Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC

About

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2012

Roofing and Building since 1983, Barry Reece has made Choice Exteriors one of the most reputable contractors in the Wichita area. We are a family owned business and we appreciate the opportunity to work for your family. We treat our customers like we would want to be treated and stand behind everything we do. That simple. You won't find pushy sales people, fancy hidden language ads, or barking dogs to tell our story. Our reputation and reviews say it all. 90% of our customers are referral and word of mouth. Thank you for considering us and God bless!...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+32 more images

Roofing Project

Roofing Project

roofing
Roofing

Verified Reviews

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

20

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

roofing (19)gutter repair (4)siding companies (3)decks & porches (1)home remodeling (1)window replacement (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-21 of 21 reviews
5.0

12/16/2021


Randy C.

Right from the beginning, Barry was helping and informing us. He guided us through the ins and outs of the insurance claim, and worked with our insurance company/agent, assuring all involved with proper procedures. Everything turned out really well. There were some hitches (with materials, schedules and subcontractors), but Barry made sure everything was done to our liking, and he saw every item through to the end. We can easily give him “top recommendations.”

Description of Work
Roofing (on house and two barns). We also Barry’s crew build a portico over our main entrance.

Category decks, gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/19/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], You and [Member Name Removed] were an absolute pleasure to work for!! I was very honored to assist you guys! Many thanks and blessings to you! Barry

5.0

12/16/2021


Kenny A.

Great. Polite, efficient, thorough, and steadfast crew stripped old layers, improved venting, then installed beautiful shingles within one week. Great people performing great work!

Description of Work
Roofing & Gutters

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you!! I enjoyed meeting and working for you!! I love how it turned out!

5.0

12/16/2021


Cheryl B.

Highly recommend

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Roofing

Category roofing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2021

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you!! We enjoyed working for you!!

5.0

11/04/2019


Jolene J.

It was good. The workers were great.

Description of Work
They did siding.

Category siding

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much! We were very happy with the end result! I'm glad you were too! I have shown the pictures to prospective clients and they agree... your "choices" were spot on! Call us in the future if we can ever be of service to you again! Many blessings, Barry

1.0

10/25/2018


Kyle K.

Scheduled an appointment to get an estimate. Provider was a ‘no-show’ and made no contact to let me know they couldn’t make it. I took time off of work to be there and I didn’t even get the courtesy of a phone call apologizing for the missed appointment. Sorry—I will not be calling you to reschedule. This is very unprofessional.

Description of Work
Roofing Estimate

Category roofing

Work Completed On 10/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], My deepest apologies for this terrible oversight! You have every right for being upset. I can only say this is not the norm for us.I will look into what happened and will get to the bottom of the issue. I know it was raining, but, my Project Manager should have called you. I do apologize and hope you get your project taken care of. Deepest regrets, Barry Reece

5.0

08/16/2018


Christine S.

Professional service. Would hire them again.

Description of Work
Inspected, caulked, and nailed down shingles where needed.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working for you!!

5.0

06/08/2018


Sherry B.

Barry Reece was very professional. He went over every detail with us and made sure we had no questions concerning the work. The crew was great, they took time to answer questions about what they were doing. They were here before 7am to get started. They also did a fantastic job of cleaning up, they used a magnetic roller to puck up nails on the ground. We’re so pleased with how our roof looks. They replaced the vent covers with ones that match the roof and also used a matching metal trim around the silver flashings on the chimneys. We would definitely use them again and will also recommend them to anyone needing a new roof or any other exterior work.

Description of Work
Our roof needed replaced.

Category roofing

Cost $6,147.38

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Mrs. [Member Name Removed], Thank you! I really enjoyed meeting the two of you and visiting with you! Thank you for your business and your friendship! Many thanks, Barry

5.0

05/16/2018


Jenelle M.

They were a great company to work with. They were there when they were supposed to be and cleaned up everything very well. Everything was top notch.

Description of Work
They put on a new roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2017

Service Provider Response

Hey [Member Name Removed], You were and always have been a pleasure to work for! Please don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can do for you! Best regards, Barry Choice Exteriors, LLC 316-409-1820

5.0

05/15/2018


Charles H.

It went very well. This company is very good to work with.

