Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Meer Electric

Founded 1984 • With Angi since March 2003

Since 1984 we have been providing homeowners, businesses, and municipalities with the best in electrical installation, maintenance and repair services. We are family owned and operated and have been an active part of the community for the past 38 years. We specialize in residential electrical service, underground boring, special events, weather siren installation, and generator installation. When you looking for the perfect electrician for your home, don't forget to call the people you can trust. Meer Electric.

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Projects

Generator Installations

Generators

Meer Electric is a Generac Authorized Dealer allowing us to provide whole-house generators to all of our customers. With our skills and equipment, we are able to install a generator at any location! Make sure that your family is ready to go for any power outage or storm. Call us today to get a free generator quote!
View project

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Licensed
Trade License Number
EN214347
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 109 reviews
J B.
5.0
02/07/2020
The Meer Electric employees were professional and knowledgeable. The project manager assessed my issue and clearly explained the work they proposed to solve my wiring issue. They also worked to fit me into their busy pre-holiday schedule so I wouldn't be without a range. The electricians who did the job arrived as promised, wrestled the old range out of a very tight space, and installed the new wiring and outlet. They also properly grounded the electrical service panel to meet code. The lead worker explained everything they'd done and they cleaned up the work area. First time I've used Meer, but based on that experience I would definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Wiring an upgraded outlet for new electric range. Correcting grounding issue with electrical service panel.
Category
electrician
Leta P.
5.0
04/10/2018
Meer Electric was quick to respond to my request and provided me an hourly fee to complete the work on my remodel. I decided to go with another company that provided me a fixed bid for the work but I would call Meer Electric again if I needed work to be complete as they were very responsive and professional.
Description of Work
Complete Electrical Work on Remodel
Category
electrician

