Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta

Founded 2001 • With Angi since May 2010

4.6

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2960 Alston Dr SE

Atlanta, GA 30317

Description

CertaPro Painters of Atlanta is the longest standing CertaPro Painters office in the Atlanta area. The current owners, Jennifer and Jeremy Rhett of Decatur, started the business in 2001. In 2006 a 2nd territory, in operation since 1996, was purchased. We are proud to have completed over 3000 painting projects across Metro Atlanta, ranging in size from interior projects to extensive large-scale jobs involving aerial platform lifts and swingstage scaffolding. Our team of color consultants, painters, carpenters, and professionally trained office staff coordinate your project in a seamless manner to ensure all aspects meet expectations. For residential customers we offer 12 months same as cash financing options. If you are considering a new look that involves color changes, ask about our complimentary color consultations!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/04/2021


Philip J D.

Went really well. Customer service was up to the quality of the job as well. When we had a couple needed touch ups they were on top of it and the whole process went very well.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

5.0

02/07/2018


Melissa F.

The Historic DeKalb Courthouse is a very special old building and it demands a high level of skill and historic sensitivity. CertaPro's team is always up to the task. When we started working with CertaPro, the building hadn't been painted in 25+ years and several spaces were in pretty bad shape. From start to finish, they consistently exceeded our expectations. The quoting process is very fast, accurate, and fair. Jeremy is super knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. The scheduling and billing process is also a breeze. Manuel and the other painters are highly skilled and respectful. They always do an amazing job! After completing three major jobs with CertaPro Atlanta, I wouldn't dream of ever hiring anyone else. They really are that good.

Description of Work
CertaPro Atlanta has completed several interior and exterior jobs for us. They repaired, painted, and stained all of the windows and exterior doors in the building. They have also repaired and painted several interior spaces including many with historic moulding and plaster walls.

Category woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your story. We look forward to our next project at the Courthouse!
5.0

02/04/2018


Harrell C.

Everything went well. The initial meeting for the quote went well, and I was given a detailed itemized cost estimate so we could figure out exactly what we wanted to do. The sales associate was on time, and very friendly and helpful. The painters started just a few days later, and did a great job. We were very pleased. A few days later we noticed a minor issue with the carport poles. We sent Certapro an email about it and they were very responsive and took care of it very quickly. Throughout the entire process, and even afterwards, everyone we worked with seemed to take pride in doing a good job and making sure we were 100% satisfied. We will certainly use them again in the future when we need any painting done.

Description of Work
We needed painting in various exterior areas, including the carport, front porch, back deck, gutters/downspouts, and windows.

Category house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are working very hard at being the obvious choice for painting projects in Atlanta. As the owner I was not personally involved in your project, which makes this review even more meaningful. It tells me that our people are delivering on the principles of our training programs. It also shows me that our careful hiring decisions during our growth over the past few years have been smart ones. Thanks again! Jeremy Rhett
5.0

01/27/2018


Mary Jane L.

CertaPro Atlanta was great to work with and we would definitely use them again. They painted our entire exterior and trim and did an absolutely flawless job. They were very responsive, punctual and professional from beginning to end. The guys were so patient during the paint color selection process and let us try several before settling on the perfect one. They were very tidy during the process and cleaned up every thing afterwards. They went the extra mile with the prep, pressure washing our screened porch for an extra spruce-up. Everything looks great!

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

We are extremely grateful for your review, [Member Name Removed]! We believe that business is all about people and the greatest compliments we can receive are those that highlight the commitment of our staff to deliver the best possible service. We train and coach around a culture of empowerment, kindness and quality, and want everyone on our team to feel equipped to serve you as if you are family. We will pass along your comments to our team. It is words just like these that keep us going. We look forward to working together again and will once again strive to earn your endorsement. We are honored to have had the opportunity to serve you. Best regards, Jeremy Rhett
5.0

05/03/2017


Jennifer M.

CertaPro painted the exterior of our home in 2014. The paint looked great. After two and a half years, paint had peeled in some places. We contacted Jeremy and his team, based on the warranty provided in the contract. Although the warranty period had run, Jeremy personally visited our home and agreed that the paint had not performed as it should and that CertaPro would repair the paint pursuant to the warranty. He and his team got about repairing the paint within days. His team pressure washed and scraped the peeling paint, and then repainted the peeled areas with a superior paint that matched the color. We are in the process of selling our home, so CertaPro's prompt response and outstanding customer service was tremendously helpful and appreciated.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of our home; repaired peeling paint.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! I trust that all went well with the sale of your home and you are all settled into your new location.
1.0

07/11/2016


Lynne L.

It was a nightmare. CertaPro did not manage their contractor and most of the time the contractor didn't manage his own people. They did not prep properly and painted over peeling paint, mildew and cobwebs. The paint was peeling off the house the day after they left where they did not scrape or sand. They splashed one color on the color next to it in over in dozens of instances. They left debris all around the house. They took 3 times longer than they said they would. I will have to hire someone else and start over.

Description of Work
Outside of house.

Category pressure washing,house painters,lead paint removal

Service Provider Response

Please see other reviews for a picture of the consistent delivery of our workmanship. This customer was compensated in the form of a reduction in price. Internal team members have since been coached using this experience as a learning tool and those who proved un-coachable were removed from our team.
5.0

02/08/2016


William H.

From start to finish the entire experience was wonderful. I was contacted electronically less than 8 hours after I sent a message through Angie's List and arranged an appointment for an estimate the next day. The Certopro representative Miguel was timely, reviewed all of our needs and prepared an estimate during our meeting. We scheduled a time for the work to be done. When an earlier time came available we were contacted and began the work the same week. Despite the cold the three person painting crew, arrived promptly each day, worked diligently, kept us informed of the progress and were able to complete the full job in 4 days. It was a wonderful experience throughout and I recommend them without any reservations.

