Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape

Founded 1985 • With Angi since November 2006

4.8

(97) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5400 Glenridge Drive NE Suite 421561

Atlanta, GA 30342

Description

From DREAM to CONCEPT to REALITY! We are artisans that provide top quality construction and superior service with a commitment to adding value and enjoyment to your home. All of our projects are custom created, unique, with inspired design, and executed to perfection. Add the WOW factor to your home with a construction company of Master Masons changing the hardscape and landscape of Atlanta and North Atlanta since 1985. 12X Best of Houzz ( in separate Design as well as Service categories) and multiple Angie's List Super Service Award winner among many others. Our goal, upon listening to your ideas and desires, is to present you with a final product that fits your budget as well as exceeds your expectations. We are more than your average contractor, and value Quality over Quantity. Please note we have a $10,000 project minimum. For expedited contact and ease, please use our CONTACT FORM easily found on our website. We do not engage in small projects or small repair jobs. Please review our SERVICE AREA as well as SERVICES and PORTFOLIO on our website - ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape...

Projects

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/12/2021


Susan D.

Is there any greater endorsement than saying you are a “repeat client?” I first worked with Scott Arnold (the owner of Arnold Masonry and Landscape) seven years ago. Not only does Scott have “an eye for design,” but also he knows how to bring that vision come to life. So, after purchasing a new home with a large backyard, we asked Scott to offer his thoughts about how best to use the space. Scott designed a 20’x30’ flagstone patio, a 12” tall wood burning fireplace with side benches and an outdoor kitchen. He worked with us to individualize the space so that it would best suit how we want to spend time there. As a Master Mason himself, Scott carefully chose all of the different types of stone for each of the separate elements so that they would slightly contrast with one another, while complementing the overall sense of design. Scott also had the brilliant idea of adding a putting green behind the chimney! The overall scope of the project also included landscape design and installation, as well as outdoor lighting (which beautifully accents the entire area at night). Scott seamlessly and strategically managed all facets of this project, including the coordination of additional vendors with whom he has established relationships to bring the project together in a cohesive way. All projects invariably face unique challenges…whether it is how to bring large amounts of material into small spaces or, as with this project, dealing with Mother Nature and managing the many different “moving parts” involved in a project of this scope. Scott has the experience and strategic competence needed not only to design and build, but also to problem solve, pivot when necessary and, all the while, being gracious and making it seem easy. When embarking on any project, finding a vendor who is an expert in his field, truly cares about his work and puts his customers first is an invaluable investment. Scott is that vendor. Scott’s crews were extremely respectful and very attentive to any requests or questions that I had throughout this entire process. They arrived on time and worked very hard. Scott was committed to communicating with us weekly (if not daily) about the plan of action, including any changes which had to be made due to prohibitive weather conditions or material sourcing issues. Scott’s approach to billing is, as he calls it, a “turnkey approach.” Whatever happened, the price did not change (unless a substantive change was requested by me which altered the cost of an element). The one last thought which I would like to impress most upon the readers of this review is Scott’s personal investment of pride in each of his projects. It is rare these days to meet a vendor who is so committed to personal service and quality craftsmanship, and whose crews not only respect him enough to also have this same vital sense of ownership in their work, but also have been with him for over 20 years!

Description of Work
Hardscape and Landscape

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,lighting,masonry,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], your endorsement of not only my own self but my company and all those working for me is truly one of the best I've ever received. Dealing within this business for over 40 years, it means a great deal to me when a client goes above and beyond with not just what they say to me individually and privately but what they're willing to say to the public as you have. It was a fantastic endeavor and joy to create the first project we handled for you over 7 years ago and even more so this go around. I thank you and [Member Name Removed] deeply for once again putting your trust in me and my company. More than likely as a dying breed we do place our clients first and our artisanship and quality as well as structural know-how comes above trying to price the project to win it. Once again I want to thank you both deeply for your trust in us and such kind words and wish you many years of enjoyment with this new outdoor living space!
5.0

08/23/2020


Michael N.

