Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

RS Andrews

4.6

(2342) Verified Reviews

Founded 1968 • With Angi since December 2002

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
CN209549
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3617 Clearview Pkwy

Atlanta, GA 30340

http://www.rsandrews.com

Description

Since 1968, RS Andrews has proudly served greater Atlanta with quality electrical, plumbing, air conditioning and heating services. Winner of Consumer's Choice Awards and an A+ BBB rating, RS Andrews has delivered smiles to countless Atlanta-area customers. We have expert technicians to provide you with the knowledge you need to make informed decision about your electrical, heating, air conditioning and plumbing needs. Plus, you will receive the security of the RS Andrews 100% satisfaction guarantee. RS Andrews has over forty years of experience giving our customers fast solutions, exceptional service, and expert money-saving advice. Call us at 770-454-1800! DBA- R S Andrews Svc Inc, Rs Andrews Water Heaters, R S Andrews Plumbing Heating & A/C, R S Andrews Services, Termite & Pest Co, M D R Services. Inc., Rich's Heating, Air & Plumbing, Kansas City Power & Light, RS Andrews Additional service area- Portions of Cheokee, Douglas, Hall, & Henry Counties....

Deals

Verified Reviews

4.6

(2342) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

1687

4

299

3

142

2

94

1

120

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (1500)plumbers (1054)electrician (147)water heaters (142)drain cleaning (113)air duct cleaning (47)drain pipe installation (39)lighting (30)gas leak repair (29)well & water pump repair (17)sewer cleaning (12)ceiling fan installation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 2342 reviews
1.0

05/10/2022


Gary S.

I received a quote for installing a dedicated circuit for a printer. 25 ft. One receptacle. One breaker. Easy access. The quote was $837. That is about $100 in materials. And I estimate that it would take the two people they sent, about an hour to install. So that is $350 per hour labor, give or take. The electrician had no defense of the extreme estimate, other than that's what his book said. I declined.

Description of Work
Dedicated circuit for printer

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $837

Work Completed On 05/04/2022

1.0

05/03/2022


KN K.

the person said that they dont know anything about Angie's list pricing/coupons.. and they refused honor the coupon and want to charge me $99. Questioning the value of this service.

Description of Work
did not get anything done

Category appliance repair

Work Completed On 05/03/2022

5.0

08/09/2021


Stephen S.

Everything was perfect! Dari and his team at RS Andrews was amazing. The technicians were fantastic, helpful, and informative. Scheduling and finance were a pleasure to work with. I would not go anywhere other than RS Andrews!!

Description of Work
New HVAC installed

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $11,330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2021

5.0

05/28/2021


Russell M.

Needed a sewer line inspected during due diligence phase of home purchase. Technician arrived on time & did a thorough job.

Description of Work
sewer line inspection

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2021

1.0

03/09/2021


James S.

After providing a 4 hour arrival window, it took them over 5 hours before they were able to give me an arrival time. My time is more valuable that waiting around all day for a plumber to show up. They should be more considerate and proactive to take care of customers.

Description of Work
Install 2 toilets

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/10/2021


Bibi B.

With RS Andrews was a good experience, our garbage disposal has been working and we haven't had any issues on it.

Description of Work
Garbage Disposal unit replacement

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

5.0

01/29/2021


James K.

The R.S. Andrews technicians were prompt contacting me shortly after the agreed to window of time. They were courteous and safe in that they wore protective masks. They put on shoe coverings without my asking and promptly had me walk them through the issues they were there to address. After pointing out the issues, the Senior technician outlined the charges related to their work. $49 for the home visit, $259 for up to 1 hour of investigative/troubleshooting work and then if anything needed to be installed/replaced/repaired he would quote me for the price for that specific work and I would have to agree before they proceeded. They completed the investigation/troubleshooting within 20 minutes where they got the shower enclosure light working and determined the ceiling fan remote would need replacing at an additional charge. I had purchased a new remote device just in case and had them install it. The installation went flawlessly and the fan/light function perfectly. The only negative I have is on my part that I did not ask the scheduler when I called what the rate structure was like. I specifically chose to go with RS Andrews because their visit fee of $49 was much lower than another company I had considered. But, I didn't know how their investigation fee compared. I would hire them for the promptness, courtesy and quality of work. But, I would call a few other Electrical Service companies to compare the investigative fee to see if it is comparable or too high. Seemed pretty high to me, but I truly have no comparison.

Description of Work
Light fixture in ceiling of Master Bathroom was not working and ceiling fan w/light was not working in the guest bedroom.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

Cost $420

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2021

5.0

12/29/2020


Michael S.

Very good. Electrician was quick and knowledgeable and a great guy.

Description of Work
New 20a outlet installed in garage.

Category appliance repair,electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

3.0

11/14/2020


Andrew/Barbara L.

did not finish installing grease duct on our microwave nor did tech wear a mask while doing the work in our home.Service could have been better.

Description of Work
wiring for a microwave and dishwasherd

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

3.0

10/24/2020


Lisa F.

Fine , but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE, WILL NOT HIRE OR RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
A light bulb changed

Category electrician,air duct cleaning

Cost $155

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

Services Offered

Service & Repair-Heating, Air Conditioning, Electrical & Plumbing. Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning, Drain Pipe Cleaning, Water Heaters, Tankless, Sewer Lines, Toilets, Faucets, Sinks, Garbage Disposals, Re-Piping, Wells, Pumps, Gas Leak Repair, Lighting, Wiring, Surge Protection, Electrical Panels, Generators.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about RS Andrews

How is RS Andrews overall rated?

RS Andrews is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are RS Andrews open?

RS Andrews is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does RS Andrews provide

RS Andrews accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does RS Andrews offer free estimates?

Yes, RS Andrews offers free project estimates.

Does RS Andrews offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, RS Andrews does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does RS Andrews offer a senior discount?

Yes, RS Andrews offers a 5% senior discount.

Does RS Andrews offer emergency services?

Yes, RS Andrews offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by RS Andrews?

Yes, RS Andrews offers warranties.

What services does RS Andrews offer?

RS Andrews offers the following services: Service & Repair-Heating, Air Conditioning, Electrical & Plumbing. Air Duct & Dryer Vent Cleaning, Drain Pipe Cleaning, Water Heaters, Tankless, Sewer Lines, Toilets, Faucets, Sinks, Garbage Disposals, Re-Piping, Wells, Pumps, Gas Leak Repair, Lighting, Wiring, Surge Protection, Electrical Panels, Generators.