Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Castle Painting LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since February 2011

Castle Painting is Atlanta's premier provider of five star service for your home improvement needs. We only use the highest quality products and provide on-site project management to ensure your complete satisfaction. Join the growing list of more than 10,000 satisfied customers that we have served in the greater Atlanta area for over 14 years. Take a look at our community involvement and examples of our work by visiting our website at www.castleGA.com or our Pinterest boards at http://www.pinterest.com/castlepainting/

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Verified Reviews

4.6

(65) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 65 reviews
Gregory E.
1.0
11/09/2017
I had high hopes but was disappointed with the final product from Castle. I live in a unit with an exposed concrete ceiling with numerous areas of accumulated concrete from the curing period. The main objective of this project was to knock and smooth accumulated areas, then paint it white for a refined look. Miguel came by twice and said that he understood the project. I even pointed to a smooth section of the wall as an example. He guaranteed that his team would take care of everything. His team (while capable) was instructed just to paint the ceiling. I tried to explain to Alejandra numerous times that was not what I agreed on; she said I would have to pay extra to get the job done. If I knew this would be the outcome, I could’ve painted the ceiling myself. I believe there’s a disconnect in communication between the office and their on-site crew because the crew successfully installed an electrical outlet, laid new carpets, retrofitted a few recessed lights, and performed some light drywall work. Their crew needed approval from the office who refused to uphold their end of a project they quoted. I tried to give Castle the benefit of the doubt when I read other negative reviews in the beginning, but I will go elsewhere next time.
Description of Work
Main objective: Knock and smooth accumulated areas of concrete, then paint white Install an electrical outlet Lay new carpets Retrofit 4 recessed lights Light drywall work
Category
carpet installation, drywall, plastering, interior painters
Don W.
3.0
11/05/2015
Did not remove tape from door after work was finished. I had to call the owner (who was very responsive fortunately) to get the manager to return to finish the job.
Description of Work
Stained front doors.
Category
interior painters
Linda J.
2.0
07/19/2014
Found this company on Angie's List. Decided to use them as they had no negative reviews and could get to painting quickly. Painting took them all week and had issues with foreman on job not doing what the contract called for. Have never had to ask a painter to do simple things like caulking before painting (basement had been reconstructed after flooding from pipe breakage earlier in year). The type of things I had to ask him to do are the type of things most painters would do automatically. For example, when you paint the inside of a double hung wood window, you are supposed to open the window at the bottom and make sure the part that fits down behind the window sill is painted to match new paint so as not to be two different colors when opened. This is just ONE example of the type of things that were overlooked all week. I requested a different team to do painting and was told that was not possible due to foreman "owning" the job. (have never heard this from a company before). Even though the owners of the company were willing to make things right, I should not have had to have gone through all the aggravation that I went through. I will never use them again. The quality of the work is just not there like it should be the first time around.
Description of Work
Contract was for painting basement walls, doors, and trim in small-medium basement and walls, trim and ceiling in garage.
Category
interior painters
DIANE M.
5.0
06/29/2014
First work completed - I wanted bathroom painted before company was coming. They went above and beyond the call to get in done right before a holiday. The owner first came by to scope the job and gave me a detailed quote. The painters were just as professional and did a great job and managed to get it done on time. Second contact was for a quote for more interior painting - to get ready to sell. The owner came by and reviewed work in detail, provided a very detailed quote. I ended up not using them - for no fault of theirs. (I had bought a 2 day deal with another painter - I will not do that again - it is pointless if you have a bigger job to do. And then it is hard to use anyone else, and they may have a hard time scheduling because of the deal.) I would recommend Castle - they will not be the cheapest, but the work - and everyone you deal with - is highest quality. I would not feel as if I had to babysit the work. If I were getting the work for me to live with - not for selling - I would have used them and worked around the "deal" somehow.
Description of Work
I have had 2 contacts with Castle. First was for painting a bathroom in an old house that was a major job - plaster walls, layers of pealing paint and wallpaper. Second was for more painting.
Category
plastering, wallpaper removal, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the feedback. We truly appreciate your business!
Ginnie Faye L.
2.0
05/12/2014
Not well, at all. The owner is trying to get up the ladder quickly. The foreman is the real hero. He pays attention and tries to smooth things over after hurried, careless painting. There is little attention to detail. I thought they would flatten bumps but they painted over them, no sanding or communication on the state of the wall or areas until after hurried work is done, then they want to charge to smooth over. t was more about getting the job done fast rather than getting the job done well. I expected the house to be enhanced, it wasn't. They painted my windows together on the second floor, window cleaner couldn't get them open. They had to come back to do spots they missed including an outlet plug. I thought they were state of the art because of the image they project but no real attention to care and detail as you would expertly hope for.
Description of Work
Painted most of house condo but not all as agreed.
Category
