Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bregenzers Inc

Founded 1977 • With Angi since June 2003

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 888502

Atlanta, GA 30356

Description

Bregenzer's has won landscape awards and been featured in magazines and TV. We have helped our customers develop their outside living areas since 1977 by finding creative ways to solve their problems in the most cost efficient manner. We recyle when ever feasible. Bregenzer's in house crews do all work with the exception of specialty needs and equipment. We have the expertise and 37 years experience to accomplish any size project and specialize in difficult sites. Our advantage over any competitor is our personal service and genuine care for our clients and their needs. We clean up our site each day before leaving. Our plant guarantee is the best in the industry. As long as you own your home (*excludes acts of god and third party damage). We show up on time and come each day until your job is complete. Our clients are surveyed annually by an independent research firm to insure our 98% satisfaction rate remains intact....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/28/2015


Kevin G.

Roger Bregenzer is among the best in the business. He is creative, responsive and priced well for the high quality of work he does. We have used him for many projects over the years and he has never let us down.

Description of Work
Stone work, landscaping and routine maintenance

Category landscaping,masonry,hardscaping

5.0

09/11/2015


Darrell S.

They did a wonderful job. I would use them again.

Description of Work
They did some stone work work for me and some landscaping.

Category hardscaping

5.0

03/25/2014


Elisabeth G.

Very well. So far, no problems.

Description of Work
drainage and waterproofing.

Category hardscaping

5.0

05/31/2013


Evelyn G.

I am very happy with the outcome of the project. They were always on time and finished the work in a timely manor. It looks really good! People complement me on how it looks. He recycled the concrete to do this work. I like this because it looks aged and maches the appearance of my home.

Description of Work
They fixed a retaining wall that was by my home and I had them fix a sea wall on the lake as well.

Category masonry,hardscaping

4.0

12/15/2011


sharon C.

The process from start to finish was seemless.

Description of Work
Complete front yard and back yard landscape plan and installation of plants. Installed a sprinkler system for entire yard. Created different sections with innovative groupings of plants including dry stacked retaining walls . Roger listened to the types of plants I wanted and gave lots of ideas. We first met with Roger the first week of November and really wanted the front yard landscaping to be complete prior to Thanksgiving. Roger was able to pull it off with a couple of days to spare. This was not that easy a task since our front yard had been completely torn up to install a driveway and stairs to the front porch. There was a lot of clean up grading and other tasks to be completed prior to even beginning the installation. Bregenzer's landscape crews are top notch and professional. We would highly recommend using Bregenzer's for your next landscape project large or small.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,hardscaping

5.0

09/18/2007


GARY S.

This is a really great company and their landscapers are very nice. The work they did was top notch and is absolutely gorgeous. They always showed up on time every day and when they were finished, they did a great job cleaning up after themselves.

Description of Work
They landscaped my medium size front and back lawn. They planted rose bushes in our front yard, a large wooden deck and they built a long pathway made of slate.

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/18/2007


GARY S.

This is a really great company and their landscapers are very nice. The work they did was top notch and is absolutely gorgeous. They always showed up on time every day and when they were finished, they did a great job cleaning up after themselves.

Description of Work
They landscaped my medium size front and back lawn. They planted rose bushes in our front yard, a large wooden deck and they built a long pathway made of slate.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/01/2006


SUE W.

DID A LOVELY AND PROFESSIONAL, GREAT FOLLOW UP.

Description of Work
Installed ponds, waterfalls, fount ions, patio with a firepit.

Category hardscaping

1.0

04/19/2005


LYDIA & GERARD O.

