Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Atlanta Wood Masters

Founded 1998 • With Angi since June 2010

4.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4780 Ashford Dunwoody Rd Ste A-326

Atlanta, GA 30338

Description

Atlanta Wood Masters has been in the market for several years now, offering high quality work with very affordable prices. This successful growing company started as a partnership between two friends back in 1998 that shared the same vision and knowledge in the hardwood floor field, who worked hard together to reach their goal: build a solid business, respected and known by its quality, And they achieved it! Today, Atlanta Wood Masters counts on a team of professionals with over a decade of experience, working 24/7 on residential and commercial projects to bring customer satisfaction to an excellent level. Using only the best equipment and materials available, they have performed all kinds of jobs such as installation, finishing and refinishing in museums, churches, bars and restaurants as well residences all over the Atlanta area. The company has proved over the years that great service can be offered at good prices. Please consult our sales professionals on your next project. We would be glad to assist you....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/28/2021


Brandy Z.

just now We used AWM at our old house and they did a steller job. As a result, we decided to go with them again at our new house. We went with a small project having engineered hardwoods installed in our office, closets and downstairs landing. The work was not as good. We decided to give them one more chance on another big project ($9,100), installing hardwoods in our second floor. The floor installation itself is top notch. However, the collateral damage done to our walls, moulding, driveway, front porch entry is absolutely horendous. This company had zero respect for our home while completing their work. Thanks to AWM, we have about $1200-$1500 more work to correct the terrible sloppiness and mess. When these items (along with pictures) were brought to the owners attention) his simple reply was I'm sorry your are disappointed. The owner, Matt has an excuse for everything you bring to their attention. Something obviously went wrong with this Company from the first time we engaged their services. Save yourself time and money by not engaging AWM for your flooring needs. This Company's service standard is to benefit the Company only, not the customer

Description of Work
Hardwoods installed on second floor

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

09/07/2017


SL T.

Haven't actually started project yet, but will be soon and will report back- Junior is great and we are looking forward to working with him.

Description of Work
Impressed with his quick response and estimate, yet accurate and knowledgeable! Very good at communicating all needs and choices. Very patient and kind too!

Category hardwood floor

5.0

01/26/2016


jeffrey C.

The project went very well. They showed up on time when they said they would. Got to work immediately the first day and finished in a short amount of time. They were flexible with scheduling with the painters who were also working on the upstairs. I had them come back for a final coat of poly after the painters were finished and am very happy with the results. Junior, who was the point person was very responsive to emails and texts. I would hire them again for any future projects.

Description of Work
New banister and spindles leading up to the second story refinished existing hardwoods with a new, darker stain on our second story

Category hardwood floor

5.0

05/15/2015


cameron M.

AWM was great. Competitive pricing and the floors look great. From the first time Junior came to look at our project, it was clear he is extremely knowledgeable and passionate about his work. They were accommodating with the scheduling as well. We will be calling AWM again when we are ready to do the upstairs!

Description of Work
Removed tile in foyer and replaced with hardwoods. Sanded all hardwoods on the main level and stained new color.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/15/2015


matthew B.

Matt and his team were great to work with and did an amazing job. I recently moved in to an older house and removed the existing carper to find hardwoods under the carpet. The carpet was covering up some plywood that was patching the old 4 foot by 4 foot floor vent and more plywood in a recently added addition. Matt and his team added new hardwoods to the plywood areas and fixed some damaged areas then sanded and strained all the hardwoods. Everything looks incredible. I couldn?t ask for a better job. Pro: Price was not ?estimate? but firm pricing for job. Price was consistent with 2 other quotes I received for the same job. Excellent quality work. Large floor sander had vacuum bag so dust didn?t go everywhere. Teams showed up on time and worked continuously (no smoke breaks or wandering around looking for tools or supplies). Teams cleaned up afterwards. Matt followed up after each day (3 day job) to make sure I was happy with everything. Cons: none. I will use Atlanta Wood Masters again and recommend them to family and friends.

Description of Work
repaired, patched, sanded and stained hardwoods

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/14/2014


Timothy H.

The work exceeded my expectations. They did the work on time and on budget.

Description of Work
They installed wood flooring.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

11/14/2013


Memory B.

It went great! We were very nervous about getting the hardwoods refinished in the home we just bought but after meeting with three different companies we decided to go with Atlanta Woodmasters. Jr, the owner of the company, was very polite and straightforward with the bid and even recommended we upgrade our floor vents to the "flush" wood vents which they would stain to match the hardwoods. We went with his recommendation and we are very pleased! His crew had promptly started first thing Monday morning and completed the work ahead of schedule. We hope to install hardwoods upstairs in the future and will definitely hire this company to do that work as well!

Description of Work
Refinished around 800 square feet of red oak hardwoods in our new home.

Category hardwood floor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Concept Flooring Inc

    Concept Flooring is all about making your flooring project a success with 4 easy steps. 1. Quick phone consultation with a dedicated Project Manager. 2. A convenient in-home appointment where we bring the showroom to you. 3. A dedicated Project Manager who will work with you from beginning to end. 4. Assurance knowing your installation is backed by our Lifetime Installation Guarantee. We can't wait to help you find the best solution for your flooring project.  

    Bertolli Floors

    Bertolli Floors is a family owned flooring company who has proudly served Atlanta since 2003. Offering installation and sales of a variety of flooring products for both residential and commercial. Dustless hardwood refinishing. We provide free in-home estimate! See hundreds of floor samples in the comfort and lighting of your own home, at no cost to you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Integrity Floors

    With 32 years in the wood flooring and tile business we are insured and bonded. We offer free estimates for Residential and Commercial projects. We have experience in working with in the Architectural and Design communities with specifications, timelines and budgets. With the bulk of our business being residential we are willing and capable to help you at any point in the process. From budgeting, to selection of species of wood to methods of installation. There is no job to small or large. We strive to understand the concerns of our customers and address each concern prior to the start of the project. Our main objective is to serve our customers to the very best of our abilities. With our business being in Woodstock ,our main business area ranges from Atlanta mid-town to the north Atlanta suburbs and have traveled out of state on many occasions .  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Ask for Details
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Hardwood Flooring Specialists | Free Estimates | Dust free hardwood refinishing, hardwood installation, hardwood repairs, all types of hardwood surfaces! Floor refinishing, hardwood, floors, floor, remodeling, engineered hardwood.

    Services Not Offered

    Just ask!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlanta Wood Masters

    How is Atlanta Wood Masters overall rated?

    Atlanta Wood Masters is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Atlanta Wood Masters open?

    Atlanta Wood Masters is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Atlanta Wood Masters provide

    Atlanta Wood Masters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Atlanta Wood Masters offer free estimates?

    No, Atlanta Wood Masters does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Atlanta Wood Masters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Atlanta Wood Masters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlanta Wood Masters offer a senior discount?

    No, Atlanta Wood Masters does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Atlanta Wood Masters?

    No, Atlanta Wood Masters does not offer warranties.

    What services does Atlanta Wood Masters offer?

    Atlanta Wood Masters offers the following services: Hardwood Flooring Specialists | Free Estimates | Dust free hardwood refinishing, hardwood installation, hardwood repairs, all types of hardwood surfaces! Floor refinishing, hardwood, floors, floor, remodeling, engineered hardwood.

    Are there any services Atlanta Wood Masters does not offer?

    Just ask!