Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Castlehaven Construction

Founded 2002 • With Angi since January 2010

4.3

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1662 Broughton Ct

Atlanta, GA 30338

Description

See website for additional services offered. Additional phone - (770) 855-9812. Additional contact name - Alan Pollock. Additional e-mail - castlehaven1@bellsouth.net. Adam Pollock owner & operator. DECKS, KITCHENS, BATHROOMS, BASEMENTS, ROOM ADDITIONS, INTERIOR & EXTERIOR REMODELING, RENOVATION, ADDITIONS...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/27/2014


Roberta L.

The job was estimated at 4-6 weeks. It took 15 weeks. They failed to pull a permit and a stop work order was issued. They worked intermittently - leaving for days at a time. They removed the kitchen floor, exposing the crawl space below, and failed to cover the opening which would have allowed unwanted creatures/humans into the house. They had a pantry type cabinet built for the kitchen constructed with pressboard sides which could not be stained. They covered it with peel and stick laminate which had to be removed since it was poorly applied. The plumbing needed to be re-routed. The contractor failed to install any kind of sound proofing around the waste pipes from the upstairs bathroom. The windows installed were not done correctly, some cannot remain open. Crown moulding was re-installed with gaps and had to be redone. They did not cover the hardwood floors properly and did not want to be responsible for refinishing the ones in a hallway where a door opening was closed up. The remaining floors were poorly refinished - using only one coat of sealer instead of the 3 they claimed were done. They used my dumpster for other jobs and complained when I threw in some things. They failed to paint the exterior siding that was installed when the window size was changed. The job took so long, I had to take on the responsibility of getting granite counters installed. I had asked repeatedly for the granite provider's address so I could select a slab rather than choose from builder grade 3" pieces of granite. Nothing was done well and I ended up having another contractor repair some of the work in addition to having that contractor install a new bathroom.

Description of Work
Remodeled a kitchen, installed new windows and repaired a jack supporting the house.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[removed name] is the type of individual who is never happy, no matter what we did or didn't do. A large part of the delay was due to changes made in the original scope of work-beyond our control. The final job looked and was very good. 75% of our growing business is repeat or referrals from previous customers, Alan Pollock

1.0

06/16/2012


Alex V.

Came by for give an estimate on a batchroom remodeling. Said the could do the job. Never send the estimate even after repeated calling.

Description of Work
none

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Sorry, We messed up.We have built our business on referrals and repeat customers which stem from implementing our believe in VALUE-QUALITY-COMMUNICATION. Our lapse in this case will not happen again.

4.0

03/15/2012


William B.

Origonally had some trouble getting them out but once we understood each other the job went well and we were happy with the work.

Description of Work
fixed seals on back door

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

12/30/2011


LINDA S.

Description of Work
When I was having some interior design work done, he did some maintenance work around my home, which included painting and general handyman work. He also built and installed a detailed Wing’scoating in the living room. The work was done awhile ago, but he did a really good job.

Category handyman service

5.0

12/29/2011


KALYN D.

The experience was great overall. Their work was phenomenal. The technicians did exactly what they said they would do and cleaned up well after themselves. We’ve had no problems with them and I’ve been happy with their services.

Description of Work
About 4 years ago, they completely remodeled my kitchen, which involved tearing down existing doorways and putting up new door ways. They also remodeled a master bathroom. Since then, they’ve done smaller jobs for me, including some siding work.

Category handyman service, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Repeat business is so gratifying. Thank you.

5.0

12/29/2011


Bryan L.

I liked them, and found them very professional with the estimate process. They were knowledgeable and very courteous.

Description of Work
I had just moved into a home, and they provided estimates for remodeling and general handyman work around the home.

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/29/2011


aubrey M.

They did a great job. We would recommend them.

Description of Work
Castlehaven Construction did work on our deck, repair work on some water damage we had, and also work on a front door.

Category decks, handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you. Your repeat business is appreciated.

5.0

12/29/2011


MAX E.

We got estimates from them since other people in our neighborhood were working with them. They’re nice people and arrived on time. They have a very professional approach. We’re still getting estimates and haven’t decided on which company to go with for this project.

Description of Work
They provided estimates to refurbish two decks.

Category decks

5.0

01/06/2010


KALYN D.

They have done a really good job with everything. They were doing some small jobs for me and that?s how I found them for my kitchen and bathroom remodel as well.

Description of Work
Castlehaven Construction does handyman work for me. They have done everything from helping me install Elfa in my closets to repairing the pickets on a railing by my stairwell.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/06/2010


KALYN D.

We gutted the kitchen and master bath and completely redid everything. I liked them because they were professional, came when they said they would come, cleaned up after themselves, had a good price for the quality of work, and they were very easy to deal with. We kept adding projects along the way because he was doing good work and we added projects to be done before we moved in. You wouldn?t know where we remodeled like the crown molding that had to be pieced together because we moved doorways.

Description of Work
Castlehaven Construction remodeled our kitchen and master bath.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Dauphin Encapsulations

    Everybody hates crawl spaces. They are nasty, smelly, damp, and filled with all sorts of snakes, rodents, and bugs. Here at Dauphin Encapsulations, our mission is to help make your crawl spaces feel like it is a part of your home rather than a dark creepy dungeon. We provide vapor barrier and vapor seal services in order to help seal your crawl space up reducing vapor and rodents from being under your house.  

    Kevin Murphy Construction LLC

    Kevin Murphy Construction LLC is committed to providing the highest quality masonry and concrete work in the Atlanta metro area. Our masonry experience began in Ireland in the 16th century and has been passed down from generation to generation. Ever since, Murphy's have been expert artisans in brick and stone masonry. A church built by Murphy ancestors in Dublin, Ireland in 1857 is an example of our family's dedication to quality craftsmanship that has lasted the test of time. The tradition continues with our firm. Today we are still providing the highest quality masonry work specializing in all aspects of brick, stone, and concrete services.  

    '58 Foundations

    For more than 60 years, ’58 Foundations has provided the highest-quality basement waterproofing, crawlspace encapsulation, radon mitigation, mold removal and foundation repair solutions for homes and commercial properties. We lead with a promise of Trusted Five-Star Service, which means the customer experience is at the center of everything we do. Since 1958, we have been steadfast in keeping this promise and in upholding the values on which '58 Foundations was built: trust, teamwork, integrity, respect and communication. This comes across in all that we do: from the initial call to job completion, our customers are met with a knowledgeable, caring, and professional staff prepared to offer a five-star experience that is unmatched in the home repair industry.  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home renovations Everything inside and outside of the house. All aspects of remodeling/renovation, additions eg cabnets, electrical. plumbing, HVAC, hardwood floors, tile, fireplaces, recessed lights,etc etc

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Castlehaven Construction

    How is Castlehaven Construction overall rated?

    Castlehaven Construction is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Castlehaven Construction open?

    Castlehaven Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Castlehaven Construction provide

    Castlehaven Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Castlehaven Construction offer free estimates?

    Ask Castlehaven Construction for details on free project estimates.

    Does Castlehaven Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Castlehaven Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Castlehaven Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Castlehaven Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Castlehaven Construction?

    Yes, Castlehaven Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Castlehaven Construction offer?

    Castlehaven Construction offers the following services: Home renovations Everything inside and outside of the house. All aspects of remodeling/renovation, additions eg cabnets, electrical. plumbing, HVAC, hardwood floors, tile, fireplaces, recessed lights,etc etc