replacement windows, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to see this review. We've been in business for over 13 years, have served over 9,000 Atlantans and always strive to create the best possible customer service experience and result for our customers. We were under the impression from the customer survey you completed on 8/13/13 that your experience was nothing but excellent and that you would recommend our services in the future. In fact, you indicated that "the attention to detail and customer service from the top down" is what stood out to you with your Castle Painting experience. We have attempted to reach you to better understand how your initial satisfaction survey is so different from the review posted. We are very anxious to hear back from you to find out what we can possibly do to rectify the discrepancy.
Brian S.
5.0
01/28/2014
I was extremely impressed with them. Their office took all of my info and arranged for the owner to come to my home for the estimate. He arrived on time and was extremely professional and knowledgeable. They did great follow-up via phone and e-mail until we made the final decision. We ultimately chose not to hire them because their bid was higher than the others we received, and our budget was tight. However, I thought they were very good and seriously considered paying the premium. I would definitely have them bid on another project.
Description of Work
Provided a bid for repainting the entire interior of my home, ~3500 sf.
Category
carpet installation, interior painters
Sarah R.
1.0
11/26/2013
They refused to even bid on painting my oversized living room ceiling. Apparently they have an $800 minimum. I will never use this company for any projects large or small. Clearly they are doing well enough to turn away business. It doesn't really matter because I already found a more legitimate company that actually wants my money.
Description of Work
Wasted my time.
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We explained to this caller that we have a minimum of $800.00 for their area and that they would most likely want to contact a handyman for this particular project. It is unfortunate that they feel that it is negative for a company to be upfront about the cost expectations oftheir particular project scope. We always try to set the right expectations from start to finish to ensure the highest levels of customer satisfaction. We hope that Angie's List members will take the time to read the reviews of actual customers that chose Castle Painting as it will truly paint a true picture of our customers' experiences and expectations.
Amy P.
5.0
09/09/2013
Overall, went very well. Miguel does seem to push color schemes that we had to push back on, but listened. Timely and responsive. Did claim to be done when a couple railings of the deck weren't painted, but then foreman came back immediately when I mentioned the problem, gasped apologized and fixed it himself.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of house, refurbished deck, and misc wood rot repairs.
Category
deck cleaning, woodworking, house painters
Brenda M.
5.0
07/30/2013
The owner, Miguel Castillo, brought a crew foreman and spent about 45 minutes reviewing the project and measuring before giving me a very detailed estimate which showed exactly what each step would cost - room by room. He provided recommendations on the various brands of paint and their quality/characteristics. His bid was not the cheapest but his professionalism, communication and attention to detail were incredible. After paying half of the fee, we were able to schedule the work within a week. We were told in advance who the "crew captain" was (in our case it was Sergio). The paint crew arrived on time (actually a little earlier) with all of the materials they would need. They cleaned all of the surfaces to be painted, patched rough areas, sanded where needed, caulked all of the new crown molding & baseboards, primed all the new drywall, painted the extensive woodwork on several large, double-hung windows and doors, and made sure the paint was even and flawless. The work was flawless. During the entire project, they were clean (even covering their shoes as they walked to/from the work area), communicated with me on a regular basis, kept the project contained to the area where they were working, and worked non-stop. The owner touched base with us be sure we were happy with the progress and his office called several times (before, during and after the project) to be sure everything was to our satisfaction. After finishing, we were asked to review the work and be sure everything was what we wanted - before paying the second half of the bill. Again, their work ethic was very exceptional and they were spotless. I have used other painters (in Atlanta and elsewhere) over the past 35 years, but none have been as professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with as Miguel Castillo and his company. I have already recommended them to friends - and I will be using them for all my painting projects in the future.
Description of Work
Paint walls, ceilings, closets and all trim (doors & windows, molding, baseboard) for 2 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 3 very large walk-in closets. This was after a major renovation project so it included some new drywall and some old walls. I provided the paint.
Category
drywall, replacement windows, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and your business. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and it is always great to hear your perspective of your experience with Castle. We look forward to taking care of you in the future!
Sherry M.
5.0
07/03/2013
They were very good, excellent. They were very detail oriented. Their preliminary communication was very good and the communication after the sale was very good. They were very prompt. They were very detailed in their painting. I was very pleased.
Description of Work
I used Castle Painting for interior and exterior residential house painting.
Category
house painters, interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and your business! We value what our customers say about their experience with Castle! We look forward to serving you in the future.
Michael P.
5.0
06/17/2013
They did a great job, I have used them for 2 separate jobs. They recommended some services without being pushy and I hired them again for another job. They even came back to do a follow up for free. I would highly recommend them to others.
Description of Work
Drywall repair and interior painting
Category
drywall, interior painters

