Precision Garage Door Service

About

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2019

Award winning. Same day/24-hour emergency service available. The highest quality garage door parts and accessories available in the garage door industry. Certified technicians, fully stocked trucks. Precision Door Service has more than 20 years of professional experience in garage door installation

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Verified Reviews

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

6

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

garage doors (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

09/14/2021


Daniel B.

Very quick response. Technician (Keith) was very knowledgeable, professional, and polite.

Description of Work
Garage door repair / replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

09/14/2021


Karen D.

It went very well

Description of Work
New springs

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2021

5.0

11/09/2020


Leo C.

These guys are truly exceptional. Mike, Travis and Ryan are very friendly, professional, they communicate well and at the same time super-efficient. Their prices are significantly lower than the other estimates that I received. I feel that there is so much value for the price that I paid. The doors came fast considering that I wanted a specific elongated and tinted windows for the top panels. They immediately scheduled me for the install upon its arrival. I am highly satisfied with how the doors came out and without any reservation, I recommend Precision to everyone. From the measure and estimate process, installation and walkthrough, the technicians know their stuff very well.

Description of Work
Garage door replacement

Category garage doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

Images

Review for Precision Garage Door Service  - 1810 Wylds Rd, Augusta, GA - 39016813
5.0

10/21/2020


Jean Y.

Precision is Precisely What You Need! I didn't know it was possible to fall in love with a garage door! But yes this is just what happened. I determined I needed a new garage door but where to start? It is not like we have lots of experience to draw upon when making this purchase. My journey started with the call to Precision Door Service - talking with their courteous customer service staff led to a prompt appointment with Ryan to design just the door for my style of home. He patiently reviewed the many options for a door that was not only functional but also an enhancement to the appearance of my home. So many options are reviewed from composition, color. insulation, window style and ornamentation. He took great care to be sure I was satisfied with the final design without pressure or a rush to make the decision. There is excellent communication through the company as the door is ordered, delivered and then scheduled for install on a day and time meeting my requirements. The technical crew arrived as scheduled on installation day. This team worked together to remove the old door and engineer a superb fit for the new door. The crew of technicians included Kent, Mike and able assistant, Travis. I cannot praise them enough for a job well done. They worked meticulously to remove debris and thoroughly test each component of the new door. I was delighted to come out and see the finished product and could be more satisfied with the result. The final step was to run through the operation in both automatic and manual mode. The care this crew takes to make sure the customer is satisfied and the pride they take in a job well done are so evident.

Description of Work
Replace and Install New Double Garage Door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We can't thank you enough for this absolutely glowing review! It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience with the whole Precision Team, and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave this feedback. We do indeed pride ourselves on exceeding our customers' expectations and making sure every detail is covered. We are truly grateful for your business! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

09/30/2020


Patricia B.

Great job!!!

Description of Work
Garage door

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We're so glad you're pleased! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service
5.0

01/31/2020


Dennis T.

The technicians and office staff were very responsive and professional. The work was very well done and completed in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Had to have the garage door motor replaced and a repair of the overall workings of the door.

Category garage doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this wonderful feedback! We're so glad you're happy with the work and found the team to be helpful! Best regards, Michelle Moss, Precision Garage Door Service

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    1810 Wylds Rd

    Augusta, GA 30909

    Friday
    Open All Day

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    51634
    Trade License Locale
    South Carolina
    Trade License Authority
    South Carolina: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    We offer Non-contact service.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Precision Garage Door Service

    How is Precision Garage Door Service overall rated?

    Precision Garage Door Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Precision Garage Door Service open?

    Precision Garage Door Service is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Precision Garage Door Service provide

    Precision Garage Door Service accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Precision Garage Door Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Precision Garage Door Service offer emergency services?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Precision Garage Door Service ?

    Yes, Precision Garage Door Service offers warranties.

    What services does Precision Garage Door Service offer?

    Precision Garage Door Service offers the following services: Broken Spring Specialist, Broken Cables & Rollers, Bent Tracks, Out Of Track Doors, Sections Replaced, New Garage Door Sales & Installations, New Garage Door Opener Sales & Installations.

    Are there any services Precision Garage Door Service does not offer?

    Ask for details.