Shield Locksmith & Security

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1062 Union Center Dr Suite A-5

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Description

Servicing the entire state of Georgia. Shield Locksmith & Security offers a complete locksmith shop on wheels. Our mobile units have everything needed to complete almost every locksmith need in the COMMERCIAL, PROPERTY MANAGEMENT, RESIDENTIAL AND AUTO areas. Shield Locks & Security quickly responds to your emergency lockout, or if you are just in a hurry to complete a service. All keys, including auto & motorcycle are cut on site, and cut by code. Shield Locksmith & Security is committed to properly training our locksmiths, and require continuing education to keep up with the latest high security locks, techniques, computer programs and machines. We pride ourselves in always providing professional services at competitive prices. Military and Senior Citizen discounts available. SATISFACTION IS GUARANTEED!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(35) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

33

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (35)
Showing 21-30 of 35 reviews
1.0

09/09/2020

Never got a response

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locks needed replacing

CATEGORY locksmith

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

5.0

08/23/2017

I would definitely recommend this company to anyone. They were punctual and professional. The price was unbeatable. Fernado and Neil were both friendly and courteous. I will be calling on them again in the event I need their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed locks changed.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2017

5.0

07/07/2017

I thought they were great. Their offices are on the other side of town, but still came out on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
$120 for Up To 3 Doors Re-Keyed

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2017

5.0

05/26/2017

It went really well and I was pleased and able to surprise my dad with the locks so he didn't have to carry so many keys with him if he forgot it in the truck. The remotes came in really handy and Neil did an awesome job. It was quick and very affordable I would definitely use them again. The convenience of having someone come to us and do the work was great instead of us goo to the dealership.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I was looking for a locksmith that could give me some remotes for my father's truck because there's no lock on the passenger side. I had 2 remotes made for his truck.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2017

5.0

05/16/2017

Neil was punctual, polite and responsive to any questions we had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re keyed 6 locks and corrected the deadbolt function for proper safety.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2017

5.0

05/14/2017

Lost extra key fob for my Toyota Prius. He came to my house, was on time, professional, efficient use of time. Would use again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New fob key for my 2013 Toyota Prius.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2017

Images

Photo for Shield Locksmith & Security - 1062 Union Center Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 35033737

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to be of service.
5.0

04/22/2017

Excellent. Very professional and sufficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had to switch my locks after a break in. I was so scared after this incident so decided to change my locks. Neal was the locksmith who responded. I cannot thank him enough for the great service. He was fast, and the new locks on my door were cbeap enough but look extremely durable. I reccomend Neal to friends and family. His work was efficient and I am satisfied

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2017

5.0

04/21/2017

The same positive experience. Neil gave me a quote over the phone. He showed up on time at the agreed time/place, was polite, professional and knew what he was doing. I was charged what he quoted me. I would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a fob (keyless push start) for Infininiti. Second time using Neil in a month or so for a lost fob. Stuck at the mall.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2017

5.0

04/19/2017

Great! They loved the gift of the re-key! It worked for them and he did a great job too!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Neil changed the house locks on my clients home after they purchase a new home.

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2017

5.0

08/24/2016

The locksmith was professional, on time and friendly. He gave me a quote over the phone which is what I paid when he came to make the new fob.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I lost my fob for my BMW 5 series car.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2016

Services Offered

Locksmith

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes