Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AUGUSTA FLOORING

Founded 1991 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

202 BOBBY JONES EXPY

Augusta, GA 30907

Description

Family owned and operated for 25 years, specializing in customer service and satisfaction. We carry all types of flooring and also install the materials....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2017


Lyle B.

no problems

Description of Work
Wood floor covering installed on a new build 10X16 room.

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/17/2016


Tamara M.

From the beginning at the store, I had such a great experience. Doug took the time to go over all my questions, he helped me stay within the budget I was looking to keep. Jessica came and did the measurement on the house. She also answered all my questions. When Jessica and Josh delivered my flooring, they walked through the house to ensure Josh knew exactly what was going where. Josh took the time to ease my mind on all my questions. When they came to install, all the guys were awesome. Friendly and doing their best for me. At the end of the day I got updates from Josh as to what was done and making sure that I was liking the work done so far. I am so pleased with my floors, it really makes my house look totally brand new. I wish I could give them a A+.

Description of Work
I redid all my floors. I went with laminate, carpet, and vinyl. Whole house makeover.

Category carpet installation

5.0

09/21/2015


Ellen H.

The entire purchase and installation process went very smoothly. The in-store consultation and on-site services were excellent. Augusta Flooring is a locally-run business that maintains a high standard of quality, and I can't say enough wonderful things about my buying experience. I have already recommended Augusta Flooring to several of my friends who are looking to remodel and update their homes.

Description of Work
Replaced wall-to-wall carpeting

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/22/2015


Hilda W.

Did a good job, arrived on time and very nice people to do business with.

Description of Work
Install new carpet on my sunporch

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/20/2015


Veronica P.

Excellent customer service with everyone I came into contact with at the store. Choosing and ordering my carpet was super easy with the help of the knowledgeable staff. The installation went smoothly. I absolutely love the new carpet and definitely will use Augusta flooring again and recommend it to my friends.

Description of Work
Installed carpet.

Category carpet installation

5.0

01/06/2015


Caroll C.

It went excellent.

Description of Work
Carpet sales/installation and tile.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

5.0

03/04/2013


William H.

Doug and Mona were very helpful. When we couldn't decide between, hardwood, bamboo or laminates, they explained all the options and gave us a very thorough explanation of the pros and cons of each choice. We had already done a good deal of research on flooring and their advice was perfect. They also worked with our painting contractor to coordinate work schedules so we could complete our move in a timely manner. After the installation they followed up with a personal, handwritten thank you card and with advice on cleaning and maintaining the flooring. Augusta Flooring was prompt and very professional. I would highly recommend them for any job.

Description of Work
Company provided a job estimate on installing laminate flooring and extending porcelain tile from a kitchen into a sun room. After selection they removed the old carpet and padding, made some minor repairs to the concrete slab. They installed laminate in all rooms but the kitchen and baths. They also extended the tile from the kitchen into the sun room which had really bad peel and stick tiles. They even leveled the sun room floor which was a converted porch.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    IPS Contractor Services LLC

    We offer hardwood flooring, tile flooring, laminate flooring, painting, kitchen and bathroom remodeling. For more information, call us today! Tile Flooring; Residential Flooring; Flooring Expert; Blythe GA; Grovetown GA; Waynesboro GA; Belvedere SC; Clearwater SC; Flooring Contractor, Flooring Installation, Hardwood Flooring, Flooring Company, Hardwood Floor Installation http://ipscontractorsvcs.com/  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We offer in home measuring and consultation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AUGUSTA FLOORING

    How is AUGUSTA FLOORING overall rated?

    AUGUSTA FLOORING is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are AUGUSTA FLOORING open?

    AUGUSTA FLOORING is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does AUGUSTA FLOORING provide

    AUGUSTA FLOORING accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does AUGUSTA FLOORING offer free estimates?

    Yes, AUGUSTA FLOORING offers free project estimates.

    Does AUGUSTA FLOORING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, AUGUSTA FLOORING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AUGUSTA FLOORING offer a senior discount?

    No, AUGUSTA FLOORING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AUGUSTA FLOORING?

    No, AUGUSTA FLOORING does not offer warranties.

    What services does AUGUSTA FLOORING offer?

    AUGUSTA FLOORING offers the following services: We offer in home measuring and consultation.