Big Frog Electric

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since August 2011

Our Big Frog, James Crofutt, after having worked for the larger electrical companies, decided the industry needed a change so, Big Frog Electric jumped in with a splash in 2011. His 21 years of experience in the field backed with numerous certifications and licenses makes our know-how hard to beat.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(1040) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

937

4

60

3

17

2

7

1

19

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (929)lighting (328)ceiling fan installation (224)home theater installation (60)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-25 of 1040 reviews
5.0

11/17/2022


Barb E.

James and his team were excellent. They arrived on time, very professional and knowledgeable. They fixed what the last electrician couldn’t and at a fair price. 10/10 recommend!

Description of Work
Electrical-Ceiling Fan - Chandelier installation- Security Cameras/system installed.

Category electrician, lighting, home theater design, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2022

5.0

03/09/2022


Bethany T.

Big Frog Electric helped us with some lighting needs. They were on time, professional, and did great work. Highly recommend for any electrical needs.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Eric B.

Big Frog Electric was on time, did all the job in a very timely manor and were very polite. When they were done they cleaned up after themselves. Very happy with there services. I have used them a few times and e every time is awesome. I recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
Electrical and lighting.

Category electrician, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Jeff E.

Perfect, they ran power to my storage shed. Has it’s own power panel now with 50 amp service

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Brandon H.

We have worked with Big Frog Electric for nearly a decade on projects of all sizes and scopes. They provide a quality service at a fair price and are always there when they say the will be. We will continue to hire James and the Frogs for all of our electrical needs.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

03/08/2022


Bob J.

I have used Big Frog Electric many times and each time I am fully communicated to before, during and after the process. The crew is always so polite and goes out of their way to make sure I am happy. I am a very picky and cleanly person and I expect the same when I hire a contractor. Big Frog always picks up after themselves all while meeting my expectations with quality work too Pick Big Frog. You won’t be disappointed

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2022

5.0

02/01/2022


Kim C.

fair pricing, professional work, great customer service, good clean-up.

Description of Work
chandelier, ceiling fan, hallway lights replaced/hung, dimmer installed.

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2022

5.0

01/07/2022


Joanne M.

Derrick was on time, quickly able to figure out what was causing our problem, answered our many questions and taught us some valuable info in the process. Couldn’t be happier with the work performed. We have used Big Frog several times now and would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Breaker replaced

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2022

5.0

11/02/2021


Kelly F.

Went Very Well. The Big Frog Team arrived as promised with a large team of Electricians and ended early. They were very consultative recommending and suggesting changes to better the outcome. Great team of professionals.

Description of Work
Basement Remodel Electrical wiring

Category electrician

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2021

5.0

09/14/2021


David B.

The crew showed up on time, did the work quickly and efficiently, with a minimal amount of hassle or disruption. I was astonished how well the work went. I will definitely reach out again with my electrical needs.

Description of Work
New Circuit and Outlet install

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2021

5.0

01/21/2021


kelly S.

James and his team rewired my lakehouse that was built in the late 1950s. They were very professional. Showed up when they said they would, were careful to only open walls where needed, and cleaned up every day. James problem-solved some very interesting challenges in our old house. His price was reasonable and customer service was outstanding. Highly recommend Big Frog Electric!!!! Kelly

Description of Work
Rewire our 1950s lakehouse

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Jonathan H.

From scheduling to installation completion, Big Frog was responsive and professional. They left the work as clean as they found it. We have used previously and would use again.

Description of Work
Transfer switch installed

Category electrician

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/08/2020

5.0

09/16/2020


David J.

The entire process from discussing what was needed, to scheduling, to the actual performance of the work, went well, and the cost was reasonable. Will use them again for sure for electrical work.

Description of Work
Add an outlet for a microwave for kitchen remodel, and move another outlet.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2020

5.0

09/11/2020


Sharon R.

Excellent work by Derek. He put two new electrical outlets in our unfinished basement.

Description of Work
Needed 2 electrical outlets in our unfinished basement

Category electrician, ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/10/2020


Heather R.

Wonderful. Derick always knows exactly what the problem is and how to fix it. He had all the right parts with him to fix the problem quickly. Super nice guy, very professional. I HIGHLY recommend Big Frog Electric.

Description of Work
Change out a breaker

Category electrician

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

5.0

09/01/2020


Curtis R.

They came on time & did a good job. They were efficient and cleaned up after the work was done. The price was reasonable for the work perfirmed.

Description of Work
Hang chandeliers

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $275

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2020

5.0

08/19/2020


William E.

Great experience from a to z. From first contact over the phone to completed service delivery. Showed up on time, communicated, polite, professional, completed the needed service.

Description of Work
Replace failed breaker switch

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2020

5.0

08/04/2020


Gabriel M.

Very responsive and professional. They installed a 60" TV onto a stone fire place. They did a great job and made sure to clean up all the dust from drilling into the stone before they left. All 3 of the staff wore masks while in our house which was appreciated. Would recommend.

Description of Work
Mounting TV

Category home theater design

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

06/03/2020


John O.

Easy for them! Dad (owner) taught them respect and attention to detail! Very Happy. In out done!

Description of Work
Hung the 65”

Category home theater design

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

Images

Review for Big Frog Electric - 5210 Palmero Ct, Buford, GA - 38614588
1.0

04/30/2020


Bobbi S.

They never gave us an estimate or called us

Description of Work
Nothing was done

Category ceiling fans

Work Completed On 04/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed] I’m not sure what happened , we don’t have any record of you in call logs or in our messages can you please let us know how we can help you . I apologize if we missed you somehow it would not have been intentional. So after figuring out a misspelled email we did get you the requested estimate and we offered to do the job at cost of material even though we did nothing wrong , you agree to remove this unreasonable review in exchange and yet here we are months later , shame on you
5.0

04/27/2020


Toni B.

Received a courtesy call 30 minutes before arrival. Install went quickly and was a great experience!

Description of Work
Replaced outside flood lights

Category electrician

Cost $190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/27/2020

5.0

04/03/2020


Joseph D.

It went fabulous. Robert and Derek arrived as promised and finished up the work in a little over an hour. They were polite, professional and did a fantastic job. So happy with our new lights and fan. Would highly recommend Big Frog

Description of Work
Replaced 3 lights and added a ceiling fan in spare bedroom

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $270

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2020

Images

Review for Big Frog Electric - 5210 Palmero Ct, Buford, GA - 38477720

+1 More

5.0

03/02/2020


Ronnie W.

Gary and Robert were prompt, efficient, and professional with the tasks they performed. Also the price charged was very reasonable. Would utilize Big Frog for any electrical work.

Description of Work
We needed several small items done, i.e. can light installation, ceiling fan replacement, Ring doorbell replacement,

Category electrician, lighting, ceiling fans

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020