Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alexander Technical Resources

Founded 2000 • With Angi since February 2007

4.7

(2014) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1263 Glenwood Ave SE

Atlanta, GA 30316

Description

Free Phone Consultation. Not sure if we can help? Give us a call, it's on us! We are more than happy to talk with you and discuss your computer problems. Fast service. In some cases we can help you right now! If not, we will schedule an appointment that fits your schedule. If you receive our answering service, please leave us a message. We will call you back as soon as possible. Domestic Based Support. Our company is based right here in the United States and all of our technicians speak clear, fluent English. Safe Interaction. By using our online support center, no one has to come out to your home to fix your computer. That means no strangers in your home and you don’t even have to get dressed, if you don’t want to. Extremely Affordable & Convenient. Unhooking your computer, dragging it out to the car, then driving to the store and dragging in there and waiting for weeks to get it back and then pay hundreds of dollars for such fantastic service. That’s the typical experience for most users. Most Issues are software based. In our experience. 85% of user’s problems are either software or operating system problems due to bugs, worms, virus’, Trojans, malware, grayware or spyware related. As long as your computer turns on and has an internet connection, we can probably solve your issue. If we find that your issue is a hardware issue, we will recommend a trusted, local support company to help you further, if possible....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/21/2019


Diane J.

It went fabulously. I will not use anyone but Alexander. Period

Description of Work
Cleaning up my computer

Category computer repair

5.0

01/21/2019


Jan C.

Online repair. He has helped me in the past and I cannot say enough nice things about him. The next day I had a tiny issue and he responded immediately. Thorough. Thank you!

Description of Work
Computers (2) sluggish and etc

Category computer repair

4.0

02/02/2018


Lori A.

We were able to fix things over the phone. He held back offering additional info to tell me how to clean up my computer because he wanted to be able to do it. Another computer person gave me detailed instructions to do so. Other than that, I had no complaints.

Description of Work
work to help with computer issues

Category computer repair

5.0

01/08/2018


Andrea A.

This work gave me peace of mind when working online.

Description of Work
My personal computer was 'cleaned'.

Category computer repair

5.0

12/18/2017


phil B.

Job was excellent. Alexander was very helpful.

Description of Work
computer tune up

Category computer repair

5.0

08/08/2017


Sharon K.

Great! Fixed in very short order. I love this guy and will not hesitate to call him again.

Description of Work
My laptop crashed and would not boot up.

Category computer repair

5.0

05/15/2017


Matthew S.

The computer is running much better now. I'm very pleased with the results. It boots up faster, doesn't shut down in mid-session and I no longer get those constant error messages.

Description of Work
Home computer was running slow and seemed to have stability issues. Alexander did a complete tune up, cleaned out old files, reset preferences, deleted unnecessary software and found/repaired corrupted operating system files.

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review!
5.0

04/20/2017


Debbie S.

Excellent. They did what they said they would and laptop is a little faster after the tuneup. Delayed the need to purchase a new laptop for personal use.

Description of Work
Computer Tune Up for my 5 year old laptop

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a positive review! We hope that you will think of us if you have problems in the future!
5.0

02/27/2017


Andrea A.

I was very satisfied with the services rendered.

Description of Work
computer cleanup

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. We look forward to assisting you again in the future!
5.0

12/23/2016


CHARLES P.

Went well. Responsive in a timely and professional manner and resolved my issues.

Description of Work
Correct problems with two computers.

Category computer repair

Service Provider Response

Thank your for the positive review!

    Other local Pros in your area

    My Computer Works

    When your P.C. , Tablet or Cell Phone has you stumped you need an American based tech team on speed dial: Call Now: 877-378-9258. Remote, online, and in home support from the good old USA. In need of a performance improving tune-up? Have a virus or spyware issue? We have you covered. Have questions about a program, your printer, importing photos, working with websites, working with your computer, or just needing advice on what to buy? My Computer Works membership gives you go to access to the IT support you need, a data-back up solution second to none, and training all in one place.  

    Offers by My Computer Works on Angi
    Second to None Electrician

    EMPLOYEES VARY. NO SUBS. CHARGES A FLAT RATE. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. SERVICE FEES MAY APPLY.  

    Reliable Heating & Air Plumbing & Electrical

    Since 1978, Reliable has offered home services with exceptional reliability and customer service. We offer more financing options than any other company, even Comfort as a Service, a hassle free way to get energy-efficient heating and cooling systems, water heaters, water purification even generators for a low monthly payment and all repairs, maintenance even filters are NO CHARGE EVER. Reliable takes care of everything. That is an UNBEATABLE WARRANTY.  

    Offers by Reliable Heating & Air Plumbing & Electrical on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Internet Service
    Computer Training
    Computer Sales
    Tutoring
    Office Equipment Repair
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Nationwide Computer support.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alexander Technical Resources

    How is Alexander Technical Resources overall rated?

    Alexander Technical Resources is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alexander Technical Resources open?

    Alexander Technical Resources is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Alexander Technical Resources provide

    Alexander Technical Resources accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Alexander Technical Resources offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alexander Technical Resources offers free project estimates.

    Does Alexander Technical Resources offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alexander Technical Resources offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alexander Technical Resources offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Alexander Technical Resources offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Alexander Technical Resources offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alexander Technical Resources offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alexander Technical Resources?

    Yes, Alexander Technical Resources offers warranties.

    What services does Alexander Technical Resources offer?

    Alexander Technical Resources offers the following services: Nationwide Computer support.