Description of Work
They re-roofed the house.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2017

5.0

05/10/2018


Jim G.

It was excellent, they came and made a special appointment, he was in the roof with the adjuster and made sure that they had a full replacement. Choice exteriors did 2 roof one on my house and one on my duplex, my mother's roof and with two of my friend's roof and everyone was happy with the service.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2015

5.0

05/09/2018


Diana B.

It was very very good. All my questions were answered. They were professional.

Description of Work
They did some roofing damage repair as well as siding and metal awning.

Category awnings, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2016

5.0

05/09/2018


Jim G.

it was excellent, they came and made a special appointment, he was in the roof with the adjuster and made sure that they had a full replacement choice exteriors did 2 roof one on my house and one on my duplex, my mother's roof and with two of my friend's roof and everyone was happy with the service.

Description of Work
they had roof replacement

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2015

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], As always you are too kind! Thank you so much for the kind words and the referrals! You and [Member Name Removed] are the best! Thanks a million! Barry

5.0

04/23/2018


Matthew U.

Fantastic! Courteous and professional! And very knowledgeable!

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2017

5.0

04/17/2018


Leigh T.

Everything went smoothly. After about two weeks a storm came through and put holes in the siding. After an insurance claim they fixed everything and it looked great. Very friendly and knew we were in a time crunch and helped us out.

Description of Work
New siding and painting

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2017

5.0

04/13/2018


Brandon S.

You and your crews did an amazing job replacing our roof in the fall of 2016 in Wichita, KS. We have never had a single issue with any of your work and are so thankful we chose you as our roofer! Amazing quality. You went well above and beyond what we expected and were very quick to respond to our questions.

Description of Work
Roof Replacement after a hail storm.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2016

5.0

03/21/2018


Tim D.

They replaced all the windows, wrapped the trim. Outstanding work, clean and left the site with no messes for me to pick up after. Hire them again, in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Replacement Windows

Category remodeling, replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2018

Service Provider Response

My friend, it was an honor working for your parents! I truly love them and it is always a blessing seing them! Many thanks!!

5.0

03/14/2018


Karen C.

I have had Choice Exteriors do two roofs for me at two houses that I owned. It is a wonderful company. I was totally happy with both jobs and I would highly recommend. Barry went above and beyond to please us.

Description of Work
I had new roofs on two different houses.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/14/2018

Service Provider Response

I enjoyed working for you guys. It was my pleasure & thank you for your continued support!

5.0

02/23/2018


Allen S.

They were excellent, I am happy with the service!

Description of Work
They replaced the shingles of my roof.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure working for you! Best regards, Barry Reece

5.0

02/23/2018


Howard H.

Everything went perfectly fine.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much guys...you were and always are a pleasure to work for!

5.0

02/22/2018


Max M.

He was super quick and extremely clean, left no nails. I am hiring him again for another home in the spring!

Description of Work
Replaced

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2016

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I truly enjoyed working for you and thank you so much for the referrals! I look forward to assisting you again this spring! Best regards, Barry Reece

5.0

09/03/2013


Michael T.

I was very impressed with the work crew. The house was repaired properly and quickly. The workers were very polite, professional and cleaned up the entire area when done. In this day and age I am not use to getting this level of service. I would definitely recommend this contractor to other people.

Description of Work
The contractor had to repair water damage to the rear of my home due to improper installation of the original roof and flashing around the fireplace chimeney. This involved replacing siding and sheeting. The contractor also corrected the condition that caused the damage in the first place.

Category roofing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2013

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    13010 Morris Rd suite 650

    Alpharetta, GA 30004

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Tuesday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Thursday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Friday
    8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.choiceexteriorsllc.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC

    How is Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC overall rated?

    Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC open?

    Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC provide

    Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC?

    Yes, Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offer?

    Metro Atlanta Roofing & Remodeling, LLC offers the following services: Roofing and siding Specialists for residential and commercial projects. We also specialize in insurance claim recovery. Barry Reece is not only a Licensed General Contractor but is also a Licensed Insurance Adjuster in 7 states. Prior to you contacting your insurance provider, let us handle all aspects of the claims process for you until completion. No hassles... no worries! Owner or Field Manager on every job-site. We treat every customer as if they were our very first customer!