Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Drexler Shower Door & Custom Glass

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Founded 1953 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1452 Northside Dr NW

Atlanta, GA 30318

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Frameless Shower Enclosures

Frameless Shower Enclosures

home remodeling
A frameless shower enclosure can make any bathroom renovation pop!

Description

We are a family owned and operated full-service residential and commercial glass provider, operating in Atlanta Georgia since 1953. We specialize in shower doors and enclosures, but take pride in pushing the boundaries of glazing in such areas as curved glass and glass railings. Our experience, combined with our long-term relationships with remodelers, architects, and designers, has given our talented staff the ability to create innovative, award winning glass applications throughout the Southeast. Please visit our website at www.drexlerglass.com or visit our Midtown showroom by appointment - Call 404 351 4141 today! 12 amazing employees - We do not use subs! Contact jeanne@drexlerglass.com...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(58) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

49

4

6

3

1

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

glass repair (53)home remodeling (11)door installation (8)window replacement (2)bathtub refinishing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
5.0

05/26/2019

They did excellent work; will gladly hire again.

Description of Work
Repair of leaking shower

Category bathtub refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

02/06/2019

Outstanding company who was professional in every way, from responding to an estimate request, to measuring, setting timelines and installation. I absolutely would recommend Drexler to anyone and would use them again!! Bravo on an absolutely stunning enclosure. We love it!! Thank you!!

Description of Work
Glass seamless shower enclosure

Category glass repair

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

Images

Review for Drexler Shower Door & Custom Glass - 1452 Northside Dr NW, Atlanta, GA - 37697858
5.0

01/22/2019

Very well. They installed a new seamless shower door as part of a master bath renovation. It required two visits -- first for measurements, second for installation which took a little over an hour. The cost includes removing the old shower door for an extra $150.

Description of Work
Seamless shower door

Category glass repair

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2019

5.0

09/11/2018

Drexler Shower Door & Custom Glass did great work for us! They installed a wall mirror in our home gym and looks amazing. We will be doing some glass work in the future and will definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Wall Mirror for our Home Gym

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

4.0

08/31/2018

Work was done well. Only complaint is they didn't show up to do it when scheduled. I had to call and they apologized for overlooking it on their calendar.

Description of Work
shower glass in shower and tub/shower

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2018

5.0

12/02/2017

Ethan and Michael did a great job! They showed up promptly, were very professional, and really knew their stuff.

Description of Work
Replaced two shower door hinges, refurbished two other shower door hinges

Category glass repair

Cost $362

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2017

5.0

10/02/2017

Everything went smoothly and I was very pleased. Drexler did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Drexler Shower Door Company replaced all of the rollers on my curved glass steam shower doors after one of the rollers broke. Making phone call after phone call after phone call, I had the most difficult time finding someone to do this job. I called Drexler late last week A crew of two came out this morning. They were pleasant, prepared, and efficient. I will definitely use Drexler again and can highly recommend them for anything having to do with glass shower doors.

Category glass repair,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

5.0

07/16/2017

I chose the standard shower door in oil bronze. The doors were well made and installed correctly. You can tell they did a quality job.

Description of Work
I had two shower doors made, one for the hallway bath, one for the master bath.

Category glass repair,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2017

5.0

05/18/2017

Went fairly well. They had to come out to measure multiple times (not their fault, but more an issue of an uneven knee wall due to poor installation of another contractor). Shower looks great. Bathroom mirrors were a repeat install problem, but again not their fault. They came back out several times to fix the mirror that kept popping off at the corner. The wall was simply uneven and causing the m...

Description of Work
Frameless shower and bathroom mirrors

Category glass repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

02/03/2017

Very professional. Would highly recommend. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
repair glass shower door

Category glass repair

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

Services Offered

Frameless Shower Enclosures, Glass Shelves & Tops, Antique Mirror, Color Glass & Glass Kitchen Backsplashes, Glass Railings & Much More

Services Not Offered

Auto Glass

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes