Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bell Roofing

Founded 1995 • With Angi since April 2007

4.9

(160) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

457 Flat Shoals Ave Ste 1-B

Atlanta, GA 30316

Description

Bell only installs 10, 20 or 25 Year Guaranteed Systems Roof Replacement Systems * Our BELL Systems are powered by GAF, North America's largest roofing manufacturer. * 100% of our roofs are inspected post installation, to ensure right materials and all manufacturer's specs are followed. * Our promise: BELL Done, BELL Guaranteed. * Two offices: One in Atlanta and another in Marietta on Canton Road. * GAF Master Elite Contractor since 2016...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/10/2021


Michelle F.

Run, do not walk, away from this company. I had them install a new roof only to find that they had left rotting wood decking underneath. When another contractor noticed the issue, I had a professional inspector come out for a post-installation inspection. He found a slew of issues. Neither Bell roofing nor GAF is standing by their workmanship or their warranty. I wish someone had warned me. I am guessing most of the happy customers have not had their roof inspected. I was happy with them too before I had mine inspected.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], GAF (an independent third-party roofing expert) has reviewed your concerns and ruled that Bell Roofing was NOT at fault. They found no issues with the roof installation or workmanship. Your roof is also warrantied for 25 years. In terms of the wood replacement, Bell Roofing completed the entire job per the agreed contract. We replaced all rotten/damaged wood on the top decking. All of your shingles are nailed on solid wood decking. Replacing wood layers or framing under the top decking was never discussed, never part of the contract, and therefore out of the project scope.
5.0

10/26/2019


Debora G.

They were excellent, on time, they showed me the process in fixing my roof, also gave me some options. After selecting the best option, they performed the service ahead of time.

Description of Work
They fix the damage on my roof.

Category roofing

3.0

07/25/2019


Walter R.

Bell Roofing does not clean gutters or roofs. They should change their service description on Angie's List to avoid future confusion.

Description of Work
Leaves blown from roof and gutters

Category roof cleaning

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed]: Sorry for the confusion. It was not included on our profile, but now we have made it explicit that we do not clean roofs or gutters. Thanks for your feedback Bell Team NEW UPDATED INFORMATION Services Offered Roof- Tear Offs, Installations & Repairs. Gutter Installations. Not Offered Commercial Roofs. Gutter Repairs, Gutter Cleaning or Roof Cleaning
4.0

01/17/2019


Leigh B.

I knew Bell roofing would do a quality job because they are one of the only two GAF certified contractors in Georgia. This is important to me because my dad is a retired architect who knows how things go wrong when they aren’t done right. Throughout the process, the staff were very professional and clear about their expectations and the expectations we should have for them. I appreciate their quality work as well. The only reason why I gave them a B instead of an A was because of communication. From the beginning, their answering service was not working, so I had to call them multiple times and finally had to email them just to get in touch with them to begin with. The first inspector did not show up, and because he was fired my appointment was booted completely from their system. I had to call them to see what went wrong, and only then did they realize that I had been booted from the appointment calendar. So that put us just before Christmas for a repair estimate. By the time I got the replacement estimate, it was right around New Year’s. Basically, it took me badgering them over and over again to get inspectors out, to get an estimate, and to finally get a date on the calendar. After the replacement specialist finally came out for the estimate, he sent us an estimate by email as expected but did not respond to my questions when I emailed him on a Friday and called him on his cell phone three days later, leaving a voicemail. After I called the main office to complain, the replacement specialist claimed that he received my email but not my voicemail. One of my questions was about shingle color. The 3-D model online to show the shingle colors was incorrect, and I didn’t find that out until after I sent in my signed contract and heard nothing, then having to call again to make sure they received the contract. When I called and found that out, we had to change our shingle color, which meant we had to ask them to bring us physical shingle samples, before they could get a date on the calendar, which further delayed the process of getting a new roof. The samples did not come on either day that they said they would come, so I had to call the office again to get them to bring the samples. Of course, this once again further delayed our getting a replacement date. And it kept raining, so meanwhile more water was coming into our house. The good thing I can say is that every time I complained, someone quickly fixed the thing I was complaining about. So I guess I would trust this company, but I will caution that it will take a lot of time and energy to make sure they are not forgetting about you and actually getting things done on the administrative side so that you can get your roof fixed before it falls in. I had no life while this was going on and spent a good bit of my Christmas holidays on this due to the number of times I had to badger them.

Description of Work
Our roof was in terrible shape when we moved into the house. We didn’t know this until we started getting estimates to repair leaks and found out that her whole roof and decking was bad. We had a roof inspection prior to closing with another company that did not find the disrepair that several roofing companies saw after we moved in.

