Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc.

Founded 2004 •

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

*

Atlanta, GA 30345

Description

Trust the experts at J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. to handle your tough home improvement projects & historic home renovations in the Atlanta, GA area; we’ll always find a way to upgrade your space. For a home remodel or home improvement project of any size, you’ll need a fully licensed & experienced general contractor. The general contractor at J. Walter Coursey Construction has been in the industry for 40 years. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/08/2020


Bob S.

Fabulous, did a great job for a great price, very reliable expert company.

Description of Work
They did a rear deck construction, concrete work and general contracting.

Category concrete repair,remodeling

5.0

05/21/2020


Mark M.

He did an excellent job. Walter is a super nice man and I trust the people he has working for him. I would highly recommend him and I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
He did some major remodeling work for my residential home. He remodeled the entire upstairs and built a new patio, deck, siding, windows, fences and doors.

Category remodeling,replacement windows,home remodeling,doors,patios

5.0

05/21/2020


Greg T.

He has been excellent, is knowledgeable, is very attentive, and he found very decent subs. I had no issues on either projects and I would highly recommend him. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
I have used him two times for large renovations on two different properties I own.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/14/2020


Ed E.

Absolutely excellent. They were extremely competitive with their pricing. They are very prompt. The integrity of the company and Walter himself is outstanding. He is honest. I would strongly recommend them.

Description of Work
It was remodel of a condominium. Interior of condominium. Bathroom, kitchen, and then all kinds of flooring.

Category flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

05/14/2020


mary ellen & jeff P.

It was excellent, they do very high quality work, they are very considerate,they don't get started quickly but once they started there's no wasted time.

Description of Work
In 2010 and 2011 they made a huge job for me. They fix our garage so my new car will fit on it.

Category garage builders

5.0

05/14/2020


Eder M.

It was very good. He was very understanding. He was flexible to work with. They were very helpful.

Description of Work
They did a remodeling on my house.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/13/2020


Tricia B.

It was great. Even with the COVID stuff going on. Very conscientious about being safe and keeping the homeowner safe. They were great to work with and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
They created a laundry room in my home and moved it from the garage. Replace hand rail up the stairs and the mantel in the den.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/05/2020


Ana B.

Perfect. On time, said what they said they would do. Good value for money

Description of Work
Open a window

Category home builders

    Other local Pros in your area

    RNC Innovation Remodeling LLC

    our job is 100% quality..We paint inside outside the house we do floors, wood floors, ceramic floors , drywall and backsplash we repair siding and a deck.  

    JMR Home Services

    At JMR, we love to beautify your home! Through commitment to our company values of quality, consistency, convenience and customer service we strive to stand out and go above and beyond in everything we do. So whether you need a quick pressure wash, some new paint, or want to remodel your kitchen, JMR is your convenient one stop shop for all your home service needs. Call today and experience the best from start to finish  

    AllGoodFlooring.com

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RBCO004823
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Georgia: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc.

    How is J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. overall rated?

    J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. open?

    J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    Does J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, J. Walter Coursey Construction Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.