Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lite Electric

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2013

4.9

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3205 Easy Street

Augusta, GA 30904

Description

Lite Electric is a full Service Electrical Company with 6 trucks to service your electrical needs. We strive to be "Your Electrician"...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/11/2022


Lucille M.

Very well,was very polite and patience about my situation.It was an emergency call, they was here within 30 minutes. They really made my day a good one.(Thanks You Guys!!)

Description of Work
Fan installation

Category electrician

5.0

09/27/2018


Eric J.

They worked hard and overcame some unexpected issues. Good job overall.

Description of Work
Added 2 circuits to my garage

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to review is. We hope to be "Your Electrician" Thanks again.
3.0

05/31/2018


LTC Robert S.

After taking the chandelier down, the electrician attempted to lay it on it's side on the dining room table without examining it's structure or asking for assistance. The candle cups starting falling off and one was broken. He assumed the tear drops were "plastic" and insisted he had never broken anything before. The owner called us on several occasions and assumed responsibility for the damage, stating that was not how their employees had been trained. They attempted (as did we) to find a replacement part and offered to have all 8 candle cups hand blown to match but the part or a glass maker could not be found who could do this. We were not charged for the service due to the damage done.

Description of Work
Our Czechoslovakian crystal chandelier needed to be re-wired and lowered to fit our high ceilings

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Ohhh... . LTC. [Member Name Removed] and Ms [Member Name Removed] I are sorry we have not spoke since the end of March. Richard and I have not forgotten about your stunningly, beautiful chandelier. I have posted the pictures of her everywhere. I have also tried to paste them on this answer as well. Hoping to find the candle covers, bobeche, or candle cup. If anyone reading this review can help us find the part we would be extremely grateful. Richard and I shall again apologize and say we hope to surprise you one day with the completion of your chandelier. Thank you for your service.
5.0

04/02/2018


Suzanne B.

Excellent service by a professional team! Called on a Saturday (the weekend before Masters starts) morning and spoke directly with the owner, Richard. I explained the urgency of the situation as I expected renters in 24 hours. He was very courteous and reassuring. His team arrived within two hours and diagnosised and completed the work within a hour. The cost of service was comparative to other businesses I had contacted, but the quality of service and the professionalism of the staff made this company seem worth the price! I highly recommend This company and plan to use their services in the future to upgrade my home electrical. Will and Lindsay were great!

Description of Work
Receptacle replacement

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and review! We hope to be "Your Electrician" for a long time to come.
5.0

10/08/2017


Robert B.

Service was great! They were prompt and professional all the way. I called early in the morning and they were able to come that afternoon. The electrician didn't have a part for the ceiling fan and went to the store and got the part easily, willing do go that extra step and upon completion of the job, I got a thank you letter in the mail with a magnet and key chain. Definitely going above and beyond for customer satisfaction.

Description of Work
Electrical Switch and Ceiling Fan Switch

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Kindness, We appreciate your review and time. Thank you! We hope to be "Your Electrician" for a long time to come. :)
5.0

06/14/2017


Jason H.

They came out on the same day I called and were very professional.

Description of Work
Replaced and fixed GFCI switch and connection.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed]. We hope to be "Your Electrician" for a long time to come.
5.0

03/13/2017


Paul C.

Work was completed in Florida at one of my residences. I plan on using them again in the future.

Description of Work
.He changed out some electrical sockets for me, changed out smoke detectors. It took about 2 hours to complete.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the Review. We hope to be "Your Electrician" for a long time to come. Happy Masters Week
5.0

08/20/2016


Matthew K.

They accommodated my schedule, they were prompt, professional and did a good job for a reasonable price. Followed up with a thank you note a few days later.

Description of Work
Correct load imbalance on power (causing a high electric bill), "troubleshoot HVAC breaker (humming), very loads on circuits, look for unknown power draw/drain, general electric system .review

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank yo for trusting us at Lite Electric with your home. :)
5.0

06/23/2016


Richard E.

The guys were polite , on time and quick. The price was reasonable and I will use them again without hesitation.

Description of Work
Moved a dryer line in my attic so that I could have another contractor replace my current attic stairs with an upgraded set.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and trusting us with your home. :)
5.0

09/13/2015


Jeffery A.

Works well, no problems. The installation box looks good.

Description of Work
Installed outlet on outside wall.

Category electrician

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to review our company. We are pleased and thankful to be "Your Electricians"

    Other local Pros in your area

    A & H Electric Company LLC

    We here at A & H Electric Company, LLC, take pride in our work, and always pay attention to the minor details. Our customers know they can rely on us no matter what the project may be. We always go the extra mile to ensure the job gets done correctly the first time around. Our knowledge and experience is unmatched in our field. Call us today for your next electrical project!  

    B Electric

    I am not only the owner of the company but I perform all of your electrical services/needs.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Alarms and security systems, appliances, troubleshooting, wiring and rewiring, Outlet switches and upgrades, ceiling attic exhaust fans, cable tv wiring. TV mounting, Adding Circuits, Outdoor kitchens, Generators

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lite Electric

    How is Lite Electric overall rated?

    Lite Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lite Electric open?

    Lite Electric is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

    What payment options does Lite Electric provide

    Lite Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Lite Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Lite Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Lite Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Lite Electric offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lite Electric offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Lite Electric offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Lite Electric offer emergency services?

    Yes, Lite Electric offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Lite Electric?

    Yes, Lite Electric offers warranties.

    What services does Lite Electric offer?

    Lite Electric offers the following services: Alarms and security systems, appliances, troubleshooting, wiring and rewiring, Outlet switches and upgrades, ceiling attic exhaust fans, cable tv wiring. TV mounting, Adding Circuits, Outdoor kitchens, Generators