Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Rainblocker Roofing

Founded 1998 • With Angi since May 2016

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

308 Bryan St E

Bremen, GA 30110

Description

Rainblocker Roofing has 35 years experience in the roofing industry. My family owned company takes pride in providing excellent service from start to finish using only quality materials. I"m a Licensed Insurance Adjuster with extensive knowledge in the insurance claims process. No job too big or small. We accept all major credit cards and FINANCING IS NOW AVAILABLE!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

09/20/2018


Laura N.

We contacted Mr Groves and scheduled an estimate consultation, he didn't show up for this appointment and I had to call him to reschedule. 30 minutes after he came to our house and gave us an estimate he called me to say he was running late, I reminded him that he had just been there. He said that the coupons on this site were no longer valid. We signed the contract for roof and gutter replacement and schedule a date for the roof to be replaced. A week before our scheduled roofing Mr. Groves called e to say that he would be out to give me an estimate for our roof. I called him back and reminded him that he already had and that we were scheduled for the roof to be replaced, he assured me that he would be there on the scheduled day. His crew showed up and did a great job on the roof. We asked when the gutters would be done and were told in a few days. We explained that we needed to know when the work would be done as we have two big dogs and needed to be home to keep them inside while the work was being done. I had to contact the company again a week later to ask when the work would be done, was told that they would return my call and let me know. I had to call back the next day and was told that the gutter guy hadn't given them a day yet but that they would let me know prior to the work being done. A week after that men showed up in my driveway, fortunately I was off but had planned on going out that day. I had to cancel my plans and stay home to keep my dogs inside. The downspouts were not placed where y husband wanted and he had discussed this with Mr. Groves when he gave us our estimate. The gutters are black but you can see white on them so we will have to paint them. I contacted Mr. Groves to let him know that we were not happy with the job, he said he would talk to his project manager and get back with me. 2 weeks have passed and still no word back from him. I paid him for the work but would not recommend him to anyone else. Obviously he doesn't care that the work was ot done to our specifications nor that we are unhappy with the job.

Description of Work
We needed roof replacement and gutter replacement

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/09/2018


gene P.

From the start they were on time. Talked with their estimator for about a hour about what and how I wanted. Being a ex-roofer myself I was pleased to see someone interested in what I had to say. Everything talked about was sent back to me by email before job was started. Very professional. Job started on time. Workers both men and women did a great job. Price was very good, roof was completed and site cleaned in two days. Very good experience. If needed in future I will be calling them back. Want to see a great job, see my roof.

Description of Work
Total roof replacement .

Category roofing

5.0

08/08/2018


gene P.

Great Job! From start to finish! On time,polite and very hard workers. Easy to work with. Will use them in future.

Description of Work
Had to replace roof and repair chimney siding.

Category roofing

5.0

07/03/2018


Mike K.

Great work overall. Professional crew. Fair pricing. Even honored his estimate after it turned out there was a little more more than expected. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Whole house new roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2018


James T.

as it was told to me that it would

Description of Work
roofing shingle

Category roofing

5.0

10/31/2017


Brenda F.

Well, please with their service.

Description of Work
Insulation in attic.

Category insulation

1.0

10/09/2017


Johnny W.

Did not call back and set up a time to come and give a quote on the job

Description of Work
roofing replace

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Can you provide me with his phone number? I don't recall thTylead

5.0

09/09/2017


Monica B.

Great - AAAAAAA+ on Roofing. Other Services will be performed in the coming weeks... Very Satisfied !

Description of Work
They replaced my roof yesterday. What a breath of fresh air - Jim with Rainblocker is amazing. He will be doing gutters- inside water damages- rebuilding front stairs and replacing siding- painting etc. Jim was a God send, as I had previously hired another contractor (Metro Home Improvements) who quit the job and kept some of my insurance monies. Needless to say, Jim is my hero and I would recommend him -Highly to anyone needing a honest and reliable contractor... dependable - on time- and courteous christian man.

Category decks, drywall, gutter repair, roofing, siding, house painters, interior painters

5.0

08/28/2017


Jerry H.