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], it is always a pleasure working with you and we really appreciate your review and your business!
Heidi L.
5.0
06/10/2013
Everything Castle promised was delivered. They showed up for on time for the estimate as well as for the services. They called to check that everything was done to my satisfaction and when I found something that needed to be redone (my fault), they were there immediately to take care of it.
Description of Work
Paint and minor repairs
Category
interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review and for your business. We enjoyed working with you on your project.
Kelly M.
4.0
11/19/2012
1. estimate was done professionally 2. customer service rep was professional 3. painters were nice, but were more than an hour late 3 days of the week 4. painters pulled expensive mirror from the wall which stripped the screws and rehung with a small 3m product. they did not share that information but i noticed the white hook sticking out from the mirror. if the mirror would have fallen it would have broken the glass sink and caused considerable damage. when i told castle, they were happy to come back to fix, but i chose to have a professional come and hang it so that i could be sure it was stable. 5. missed an entire wall that was to be painted in breakfast room. had to show them that it was not touched. 6. overall, a B experience.
Description of Work
interior painting of home.
Category
interior painters
Carol N.
5.0
10/25/2012
Went well-quote one day, painters here the next, finished in one day, cleaned up and very professional
Description of Work
Painting FP, Fireplace, Kitchen, Breakfast Area, Bar, Butler Pantry
Category
closet systems, decks, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters
Patrick K.
5.0
06/12/2012
I would recommend them. I would use them again. They messed up a paint color, and they fixed it in a day. They just got the wrong shade.
Description of Work
I used Castle Painting for painting services.
Category
house painters, interior painters
James F.
5.0
06/08/2012
At the end of the day I thought their quote was reasonable but they were on the higher end of reasonable. I would up going with another vendor because for what I was trying to do, which was trying to get a home ready to sell, I went with a firm that was not as detailed as Castle and also had a lower price. If I was actually painting a home that I was planning to live in for several years I would have been more inclined to go with Castle. Their presentation was good, they were prompt for our walkthrough and they quoted good materials. I will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
I got a quote from Castle Painting. I met with them, got a quote from them but did not use them.
Category
interior painters
Suzanne G.
5.0
05/31/2012
We wanted to do some work in our new house before moving in. I called Castle Painting for an estimate and Roberto came out that same day and gave me one. We scheduled the work for the next weekend. When our carpet install was delayed, Jose very graciously worked with me to reschedule the start date several times. The crew worked tirelessly to complete the painting job in 2 days. I then called and scheduled the wallpaper removal and painting in the bathrooms. The estimates for both jobs were on target and the guys did a great job. I would definitely use their services again.
Description of Work
painted ceilings (4 rooms),walls in hallways (2) and walls (7 rooms) ; wallpaper removal in 2 bathrooms and painted 2 bathrooms
Category
wallpaper removal, interior painters
Tequila M.
5.0
03/27/2012
My townhome is relatively small (about 1,300 square feet). Miguel came out to give me an estimate to paint the ceilings in my living room, dining room, kitchen, downstairs hallway and downstairs bathroom during the first week in March. (I also got separate quotes for some other work I want to have done later). Miguel was very knowledgeable, professional, helpful and friendly. He also gave me good information on painting technique and subflooring issues that I requested a quote for. Miguel's coordinator, Jose, emailed me a quote of $520.00 for the ceilings. I later called Jose and asked if Miguel would also include two upstairs bedroom ceilings for a total of $650.00. (I had already bought ceiling paint for these two rooms and had planned to take care of this myself but found that it was harder to do than I thought). Since I already had the paint, he agreed to this price. He supplied the paint for all the other rooms. Miguel's team came out that same Saturday. There were three painters. They were very professional, very respectful and very quiet. I hardly even knew they were there. The painters came in around 9:30 a.m. and were finished before 2:00 p.m. They did a wonderful job. I will always have Castle Painting on my short list in the future when I plan to have work done around my home. It was such a pleasure doing business with Miguel, Jose and their team. They are the best!!! TMC Sandy Springs, GA
Description of Work
Painted the ceilings in my living room, dining room, kitchen, downstairs hallway and downstairs bathroom in addition to two upstairs bedroom ceilings.
Category
interior painters
Ryan H.
5.0
01/22/2012
Although we didn't use them (our needs changed part way through the planning process), I would definitely use them for future projects and/or refer them to a friend.
Description of Work
We asked Castle to provide us a quote for a renovation including hardwoods, fence repair, granite, cabinet painting, carpet, interior, and exterior paint. Miguel came out twice to get our ideas and offered his own ideas. He seemed very knowledgeable and was very creative. We worked with Jose to get our quotes and he was very patient with me as we changed our minds numerous times as to the scope of work.
Category
carpet installation, fencing, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, remodeling, replacement windows, pressure washing, marble & granite, house painters, interior painters
Diane R.
5.0
02/24/2011
Castle Painting is extremely attentive and professional. Once you contact them, Miguel, the owner of the company, comes out immediately to give you a quote. All quotes are precisely broken down, and all materials to be used are clearly stated. All three times Castle has painted for us, Miguel has stopped by regularly to make sure we were happy with the progress. The teams of painters that have been in our house have been very task-oriented and have also been very sweet with our three young children. They do a great job of moving and protecting all of your furniture, as well. When our different jobs were completed, Miguel and my husband went room by room to make sure everything was perfect, and it was. I highly recommend this company.
