The Piedmont Roofing Company

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since July 2019

Family owned and operated since 1998. Our differentiation is our people and our shingle roof-only focus. We have crews and project managers that have been with us between 5 to 20 years. This is extremely unique in the roofing industry. This allows us to guarantee to you that high quality crews and project managers are working on your home. We take our craft serious and you will notice the difference when you get a free roof assessment or free quote from The Piedmont Roofing Company. Another differentiation for Piedmont is that we focus strictly on residential, asphalt shingle roofing. Many contractors do multiple trades (gutters, siding, etc). For something as important as your roof, consider a specialized contractor that focuses only on roofing. We perform over 300 residential roof projects annually with a large portfolio to showcase. Piedmont Roofing values integrity, quality, and service above all else. We provide free inspections/assessments to customers for insurance claims. We meet with your insurance claims adjuster without any obligation or money up front. Learn more of our story at piedmontroof.com. We look forward to serving you!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+6 more images

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

10/30/2020


drew E.

Hello Neighbors, Recently my wife and I had the "pleasure" of buying a new roof. We had an absolutely terrific experience with The Piedmont Roofing Company which we ultimately selected. With such a big and important purchase we received quotes from a number of companies, but ultimately focused on Quality and Trustworthiness. We could just tell from all of our interactions with them him how genuinely interested in us and our satisfaction they truly were. The communication throughout the process from the initial consult and estimate, to the final product and color selection and most importantly throughout the install was fantastic. I always felt informed, empowered to speak up and share thoughts and their team was very proactive and quick to respond. Finally, the team took great care of our house, protecting it with prep, cleaning any marks from falling old shingles falling and a very thorough final walk-through fixing/ cleaning up any small things we saw while looking for any imperfections. Overall, this was a great experience and I would absolutely recommend these guys.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Ryan M.

They were great. Showed up on time, completed job in a timely manner, cleaned up after themselves. The quote they gave me was what I paid. Couldn't be happier. My Mom needs a roof and will be using them again. They where professional and friendly, seemed to be concerned that I was happy with job. Thanks Piedmont Roofers

Description of Work
Replaced roof

Category roofing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2020

5.0

04/02/2020


Patricia S.

It went great. Excellent work.everyone was wonderful.

Description of Work
new roof on house and different material for the carport and porch.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2020

5.0

08/07/2019


Thomas G.

I was having an issue with water entering my soffit and after several futile attempts to make a repair myself, I called the experts. Jonathan gave me a practical solution that only cost me around $20 and didn’t try to press me to perform the work. He spent his time to ensure I had a solution at no benefit to himself. I am a year or two away from a total replacement and thy will be getting my business.

Description of Work
Roof / gutter repair

Category roofing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2019

5.0

08/01/2019


Jefrey M.

They have done a good job. They did a great job. They did what they said what they were gonna do. They finished it in a timely manner.

Description of Work
They replaced my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks Mr. [Member Name Removed]! Piedmont Roofing takes a lot of pride in the work we do, so we're grateful for your review. We hope you have a great summer out on the lake!

5.0

07/29/2019


Baxley C.

It was great. They were very quick to respond when I called, they came out the next day. The personnel were very knowledgeable and repaired the roof quickly. They were friendly and the pricing was reasonable.

Description of Work
Roofing repair.

Category roofing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! Our Roof Technician has been with us for 20 years! He knows all the nuances and complexities better than anyone out there when it comes to diagnosing and resolving roof repairs. We're grateful for your business and review!

5.0

07/29/2019


Judy E.

They were wonderful. I don't had any issue with them. They were on time, picked up after themselves, very professional, and very thorough.

Description of Work
Full roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! As a family owned and operated team, we value every job we put our name behind. Our crews who have been with us for up to 20 years have been a big part of this quality. We're grateful for your business!

5.0

07/29/2019


Brad G.

It was great. He's a very straight forward person. They arrived when they said they gonna arrived. They did it for three dyas. They worked well together and didn't left any mess.

Description of Work
Roof replacement.

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoyed our time working with you. As a single roofing-only contractor, we enjoy focusing on the details of every shingle roof installation we complete. We're grateful for your review!

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3101 Cobb Pkwy SE

    Atlanta, GA 30339

    Hours

    Monday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
    Saturday
    7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Website

    http://piedmontroof.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Metal, Gutters, Siding, Windows

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about The Piedmont Roofing Company

    How is The Piedmont Roofing Company overall rated?

    The Piedmont Roofing Company is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are The Piedmont Roofing Company open?

    The Piedmont Roofing Company is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does The Piedmont Roofing Company provide

    The Piedmont Roofing Company accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does The Piedmont Roofing Company offer free estimates?

    Yes, The Piedmont Roofing Company offers free project estimates.

    Does The Piedmont Roofing Company offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, The Piedmont Roofing Company does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does The Piedmont Roofing Company offer a senior discount?

    Yes, The Piedmont Roofing Company offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does The Piedmont Roofing Company offer emergency services?

    Yes, The Piedmont Roofing Company offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by The Piedmont Roofing Company?

    Yes, The Piedmont Roofing Company offers warranties.

    What services does The Piedmont Roofing Company offer?

    The Piedmont Roofing Company offers the following services: Roof Replacements, Roof Installations, Roof Repairs, Roof Inspections, Asphalt Shingle Roof Replacement, Shingle Roof Installation, Asphalt Shingle Roof Repair

    Are there any services The Piedmont Roofing Company does not offer?

    Metal, Gutters, Siding, Windows