Everything was done quickly and an excellent as well as outstanding work and I was very pleased with the work they did for me.

Description of Work
New Roof and Gutters as well as wood put around the top of the house for the new Gutters and painted.

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for the review and the business, call if you ever need anytjing else. Jim

5.0

08/24/2017


Janice A.

The entire process could not have gone smoother! The company, from owner to technicians, was nothing short of an extremely pleasant experience! Recommended to everyone we come in contact with.

Description of Work
Seamless gutters installed.

Category roofing

5.0

07/04/2017


Brenda F.

As scheduled.

Description of Work
Install insulation in attic. Pleased with this company.

Category insulation

3.0

06/20/2017


George D.

I don't know. I have called them two times to find out if the guy had come and so far no response.

Description of Work
Roof maintenance

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

I never served this customer and I'm not currently running any 99.00 deals. I told the customer that as well.He must have got somebody else to do the work

5.0

05/15/2017


Tom D.

Very well, good quality, professional and on time

Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and replacement

Category gutter cleaning, gutter repair

5.0

05/02/2017


Lisa S.

They didn't charge me for the estimate. I will possibly use them. I haven't chosen yet.

Description of Work
He did an estimate.

Category roofing

2.0

04/25/2017


Michael S.

Worker showed up on time, but began working when was suppose to provide a quote first. The price quoted by owner was presented as a discount since the worker already started, yet the "discounted" price was about average for the industry. Then the worker left all the debris from the gutters scattered on the driveway, patio and walk way. When I reported to the owner, he responded that the worker forgot a broom. No offer was made to come back and clean up the mess. I also requested a roof/gutter inspection while doing the job, and pictures was sent of roof damage and a quote was given to repair. I got a second opinion on the damage, and it turned out the pictures and damage that was initially reported was not my roof! I was almost scammed on a roof repair.

Description of Work
Had my gutters cleaned.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

Service Provider Response

Did roof repairs and gutter cleaning. I went well and beyond for customer on roof. My worker left some leaves on the driveway. Photos sent to him was by accident.

5.0

03/25/2017


Stephen Z.

Jim and the guys at Rainblocker provided an extremely detailed estimate, had me pick the shingle color, and advised me on the requirements to qualify for their 10 year warranty and the shingle-maker's longer warranty. Jim walked through each point of the contract, explaining why he goes above and beyond wherever possible to install a roof at the same quality as what he would put on his own house. He was also very specific about how he addresses underlying damage and his flat rate approach to getting paid for it. They were extremely prompt and provided great pictures of the process and completed project, which took one day. No mess left behind - this company is every bit as great as the other Angie's reviews showed.

Description of Work
Initially, I needed repairs from a storm. After they checked out the roof, they recommended replacement, though they were more than willing to do the simple repairs.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thx [Member Name Removed] for the awesome review. It was great working for you. I do just about everything In or out of the house. Call if you need me

5.0

01/11/2017


Michele H.

Excellent service and they were quick to schedule me. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Roof patching and repairs to chimney and roof vent pipe

Category roofing

5.0

12/01/2016


Sheila B.

The process went very professionally and exactly as scheduled.

Description of Work
We had a new roof installed.

Category roofing

5.0

11/03/2016


TIM P.

They did a great job!

Description of Work
Rainblocker installed new gutters, gutter guards and down spouts.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

08/20/2016

Rain Blocker Roofing did the trick! Jim answered the phone when I called, came out that day to look at the problem and was able to get on it within a week. He pointed out some other issues, but did not pressure us. I wanted things done right, and he did just that. He gave a detailed estimate for the repairs and for some other work that we decided to have done while they were here. I highly recommend Rain Blocker Roofing. Planning to hire them again for some other construction and repair needs.

Description of Work
Had a roof leak that no one has been able to stop.

Category roofing

5.0

08/10/2016


Perry K.

Again, he was on time and completed the work as planned. They picked up trash, talked about future options if necessary. He called two days later, after a rain, to check on his work. I've done a lot of renovation work on my 93 year old house, so I've worked with a lot of trades people. Jim is excellent at what he does.

Description of Work
Jim gave me a quote on repairs to a 10-year-old metal roof that recently started to leak. He was punctual, did a thorough inspection and took photos. He made some suggestions about what to do that were agreeable to me, and gave me a quote on the spot. The great thing is that he called a few days later saying he found a product that would solve the problem and that knocked 1/4 off of his original estimate. (the original quote was half the price of the other quote I got, by the way)

Category insulation, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thankyou so much for the awesome reviews. Hope to more business for you

5.0

08/03/2016


Renee M.

We had issues of squirrels getting into our attic driving us nuts. Jim came out and found where the squirrels were gaining access to our attic. He also pointed out other issues with our roof that were causing our home not to operate efficiently in terms of heating and cooling. Jim installed a new attic fan, fixed our construction gaps which proved to be the entry way for the squirrels into our home, and repaired damaged shingles and Hardiplank on the chimney side of our house. He also installed metal flashing to help deter flying squirrels from eating the wood to gain access to the home. Jim and his son were great. They were efficient, personable, polite, and professional. Jim's expertise is evident in his work. We will most certainly contact Rain Blocker Roofing and Construction for any future needs we may have which fall into the scope of the work they do.

Description of Work
1) Removed old attic fan and replaced with new power fan. 2) Removed ridge vent above power fan and shingled over. 3) Removed remainder of metal ridge vents and replaced with a new ridge vent system 4) Installed and shingled over ridge vents. 5) Installed new metal flashing around fascia boars to roof and replaced all rotted fascia boards. 6) Replaced damaged shingles and caulked all exposed nail heads. 7) Replaced six pieces of Hardiplank siding and caulked all chimney siding where it meets corner boards.

Category roofing

5.0

07/30/2016


Liz M.

Jim did a great job. :) He was responsive to my initial call and made time to come that morning to assess the damage and give me an estimate so I could get some peace of mind and move things along toward fixing the gaping hole in my ceiling beneath the leak. His price was fair and he provided information about the job along the way. I am holding on to his number for future remodeling work.

Description of Work
Roof Repair Leak in roof caused ceiling collapse after a rain storm.

Category roofing

5.0

06/02/2016


TIM P.

The service was awesome from start to finish. Jim worked with my insurance company to show them all the storm damage. They came out and had my roof done in one day. Very good quality and service.

Description of Work
Tore off old roof and replaced with a new roof and ridge vents

Category roofing

5.0

06/02/2016


Dwight A.

Jim was very thorough. He came out and assessed the damage. He presented the contract and walked through the contract line by line. then answered all of our questions. Very professional. He ordered the dumpster, his crew showed up on time, and they completed the job all in one day. I would highly recommend Rainblocker and would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
Performed a complete re-roof because of severe hail damage.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    BDJJ Contracting

    **If you're not smiling when we leave, then we're not leaving**Let us help you with your Honey Do List!!! Specialize in Remodeling all parts of your home. Roofing, gutters, roof repairs, Gutter Guards, Heavy Equipment, Concrete, Flooring, all types of fencing etc. Always remember their is no US without you!!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Southeastern Gutters & Covers LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Salgado's

    Here at Sagado's, we pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all of our projects no matter how big or small. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated on your particular task or project. We look forward to earning your business!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New roofs, re-roofs and roof repairs, fascias and soffits.

    Services Not Offered

    windows, doors, siding

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rainblocker Roofing

    How is Rainblocker Roofing overall rated?

    Rainblocker Roofing is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rainblocker Roofing open?

    Rainblocker Roofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Rainblocker Roofing provide

    Rainblocker Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Rainblocker Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Rainblocker Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Rainblocker Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Rainblocker Roofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rainblocker Roofing offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rainblocker Roofing offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Rainblocker Roofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Rainblocker Roofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Rainblocker Roofing?

    Yes, Rainblocker Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Rainblocker Roofing offer?

    Rainblocker Roofing offers the following services: New roofs, re-roofs and roof repairs, fascias and soffits.

    Are there any services Rainblocker Roofing does not offer?

    windows, doors, siding