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I appreciate your taking the time to do that and we look forward to helping you with your electrical needs in the future. Judy Meer
Frances W.
5.0
11/16/2017
The fixture was replaced quickly at a fair price. We have used Meer exclusively for all our electrical work for many years.
Description of Work
Shop light in basement was not working.
Category
electrician, lighting
Kimberly R.
5.0
09/26/2017
They were good. On the price, I don't because I really have anything the compare it to, I think it's about normal. They had a $25 coupon for anything under $200. On the responsiveness they were good On the punctuality, they were on time.
Description of Work
They put a light in the wall in the basement.
Category
electrician, lighting
James P.
5.0
08/12/2017
The owner came out with an assistant, and they were both extremely professional and efficient. The price was fair, and we have been very happy with the work. We would definitely use Meer Electric for future needs.
Description of Work
Installation of light fixtures and ballasts throughout the house, Installation of new outlet and check an existing one
Category
electrician, lighting
Doug M.
5.0
03/27/2017
timely and good installation. Friendly service technician that knew his stuff!!!!!
Description of Work
installed outdoor led lighting
Category
electrician, lighting
Robert H.
5.0
02/14/2017
Showed up on time, discussed the job, looked at options and got my approval to proceed. Brian and Ulysses got to work, cleaned up and it was like they were never even here. This outfit is professional, reasonably priced and very courteous - you simply can't ask for more.
Description of Work
Added a dedicated outlet for our treadmill.
Category
electrician
Mauri S.
5.0
01/23/2017
They arrived RIGHT on time. I mean not even a second after 9am when they said they'd arrive. It was pouring rain so they laid down a rug to cover my hardwoods as they went inside the crawlspace and back into the house. They did all the outlets in my specified rooms, they even caught and corrected shoddy electrical work that was performed by the original owner's contractor. The work took over 6 hours since they ran into some other issues, but rather than have me pay by the hour, they capped the costs for each room so that I didn't have to pay more for the additional time required. They were very courteous and walked me through everything once they were done.
Description of Work
I needed a ground wire and grounding rod installed in my house and several outlets grounded. The original system did not have properly grounded receptacles.
Category
electrician
Jean T.
5.0
12/03/2016
This is a great company. Honest, reliable people. If you need electrical work done, this is definitely the company you want to hire.
Description of Work
I had several electrical problems in my home that I put off for a long time. This was due in large part to another electrical company telling me it would cost over $4,000.00 to have this work done. Luckily I found Meer Electric who did more than the other company was going to do, and all for less than $1,500.00!
Category
electrician
Dallas F.
5.0
09/19/2016
They were very professional and the installation went without problems. I have used MEER in the past and will continue to do so.
Description of Work
in floor electrical outlets installed
Category
electrician
Barney Z.
5.0
12/13/2015
Meer team showed up as scheduled. They were very professional and friendly. After reviewing the work and issue with our outdoor lighting they came up with a solution that was cost effective and minimized the need for replacing existing parts. As we are in the process of transitioning to LED lighting the work team talked us through what to expect with LED and best options we could address ourselves with proper bulb selection.
Description of Work
Repaired our outdoor lighting and installed a new photo detector
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Frances W.
5.0
06/11/2015
On Monday when I requested the electrical service, I was given a time of arrival on 6/11/15 between 3 & 5 PM. I was not at home when the techs called & told my husband that they could come within 15-20 minutes at 12:00 PM. I had planned to be home by 3, but the installation was completed by 1:20 PM. My husband was impressed by their professionalism and skill. And the cost, which was much less than we expected. I would recommend Meer to anyone and we will definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Two electricians removed and installed one ceiling fan and one kitchen fixture.
Category
electrician, ceiling fans
James R.
3.0
03/31/2015
They did not communicate well. It took at least 3 or more months to get what I needed done. Indicated they were going to do something and did not. They were very lousy on customer service. I reached out to the manager but had the same communication problems. It was satisfactory work and they did the work in knowledgeable fashion but the communication problems ruined the experience for me.
Description of Work
They put in a sub panel box, some outlets, and installed flood lights.
Category
electrician, outdoor lighting
Laura S.
5.0
01/30/2015
Excellent. Prompt contact made with me to set up appointment, showed up on time, asked questions to be sure the work would be done to our satisfaction, and gave us a fair quote.The work was done to our complete satisfaction! The guys were respectful and professional every step of the way.
Description of Work
Multiple projects including rewiring microwave to separate circuit, reconfiguring load on other circuits and redoing some work a handyman had done.
Category
electrician
Carol C.
5.0
10/17/2014
After checking to see what all was fed by the faulty breaker, the electrician suspected it was our outside refrigerator causing our breaker to repeatedly trip. He pulled it out from its recessed area and it immediately sparked and had smoke coming from the cord. Rats or chipmunks had chewed through the electrical plug of the fridge causing our breaker to trip. He unplugged it and did not charge us for anything except the service call. He offered to put it back in place, but I had him leave it out so we could have it repaired later. He also told us if we had any further electrical problems, they would return with no service charge to look further for any problems.
Description of Work
