Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical

4.7

(650) Verified Reviews

Founded 1949 • With Angi since December 2002

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
CN003678
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3981 Tradeport Blvd

Atlanta, GA 30354

http://www.estesair.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Estes Services is the leading choice for home comfort in the Atlanta area. Three generations family-owned and operated since 1949. We provide innovative solutions to everyday heating, cooling, plumbing, and electrical needs by bringing you the most energy-efficient products on the market today. No subs. Charges a flat rate. Free estimates for HVAC system replacements. Emergency service available. Additional phones - (404) 329-7440 - Commercial service, 404-366-9620 - residential service. Additional e-mails - info@estesair.com, plumbing@estesair.com....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(650) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

532

4

40

3

29

2

21

1

28

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (597)plumbers (94)electrician (78)water heaters (47)air duct cleaning (13)insulation (13)drain cleaning (9)lighting (3)home remodeling (2)ceiling fan installation (2)house cleaning (2)generator service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 650 reviews
5.0

12/02/2021


Marcia E.

Austin was the best. Professional. Knowledgeable and timely. This is my go-to HVAC company

Description of Work
Annual HVAC inspection

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2021

1.0

11/06/2021


Bart L.

We had a fire in our house because of a lazy comcast technician, the fire fighters put out the fire and Ga power came and cleared on there end but needed a electrician to check everything before we could turn power back on. Called them because they say 24 hr they said they would come out so I didn't keep looking called back 2 hours later talked to someone else that said they were on the way and they never showed, so myself and 12 year old daughter and wife slept in dark cold house all night because technician never showed up and called this morning and they couldn't tell me why and said they didn't have anything until later that day! Worst customer service in history! On the other hand Mr. ELECTRIC came right out in the morning to diagnose and tech Adam was awesome, would definitely recommend Mr Electric!

Description of Work
Needed to check electrical because of fire

Category electrician

Work Completed On 11/05/2021

Images

Review for Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical - 3981 Tradeport Blvd, Atlanta, GA - 39535100

+1 More

5.0

01/18/2021


Rita J.

Response after inquiry quick, estimate was made quickly. Work done extremely quickly.... really great service by company and plumber who did the work. A++

Description of Work
New hot water heater

Category electrician,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2020

3.0

02/07/2020


Gary P.

Tech wanted to replace everything instead of trying to fix the leaks. I found that the estimate was nearly 4 times the cost of the next estimate I received. However, I did use an self employed plumber. Even so, 4 times the cost seemed way to high. Make sure you get another estimate before using this company.

Description of Work
Leaks under sinks and a bath to shower lever not working

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]we are sorry we could not help you but are happy you were able to find someone that could.
1.0

11/26/2019


Claire A.

Ridiculously overpriced. Will never call again. Also the guy wasn’t interested in understanding the problem or where the water was coming from. Do not recommend.

Description of Work
Assessment of ceiling leak

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2019

Service Provider Response

We are sorry we were not able to determine your problem. We needed to open the ceiling to see where the leak was coming from and at that time you were not ready for us to do so. If you would like us to come back out and determine where the leak is coming from please let us know, thank you.
5.0

10/22/2019


Bob C.

It went really well. We had a couple issues subsequent to the installation. There was some noise. They had to replace some parts inside and outside. They installed a carrier system. They were punctual and had good customer service. They have come out after hours once, on a weekend. I am really happy with their service. They did some upgrades and modifications.

Description of Work
Replaced heating and AC unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2017

5.0

09/26/2019


Vivienne P.

Very timely service that was handled quickly and professionally. Change internal contents of toilet system, no hassle

Description of Work
Running toilet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2019

3.0

09/17/2019


Willie S.

Furnace is quiet so that problem was solved.

Description of Work
HVAC: furnace making loud noise, advised to turn unit off, $79 service fee

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


Yvonne C.

AC went out and blower motor and capacitor replaced in 2 days. Had to order parts. Randy did an excellent job.

Description of Work
fall inspection x 1

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

09/17/2019


Sherry M.

The job went incredibly smoothly and the technician arrived well within the time range quoted to me. We have used Estes for over 20 years and have always been happy with the service we have gotten .

Description of Work
Installing transformer and Installing flood light. QUoted @ $262.00

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Services Offered

Installations, Heating, Air Conditioning, Heat Pumps, Furnaces, Humidifiers, Air Cleaners, Zone Control Systems. Fresh Air Exchangers, Plumbing, Water Heater, Water Lines & Drain Lines, Water Filtration Systems, Drains, & Clogs. Air Conditioners. Heat Pumps. Air Handlers. Fan Coils. Electric Furnaces. Furnaces. Thermostats. WiFi Thermostats. Humidifiers. Whole-Home Fan Powered Humidifiers. Whole-Home Bypass Humidifiers. Dehumidifiers. Ultraviolet Air Purifiers. Media Air Cleaners. Electronic Media Air Cleaners. Ductless Mini-Split Air Conditioners. Ductless Mini-Split Heat Pumps. Rooftop Air Conditioners. Rooftop Heat Pumps. Ductwork. Water Heaters. Sewer Lines. Plumbing Fixtures. Water Filtration Systems. Electric Panels. Electric Breakers. Electric Outlets. Electrical Switches. Lighting Fixtures. Surge Protectors. Electrical Dimmer Switches. Ceiling Fans. Commercial HVAC Installation. Commercial HVAC Repair. Commercial HVAC. Electric Dimmer Switch Replacement. Electric Dimmer Switch Repair. Water Filtration System Replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical

How is Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical overall rated?

Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical open?

Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical provide

Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offer free estimates?

Yes, Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offers free project estimates.

Does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offer a senior discount?

No, Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical does not offer a senior discount.

Does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offer emergency services?

Yes, Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical?

Yes, Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offers warranties.

What services does Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offer?

Estes Services - HVAC Plumbing & Electrical offers the following services: Installations, Heating, Air Conditioning, Heat Pumps, Furnaces, Humidifiers, Air Cleaners, Zone Control Systems. Fresh Air Exchangers, Plumbing, Water Heater, Water Lines & Drain Lines, Water Filtration Systems, Drains, & Clogs. Air Conditioners. Heat Pumps. Air Handlers. Fan Coils. Electric Furnaces. Furnaces. Thermostats. WiFi Thermostats. Humidifiers. Whole-Home Fan Powered Humidifiers. Whole-Home Bypass Humidifiers. Dehumidifiers. Ultraviolet Air Purifiers. Media Air Cleaners. Electronic Media Air Cleaners. Ductless Mini-Split Air Conditioners. Ductless Mini-Split Heat Pumps. Rooftop Air Conditioners. Rooftop Heat Pumps. Ductwork. Water Heaters. Sewer Lines. Plumbing Fixtures. Water Filtration Systems. Electric Panels. Electric Breakers. Electric Outlets. Electrical Switches. Lighting Fixtures. Surge Protectors. Electrical Dimmer Switches. Ceiling Fans. Commercial HVAC Installation. Commercial HVAC Repair. Commercial HVAC. Electric Dimmer Switch Replacement. Electric Dimmer Switch Repair. Water Filtration System Replacement.