A&A Wildlife & Home Solutions

About

Founded 2011 • With Angi since October 2016

***$100 off FULL WILDLIFE EXCLUSION plus free Gutter Cleaning***Ready to get rid of the nuisance wildlife that's been damaging your home and keeping you up at night? You've come to the right place. At A & A Wildlife and Home Solutions, we don't simply set bait and hope for the best. We remove the

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.9

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

5

3

4

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

animal removal (122)pest control (7)insulation (11)general contractors (4)woodworking (1)
Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
5.0

04/16/2019


William S.

Very well The service person was very helpful

Description of Work
Check for animals in the attic

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

5.0

02/01/2019


Holmes H.

Last winter we thought we had flying squirrels in our attic and we called A&A Wildlife & Home Solutions out to provide an estimate. The owner Matt Alexander came out within a day or two. He was incredibly courteous and professional and it was obvious that he had a lot of experience and knowledge. After checking out our rather large attic space, we were, needless to say, very surprised and a bit horrified to learn that we didn't have squirrels in the attic, but we had rats...and lots of them. Not exactly the kind of thing any homeowner wants to hear. He also inspected our roofline and the exterior of our home and found lots of different openings that allowed the critters to freely enter. Thankfully Matt laid out a very clear plan for not only getting rid of the rats but also sealing up the entire roofline with galvanized metal, sealing the roof returns and transitions, and installing a ridge guard system over the ridge vents. Matt was never pushy about trying to "up sell" us, but simply laid out a spectrum of potential options and provided what we found to be a very reasonable cost estimate. We decided to move forward with Matt and could not have been any more pleased with the work that they did. They did exactly what they promised to do for the price they promised. They first set out traps in the attic and returned every few days until all of the rats were eradicated. Then they spent several days sealing every inch of the attic and other exterior openings and they also installed the ridge guard system. They provided before and after pictures so it was easy to confirm that the work was done as promised. It's now been a year since the work was completed and we have had no other rats (or other animals) return to the attic. We were so pleased with the work & professionalism of Matt and his team that we later hired them to add additional insulation and a radiant barrier to our attic. Once again, we were very happy with the work that was done and only wished we had done that work sooner so we could have saved on our heating and cooling bills. All in all, we highly recommend A&A Wildlife & Home Solutions.

Description of Work
Remove rats from attic and seal attic to prevent reentry; add additional attic insulation

Category insulation, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2019

5.0

01/31/2019


Geoffrey B.

I couldn't be happier with the work they did. We have lived in our house for almost 9 years, and this was the first fall/winter we didn't have any strange noises coming from our attic. Reasonably priced, and conducted themselves professionally. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Critter barrier

Category animal removal

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2017

4.0

01/22/2018


Robert M.

Ok, he placed a few traps but didn't catch anything.

Description of Work
rodent removal

Category animal removal

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2018

3.0

01/14/2018


JANICE G.

Customer stated they don't service my area

Description of Work
Pest removal

Category animal removal

Work Completed On 01/14/2018

5.0

12/04/2017


Prakash K.

Left a cage and picked up with 3 squirrels. Worked fine.

Description of Work
squirrel removal

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2017

5.0

11/14/2017


John H.

Fine, the job was done quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Remove squirrels from attic and rodents from crawl space. Protect from future pests getting in the same places.

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

5.0

10/11/2017


Carol L.

Wonderful! I ended up having a much larger problem (deteriorated insulation and some damaged wood under the rotten siding) A & A sent pictures and estimates every step of the way, the wood, insulation and siding was replaced and painted. It looks fantastic. I recommended them to my neighbor.

Description of Work
Squirrel holes closed, possible entry points protected, rotten siding replaced

Category contractors, pest control, insulation, animal removal, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for trusting us with your home! It was a joy doing business with you!! And of course, thank you for leaving feedback!
5.0

10/05/2017


Eunice C.

Went well; estimator inspected roof/basement for openings, identified locations of entry; prepared detailed report. Technicians set traps, and sealed up points of entry. After a very determined squirrel clawed around seal, technicians came again to re-seal. Very professional staff. Scheduling staff at office occasionally overestimates time; we scheduled for technicians to come one day and waited for several hours.

Description of Work
Exclusion of rats/squirrels from our roof. Full exclusion package and warranty.

Category animal removal

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your patience, [Member Name Removed]! I apologize again for the scheduling error. I'm glad we were able to take care of your rodent issue in an efficient, effective manner. Thanks for leaving feedback!! - Matt and Amanda
5.0

06/29/2017


Amber B.

Great- customer service was above and beyond. Will recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Needed rodent trapping and removal and clean out. Done quickly and professionally, at a competitive rate.

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the positive feedback, [Member Name Removed]!!
3.0

06/13/2017


Mark T.

They did not catch any rodents in the two weeks they spent with the traps they set. I caught one rat with my own trap before turning it over to them.

Description of Work
Rodent trapping

Category pest control, animal removal

Cost $59.99

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/13/2017

5.0

05/25/2017


Philip G.

Very well. Jobs were complete on time and on budget, cost as stated, no surprises. Amanda and Matt are easy to work with. I refer to them and will continue to do business with them.

Description of Work
Rat inspection, removal and exclusion, Termite treatment, attic insulation at 2 homes.

Category pest control, insulation

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2017

5.0

05/22/2017


Mark B.

Everything went very well and I have had no problems since.

Description of Work
Sealed attic so animals could not get in and trapped animals already in attic.

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

5.0

05/18/2017


Idah E.

Great! Very professional, fast and thorough. We will have a follow up to check traps and remove any wildlife.

Description of Work
Inspecting for rodents and laying traps.

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2017

3.0

04/24/2017


Sandra E.

I only paid the 59 Angie's List special; did not have work done. Found someone who did same work at a more reasonable price after this company cancelled due to a worker not being able to come to work and owner suddenly going to Florida after they had scheduled me on a nice, sunny day. I felt like the owner could have done some of the work instead of cancelling at the last minute (not day before etc but literally 5 minutes before 8 on the morning they were to come out).

Description of Work
Squirrel removal and seal up house.

Category animal removal

Cost $59

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], We appreciate your feedback. You are justified in being upset about the cancellation that morning. Matt (owner) was already on his way to Florida for a cruise with his family that had been booked for several months when we were informed that our employee would not be able to come that day. If he had known, he would've adjusted his travel plans and done the job himself. We were equally (if not more) upset about the situation and have since taken measures to prevent this from happening again. If there is anything we can do to help in the future please let us know. Thanks, Amanda Alexander
5.0

04/24/2017


Whit S.

Matt and A&A team were extremely helpful. Matt inspected the house, closed some potential entry ways, and then set traps. He then came back and checked all the traps and removed the dead rats. I highly recommend A&A. They were very friendly and also worked with my work schedule.

Description of Work
Just moved into a new house and learned the hard way we had a rat problem.

Category pest control, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2017

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We really appreciate your time and thanks for reaching out!
5.0

04/23/2017


Jun T.

Very well. They know how to work, and do it right.

Description of Work
Attic restoration.

Category insulation, animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2017

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure working with you [Member Name Removed]! Good luck with the new home and let us know if you ever need anything!
5.0

04/03/2017


Daniel K.

Came to the house, did the inspection and fixed the areas of concern. Was very good and would recommend this to anyone.

Description of Work
Checked for rodent entry areas

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2017

5.0

03/29/2017


Eswar B.

Excellent. Matt is an amazing guy. He set the one way trap and was caring enough to check and remove the squirrels the very next morning. He also took them far away from the house.

Description of Work
I had a hole in the front of my house from squirrels boring in. Needed that patched.

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2017

5.0

03/18/2017


Donna B.

We were extremely pleased with the quality of work and professionalism. We felt like the price was extremely fair after getting three other quotes. We liked the fact that Matt owns the company, gave us the quote and then supervised the work. All his employees were highly qualified and even found some hail damage on our roof. They also did a great job on insulating our attic. Excellent company!

Description of Work
We had a squirrel and roof rat issue in our attic. A & A Wildlife & Home Solutions sealed up our entire house. We received several quotes and interviewed several companies before we decided to go with Matt Alexander's company. We also decided since our home was 21 years old to have A &A Wildlife put additional insulation in our attic

Category animal removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words! It was a pleasure talking with you guys and look forward to seeking y'all again soon! If you need anything at all give me a buzz.
5.0

02/12/2017


patrick G.

Matt came the same day I called and did a thorough attic inspection and then completely sealed the location where squirrels were getting in. He was very friendly , knowledgeable and offered a lot of advise to prevent further problems. I would 100% hire again.

Description of Work
attic inspection for squirrels and repair of entry location

Category insulation, animal removal

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2017

5.0

02/07/2017


Jason P.

Excellent communication and service from quote through performance of the service. I HIGHLY recommend A&A!

Description of Work
Inspection, repair and wildlife exclusion services

Category contractors, animal removal

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2017

5.0

01/25/2017


SANDY L.

Matt came out to the house the next day at 6 PM to take care of the critter in the chimney. He didn't charge us any extra for this one trip. We scheduled the attic assessment for 2 days later where Matt came back and examined the attic and roof line. He explained where the critters were entering and his assessment of what animals had invaded our attic. The quote was very reasonable. He sealed the entire roof line while leaving a single opening to trap any squirrels still inside along with leaving a few rat traps in the attic. The squirrel traps are designed not to harm the animal so Matt could release back into the wild at some other location. He arrived promptly to complete the work and finished the same day. He cleaned up everything before leaving and the work didn't change any of the look along the roof. Matt checked back every few days to find out if we were still hearing any critters in the attic or if any of the traps were tripped. After about a week he removed the traps and sealed the last point of entry. It's been about 3 weeks and we haven't heard any more scurrying around in the attic. The scheduling process was very efficient and we changed the date once due to the rain forecast. Matt was very courteous and professional throughout the process. He was responsive to our questions and follow up calls after the work was completed.

Description of Work
We had critters in our attic and needed to find out where they were entering and seal the openings while removing any that were in the attic. One also fell into the chimney and couldn’t get out.

Category contractors, animal removal