Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc.

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
RBCO004823
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

*

Atlanta, GA 30345

Description

Trust the experts at J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. to handle your tough home improvement projects & historic home renovations in the Atlanta, GA area; we’ll always find a way to upgrade your space. For a home remodel or home improvement project of any size, you’ll need a fully licensed & experienced general contractor. The general contractor at J. Walter Coursey Construction has been in the industry for 40 years. ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (3)Patios (1)door installation (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)window replacement (1)concrete repair (1)flooring (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

12/08/2020

Fabulous, did a great job for a great price, very reliable expert company.

Description of Work
They did a rear deck construction, concrete work and general contracting.

Category concrete repair,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

5.0

05/21/2020

He did an excellent job. Walter is a super nice man and I trust the people he has working for him. I would highly recommend him and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
He did some major remodeling work for my residential home. He remodeled the entire upstairs and built a new patio, deck, siding, windows, fences and doors.

Category remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2019

5.0

05/21/2020

He has been excellent, is knowledgeable, is very attentive, and he found very decent subs. I had no issues on either projects and I would highly recommend him. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
I have used him two times for large renovations on two different properties I own.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2009

5.0

05/14/2020

It was very good. He was very understanding. He was flexible to work with. They were very helpful.

Description of Work
They did a remodeling on my house.

Category remodeling

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2018

5.0

05/14/2020

It was excellent, they do very high quality work, they are very considerate,they don't get started quickly but once they started there's no wasted time.

Description of Work
In 2010 and 2011 they made a huge job for me. They fix our garage so my new car will fit on it.

Category garage builders

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/14/2012

5.0

05/14/2020

Absolutely excellent. They were extremely competitive with their pricing. They are very prompt. The integrity of the company and Walter himself is outstanding. He is honest. I would strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
It was remodel of a condominium. Interior of condominium. Bathroom, kitchen, and then all kinds of flooring.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

5.0

05/13/2020

It was great. Even with the COVID stuff going on. Very conscientious about being safe and keeping the homeowner safe. They were great to work with and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They created a laundry room in my home and moved it from the garage. Replace hand rail up the stairs and the mantel in the den.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2020

5.0

05/05/2020

Perfect. On time, said what they said they would do. Good value for money

Description of Work
Open a window

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information