Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Meer Electric

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since March 2003

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
EN214347
Trade License Locale
GA
Trade License Authority
Georgia: General
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2024
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

405 Tidwell Drive

Alpharetta, GA 30004

http://www.meerelectric.com

Description

22 employees. No subs. Cost is determined by hourly rate or by the job. There is a trip charge. There may be an extra charge for after hours emergency service. Award winning. To better serve you, please call our office at 770-993-8028 and speak with one of our estimators/schedulers....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(109) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

96

4

8

3

2

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

electrician (106)lighting (28)ceiling fan installation (12)landscape lighting (8)home theater installation (3)basement remodeling (1)holiday decorating (1)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
5.0

02/07/2020


J B.

The Meer Electric employees were professional and knowledgeable. The project manager assessed my issue and clearly explained the work they proposed to solve my wiring issue. They also worked to fit me into their busy pre-holiday schedule so I wouldn't be without a range. The electricians who did the job arrived as promised, wrestled the old range out of a very tight space, and installed the new wiring and outlet. They also properly grounded the electrical service panel to meet code. The lead worker explained everything they'd done and they cleaned up the work area. First time I've used Meer, but based on that experience I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Wiring an upgraded outlet for new electric range. Correcting grounding issue with electrical service panel.

Category electrician

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2019

5.0

04/10/2018


Leta P.

Meer Electric was quick to respond to my request and provided me an hourly fee to complete the work on my remodel. I decided to go with another company that provided me a fixed bid for the work but I would call Meer Electric again if I needed work to be complete as they were very responsive and professional.

Description of Work
Complete Electrical Work on Remodel

Category electrician

Cost $3,500

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the review. I appreciate your taking the time to do that and we look forward to helping you with your electrical needs in the future. Judy Meer
5.0

11/16/2017


Frances W.

The fixture was replaced quickly at a fair price. We have used Meer exclusively for all our electrical work for many years.

Description of Work
Shop light in basement was not working.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

5.0

09/26/2017


Kimberly R.

They were good. On the price, I don't because I really have anything the compare it to, I think it's about normal. They had a $25 coupon for anything under $200. On the responsiveness they were good On the punctuality, they were on time.

Description of Work
They put a light in the wall in the basement.

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2012

5.0

08/12/2017


James P.

The owner came out with an assistant, and they were both extremely professional and efficient. The price was fair, and we have been very happy with the work. We would definitely use Meer Electric for future needs.

Description of Work
Installation of light fixtures and ballasts throughout the house, Installation of new outlet and check an existing one

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2017

5.0

03/27/2017


Doug M.

timely and good installation. Friendly service technician that knew his stuff!!!!!

Description of Work
installed outdoor led lighting

Category electrician,lighting

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2016

5.0

02/14/2017


Robert H.

Showed up on time, discussed the job, looked at options and got my approval to proceed. Brian and Ulysses got to work, cleaned up and it was like they were never even here. This outfit is professional, reasonably priced and very courteous - you simply can't ask for more.

Description of Work
Added a dedicated outlet for our treadmill.

Category electrician

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2017

5.0

01/23/2017


Mauri S.

They arrived RIGHT on time. I mean not even a second after 9am when they said they'd arrive. It was pouring rain so they laid down a rug to cover my hardwoods as they went inside the crawlspace and back into the house. They did all the outlets in my specified rooms, they even caught and corrected shoddy electrical work that was performed by the original owner's contractor. The work took over 6 hours since they ran into some other issues, but rather than have me pay by the hour, they capped the costs for each room so that I didn't have to pay more for the additional time required. They were very courteous and walked me through everything once they were done.

Description of Work
I needed a ground wire and grounding rod installed in my house and several outlets grounded. The original system did not have properly grounded receptacles.

Category electrician

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2017

5.0

12/03/2016


Jean T.

This is a great company. Honest, reliable people. If you need electrical work done, this is definitely the company you want to hire.

Description of Work
I had several electrical problems in my home that I put off for a long time. This was due in large part to another electrical company telling me it would cost over $4,000.00 to have this work done. Luckily I found Meer Electric who did more than the other company was going to do, and all for less than $1,500.00!

Category electrician

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016

5.0

09/19/2016


Dallas F.

They were very professional and the installation went without problems. I have used MEER in the past and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
in floor electrical outlets installed

Category electrician

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2016

Services Offered

Residential, commercial fixture installation, cable, phone & computer lines, surge protection, trenching & boring, repair of underground lines, bucket truck, interior & exterior lighting design, landscape lighting, generator sales & installation. Residential and Commercial electrical services.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Meer Electric

How is Meer Electric overall rated?

Meer Electric is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Meer Electric open?

Meer Electric is open:

Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

What payment options does Meer Electric provide

Meer Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Meer Electric offer free estimates?

No, Meer Electric does not offer free project estimates.

Does Meer Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Meer Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Meer Electric offer a senior discount?

Yes, Meer Electric offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Meer Electric offer emergency services?

Yes, Meer Electric offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Meer Electric?

No, Meer Electric does not offer warranties.

What services does Meer Electric offer?

Meer Electric offers the following services: Residential, commercial fixture installation, cable, phone & computer lines, surge protection, trenching & boring, repair of underground lines, bucket truck, interior & exterior lighting design, landscape lighting, generator sales & installation. Residential and Commercial electrical services.

Are there any services Meer Electric does not offer?

Landscaping.