Category roofing

5.0

11/27/2018


JULAINE N.

Great experience with Bell Roofing. They were professional, responsive and did great work. They were also the best quote I received and seemed to be most informed about the products. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Portion of roof replaced

Category roofing

5.0

11/02/2018


James B.

The work was successfully completed within a week of the date of my initial contact with Bell Roofing. The materials were delivered, the work was performed and the remaining debris from the removal of the roof was removed within one day.

Description of Work
I needed to have my roof replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

09/20/2018


Charles S.

The process was fairly painless. Todd was a great salesperson on initial consult. They worked with me on schedule. There was a bit of a mixup and we had a dumpster/gear delivered a day too early but they apologized and it did not end up being too much of a problem. When they needed to add additional wood repairs they communicated quickly and competently to ensure they could continue the work. They completed the home and got rid of the dumpster the following day. I'd highly recommend!

Description of Work
Total New Roof

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for choosing us at Bell Roofing. We appreciate your kind words and if there is any more that we can do for you give us a call.
5.0

09/20/2018


Michele N.

The staff at Bell Roofing was very professional. They answered questions promptly and provided the service within the time frame and on the date agreed upon. They also provided photos as part of the process to keep me updated. They did a good job with the clean up as well.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [Member Name Removed] for choosing us at Bell Roofing. We appreciate your kind words and if there is any more that we can do for you give us a call.
5.0

07/04/2018


William M.

Went very well. Work was performed as promised, at the price quoted, and in a timely manner. Workers went to extra effort to protect plants near the home and completed the clean up quickly and well. I personally spoke with the owner, Ricardo, on two occasions and I was impressed with his interest in verifying work was completed satisfactorily. I would not hesitate to use Bell Roofing again or to recommend the company to others.

Description of Work
Roof replacement. Gutter replacement.

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

06/13/2018


Betty H.

Great roof, no major issues, only problem I had was with the billing but the helpful office staff and the owner Ricardo got my issue resolved and understood my budget! Thanks Bell

Description of Work
new roof replacement on rental property

Category roofing

5.0

06/13/2018


Betty H.

The roof is great, looks beautiful, had slight issue with billing but was resolved with helpful staff and owner who was understanding of my budget

Description of Work
new roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

06/02/2018


Caroline B.

Went great. Made an appointment for quote and then repair. Not necessary for me to be present.

Description of Work
Shingle repaie

Category roofing

5.0

05/10/2018


Jennifer K.

Bell Roofing did a great job, I got three estimates, and they had the best price. They were able to perform the work quickly, they were courteous throughout the process, and I was impressed with the quality of the work. I would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
I had the roof of a house replaced.

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2018


Olen W.

Have used Bell a couple of times and I've always been very pleased. Would recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Missing shingles on my roof

Category roofing

5.0

05/05/2018


Olen W.

This is the second time that I've used Bell and both experiences have been great.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

05/02/2018


Marg L.

It went great. First they gave a lot of helpful information so we could compare with other roofers and decide to hire them. They were very clear about what they included in the price. They were timely and the workers were fast and efficient and cleaned up everything.

Description of Work
we needed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/26/2018


Allan W.

Excellent. Dumpster and team arrived exactly as scheduled. The team stripped the old shingles, repaired boards, kept me updated with (expected) change order for the damaged boards, and completed the roof (1300 ft2) in the same day (about 10 hours). The grounds were cleaned up, only a few extra nails on the ground that weren't picked up, and no debris left in my (nor neighbor's) yard.

Description of Work
Replace the roof and gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

5.0

04/20/2018


Pete W.

The company was great from the salesman to the installers. Company gave me an installation date. On the date schedule, a rolloff was delivered with all the supplies needed to complete the job. A large crew of installers arrived on-time, removed the existing roof, replace 25 sq.ft of decking, and then installed the new roof, all in the same day. The following day, all excess materials were palletized awaiting pick-up and the dumpster was removed by 10 a.m. This was a really efficient operation. I buy and renovate commercial buildings for a living and this was the first I time I used Bell. The were great and I will recommend and use them in the future.

Description of Work
Replace roof on rental house

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for choosing Bell Roofing and we are please that you are happy with our work! We pride ourselves and placing our customers and their needs first! Glad to do business with you!
5.0

10/14/2017


NIKOLE B.

Everything went well, if I had any concerns or questions, they were addressed and taken care of. They were on time and professional and used top quality products. They are GAF certified as well which means a lot. The warranty is very good and they back their products and their workmanship..

Description of Work
I had a new roof installed. Bell roofing was by my side throughout the whole process. From the office manage (Tracey) to the sales person ( Thomas) and the owner ( Ricardo). They always followed up and my phone calls were always returned if I had any questions or concerns. The crew was very professional and they did a wonderful job. I made the right choice in choosing Belle Roofing for my roofing needs. I will let anyone know who needs a roof to use them. I am very happy so far with the outcome!

Category roofing

5.0

09/25/2017


Chris A.

Great response and timing, they showed up on time when they said they would and were very professional. I would hire them again for more work.

Description of Work
Patching a hole in our roof from a branch that fell on it.

Category roofing

5.0

09/07/2017


Tiffany W.

Went smooth and it was done in one day. Yeah!

Description of Work
Replace the roof

Category roofing

5.0

08/27/2017


Monica P.

Expert came to my house and got the job done quickly that week

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

5.0

08/16/2017


Sue S.

They were very good. The price was competitive. Well I hope I don't have to use them again, but I would if I had to. We are very happy with the work that they did. They did a good job and we haven't had any leaks. We have a good warranty.

Description of Work
New roof installed.

Category roofing

5.0

08/04/2017


Lance W.

Excellent job done. On time and professional.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

1.0

07/26/2017


Charles G.

Work was done, however roof was not repaired. Failed fewer than 12 months later. Initial inspection results did not recommend replacement. Roof leaks continued and eventually led to interior problems. Warranty inspection requested, but never performed, repeated requests for response have gone unanswered. Will be replacing roof with a different company. Stay away!

Description of Work
Simple suggested repairs to roof approx 1/2 way through its lifespan made following roof inspection by same company. They made shingle repairs, flashing repairs and boot repairs. Less than a year later, we are replacing the entire roof. Bell will not honor their warranty and does not respond to correspondence.

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi: We contacted you via email on 6.22.17, at 2.22pm to your email address, to get back to your property to perform warranty inspection, and never got a response back from you. Following is the email sent to you on this date, directly from our CRM system, that can be verified by Acculynx.com. Subject: [Member Information Removed] Road Northwest Atlanta, GA [Member Information Removed] To: bellroofingXbellroofingco.com, cXXXXXgmail.com Good afternoon [Member Name Removed], We are still unable to schedule the representative that performed your original repair due to a family situation but would like to get a representative by the property in the mean time. Please advise of your availability next week and we will try to accommodate to the best of our ability. Thank you, Jen Nelson Bell Roofing 404-874-7663 (ROOF) www.bellroofingco.com We never got a response to this email from your side. Its very unfortunate to learn about your frustration with this review. Bell Roofing stands behind its 1 year leak warranty for repairs, for you and all customers. We respond to all requests on a timely basis. Next time, we would appreciate you give us a call or respond our email, and we will be there to help. Thanks. The Bell Roofing Team.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Hughe's Pressure Washing

     

    Atlanta Painting Company

    The Painters YOU can TRUST! We are a full service painting company specializing in home improvements for residential homeowners and commercial businesses. We offer services such as Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, Stipple Ceiling Removal, Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Flooring, and Gutter Installation. The Atlanta Painting Company proudly serves the greater metropolitan Atlanta, Georgia area including: Buckhead, Roswell, Sandy Springs, Dunwoody, Alpharetta, Marietta, Johns Creek, Norcross, Suwanee, Duluth, Woodstock, Peachtree Corners and everywhere in between. We also have an office located in Peachtree City to better service our customers on the southside of The Metro Atlanta area. We have a project minimum of $1500, and Free Color Consultations have a project minimum of $2000. Additional e-mail: leads@atlantapaintingcompany.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Duckworth Gutters & Renovation

    We are a family owned and operated gutter company with 30 years experience. We specialize in seamless gutter installations and leaf free gutter covers. We can also custom fabricate gutters, metal porches and baytops.  

    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roof- Tear Offs, Installations & Repairs. Gutter Installations.

    Services Not Offered

    Commercial Roofs. Gutter Repairs, Gutter Cleaning or Roof Cleaning

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bell Roofing

    How is Bell Roofing overall rated?

    Bell Roofing is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bell Roofing open?

    Bell Roofing is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bell Roofing provide

    Bell Roofing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Bell Roofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bell Roofing offers free project estimates.

    Does Bell Roofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bell Roofing offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Bell Roofing?

    Yes, Bell Roofing offers warranties.

    What services does Bell Roofing offer?

    Bell Roofing offers the following services: Roof- Tear Offs, Installations & Repairs. Gutter Installations.

    Are there any services Bell Roofing does not offer?

    Commercial Roofs. Gutter Repairs, Gutter Cleaning or Roof Cleaning