Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Upturn Painting & Renovation

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2008

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

11877 Douglas Road, Ste 102195

Alpharetta, GA 30005

http://atlantapaintingrenovation.com

Description

Upturn Painting & Renovation is an owner-operated, license, referred, bonded and insured company working in the Metro Atlanta area. For over 13 years, we’ve helped realtors, designers, property managers, investors and homeowners with their painting and renovation needs. Our crews are made of experienced professionals who have been trained to provide outstanding service and treat you with the respect you deserve. We guarantee high quality for the best price and the assurance that we'll get the job done right....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(20) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

19

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

interior painting (15)house painting (12)woodworking (6)pressure washing (5)deck cleaning (4)stucco (2)drywall (2)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
5.0

11/07/2019


Newell C.

I had several rotten boards which were replaced and the house was pressure washed and painted. They did a fantastic job. I am very pleased with the entire job and process

Description of Work
Exterior House Painting

Category pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

08/15/2017


Paula G.

Very professional, timely and even finished ahead of schedule. Dias was available, checked in and did final walk through. Painters were pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Painted full basement; walls, ceilings, trim, doors, patching, and caulking.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2017

5.0

08/10/2017


Ira M.

Fantastic. From when I first spoke with Tiger Smith, he and his crew have been responsive (extremely timely), prompt, courteous, diligent, conscientious and accommodating. As part of the basic work, they discovered some bigger issues and were great at explaining the options and fixing my wall. His follow up skills have been amazing. Making sure everything is being done and to our liking. The few things we wanted modified, they were right on it - no questions asked. It was also great that they were able to do draw on resources to do types of work beyond the scope we expected (brick and roofing related repairs). Even the little things as part of the painting and wood rot repair were above and beyond what we expected. I particularly liked their policy about how they explain and charge for supplemental work needed that they discover. We absolutely will be using Upturn for future needs.

Description of Work
Wood rot repair in various places, window sill replacement, whole house exterior painting, interior room painting and brick wall renovation

Category woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $7,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2017

5.0

02/02/2017


Lynn W.

Excellent service and finished product. Because of a quote error, the contractor power washed my walk and driveway at no charge.

Description of Work
Three attic dormer windows needed to be power washed, dry rotted wood replaced, and the entire dormers painted.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2017

5.0

08/03/2015


vicki S.

Upturn Painting was very responsive. The job was scheduled and the workers came when scheduled. The work was outstanding and the employees were extremely professional. The communication between Diaz and his employees was outstanding and the job was completed exactly as described. I would hire this team and recommend them highly.

Description of Work
Pressure washed home, replaced any rotted wood, glazed any bad windows, and painted home.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,interior painters

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2015

3.0

03/18/2015


Reddy Y.

The painters were very professional but 2 months after the job the paint has cracks and bubbles. The owner blames this on the dry wall but I never had the issue with the previous paint before they started the work. I would blame the quality of the work but the owner has done nothing to rectify the issue.

Description of Work
Paint the interior of the house.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $4,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2014

5.0

01/26/2015


Nick T.

After obtaining multiple quotes from different providers I was very happy to come across Dias. He was actually referred by a friend of mine that has used his team a week prior. Dias was on time, professional, and very helpful through the process. There were some issues closing on our property and Dias was very helpful when we had to reschedule because of this. They did the job while we were out of the country for 3 days and we came back to a clean and perfectly painted home. I would absolutely refer Dias to the next home!

Description of Work
Interior Painting for a new home purchase.

Category interior painters

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/30/2014

5.0

11/13/2014


Jeanette D.

Dias was very professional, punctual and comprehensive. Phone calls and emails were returned within the same business day. His estimate was emailed the day after he came by the house. We went with another company for this particular job, however, I would not hesitate to consider Upturn Painting and Dias for future painting jobs. The positive reviews on this company are spot on!

Description of Work
Estimate for exterior painting.

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $3,800

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2014

5.0

10/22/2014


Katherine H.

These guys are fantastic. Punctual, professional, polite, and honest.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of entire house, repair and replacement of rotten woodwork.

Category woodworking,house painters,interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2014

5.0

07/05/2014


Alan M.

I checked 5 different painting companies all on Angies list and got very different estimates..The reason I chose Upturn was that Diaz( the owner) took the time to describe every step of what he was prepared to do and a very accurate time frame in which it would get done...He helped me pick out the color to my specifications for the walls, we created a new trim color which took him 3 tries for Sherwin Williams to get right(it looks amazing).... His crew was amazing to work with...They got here on time and once they started there was no stopping them. They moved all the furniture pictures hand painted all the trim. The job they did was fantastic...I have had nothing but compliments from my neighbors and on Facebook a bunch of likes....They cleaned up, vacuumed, moved all the furniture back..I have at least 3 more projects I want to do in the next 6 months of which I will use Upturn for all of them.....I am extremely pleased with the price, the job and the professionalism of this company

Description of Work
Painted my great room(30 foot walls),all the trim and baseboards, my family room, walls ,crown molding,trim,fireplace and mantle

Category interior painters

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2014

Services Offered

Interior and Exterior Painting, Interior and Exterior Staining, Garage Floors Coating, Interior Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Drywall Installation and Repair, Framing and Trim Carpentry

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Upturn Painting & Renovation

How is Upturn Painting & Renovation overall rated?

Upturn Painting & Renovation is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Upturn Painting & Renovation open?

Upturn Painting & Renovation is open:

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does Upturn Painting & Renovation provide

Upturn Painting & Renovation accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, PayPal, Visa

Does Upturn Painting & Renovation offer free estimates?

Yes, Upturn Painting & Renovation offers free project estimates.

Does Upturn Painting & Renovation offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Upturn Painting & Renovation offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Upturn Painting & Renovation offer a senior discount?

No, Upturn Painting & Renovation does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Upturn Painting & Renovation?

Yes, Upturn Painting & Renovation offers warranties.

What services does Upturn Painting & Renovation offer?

Upturn Painting & Renovation offers the following services: Interior and Exterior Painting, Interior and Exterior Staining, Garage Floors Coating, Interior Popcorn Ceiling Removal, Drywall Installation and Repair, Framing and Trim Carpentry