Description of Work
Painted window frames and trim on house and garage. This included surface preparation, pressure washing, scraping, priming and painting. Primed and painted front wrought iron railing,

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. This is music to my ears! Jeremy Rhett, owner.
5.0

07/14/2015


Jacquelyn M.

We had recently bought a house and wanted to paint several rooms before we moved in. Certapro worked with our a very short timeline and even provided a color consultant to help us choose our colors (which we love!). We had a few points of contact at the company and everyone was very courteous and professional. The crew that painted our house was phenomenal -- they were fast, efficient and their painting was impeccable. They also were very neat and did an excellent job cleaning up. We couldn't be happier with the job that they did and we'd use them again in the future without hesitation.

Description of Work
Painted kitchen, living rooms, hallway and fireplace.

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
4.0

04/15/2015


A M.

The quality of the work was good. There was some minor paint splattering on the front of the house, but the painter found some of the paint used a number of years ago to paint the house and used this to touch up the splatters. The painter also touched up details on the front porch to create well done job. Painters tended to show up about an hour later than promised, but not a significant delay. Getting the work performed did take some effort. I signed the contract on February 18. After receiving contact information for the scheduling of the job the same day I heard nothing further. On Friday, March 6, I sent an e-mail inquiring about the status of the job, while indicating there was no rush. The scheduler called the following week while I was unavailable. I returned his call, and got a voice mail. I left a voice mail asking to be contacted to schedule the job. A week later, after receiving no reply to my voice-mail, I sent an e-mail on 3/18 and after an e-mail exchange we finally set a date of 3/30. I heard nothing further after 3/18. Since the date had been tentative, I finally sent an e-mail on 3/28 asking if they would be coming on 3/30 and received a confirmation that day. The individual doing the actual work called me on the following day (Sunday 3/29) saying they would arrive between 8 and 9 on Monday. Given the bad weather on 3/30 I was not surprised when no one came and I was eventually contacted in the afternoon to 4/2. When the painters arrived they did not seem entirely clear on the work to be done, but this was clarified by consulting the contract/estimate and a phone call. The initial round of work was completed on 4/2, bad weather and my work schedule delayed further work until 4/4. I spent the day at home since the painter indicated he might be able to complete the job that day. However, another job occupied him for the day and the job was finally completed on 4/5. On 4/7 I called the office to arrange payment, since I had not been contacted to do do so. Overall, mixed feelings--the job was done well; however, communication was a bit slow and unclear.

Description of Work
Painted front concrete stairs and rail, created concrete "boots" to stabilize rusting rails. Pressure washed and re-stained rear wooden deck.

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. Although our Production Manager has done an incredible job with keeping our average scheduling time to under 24 hours from receipt of contract and keeping our backlog to 7 to 8 days in peak season, I regret that the two of you had trouble reaching each other. After you and I spoke on the phone about these issues earlier this week we immediately met and reviewed all jobs in the queue to ensure that no one else was getting a delay. Your feedback to our 3rd party survey(independent of Angie's List) triggered my call to you and helped us to improve our process.
5.0

03/01/2015


Javier F.

Every step was well coordinated to detail. The team was exceptional and very detail. This includes the onsite supervisor,s carpenters, the stucco guys, and gutter crew. Communication was key throughout the project. Pricing was great and most add on/incremental cost were approved after estimates were provided. With such a large project I recommend creating a very detail Request for Proposal outlining every critical detail for the project. It helped with pricing, timeline, warranties specification, insurance, managing sub-contractor, etc. Overall everyone is very pleased with the work Jeremy's team (CertaPro) did for us and we will definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
We had an extensive HOA Rehab project that included stucco repairs, painting, gutter replacement, wood replacement, pressure washing etc.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed working with you and your community on this project. Thank you for being thoughtful and detail-oriented in your planning stages. It is always helpful to know what a customer is expecting before the project starts. Angie's List members would all benefit from having a written scope-of-work prior to the estimate, no matter what type of work is being done. Although we appreciate the praise for a well-managed project, you deserve credit for planning well on your end. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    People Choice Detailing, LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    A1A Environmental, Inc

    We specialize in mold testing/remediation, lead testing/remediation and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Superior Washes LLC

    Superior Washes provides a pressure washing and chemical washing service that specializes in house washing, the cleaning of concrete, stone, brick, steel, and various other surfaces. We also provide a rust, red clay, and calcium removal service for your property or surface. We will leave your driveway, walkway, patio, porch, etc. looking like new. We have been cleaning for years and love what we do. We provide residential and commercial cleaning services. Let Superior Washes clean your surface today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Superior Washes LLC on Angi
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    028825
    Trade License Locale
    Decatur, GA
    Trade License Authority
    City of Decatur
    Trade License Expiration
    12/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Light Carpentry, Residential Painting, Commercial Painting, Condominium Association Painting, Townhome Association Painting, HOA Painting, Office Painting, Industrial Painting, Assisted Living Painting, Clinic Painting

    Services Not Offered

    N/A

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta

    How is CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta overall rated?

    CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta open?

    CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta provide

    CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Visa, Check, Financing Available

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offer free estimates?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offers free project estimates.

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta?

    Yes, CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offers warranties.

    What services does CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offer?

    CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta offers the following services: Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Light Carpentry, Residential Painting, Commercial Painting, Condominium Association Painting, Townhome Association Painting, HOA Painting, Office Painting, Industrial Painting, Assisted Living Painting, Clinic Painting

    Are there any services CertaPro Painters® of Atlanta does not offer?

    N/A