Atlanta Leak Detection Inc.

With Angi since October 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

660 W Powderhorn Rd

Atlanta, GA 30342

Description

Sp in business for over twenty five years....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/06/2021


Tamara H.

From my initial conversation with Mr. Ramseur, I found him to be responsive, professional, and customer-service oriented. He explained his leak detection service, pricing, and availability. Fortunately, he was able to fit me on his schedule the same day. He found the leak and provided options for how a plumber could address the issue. Incredibly helpful!

Description of Work
Water leak detection

Category plumbing

5.0

10/05/2017


MAXINE S.

Atlanta Leak Detection was prompt, professional, and productive. It only took about 15 minutes for them to find the significant leak that was under the meter at the street. They replaced a faulty connector on the house side of the meter and the leak was gone! The great bonus to me was that Atlanta Leak Detection spent a significant amount of time documenting the leak they found and how they repaired it. I was able to attach their invoice and write up to a request to Atlanta Watershed Dept for offsetting some of the extraordinary water bills we encountered because of the leak. As a result, we were refunded approximately $1,800. We were very pleased with the work done by Atlanta Leak Detection and would highly recommend their services.

Description of Work
We had very high water bills on the order of $600-$800 per month but could find no leak in our house. The only possibility was that there was a leak outside our house. Our service line from the street is copper pipe and approximately 300 feet long. There was no obvious leak in our yard along the path from the house service entrance to the meter at the street. A neighbor had used Atlanta Leak Detection so we asked them to find the leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/30/2015


Russell & Rita K.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/02/2015


FOSTER N.

Description of Work
They did what they promised for the price agreed upon.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/17/2014


Michael C.

I called tom and he explained it would be $300 for the appointment. Initially he told me a bunch of things I could do on my own to ensure I had a leak outside. Self checks failed so I asked when he could come. He came about an hour later and spent some time showing me a few things. He found the leak using some microphone equipment about 20 minutes later. He dug a hole about 1 foot wide and discovered the issue. Helped me get a plumber he knew to the house the same day. Problem fixed and leak is gone. I also really appreciated he called later that evening to make sure everything was ok and the problem had been fully resolved. Probably one of the best guys I have had work on the house to date.

Description of Work
Leaking service line

Category plumbing

5.0

12/09/2014


Michael P.

Using unique listening equipment built by Atlanta Leak Detection Inc.all the possible under floor routes were assessed including the bathrooms, a bar sink, water heater (all in different rooms and an ice maker, and kitchen sink. The search lead to a point under a wall dividing the kitchen and another room. Atlanta Leak Detection narrowed the point of the leaking pipe which to a location under the wall but most impressively they located which edge of the wall was closest to the leak. They market the floor with a X. Our plumbing crew arrived with jack hammer in hand and skepticism in mind. The tiles and concrete were removed and there it was one foot down and exactly under where X marked the spot. These guys were so good it was worth the price just to see them work. Not that we recommend having to break up an imported tile floor.

Description of Work
Located a water line lead under our tile kitchen floor in our home which is built on a c

Category plumbing

5.0

10/21/2013


Tim M.

He is a one man team. He came in and identified the leak based on the temperatures of the floor. He was respectful and just wonderful. He was actually less expensive than we thought. He wrote a very detailed report for the water company of how much water we had lost.

Description of Work
He identified where my leak was.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Crossroads plumbing L.L.C

    We are a local family owned and operated plumbing service specializing in commercial, residential, and industrial plumbing. We offer free estimates, quality service, and competitive pricing.We offer Military and First Responder Discounts and 24 hour emergency service.We also specialize in leak detection,hydro jetting,sewer inspections, backflow testing and grease traps.  

     Aaron Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    Offering Proven 5 Star Service since 1978. We are a local, family owned company with thousands of 5 star reviews. Repeat winners of the Angi Super Service Award, the Pinnacle Small Business Award, the People Love Us on Yelp Award, and a "Neighborhood Favorite" on NextDoor -- You can trust our team to provide top level quality service & value. You can expect: -A friendly, attentive and organized office staff -A simple scheduling process: same day appointments available -A call and text from the technician before heading your way -A clean, friendly, experienced technician who will take the time to thoroughly investigate your plumbing or HVAC issues -Up front, clear pricing -Competitive pricing -Expert workmanship Call today to experience the Aaron Plumbing, Heating & Cooling standard of service!  

     Presley & Son Contracting Services

    Here at Presley & Son Contracting Services we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 25 years of experience, we are experts in the Drain and Sewer trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business for drain cleaning, sewers and mains.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Detecting Underground Leaks & Piping Problems. Other Problems/Services: High Water Bills, Missing Cutoff's & PRV's, Water Utility Surveys, Mapping Systems, Mysterious Water Flow & Audible Spraying Sounds. Tracing Water, Sewer, Power, Gas & Communication Lines.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Atlanta Leak Detection Inc.

    How is Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. overall rated?

    Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. provide

    Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Atlanta Leak Detection Inc.?

    No, Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. offer?

    Atlanta Leak Detection Inc. offers the following services: Detecting Underground Leaks & Piping Problems. Other Problems/Services: High Water Bills, Missing Cutoff's & PRV's, Water Utility Surveys, Mapping Systems, Mysterious Water Flow & Audible Spraying Sounds. Tracing Water, Sewer, Power, Gas & Communication Lines.