Description of Work
Castle Painting has painted much of our house over the years. Most recently they painted the walls and trim in a bedroom, which included stenciling and painting a decorative ric-rac stripe. They also painted a hallway.
Category
replacement windows, interior painters
Jacqueline M.
3.0
11/04/2010
It started out fine. They showed up when expected. Then there were days when they were scheduled, but didn't show or call to cancel. I asked for a schedule so I'd know when they were coming, but never got one. Sometimes, they would show up with no notice at all. Interior painting: There were several places in the living room,entry and stairwell where they had not painted over the old color. Also in the stairwell they sloppily painted around the hand rail mounts and I could see where the old paint hadn't been covered at all. They didn't remove the rail (as they said they would during the initial estimate) In addition, they had painted over the decorated brass plates holding the railing up. Exterior Windowsills: They were to sand down the sills to remove the peeling paint and repaint. They painted over the old cracking/peeling paint. When I brought these things to the attention of the owner (who had given the estimate) he had them paint over the areas of the walls that had been missed, remove the rail and repaint. The sills were to be fixed as well, but the windowsills don't look any different. The chimney repair is fine. One of the doors that was repaired with Bondo is already separating and cracking. I showed it to the owner and asked the if this was covered by their warranty and never heard from them again. There was an issue of missing parts to a window they repaired -which after some back and forth was resolved satisfactorily and with an apology that was very much appreciated. I have to say this is a very mixed bag. Whenever I called, those who answered were always very nice, in fact everyone I dealt with was nice. However, there should be better management of the job once the bid is won. The young man left in charge of my job was nice , but did not keep up with the crew and the quality of the work that was being done.
Description of Work
Castle painted a vaulted living room , entry and a bathroom and garage, as well as the exterior windowsils and double wood deck. They did a Bondo repair and repaint of two french doors,repaired stucco in the chimney.
Category
interior painters
Jay B.
5.0
10/09/2009
The total experience with Castle Painting was surprisingly good. From my interactions with the office and estimator, Renato, to the crew, all were professional and responsive. Due to the recent rains in Atlanta, we had to re-schedule the work a few times. Also, we were having our gutters removed and replaced and had to coordinate the painting with the gutter work. However, each time Castle Painting's office staff was easy to work with and the crew arrived as finally scheduled. My crew had two leaders, Omar and Andres, who normally run their own crews. Both spoke English, were conscientious and skilled. We had one issue with the windows - weatherstripping tape on the bottom of the windows had disintegrated and caused all the windows to stick to the sills. The solution was to free the windows from the outside using a putty knife, then scrape the residue off the sills before painting. Unfortunately, not all of the sills were scraped and prepped well enough the first time, but the crew happily re-did them. I am very pleased with the final product. Castle's carpenter also repaired some rotten wood on 3 interior picture window sills and frames. The sill boards had to be carefully removed without damaging the wall or moldings, and then replaced with custom-made solid wood boards. The damaged bottom edge of the window frames (about 2 inches) had to be re-built with bondo and wood putty (in places, the wood was bad all the way to the glass), and then all of it had to be caulked, sanded and painted. We're very happy with the final result: unless you get up on a ladder (the windows are high on the wall of a 2-story great room), you could never tell anything was done. Originally, the work was scheduled for about 3 days. However, it ended up running over a week. Part of the reason was that we decided (at Andres' suggestion) to also stain the backyard fence (over 300 feet) to match the deck. It was well worth it, as it looks great now! My only quibble is that while the crew was willing to work as long as needed to finish the job, I lost a lot more time from work than expected for a mostly outside job. This was not Castle or the painters' fault, though. I guess I'm just picky. My suggestion for anyone hiring a painting contractor is to get a reputable one like Castle, and then expect to invest a lot of time at home to make sure the job is done as you want/expect. Its better than the alternative of not following the work closely and then being unhappy with the finished product. Remember, the actual crew who works on your house can only do what they know to do. Don't assume they know everything that you discussed with the estimator or company owner. In short, I strongly recommend Castle Painting. We hope to repaint inside in the near future, and will definitely call Castle. They also do remodeling - check out their website photo gallery.
Description of Work
Exterior painting of all windows, wood trim, screen porch; interior repair of picture-window sills and painting; pressure wash driveway, fence and deck; stain deck and fence
Category
deck cleaning, pressure washing, house painters, interior painters
Michele J.
5.0
08/05/2009
Castle was punctual and quick in providing an estimate that was cheaper than the other estimate we received. Castle was also punctual and quick in painting all four rooms in one day.
Description of Work
Castle painted four rooms in our new house.
Category
interior painters
David H.
5.0
06/22/2009
They are a pretty good company. The salesperson that came out was good and spoke good English. However the crew that came out didn't speak particularly good English and the estimators weren't there the whole time. This caused a slight communication problem but not a huge one. It would have been better I felt had a supervisor been on site.
Description of Work
They painted a great room and did some painting in the kitchen but most of the walls in the kitchen are cabinets so there wasn't a lot of area for them to paint.
Category
interior painters
Jennifer T.
5.0
01/06/2009
I thought it went well. They got the work done quickly,because it was a nursery and I was going to be due soon. They were accommodating. The person that gave the estimate was very professional. The person that did the work cleaned up after themselves.
Description of Work
They removed wallpaper and painted the walls, trim, and ceiling.
Category
interior painters

