Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since April 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

7973 East Cherokee Drive

Canton, GA 30115

http://concretesolutionsofatl.com

Description

Concrete Solutions of Georgia has been an innovative leader in the concrete industry from the very beginning. We specialize in driveway replacements, retaining wall systems and sinkhole repair. With over 7,000 satisfied customers throughout 20 years in the business, along with a 10yr warranty, we are the most trustworthy concrete company in Georgia....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(61) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

57

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (52)concrete driveways (37)hardscaping (7)Patios (5)stamped concrete (4)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
5.0

09/03/2021


NANCY P.

Paul Reed, his team and Concrete Solutions of Atlanta set the bar high in the world of concrete and creativity. Excellence, efficiency and energy powers this team and makes them the only business to call to renovate and refresh your home. From start to finish it was nothing but a pleasure to work with this group. Every detail was addressed and knowledge and experience shined through. Their number should be on speed dial for anyone who is in the market to upgrade their home or business. When you want the best you have to look no further!!!

Description of Work
Very steep driveway and sidewalk

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2021

5.0

02/15/2021


Rick H.

I would highly recommend this company. Price was reasonable compared to others and they showed up exactly when scheduled. Came back the next day to make small adjustments and to finish cleaning up after completing the job. Excellent!!

Description of Work
Driveway repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

08/05/2020


John F.

The estimate process was fine with them and he was professional.

Description of Work
Break-up and removal of existing concrete driveway and creating a new driveway with a small extension for extra parking. Driveway measures approx. 1,640 sq. ft. with the new extension.

Category concrete repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

5.0

07/16/2020


Tory B.

The Concrete Solutions of Atlanta team were some of the absolutely best contractors that I have done business with!! From Cindy, Paul Reed, and Job Foreman Mitchell and his crew, EVERYONE was accommodating and so friendly! They even started earlier than scheduled; the work was supposed to start on Wednesday but Cindy called and confirmed that they could start 2 days earlier on Monday. The job was finished that day! There are two things that truly impressed me besides the price quoted: First - the care and respect Mitchell and team displayed on my property - not leaving trash or debris on my property. The next day they even sent a team to clean the mud in the street in front of my house! Second - Mitchell took down a tree for NO CHARGE that I had contracted to be removed for $250!! And the tree was placed NEATLY on my property despite being removed! I really can't say enough regarding the Concrete Solutions of Atlanta team. I will definitely be using their services in the future and referring them to anyone needing any concrete work. Thanks again Cindy, Paul, and Mitchell & team! - Tory Banks

Description of Work
20x16 basketball court poured

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2020

Images

Review for Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - 7973 East Cherokee Drive, Canton, GA - 38725329
5.0

07/08/2020


john Y.

Excellent, From quote, to install, to clean up. Above and beyond expectations.

Description of Work
Extension to driveway

Category concrete driveways

Cost $12,460

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/17/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


perla I.

I cannot say enough good things about Concrete Solutions. Paul met with me not once but several times. Very patiently helped figure out the best solution for a problem left by a previous company. I lost so much previously that I was very skeptical about trusting someone again. Paul was amazing. Then, Mitchell came the day they had to tear apart the previous bad job. He and his crew worked very hard and nonstop. They solved water issues with drainage solutions before pouring concrete next day. That was another crew. This one also worked against time because summer rain did not collaborate. And I was surprised on the third day to find out they even had a cleaning crew. ☺️I can't help kick myself for not finding them earlier. So much pain caused by a previous company yet Concrete Solutions humbly helped me and got the job done. Thank you for your service.

Description of Work
Water issues at bottom of driveway next to garage doors and sidewalk issues going to house.

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

02/06/2020


Ed D.

Concrete Solutions did better than expected. After a very frustrating home addition with another contractor, the driveway was the last step. I had 4 quotes come in and they were not the lowest price, but I spoke with the owner and they have been in business for 23 years. They gave my project the time it needed to make sure every aspect from the curbs to the drainage were done correctly. We will have this driveway for the rest of my lifetime and I am glad we chose Concrete Solutions.

Description of Work
driveway replacement

Category concrete repair

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We appreciate it. We enjoyed working with you on your project.
5.0

01/03/2020


Sergey Z.

Great company - concrete slab done in time, perfect quality and for very reasonable price.

Description of Work
Garage slab

Category concrete repair

Cost $3,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/01/2020

5.0

12/20/2019


Ann W.

I live in a large and aging subdivision in East Cobb. Several of us homeowners were in need of new driveways so I took it upon myself to organize a group to obtain multiple estimates with the hope of securing a group discount. CS was by far the easiest to work with and presented a competitive bid (and additional group discount) with the most thorough estimate of all the companies we worked with. Their warranty was 2x the length of the next best warranty offered. They were also the most responsive through each stage of this process--scheduling estimates, scheduling the actual work, the actual demolishing and laying of the new concrete and returning to clean up and follow-up to make sure the job was done perfectly. All of the work was completed in two days with someone stopping by to clean up and check on things at least 2-3x since it was finished. Our 50yo driveway was a mess due to both age and a tree that was tearing it apart. Our walkway was also replaced due to it sinking in places. We literally had a small pond in front of our front porch after a heavy rain. The finished product is unrecognizable. Do not hesitate to hire Paul Reed and his team.

Description of Work
Driveway and walkway replacement

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

Images

Review for Concrete Solutions of Atlanta - 7973 East Cherokee Drive, Canton, GA - 38295190

+3 More

5.0

12/19/2019


Jerome M.

Fist class job with clean-up afterwards. Could not be happier.

Description of Work
Tree roots destroyed the lower third of my driveway

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2019

Services Offered

Driveways. Retaining Walls. Sinkhole Repair.

Services Not Offered

resurfacing, mud jacking

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Concrete Solutions of Atlanta

How is Concrete Solutions of Atlanta overall rated?

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Concrete Solutions of Atlanta open?

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Concrete Solutions of Atlanta provide

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offer free estimates?

Yes, Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offers free project estimates.

Does Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Concrete Solutions of Atlanta does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offer emergency services?

Yes, Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Concrete Solutions of Atlanta?

Yes, Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offers warranties.

What services does Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offer?

Concrete Solutions of Atlanta offers the following services: Driveways. Retaining Walls. Sinkhole Repair.

Are there any services Concrete Solutions of Atlanta does not offer?

resurfacing, mud jacking