Scott and team did a fantastic job building our outdoor fireplace and kitchen in a very short time. The crew was done in less than 2 weeks. The team was very professional and their attention to detail is amazing. Scott made multiple visits to make sure the project was progressing as planned. He helped us rework designs when we wanted to tweak a few things as the project progressed. No complaints, no problems, nothing. Looking forward to the next project with Arnold Masonry and Landscapes.

Description of Work
Outdoor fireplace and kitchen

Category fireplaces,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], We want to thank you both for such kind words as well as placing trust in us from the forefront regarding these facets of your outdoor living area. It was a joy creating these for you and look forward to future projects as well. Thank you once again for not only choosing our company and superior abilities but also for being such fantastic clients!
5.0

07/30/2020


Paul G.

Scott's team (Arnold Masonry) completed multiple jobs at my home and the work is always exceptional, on time, and on budget. All his team members are professional, courteous, and obviously take pride in there work. Old school craftsmanship and quality, not only is the work always great, but the prices are competitive. I will continue to use Arnold Masonry and would highly recommend them to my friends and neighbors. Thank you for everything my fireplace and outside kitchen are beautiful!!"

Description of Work
outside fireplace and kitchen

Category contractors,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

We all at ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape want to thank you, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], for choosing us to help enhance your gorgeous property in East Cobb. It's a joy having wonderful clients as yourselves and we hope you both enjoy the outdoor living area including fireplace and kitchen that we created for you. Thanks again, relax and enjoy!
5.0

06/15/2020


James B.

Arnold Masonry did an A+ job with our outdoor project! We had a small flagstone patio that we wanted expanded and the final product blended the new/old stonework perfectly. We also added a stone fireplace that we couldn't be more pleased with. The owner Scott was always providing updates and his team completed the job faster than anticipated. I've never been more impressed with a contractor and the craftsmanship skills of his crew - very professional, timely, fair pricing, etc, etc. I would HIGHLY recommend this company!

Description of Work
flagstone patio expansion, new outdoor fireplace

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,fireplaces,patios,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], for such a great review. It makes us very happy when our clients not only are completely satisfied and pleased with the finished project but also realize all that goes into it. For 35 years now we have been beautifying Atlanta and North Atlanta residence's backyards and strive to bring forth beauty and functionality to everything we create. We all thank you for choosing our company and hope you and the family enjoy your new outdoor living for years to come!!
5.0

06/10/2020


Jenn J.

During this Covid time we thought about changing our large, newly stained deck and sizable yard to stone work and a covered patio area with seating, dining and an outdoor kitchen. A place where family and friends could come together large and small. We had Scott come out for a look. He actually recommended some smaller jobs vs the very large one. His ideas were spot on. We really appreciated the advice and honesty. He truly consulted with us to get on a path towards our long term vision. Other companies may not have made that choice, the right thing for the customer. Once we made the decision to move forward, it could not have gone any better. We value what all do in a company - consistent communication and expectations, executed on time and on budget, a hard working and respectful crew (to all in the house), and with high quality materials and craftsmanship. It seems so simple and yet so many fall so very short. Scott Arnold and his team delivered on all. It could not have been a better experience with a better outcome. We highly recommend Arnold Masonry and Landscaping. We will be using them for our next planned project building out paradise in our backyard.

Description of Work
Retaining wall and landscaping

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], for being such fantastic clients as well as for choosing our company to handle your outdoor living projects. Although this was phase 1 and a great start to an over all complete backyard makeover, we are looking forward to the following phases and bringing beauty, fun and functionality to the different areas of your backyard. It's clients like you that bring a lot of joy to all of us at ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape. Thanks again!
5.0

02/24/2020


Maria H.

We highly recommend Arnold Masonry and Landscape for your hardscape projects. To address some very muddy areas in our backyard we wanted a patio and rock garden as well as installing rock steps in a few areas. We only had a vague idea of how these should look and Scott was very helpful in design and material suggestions. We were very impressed with his knowledge and experience and were not disappointed. Our project turned out better than we hoped. He used stone and rock that blended beautifully in with our existing landscaping. His team was very polite and professional and completed the project ahead of schedule. We are extremely pleased with the quality and beauty of our new hardscape.

Description of Work
hardscape in backyard

Category masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Service Provider Response

We want to thank you, [Member Name Removed], for such a wonderful review. You and [Member Name Removed] were fantastic clients and it was a pleasure creating new facets to your home's outdoor living. It always makes us happy when we finish a project with happy clients! :) We try our best and being in business for 35 years now, we definitely have tackled pretty much every type of masonry and hardscape project out there. We hope you both enjoy what we created for years to come and definitely look forward to hearing from you when it's time for the next project.
5.0

03/11/2019


Caitlin P.

We have had great success with Scott and team at Arnold Masonry. We had a botched backyard project, and Scott came in to help us fix the poor quality work done by another contractor. He took our backyard to the next level - it now looks professional and high quality. He provided us an honest opinion of what path to take, and a fair assessment of cost. The work was done quickly - as scheduled - and was done with good quality and a high level of professionalism. We recently rehired Arnold Masonry to do another stone structure in our front yard.

Description of Work
Patio and grill enclosure

Category landscaping,masonry,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for such a fantastic review. It means a great deal to us when our clients realize all that we put into their home and project/s. It's a shame that you had to go through what you did with the initial contractor yet I'm very happy that you found us and that we remedied his limitations into a gorgeous Pennsylvania Bluestone patio/ Tennessee Fieldstone foundation walls and a matching outdoor kitchen. We hope you and your family enjoy your new outdoor living and are excited to create the new entrance walls we discussed. Thank you again!!
5.0

01/25/2019


Katherine T.

Scott Arnold and his team were fantastic. Scott listened to our visions of the outdoor living space we desired and helped us come up with a plan to make the best use of what we had and to repair the existing patio without blowing our budget. Scott was honest and made some very helpful recommendations. His team was very professional and they finished the job on schedule and on budget. We are very pleased with the work and plan to finish covering the patio in the near future with Arnold Masonry's help!

Description of Work
Our blue stone patio was unlevel and coming apart. We wanted to cover the patio to create more usable outdoor living space; but first it needed to be repaired.

Category concrete repair,masonry,patios

Service Provider Response

We thank you so much, [Member Name Removed] and [Member Name Removed], for not just the kind review but being such fantastic clients. Our goal has always been to present the best in quality craftsmanship but also in correct structural stability/construction. We find more and more potential clients, like yourselves, who do not feel confident with many of the professed professionals out there and realize upon meeting us that we are not there to simply sell a project but we are there to present an aesthetically pleasing creation coupled with a structurally sound product coming from the decades of wisdom that we have through commercial and residential construction. We look forward to the pavilion and outdoor chimney project to follow up on this gorgeous Pennsylvania Bluestone patio project. Thank you once more for placing your trust in us.
5.0

09/16/2018


Clay F.

Thrilled with this Company We employed Arnold Masonry recently and were very pleased with the results. We called several masonry contractors when we decided to redo our patio, a fairly large project. We were very impressed with Scott Arnold of Arnold Masonry. He was not only businesslike and professional but also understood the aesthetics of the project; we ultimately went with a Pennsylvania Bluestone patio. The original patio had sunk so they installed a new concrete and steel foundation and then installed the Bluestone on top of that. It is a beautiful courtyard and the symmetry and colors are perfect. He sent us a carefully detailed quotation of the costs, which considering the size of the project seemed reasonable. His crew began promptly and were very hard-working and skilled. Any concerns or questions we had were addressed quickly. Everyone was co-operative and courteous. The finished product is gorgeous. It was a pleasure working with Scott and his crew. We would be glad to recommend Arnold Masonry and Landscape to anyone considering all types of masonry and hardscape projects.

Description of Work
Added concrete foundation. Then added Pennsylvania Bluestone with mortar over that. Cut stone and finished. Beautiful

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed], for such a nice review. Our goal is to bring fantastic and beautiful outdoor living products to our clients. We knew you'd love the PA Bluestone dimensional pattern and the formality it brings along with the colors. It was a joy creating this project for you and your wife and we look forward to future projects with you as discussed. Enjoy!
5.0

05/31/2018


N.L B.

The entire team at ARNOLD’s MASONARY GROUP has always exhibited stellar professionalism. I worked with Dennis, and he was excellent at taking my vision and executing a wonderful and quite beautiful pondless water feature for my courtyard. Dennis and his team who designed my water feature, were simply AWESOME. Anytime I’ve had questions, they were always readily available. If you are looking to work with a group of great folks with creative visions, then I would highly recommend ARNOLD’s MASONARY GROUP!

Description of Work
Pondless water feature (Fountain)

Category masonry

Service Provider Response

We all thank you at ARNOLD Masonry and Landscape for such a kind review. It was a pleasure creating this artistic and functional addition to your home. We truly have had the best clients through the years who are seeking creativity, quality and expert know-how. We hope you enjoy this project for years to come!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Georgia Drainage Specialists

    Your residential drainage experts with a touch of beauty! Services: backfill restoration, catch basins, channel drains, downspout extensions, dry creek beds, french drains, grading, shallow retaining walls, soil stabilization, storm drainage, shallow exterior foundation waterproofing, landscape finishing, and more! Problems you may be having that Georgia Drainage Specialists can resolve: erosion, negative grade, leaky basement due to faulty drainage, roof water discharging near foundation, ponding water, soggy/musty yard, and more!  

    Stephens Landscaping

    Specializing in LANDSCAPING SERVICES, HARDSCAPING, PAVERS, SOD AND RETENTION WALLS! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Kevin Murphy Construction LLC

    Kevin Murphy Construction LLC is committed to providing the highest quality masonry and concrete work in the Atlanta metro area. Our masonry experience began in Ireland in the 16th century and has been passed down from generation to generation. Ever since, Murphy's have been expert artisans in brick and stone masonry. A church built by Murphy ancestors in Dublin, Ireland in 1857 is an example of our family's dedication to quality craftsmanship that has lasted the test of time. The tradition continues with our firm. Today we are still providing the highest quality masonry work specializing in all aspects of brick, stone, and concrete services.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    LC2005024888
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Cherokee County
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2022
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Complete masonry and hardscape services. Outdoor Living at its best! The short list- patios,outdoor fireplaces and pits,outdoor kitchens,steps,decorative & retaining walls,pool patio and masonry deck renovations,complete brick and stone masonry, etc.. Interior- custom fireplaces, bars, wine cellars, etc.. Please view our website & social media to view a sampling of our 37 plus years in business. What you envision we can create! Please contact us via our website's "Contact Us" form.

    Services Not Offered

    We engage in medium to large scale projects. Our minimum project budget is $10,000. We do not engage in small projects or small repair jobs. Please review our SERVICE AREA as well as SERVICES and our PORTFOLIO on our website. Please contact us via our website's "Contact Us" form.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape

    How is ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape overall rated?

    ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape open?

    ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape provide

    ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offer free estimates?

    No, ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offer a senior discount?

    No, ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape?

    Yes, ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offers warranties.

    What services does ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offer?

    ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape offers the following services: Complete masonry and hardscape services. Outdoor Living at its best! The short list- patios,outdoor fireplaces and pits,outdoor kitchens,steps,decorative & retaining walls,pool patio and masonry deck renovations,complete brick and stone masonry, etc.. Interior- custom fireplaces, bars, wine cellars, etc.. Please view our website & social media to view a sampling of our 37 plus years in business. What you envision we can create! Please contact us via our website's "Contact Us" form.

    Are there any services ARNOLD Masonry & Landscape does not offer?

    We engage in medium to large scale projects. Our minimum project budget is $10,000. We do not engage in small projects or small repair jobs. Please review our SERVICE AREA as well as SERVICES and our PORTFOLIO on our website. Please contact us via our website's "Contact Us" form.