Other local Pros in your area

Green Pacific Enterprises

Green Pacific Enterprises LLC, is your locally owned Residential Renovation Services with well over 15+ years of experience! We specialize in all your residential & Commercial Improvement project needs, and guarantee you a job well done! We expertly provide a wide range of services, you name it we are you professionals! We strive to exceed the building owner's expectations each and every time, and get the job done the way you want it. We work in a timely fashion and always pay attention to every critical detail. Free estimates. Call today and be treated with the utmost Courtesy and Respect!  

Angi Certified

Footprints Floors Sandy Springs

At Footprints Floors in the Sandy Springs / North Atlanta area, we're a step above the rest! We are a one-of-a-kind family owned and operated flooring installation and restoration business. Footprints Floors has spent the past decade mastering the installation and restoration of hardwood floors as well as the installation of laminate, vinyl, staircases and baseboards. From small repairs to large refinishing and installation projects, we specialize in hardwood floors in Sandy Springs / North Atlanta and we pride ourselves on offering top quality workmanship at a fair price. One of the ways we keep our costs low (without compromising the quality of our services) is by completely eliminating the need for any type of showroom - decreasing our overhead, logistics, and staffing requirements and passing those savings directly onto you, our valued customers. For your next flooring project, make sure to connect with Footprints Floors. Great Floors & Great Impressions are what we are all about!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

JCB Flooring

JCB FLOORING, Providing quality and effective hardwood flooring service for the Metro Atlanta since 2012. We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our hardwood floor services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

4627 Roswell Rd NE

Atlanta, GA 30342

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Please call 404.236.8948 or visit www.castleGA.com

Payment options

American Express
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Check
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Castle Painting LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Castle Painting LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Castle Painting LLC accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check, PayPal

Yes, Castle Painting LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Castle Painting LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Castle Painting LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Castle Painting LLC offers emergency services.

Yes, Castle Painting LLC offers warranties.

Castle Painting LLC offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Interior & Exterior Painting. Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, General, & Basements. Flooring - Stone, Tile, New Wood, Wood Refinishing, & Carpet, Custom Woodwork - Crown Molding, Coffered Ceilings, Tongue & Groove, Built-In Cabinets & Shelves, Closet Shelving & Mantles. Doors - Replacement, Custom, Garage& Entryway.

Please call 404.236.8948 or visit www.castleGA.com