett and Cobb counties exclusively. *Please read all footnotes on all Offers before claiming any Deals, and call us beforehand if there is any question to the conditions of service. Please note service provider prefers phone calls versus emails for any service inquiries....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(193) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

19

3

9

2

11

1

27

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (158)home remodeling (35)woodworking (25)electrician (18)tile installation (17)door installation (16)interior painting (16)drywall (15)flooring (10)decks & porches (10)window replacement (8)general contractors (8)
Showing 1-10 of 193 reviews
5.0

07/03/2021

Keith was very punctual and the price was very reasonable. Listening to Keith talk about the job he was doing you can hear how knowledgeable and passionate he his about his work and it shows in the finished product.

Description of Work
Remove and repair molding around bay window that had heavy water damage. Also, seal around exterior to prevent further damage.

Category gutter repair,woodworking

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to provide this review. I look forward to further projects you may have.
5.0

06/16/2021

Keith's construction background was utilized in various repairs with proficiency (wood working, painting, concrete, etc). It was helpful to hire one person that could handle many different projects. His rates are reasonable, he manages his time well, and he cleans up his work site.

Description of Work
a variety of home repairs

Category handyman service,chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to put in this review. I know time is valuable during moving, so thanks again. Good luck with the new Home. Keith Tindle
5.0

06/07/2021

Keith went above and beyond with his work, and even gave me some diy tips on other projects.

Description of Work
Miscellaneous handyman tasks

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $1,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to put in this review. I certainly hope that the Association completes their work to alleviate the water intrusion. Call me back any time you need something else done.
5.0

05/12/2021

Keith is professional, trustworthy, great quality, and doesn't attempt to upsell. A+

Description of Work
General handyman tasks

Category gutter repair,handyman service,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to put in this review. I know it's a bother, but I appreciate it tremendously. I look forward to someday seeing your new place and any minor alterations you may need.
5.0

04/16/2021

Keith did an excellent job; very professional and would definitively recommend to family and friends.

Description of Work
Misc handyman services: install pictures, towel bars, accessories

Category handyman service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this up. Hopefully, we'll meet again on another project.
5.0

01/21/2021

Keith from ATL Custom Construction did a fantastic job. He was very responsive to email; and text, completed the work promptly, left the space cleaner than when he started, and pricing was reasonable. I'll definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Installed attic stairs and flooring

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $1,450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2021

Service Provider Response

You are a Man of his word! Enjoyed meeting you and your family. Happy to do the work and think it came out better than we both expected. Look forward to further projects discussed. Thanks again, Keith Tindle
5.0

09/17/2020

Mr. Tindle was a pleasure to work with. He did an excellent job of replacing the damaged wood as well as creating new designs that enhanced the space. I will definitely use him again to finish our basement.

Description of Work
Replacement of water damaged wood and drywall

Category plumbing,remodeling

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time putting in this review. It helps the Business and also my Rating with Angie's List. Look forward to discussing that basement Project.
5.0

09/10/2020

Keith Tindle did a really good job handling all this by himself. it was great working with him and I sure will refer him to my contacts and will reach out to him for future handyman work.

Description of Work
Paint the porch door, fix the grout in bathtub, fix the crack on popcorn ceiling, fix the frame and net in porch.

Category decks,handyman service,deck cleaning,garage builders,house painters,interior painters,doors

Cost $290

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to put in this review. It also shows others that; while I charge $35 for the initial visit to meet the Prospective Customer, and review the work; I generally do close on the Bid and they do call me back.
5.0

06/12/2020

Keith from Atlanta Custom Construction was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. From coming out to inspect the work needed, to working at our house, to the cleanup afterwards Atlanta Custom Construction was extremely professional, prompt, courteous, and respectful. Made the experience very easy. Keith communicated well before, during and at completion of job, and was very respons...

Description of Work
Clearing away dirt and tear down of problem area; Repair/replacement of rotted out siding on a closet addition to house. Waterproofing replacement area, installation of new drainage pipe to redirect water away from house, sealing up openings in foundation/crawlspace, installation of deck

Category decks,siding,deck cleaning,garage builders,woodworking

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to put in this review. I know it can be a pain, but it's very helpful and appreciated. Look forward to working with you and Alex on the next project.
5.0

10/28/2019

Keith Tindle has made the process very enjoyable, he has provided a clear breakdown of pricing and has been prompt to the job site each and everyday , Keith shows a high degree of integrity in all of his actions from repairs to clearly explaining what needs to be done in order to complete the job with the best outcome in mind.Keith showed great respect for our property and left the job site clean ...

Description of Work
Replacement of doors and all surrounding wood trim on exterior door, rebuilding of chimney and replacement of siding, replacement of exterior window trim. Prepared the exterior for painting by pressure washing

Category drywall,electrician,handyman service,siding,replacement windows,pressure washing,woodworking,house painters,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to put in this review. It's been a pleasure both working and meeting you. And thanks again for accepting our bid to paint the house. I'm sure it will be completed to your Standards.

Services Offered

Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling. Basement Finishing. Custom Trim & Woodworking. Wall Alterations & Removals. Counter Top Replacement. Tile Work. Flooring Installation & Repair. Attic Finishing. Handyman Services. Additions. Decks. Screen Porches. Dry Below Deck Systems. Foundation Waterproofing. Window & Door Replacement. Siding Replacement. Soffit & Trim Work. Fence Installations. Pressure Washing. Interior & Exterior Painting. Re-Roofs & Damage Repair. Driveway Replacement. Stonework.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes