Status Renovations and Remodeling

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2015

Status Renovations and Remodeling Team is licensed and insured. Our Team of Experts are Equipped to take care of all your Remodeling Needs. As well as a full remodeling company, We offer Full Service Interior Design Services. We are your One-Stop Start to Finish Renovations Specilist....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

Custom Table

+58 more images

Verified Reviews

4.9

(79) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

75

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (52)marble & granite (21)basement remodeling (8)HVAC Companies (4)tile installation (46)interior painting (34)electrician (34)countertop installation (30)lighting (27)interior decorators (25)flooring (23)drywall (23)
Showing 1-25 of 79 reviews
5.0

08/05/2022


Melanie W.

It went great. They were always friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and efficient. They built my Granny Cottage from the ground up and did a very good job in all aspects.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior, Roofing, Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & A/C

Category decks, drywall, electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, lighting, masonry, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, architect, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2022

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you so so much! Enjoy your Granny cottage ! We love you Granny!

5.0

07/25/2022


Patricia R.

Jesse and Aimee did a complete basement reno for me from framing to finish that included subcontracts for HVAC, floor and tile installations. I am most impressed with the speed in which the project was completed. I appreciated how well Aimee selected floor, tile and carpet styles to match my taste and created a rich look at my limited budget. And I appreciated how well Jesse managed the whole job and how considerate this family crew worked.

Description of Work
remodel basement

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, remodeling, basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/25/2022

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you !! Thank you for working with us! Welcome to Georgia!

5.0

12/02/2021


Lisa O.

It went quite well. If I had some concerns they acted quickly to address them. They were very helpful answering my many questions and making suggestions when I wasn't sure which way to go. The bathroom looks beautiful and I would definitely hire them again should the need arise.

Description of Work
masterbath

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for working with us! It was our pleasure! Have a very Merry Christmas!

5.0

11/24/2021


Tom M.

On time and on budget. Informed of expected daily activities. Well tun organization. Very personable group to deal with. Made sure you were satisfied with all work done. Willing to go the extra step to make things better.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $85,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2021

Images

Review for Status Renovations and Remodeling - 841 East shore Drive, Canton, GA - 39554224

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank know you for taking time to review our company! It was our pleasure working with you both !

5.0

10/06/2021


Jim H.

The owners Aimee and Jesse are wonderful people to work with, as is their team. They are contractors with integrity who perform excellent work. Not only did they do what they said they would do, but they finished on-time and on budget! Great team to work with. I will hire them again when I have another project.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2021

5.0

09/09/2021


Mary K.

Everything finished in time specified. Workers skillful and courteous. Communication was great. Informed about what was going to be done each day and the time workers would be here. Very professional company. Would definitely recommend to others.

Description of Work
bathroom remodels

Category custom cabinets, electrician, lighting, plumbing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $29,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2021

Images

Review for Status Renovations and Remodeling - 841 East shore Drive, Canton, GA - 39468502

+4 More

5.0

07/28/2021


Casey L.

This is the third project that we used Status Renovations for. We recently moved from our 1st home where they finished a bonus room for us and upgraded our Main Bath and Half Bath. As we were in the process of selling our home, we were told that the bathrooms and the bonus space really separated our house from others people were viewing. Once we moved, we needed to give our kitchen a facelift and we knew Aimee, Jesse, and their team were who we needed to call. They helped us pick out a design by listening to our wants and needs and really helped guide us to a decision that was perfect for us. Their entire team and subcontractors are so accommodating to us, our needs, and our home, that I don't think we will ever use anyone else. If you are looking for a partner who really cares about giving you what you want and listening to your concerns, this is the right company to hire. We really love our kitchen now and can imagine our growing family making many memories there. They completely transformed a dark and outdated space into something we are proud to show off. I highly recommend this company for any renovation need you have. We will definitely be using them again for our next project.

Description of Work
kitchen remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you SO much , always our pleasure working with your family ! We appreciate you !!!!

5.0

07/06/2021


Kim L.

I loved every bit of the process with Aimee and her team. She was always available, communicated so well every step of the way, showed up when she said she would, and she and her team simply did great work. I never had to worry about anything while working with her. Aimee’s desire to do the very best on her clients behalf is very obvious every step of the way. Our cabinets are beautiful, for sure, but the peace of mind of working with someone who actually cared about the outcome as much as I did was the best part of our time with her. I highly recommend Aimee and Status Renovations and Remodeling!

Description of Work
kitchen cabinets

Category custom cabinets, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2021

5.0

06/18/2021


Jim H.

Excellent. The remodel was done on time with little interruption. They arrived on time and worked a full day. Great people. I will use them again.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, electrician, lighting, plumbing, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

5.0

04/21/2021


Ken A.

Excellent - Status Renovation has done several projects in our home. They are very professional and the quality of work is outstanding. I definitely recommend them !!

Description of Work
flooring

Category flooring contractor, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/21/2021

Service Provider Response

Always our pleasure!! Thank you for reviewing our company!

5.0

03/25/2021


Diane W.

Aimee & Jesse are a pleasure to work with! The contractors that they sent did an excellent job with flooring and countertop installation and we were well informed along the way. We'll definitely be calling them for any future projects! Thank you, Aimee &Jesse!!

Description of Work
kitchen & bathroom flooring and countertops

Category countertops, flooring contractor, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our company! It was our pleasure!

5.0

03/12/2021


Cindy M.

This was my second remodel with Status. They are extremely professional, organized and punctual. They clearly take pride in their work and work hard to make sure you are happy. I’ve recommended them to others over the years for all of these reasons.

Description of Work
Added wrap around shiplap wall, repair of drywall and relocate and mount a large mirror

Category interior designers, remodeling, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Images

Review for Status Renovations and Remodeling - 841 East shore Drive, Canton, GA - 39244946

+3 More

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure working with you ! Thank you for taking time to review our company ! Means everything to us! You know where to find us if you need us ! Our best , Aimee and Jesse

3.0

12/06/2020


Marie C.

Called and spoke to them twice, Key person was on vacation. But there was no further response. I found another source of help.

Description of Work
Locate and fix water leak(s) from exterior wall.

Category water damage restoration, architect

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], No one from our company spoke with you , I am afraid you have you have the wrong company. I will be contacting Angie’s regarding your review of our company. I apologize that you had a bad experience with a company but we are not that company.

5.0

09/17/2020


George W.

Status Renovations and Remodeling handled our project professionally from start to finish. The work performed was outstanding and most importantly, they had the highest level of constant communication. Further, they walked us through every step of our project, educated us about remodeling, and worked to stay within our budget. Status Renovations and Remodeling is highly recommended.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Electrical, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Drywall

Category drywall, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


Michael M.

Top quality contractor. Hired to do a full bath remodel, tearing out the shower area down to studs and installing tile, new tub and vanities, lighting, etc. only some minor issues with plumbing but these were resolved satisfactorily. They do very good work, they keep the project moving which is key for a residential project, and the subs they hire they have a great relationship with so the overall result is very professional. Not the cheapest but this is skilled labor, so you get what you pay for. Our bathroom ended up phenomenal, would recommend them and will contract again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

Images

Review for Status Renovations and Remodeling - 841 East shore Drive, Canton, GA - 38906218

+2 More

Service Provider Response

We are truly blessed to have earned your family’s business. We appreciate you all and look forward to coming in whenever you need us !

5.0

07/24/2020


Ken A.

Great - work crews are very professional, pleasant and do exceptional work. So satisfied that we are having additional work done. I strongly recommend them !!!

Description of Work
Remodeling of stairs/banister and waterproof flooring installed

Category flooring contractor, interior designers, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

Service Provider Response

It is such a pleasure working with you both !!!

5.0

06/09/2020


Rebecca B.

This is the greatest team they have became part of our family !! Everyone that came to work on our project were nice and kept us informed of what was going on.we had 3 bedrooms built and a full bath. We have two autistic children , when there was going to be loud noises they would let us know so we could explain it to the children.i am almost sorry the project is over because we will miss these great hard working people. Our new rooms are beautiful .if i ever need any other work done i will only use this great company. Thanks REBECCA. Bacon

Description of Work
Plumbing, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Roofing, Remodeling - General, Painting - Interior

Category ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, interior designers, lighting, plumbing, siding, replacement windows, home builders, window treatments, marble & granite, architect, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

Service Provider Response

You are a treasure. We adore all of you . And yes family .

5.0

04/06/2020


marie C.

Aimee and Jesse are wonderful to work with and they finished right on time. Their whole crew were professional and friendly. I would recommend them highly. We plan to use them again when we do our deck.

Description of Work
Remodeling two bathrooms and kitchen.

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, We so appreciate you both and loved working with you ! Until next time !!!

5.0

03/31/2020


Monica S.

Status Renovations recently completed a first floor remodel for us. They did a TOTAL kitchen and office renovation, placed new hardwood stair treads and risers and placed new hardwood floors on the entire first floor (kitchen, living room, front entrance way, dining room, office, bathroom and family room). Jessie and Aimee are two of the most trustworthy people with the highest integrity you will ever meet. Their communication was prompt. They responded quickly (usually within 30 minutes) to calls and/or texts. The process with Status Renovations was easy and stress-free. They do EVERYTHING. We did not have to travel all around Atlanta to pick any of the finishes. Aimee brings them to you. During each and every conversation, Aimee listened intently on our preferences. Her design was flawless and exactly what we had in mind, but with her experienced input and expert team, her deign surpassed our expectaions. Everyone that worked with Status Renovations (cabinets, flooring, paint, plumber, electrician, appliances etc) was efficient, professional and conscientious. The craftsmanship was excellant. Our home was a bit of a construction zone during the process, but we were able to live in it during the entire time. Each contractor cleaned up before they left at the end of the day. The areas were kept tidy, no trash was left anywhere during the process! Status Renovations completed the job almost 3 weeks BEFORE the target date. Before we chose Status Renovations, we had received 9 bids from other contractors. We couldn’t be more pleased with Status Renovations!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Plumbing, Electrical, Heating & A/C, Painting - Interior

Category custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, hardwood floor, heating & air conditioning/hvac, interior designers, plumbing, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2020

5.0

01/20/2020


Casey L.

This was our 2nd time using Status Renovations. Amy and Jesse are absolutely great. We had a sewage backup in our house, which ultimately led to us having to remodel our master bathroom and powder room during the holidays. Although the situation was difficult, Amy and Jesse did everything to answer all our questions and to make sure we were comfortable through the entire process. They always kept an open line of communication with us and were available to us at anytime (nights and weekends included). If we had any concerns, they immediately did everything they could to remedy the issue. They let us know up front that they might not be the least expensive contractor out there, but that their work and customer service was worth it. We totally agree. Home renovations aren't always the easiest thing to deal with, but Status Renovations made it a less burdensome situation for us. We feel completely comfortable recommending them.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Bathroom

Category carpet installation, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

5.0

01/14/2020


Susan M.

My experience was great. They were profesional. They were dependable and reliable. I highly recommend them. She was excellent on what she does.

Description of Work
They did a full renovation because of the water damage on our house.

Category remodeling

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2014

5.0

01/10/2020


B H.

We hired Aimee to redo our master bathroom, and we are so pleased with the results. Her team worked to make our outdated space exactly what we asked for (including moving plumbing, new electrical, the works). They kept us informed of changes and were able to work with some unforeseen existing structure set-ups to make it exactly as we wanted. We had only one delay (installation of glass for the shower) which was not totally unexpected due to the Holiday season, again her team kept us informed. Overall they made it as easy as possible and we are very happy with the work.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling