Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Remodeling

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2016

3.9

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1266 W Paces Ferry Rd NW suite 221

Atlanta, GA 30327

Description

FULL SERVICE LICENSED AND INSURED GENERAL CONTRACTOR ALL TYPES OF REMODELS AND NEW CONSTRUCTION CALL US TODAY FOR FREE QUOTE:-)...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/13/2021


sharon F.

Excellent Craftmanship and Integrity. Buckhead General Contractor referred by our Realtor at Sothebys International on West Paces. Flawless quality and Fair pricing. Will be using in the future for our new pool house. Thanks to all the team at Affordable Remodeling. Well done.

Description of Work
basement remodel and bathroom remodel

Category contractors, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, basement remodeling

1.0

12/04/2020


Andrew G.

This company is the worst. Hunt Warner, the GC who is this company, completely ruined my bathrooms. He had the tile done before the sheetrock and surprise, there’s a ton of gaps an water risks all over the bathrooms. Yet he Insists he did it right. There is drywall jutting out beyond the tile and hunt is telling me I should caulk it. When it became clear that Hunt was not going to fix this work, I asked for my money back on work he had not yet delivered. Although he agrees he did not do the work; he refuses to give my money back. Now I have to go to court to remediate the problem. I don’t want to sugar coat this. Hunt Warner is the most incompetent human being I have ever met in my life and that’s such a rare quality to find in a person who is totally lacking in integrity and work ethic. I truly hope that you, dear reader, do not hire this company to help you because while I have bought a lesson in home improvement I would love for you to save you time and money. This guy is a joke. If I could rate him a negative number I would.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, remodeling, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/17/2020


jeffe S.

Affordable Remodeling out of Buckhead is Amazing. Their Crews built out our basement with new baths kitchen and wine cellar and a new in law addition to perfection. They assisted with design, permits and design. Will be forever grateful for their assistance and professional work!!

Description of Work
Remodel of Basement and Build New Addition

Category garage builders, home builders, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

09/10/2020


rusbel P.

The team at Affordable Remodeling went beyond our expectations. Their subcontractors craftsmanship was great! Their framers and tile installer were great craftsman!. The project manager did a great job communicating throughout the entire process and made the process stress-free! Thank you. Well done.

Description of Work
Remodel four bathrooms and basement

Category ceramic tile, garage builders, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

05/24/2020


ted K.

Great service. Reliable and Efficient General Contractor. Amazing craftsmen that built ceiling box beams and wood ceiling and moldings. Great attention to detail and timely subcontractors. Will be using for more projects in the near future.

Description of Work
Remodel Master Bedroom

Category remodeling, home builders

5.0

05/20/2020


spencer P.

Excellent workmanship by this Atlanta General Contractor!. They added a sunroom to our existing house that turned out very functional as it house stone flooring and lots of windows. Their craftsman are second to none in the area. They also built a wooden privacy fence with stone pillars. Great work!!

Description of Work
New sunroom addition and Stone Fence

Category remodeling, home builders, sunrooms

5.0

05/14/2020


matthew T.

The team at Affordable Remodeling helped redesign our basement and move some walls to make it more open for entertaining. They also added a stunning kitchen for our guests. The job finished ahead of schedule and the job quality was off the charts!

Description of Work
They remodeled our basement and put in a new kitchen

Category home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

05/11/2020


richard S.

The job went smooth. Affordable helped with the total design of the kitchen and did free layouts of the cabinets and the walls. Their connections to vendors around Atlanta were vital to the success of the project. Their craftsman were polite and cleaned up every day which was a big plus!. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Remodel of my Kitchen and my Bathroom

Category garage builders, home remodeling

5.0

05/09/2020


randy G.

The team at Affordable Remodeling removed a load bearing wall and opened our kitchen to make room for a large kitchen island. The quartz countertops and the shake cabinets really added value to our home and makes our kitchen great for entertaining guests. Honest and Dependable Contractor. Will be using again for more projects!

Description of Work
kitchen remodeled

Category remodeling, garage builders, home remodeling

5.0

05/04/2020


shan M.

It went according to plan. I was impressed how focused their team was in completing our projects on a strict timeline:-)

Description of Work
Remodeled my Garage and my screen porch and living room

Category contractors, garage builders, sunrooms

5.0

04/29/2020


steve S.

The team at Affordable Remodeling was very professional and offered us great design advice for starters. They managed the work on a daily basis and most of all they kept their promise on the schedule we agreed on. The subcontractors especially the cabinet and the ceramic tile subcontractors were superb. Great job.

Description of Work
Remodeled Basement and Kitchen

Category remodeling, home builders, home remodeling, basement remodeling

5.0

04/26/2020


scott S.

Affordable Remodeling did an excellent job renovating our ranch house. The offered excellent advice concerning the design and the finishes like cabinets and tile. Will be using again!!

Description of Work
remodeled master bathroom and kitchen

Category contractors, home remodeling

5.0

03/30/2020


Ed M.

The team replaced all of the carpet in our bedroom, as well as our kitchen flooring and laundry room flooring, in a timely manner. They maintained regular contact throughout the process. My wife and I were pleased with the end product. Much improved look!

Description of Work
Replacement of bedroom carpet, kitchen flooring, and laundry room flooring.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

03/29/2020


Chad C.

Hunt is fantastic! I can always trust him and his crew whenever I have a client needing work done. Kitchens, bathrooms, you name it! Always reliable, always quality. My clients always rave about his work, which is why he's the top contractor on my referral list! Thank you Hunt Warner and Affordable Remodeling for your continued partnership.

Description of Work
Upscale, large remodel

Category home remodeling

1.0

11/15/2016


Karen H.

I gave Jay Hunt Warner my credit card number as a deposit. He charged it $800.00 Next thing I know, he has charged another $608.00 and said he was finished. Unbelievable. He never hooked up the dehumidifier, never sent an invoice, never had my permission to charge my credit card the second time until the job was approved. His workers also took some green paint and painted a swatch across the wall that is not at all the color of the rest of the basement. He doesn't care if I put a bad review on Angie's list, he is already rated F. Beware as he is using different company names such as Affordable Handyman or Affordable Remodeling. His name is Jay Hunt Warner. Buyer beware.

Description of Work
My realtor hired this guy as we needed someone quickly to alleviate mold in my house that I am selling. Unfortunately, she was not a member of Angie's list and didn't read the previous reviews. This guy is a crook. He was supposed to take the drywall off the ceiling in the basement bathroom and put new up, paint it and hook up the dehumidifier. He was told numerous times that he needed to put a hose on the dehumidifier and leave it draining in the shower.

Category drywall, handyman service, home remodeling

1.0

03/03/2014


Michele M.

The contractor immediately returned my call and made an appointment for the next morning to look over the jobs & provide an estimate. He kept that appointment and was immediately available to start work that day, around mid-day. the initial estimate was $2,295 and a few days to complete the work. We were surprised that one day later (1.5 days total work), that our daughter called to say he was done and needed an additional $1,000, bringing the total repair costs for 1.5 days of work to $3,300. I asked to talk to the contractor, questioning how could all of the work be done so quickly and how could it cost so much more money. He replied that he went over "everything with my husband and he okayed it." Unfortunately, and unbeknownst to me, the contractor spoke to my husband 3 hours after he came out of surgery & anesthesia, needless to say, my husband doesn't have any recollection of the call. I paid the bill, with the contractor's guarantee that he would return to fix anything we were not happy with. Two days later, my daughter called to say that the front door wasn't working, the drywall hadnt been repaired, only painted over, and my daughter is hearing the sound of leaking water in the shower area again. In the last 6 weeks, numerous attempts have been made to contact the contractor, he has NOT returned any phone calls or text messages.

Description of Work
Carry out a few repair jobs for our townhouse in Atlanta, we live out of state; the TH is used by our college daughter. He was to repair a drip from the upstairs shower, including replacing shower pan and re-tile the shower; replace the dry wall damaged due to the shower leak, including painting the new drywall; fix/adjust dead-bolts on two exterior doors; figure out the issue and fix the lights in kitchen area; and figure out why toilet was leaking and fix (the water was dripping in the pipes, like an interior seal was breached).

Category handyman service

1.0

07/12/2013


sasha S.

Wow...where should I begin about AFFORDABLE HANDYMAN at 165 W. Wieuca Road. From the contractor, Joseph Cheshire, being argumentative, irresponsible, unpunctual, emotionally unstable, untrustworthy, conniving, con man, spiteful, rude, lazy, disrespectful to the tenants (my parents) and their personal property, embellishes the truth, unprofessional, flirtatious with his female clients (while being married), up-selling his services to make a few extra dollars. Joseph Cheshire would tell my parents and me at different times during the renovation project that the work would take 8-10 days, but the work in the end took 2 months. He never communicated when he would be at work, and if he started a workday he showed up late and worked a few hours. He or his work crew spat on my basement floor and left their work equipment scattered around my house. There were also paint sprayed in the vents that were newly installed in basements. He left a pile of garbage in my backyard, when I have spent $275 to rent a dumpster, and he was not courteous enough to haul away the trash and clean up the mess he made around my home after the dumpster was removed. He instigated arguments with my parents, and never communicated with them when he would start and finish a job, so it made him upset when my parents were not able to be present in order for him to be present at their home while he needed to work. He inconvenienced my parents, in order to be spiteful. He was such a scoundrel that my parents had the option to give him numerous amounts of furniture for free, and they decided not to, even though it would have been a benefit to give it to him. Joseph Cheshire would use an apprentice to complete the painting of the interior walls in my home. Joseph Cheshire and his workmen are not even professionals themselves. Joseph Cheshire disclosed that he has around 3-years of experience in his field, when Affordable Handyman?s website states ?all professional craftsmen have a minimum of ten years working experience?. As for the owner, Jay Hunt Warner, he would back track on the work order agreement. He withdrew money out of my bank account for the payments for the work without the transactions being authorized. Joseph Cheshire clearly stopped working, and Hunt Warner did not want to have the work completed once I paid the full amount stated on the contract minus $500, when only about 50% of the job has been completed. Jay Hunt Warner was immensely poor at communication, whether it was not returning my phone calls, preferring to text his customers without an initial consent, and providing conflicting information to my parents and me. When Hunt Warner finally decided to stop by my parents home on July 8th, he showed up wreaking of alcohol, and obviously intoxicated, in which he only surveyed the incomplete mess that was created by Joseph Cheshire and shoddy workmen. This has been a learning experience in how to pay attention to red flags because their were numerous amounts.

Description of Work
AFFORDABLE HANDYMAN provided what one would consider to be atrocious customer service. The workmanship, such as the dry-wall done to in the unfinished basement was poor, and other than having been paid-in full minus $500, and taking 2 months to complete a 1-month amount of work on a fairly newly built home, the work was never completed. I cannot comment on the painting because it was never completed, but started on by an apprentice, when the company's website states that it uses “all professional craftsmen have a minimum of ten years working experience”. I would not be surprised if the work in the basement would have to be demolished and started over.

Category handyman service

4.0

03/22/2013


Michael F.

The labor went very well. The guys were early and completed the job in an efficient manner and were friendly and cleaned up after themselves. There was some miscommunication with the billing but everything was taken care of by the owner personally.

Description of Work
2 guys brought a prefabricated outdoor fireplace up to my roof via my elevator and put it together.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

A credit was applied to the customers account today in the amount of 130.66 The customer said he would remove the compliant today. Regards,
1.0

09/21/2011


Robyn S.

I accepted a new job across the country and needed to prepare my home for sale quickly. I had a number of small projects to finish up and found Affordable Handyman via a reference from a realty company. At first, the project seemed under control, although it was difficult to track from my new location. However, the work that I was told would be done within 2 weeks soon continued into 6 weeks, and then 8 weeks, with no explanation for the delays. After hearing negative reports from friends and neighbors watching my home in my absence, I ended the agreement with the contractor supplied by Affordable Handyman, and was told I owed twice the estimate for one third of the agreed upon work. Later, I received a call from a subcontractor who had been paid only $500.00 for the new countertops, even though I'd paid a $2,600 deposit when the counter tops were ordered. I ended up hiring another contractor and another painter to redo/finish the work so I could get the house on the market. What is really annoying is that I've paid Affordable Handyman more than I've paid the other two contractors combined, and yet Affordable Handyman did very little actual work. I've owned three homes, and have completed major renovations on all of them. This is by far the worst contractor experience I've ever had. The work is sub-standard and prices that were documented and agreed to were changed with no explanation. These people are crooks. I was lucky that my regular contractor was able to make time for me and get the work done properly, but I wasted a lot of time and money dealing with this crew.

Description of Work
Work to be completed to prepare house for sale: Kitchen: new kitchen countertops and backsplash, new floor tile in kitchen and bathrooms, general touchup and maintenance work throughout the house.

Category contractors, ceramic tile, drywall, handyman service, woodworking

Service Provider Response

There are no records where (member name removed)was ever a customer with Affordable Handyman. Thanks
5.0

09/14/2007


Erica M.

What a job. It all turned out excellent. They have done a fantastic job. I have no problems with them and the guy here is a very good man. They definitely deserve the business. They are good people. They are very affordable as well. The man who was here is fantastic.

Description of Work
My bathroom was totally remodeled by Affordable Handyman. They had to do everything, replace sinks, toilets, paint, and tear out walls.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Our company has no records/contract on file of ever working with this person.
1.0

09/12/2007


SHARON C.

I never had anyone come out to my home that was so bad in my life. He screwed up our house. His name was Richard Schulman. He installed a banister and my wife s 85 year old mother came and it collapsed when she was holding on to it. I asked them to come out a redo the wall paper and he did three or four walls with a caulking gun and he handed me the gun and said that's how you do it now you do it and left.

Description of Work
They put up wallpaper and recess lighting in my dining room. He also installed a banister on the stairs.

Category handyman service, lighting, wallpaper, woodworking

Service Provider Response

There are no records on file of ever working with this person.
2.0

06/01/2006


Jill M.

I called the company. I also emailed them a list of jobs because the list was extensive & time sensitive. A David returned my call, but seemed to be unfamiliar with my list. He wanted to come out first, but I did not have time to waste. I wanted the person to at least look over the list to see if he/she could do the job versus driving over to say that it couldn't be done. I got the impression that he was put off by my tasks & David told me he'd call me back one way or the other. He did not. This is a shame because I used this company before & was looking forward to using them again.

Description of Work
No work was done.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Be glad to come put anytime for a free estimate and will offer a 50$ off coupon for any services rendered. Thanks

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lightning Bug Electric

    Having been awarded for our excellence by numerous professional organizations, our team at Lightning Bug Electric has the skills and knowledge to help you with a wide array of electrical problems. Our Marietta electricians have over 25 years of experience in the industry and we always provide around-the-clock availability. If you are looking for a team led by a master electrician, you have come to the right place. We provide residential and commercial customers with wiring and rewiring, lighting upgrades, outlets and switches, full electrical remodeling and installation, and more. Call our team today to schedule your free electrical service estimate.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Lightning Bug Electric on Angi
    Masters Generator and Electrical Service

    Masters Generator and Electrical Service prides itself on offering and delivering great customer service. The company built its reputation on that model and strives to maintain it daily. We are a small company that is growing by leaps and bounds over the competition, while always putting the customer first. We have over 30 years experience in residential and commercial installations while also having a vast knowledge in whole house generator installation.  

    Legal Current Electric

    Licensed Master Electrician in multiple States, for more than 20 years. experienced in All areas of the Electrical field, both Commercial and Residential Certified. We offer an array of Electrical services from your basic light fixture installation to more complex home Electrical Wiring and Electrical Panel change. We work on the weekends and weekdays Evenings as well and in some cases will do emergency calls.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    RBQA004607
    Trade License Locale
    Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    city of atlanta
    Trade License Expiration
    07/08/2022
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Remodeling, Additions, Kitchen and Bath Remodels, Additions, Exterior Repairs, Decks, Screened-Porches, Pool Houses, Outdoor Kitchens

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Remodeling

    How is Affordable Remodeling overall rated?

    Affordable Remodeling is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Remodeling open?

    Affordable Remodeling is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Remodeling provide

    Affordable Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Affordable Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Remodeling offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Affordable Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Remodeling?

    Yes, Affordable Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Remodeling offer?

    Affordable Remodeling offers the following services: Remodeling, Additions, Kitchen and Bath Remodels, Additions, Exterior Repairs, Decks, Screened-Porches, Pool Houses, Outdoor Kitchens