I HIRED HIM TO CLEAN UP A YARD. THEY PROMISED ME EQUIPMENT WOULD BE USED FOR THE CLEANING. 4 MEN WERE DROPPED OFF WITH MACHETES AND WEED EATERS TO CLEAR THE YARD. THEY WERE TO BAG THE VEGETATION BUT I COULD NOT COMMUNICATE WITH THEM AND THEY PUT IT ON MY NEIGHBORS YARD. THEY WERE TO SPRAY WEED KILLER. THE MACHINE BROKE AND THE MAN SPENT TIME FIXING IT AND RUNNING TO THE HARDWARE STORE FOR PARTS ON MY DIME. THE WORK WAS DONE AT 6:00 PM AND THE GUY WHO WENT FOR THE PARTS CAME BACK AND SPRAYED THE YARD WHILE THE OTHERS MADE THEMSELVES LOOK BUSY ON MY DIME. THE OWNER SENT ME A BILL FOR AN EXTRA $375 FOR A HALF A DAYS WORK FOR PEOPLE LOOKING BUSY AND REPAIRING MACHINERY.

Description of Work
BACK YARD CLEANING.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

THIS CLIENT WAS ONLY CHARGED FOR WORKING TIME. AT OUR INITIAL APPOINTMENT I EXPLAINED ONLY HAND TOOLS WOULD BE USED BECAUSE A LARGE PIECE OF EQUIPMENT COULD HAVE DAMAGED THE TREES SHE WANTED TO KEEP. AFTER WE STARTED, SHE ADDED TO THE SCOPE OF THE PROJECT. IN AN EFFORT TO KEEP THE COST DOWN I SUGGESTED WE CREATE A COMPOST PILE IN THE BACK LEFT CORNER OF THE PROPERTY-SHE APPROVED THIS IDEA. WHEN SHE ADDED THE ADDITIONAL WORK I TOLD HER IT WOULD INCREASE THE FINAL COST-SHE SAID SHE UNDERSTOOD BUT REFUSED TO PAY FOR THE ADDITIONAL WORK AFTER WE HAD FINISHED.
5.0

10/01/2004


TRACI & DOUG B.

HE WAS EXCELLENT AND EASY TO WORK WITH. A FEW OF THE PLANTS HAVE DIED AND HE REPLACED THEM WITHOUT QUESTION. HIS PRICE MIGHT BE A LITTLE HIGHER, BUT HE'S WORTH IT.

Description of Work
COMPLETELY REDESIGNED OUR LANDSCAPE.

Category landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Georgia Drainage Specialists

    Your residential drainage experts with a touch of beauty! Services: backfill restoration, catch basins, channel drains, downspout extensions, dry creek beds, french drains, grading, shallow retaining walls, soil stabilization, storm drainage, shallow exterior foundation waterproofing, landscape finishing, and more! Problems you may be having that Georgia Drainage Specialists can resolve: erosion, negative grade, leaky basement due to faulty drainage, roof water discharging near foundation, ponding water, soggy/musty yard, and more!  

    Landscape Lighting Systems

    We are outdoor landscape lighting professionals. We respect our customers privacy, and pride ourselves on complete satisfaction. We do it right the first time, after all it's all about "lighting done right". We carry the required "State Low Voltage Contractors License" and are fully insured. Transferable warranties on all systems. Over 10 years professional design and installation experience.  

    Offers by Landscape Lighting Systems on Angi
    TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is a customer-focused residential service company. We fix & replace electrical, plumbing, and HVAC systems for Greater Atlanta homeowners. Please call our office to schedule your appointment today. 770-667-6937  

    Offers by TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial landscaping, hard scape design, installation, landscape lighting, patios, walks, drives, outdoor fire places, kitchens, grading, erosion, drainage, retaining walls, masonry, water features, plantings, carpentry, irrigation & concrete surfaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Indoor Carpentry.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bregenzers Inc

    How is Bregenzers Inc overall rated?

    Bregenzers Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bregenzers Inc open?

    Bregenzers Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Bregenzers Inc provide

    Bregenzers Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Bregenzers Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Bregenzers Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Bregenzers Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bregenzers Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bregenzers Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Bregenzers Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Bregenzers Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bregenzers Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bregenzers Inc?

    No, Bregenzers Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Bregenzers Inc offer?

    Bregenzers Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial landscaping, hard scape design, installation, landscape lighting, patios, walks, drives, outdoor fire places, kitchens, grading, erosion, drainage, retaining walls, masonry, water features, plantings, carpentry, irrigation & concrete surfaces.

    Are there any services Bregenzers Inc does not offer?

    Indoor Carpentry.