The company asked me questions when I called so they could be prepared. They even offered some suggestions that I might could try on my own. Since I have very little electrical knowledge, I opted for them to come out and they scheduled me for that afternoon. The problem affected our internet, phone and television and I really needed it fixed immediately. The electricians arrived right on schedule and found the problem with our electrical breaker immediately and showed me what it was.
Category
electrician, home theater design
Xiaofeng C.
5.0
09/09/2014
Bryan and his partner showed up at time specified. They worked hard from 9am to 2pm. They hung 2 ceiling lights and 6 recessed lights for bedrooms and living room. They also cleaned up mess afterwards. Meer Electric's price is not at the lower end, but their service is great. I certainly would recommend Meer Electric to my friends.
Description of Work
Bryan, the foreman ran wires through walls and hung 2 ceiling lights and 6 recessed lights with dimming function for my recently closed condo home.
Category
electrician, lighting
Linda C.
5.0
07/22/2014
They are very good--I will call them again. They really know their stuff and are very professional.
Description of Work
Installed a new ceiling fan, light fixture, doorbell and told me what was wrong with a faulty light.
Category
electrician, lighting, ceiling fans
Laura S.
5.0
07/15/2014
I shopped around and got 4 quotes before choosing Meer. The person I talked to on the phone was knowledgeable about the services I was asking them to do. They sent the appropriate number of people to get the job done right and they quoted a reasonable price - no low-balling and no "well, we'll see" pricing. Making the appointment was easy and the price quoted was what I received. The technicians did a great job - very courteous, straightforward, fastidious. No lollygaggers here! Chandelier was hung at the appropriate level without my interference. They cleaned up the area. Technician checked the outlet and it turned out the outlet was fine and the technician explained that it is a safety feature in the breaker box to turn off the circuit if an outlet experiences an arc which can happen with certain appliances like irons. I will definitely use them again AND refer them to my friends. Thanks!
Description of Work
Installed chandelier in vaulted ceiling and checked an outlet that had tripped the breaker.
Category
electrician, lighting
David R.
5.0
06/03/2014
Everything went very well. They arrived on time. I took a few minutes to go over what I needed, and they immediately knew what to do. It didn't take long. They showed me what they did. Everything looks very good; very neat and professional. I'm completely satisfied.
Description of Work
Installed a new 20 amp circuit in the basement for sump pump.
Category
electrician
Rick H.
4.0
01/12/2014
The technician arrived within 2 hours of my call and promptly performed the service to reattach power lines so GA Power can attach the power source line.
Description of Work
Reconnect external power line after storm knocked down line.
Category
electrician
Brett C.
5.0
12/31/2013
I used Meer to fix a non-functioning GFCI outlet near my front door. It was more expensive than expected because they spent quite a bit of time troubleshooting, but I think it has more to do with the builder of our home then their ability to find the problem. They had to return to complete the service since they ended up having to drill through two brick walls to run a new circuit, but they were very responsive and professional. Overall, I felt like they did a good job and I'll use them again.
Description of Work
I used MEER ELECTRIC.
Category
electrician
KJ C.
5.0
10/14/2013
They do a very good job. They are a little more expensive but I am willing to pay for their quality. There is a longer time to get them scheduled but it is not much of a problem.
Description of Work
They have done a lot of work for our home and office.
Category
electrician
Janet H.
5.0
10/04/2013
I have used Meer several times, and they are always very professional and thorough.
Description of Work
Replaced a faulty smoke detector.
Category
electrician
Dave H.
5.0
09/18/2013
Rick Meer and his guys are great. They showed up on time, they were doing work at a rental home and stayed in touch throughout the process giving me a price for the work they were going to perform before doing it. I really had a good experience with them and would definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Repaired 2 electrical outlet.
Category
electrician
barbara G.
5.0
09/16/2013
everything was fine. all points were explained to us
Description of Work
install microwave - add plug, and fix outside plugs
Category
electrician

Phone

Address

405 Tidwell Drive

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Other Information

Services offered

Residential, commercial fixture installation, cable, phone & computer lines, surge protection, trenching & boring, repair of underground lines, bucket truck, interior & exterior lighting design, landscape lighting, generator sales & installation. Residential and Commercial electrical services.

Services not offered

Landscaping.

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available
Check

FAQ

Meer Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Meer Electric is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Meer Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Yes, Meer Electric offers free project estimates.

No, Meer Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Meer Electric does not offer a senior discount.

No, Meer Electric does not offer warranties.

Meer Electric offers the following services: Residential, commercial fixture installation, cable, phone & computer lines, surge protection, trenching & boring, repair of underground lines, bucket truck, interior & exterior lighting design, landscape lighting, generator sales & installation. Residential and Commercial electrical services.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is a customer-focused residential service company. We fix & replace electrical, plumbing, and HVAC systems for Greater Atlanta homeowners. Please call our office to schedule your appointment today. 770-667-6937  

Bertek Home Theater

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

Bertek Home Theater

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

RAINFALL IRRIGATION INC

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

RAINFALL IRRIGATION INC

ADDITIONAL SERVICES LISTED ON WEBSITE.