Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2003

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4730 Austell Powder Springs Rd

Austell, GA 30106

Description

Local A+ rated Gutter & Home Improvement Company through the Better Business Bureau. Specializing in gutter installations, gutter repair work, gutter caps & covers, fascia/ soffit repairs along with many other carpentry services. Serving the community since 1995....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/25/2015


Alan M.

Description of Work
Mike and Tim replaced rotted siding and installed gutter guards. They were both very responsive, explained everything they were doing in detail, and did a quality job. Will definitely be using them again.

Category gutter repair

5.0

07/25/2015


David S.

I was very impressed by the quality of work performed by Atlanta Gutters and Home Improvement. Mike and Tim were very knowledgeable and conscientious, paying close attention to detail in every aspect of their work. They arrived on time every day ready to work and cleaned up as needed every day prior to leaving. They were friendly with great attitudes and easy to communicate with. Customer satisfaction is a top priority with them. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing new gutters and home improvement services. I give them an AAA+ rating. I will definitely be calling them again in the future to perform additional work as needed. David S. in Douglasville, Ga.

Description of Work
House painting which required 4 days of prep work due to the poor condition of the surface. Two coats of top quality oil based paint were applied and additional touch up where needed. All wood surface joints, doors and windows, etc. were re-caulked. Soffit and fascia boards were replaced where needed prior to painting. Front porch, back patio and wrought iron railings were painted and re-caulked around edges using top quality paint after necessary surface preparation was completed. Gutter and downspout replacement around the entire house. Basement crawl space door, framing and hardware was replaced. Steel support columns in carport were replaced with attractive wooden square columns with trim on top and bottom. Carport light was replaced with a motion sensor light. All materials needed to perform the various tasks were purchased by the contractor prior to starting the work.

Category gutter repair

5.0

06/22/2015


James M.

Description of Work
I had problems with the way a gutter system was installed (by another contractor) and the system was not handling the big rains we have been experiencing. Mike was able to evaluate the system and determine the problem and make adjustments and fixes. I can't say enough about the professionalism of Mike and his crew. I would definitely use them again in the future.

Category gutter repair, roof cleaning

5.0

04/29/2015


Barbara D.

professional, prompt, cleaned up after themselves

Description of Work
Cleaned my gutters out all around my house as well as securing my gutters. Also cleaned tree limbs off my roof and leaves without being including in the deal. Very nice of them.

Category gutter repair, roof cleaning

1.0

11/01/2004


RODNEY A.

THE OWNER FAILED TO KEEP A SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT AND DID NOT CALL TO CHANGE OR CANCEL.

Description of Work
WANTED ESTIMATE FOR GUTTER WORK.

Category gutter repair

Service Provider Response

We called the potential client to reset the appointment but he did not receive the message. Giving a company a F for changing a scheduled appointment is not a VALID REASON for such a rating and the company feels this is unfair rating to post here.

5.0

04/18/2003

TIM AND GARY FRANKS ARE BROTHERS WHO CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING. THEY HAVE DONE ROOFING WORK FOR ME AS WELL AS PLUMBING, ELECTRICAL WORK AND CARPENTRY. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. THEY ARE THE BEST OF THE BEST!

Description of Work
THEY ARE ADDING A PORCH TO MY HOUSE NOW.

Category decks

4.0

03/19/2003


SHERREE W.

THEY WERE GOOD AND THEY CAME BACK TO TAKE CARE OF ONE ISSUE.

Description of Work
THEY REPLACED THE GUTTERS.

Category gutter repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Djcarrenterprisellc

    We are a professional pressure washing company. We do pressure washing, DJ, PC repair.  

    Smith Drywall & Painting

     

    BDJJ Contracting

    **If you're not smiling when we leave, then we're not leaving**Let us help you with your Honey Do List!!! Specialize in Remodeling all parts of your home. Roofing, gutters, roof repairs, Gutter Guards, Heavy Equipment, Concrete, Flooring, all types of fencing etc. Always remember their is no US without you!!!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter Installations, Gutter Repair, Gutter Caps and Covers, Fascia Repairs, Soffit Repair, Small Roof Repairs, Siding Repair, Wood Rot, Window Sills, Door Installations, Carpentry work, Handyman Services and more. Small jobs are welcome! Mention ''Angie's List'' when calling or by email to receive a 5% DISCOUNT OFF our services!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS

    How is ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS overall rated?

    ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS open?

    ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS is open:

    Monday: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Thursday: 9:30 AM - 7:30 PM

    Friday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS provide

    ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer free estimates?

    Yes, ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers free project estimates.

    Does ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer a senior discount?

    Yes, ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS?

    Yes, ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers warranties.

    What services does ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offer?

    ATLANTA GUTTERS & HOME IMPROVEMENTS offers the following services: Gutter Installations, Gutter Repair, Gutter Caps and Covers, Fascia Repairs, Soffit Repair, Small Roof Repairs, Siding Repair, Wood Rot, Window Sills, Door Installations, Carpentry work, Handyman Services and more. Small jobs are welcome! Mention ''Angie's List'' when calling or by email to receive a 5% DISCOUNT OFF our services!