Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chimney Solutions

4.8

(226) Verified Reviews

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2002

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1155 McFarland 400 Dr

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Description

Chimney Solutions specializes in chimney cleanings, chimney inspections, masonry repair, chimney caps & chase covers, chimney liners & relining services, chimney restorations & rebuilding, and a number of other minor or major repairs for your chimney and fireplace. We also offer custom fireplace installations (interior or exterior), fireplace inserts, pre-fab fireplaces, gas logs, wood stoves, pellet stoves and gas stoves, so you’re sure to find exactly what you need for your home or business....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(226) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

13

3

7

2

1

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (169)chimney sweep (93)fireplace services (50)chimney cap repair (45)masonry (22)gas fireplace repair (21)dryer vent cleaning (11)screen repair (3)animal removal (2)pressure washing (1)water damage restoration (4)stucco (1)
Showing 1-10 of 226 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020

Great! The guys were terrific ! No mess,punctual and extremely professional and pleasant!!! Highly recommend them!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned the chimney and made repairs on chimney!

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

5.0

04/18/2020

Very good; professional team and price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed, sealed and replaced damaged chimney hood, etc.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

Images

Photo for Chimney Solutions - 1155 McFarland 400 Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 39215356
5.0

04/15/2020

I had a great-experience today with the removal and installation of our new Chimney kit. Billy and Christian were the installation guys that showed up promptly at schedule time. For a two man team, they worked swiftly. Since they had to remove my old Chimney kit then install the new kit which was over three stories high I thought it'd take all day but they were extremely clean & professional. This...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney pan removable and replaced, etc.

CATEGORY chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

Images

Photo for Chimney Solutions - 1155 McFarland 400 Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 38499348
5.0

02/26/2020

Took pictures, explained the products and what would be done. Time line for completing the repairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for repairs

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $109

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/26/2020

5.0

11/01/2019

They fixed the problem, thats all that matters.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney repair

CATEGORY chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

1.0

05/22/2019

Beware! They charge just to come out for a quote. There are too many great stone/fireplace companies out there who provide FREE estimates and consultation. This tells me they are all about the money. Why are they not transparent about their charges on Angies List??

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Veneer stone installation on an outdoor fireplace and outdoor kitchen.

CATEGORY masonry

5.0

12/09/2018

Inspected the entire chimney and found no issues. The tech let me know that the chimney cap will need maintenance in about 3 to 5 years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

COST $329

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

10/23/2018

This is actually the 2nt time we had work done by Quentin at Chimney Solutions. First, installing a cap on a fireplace chimney last year (including sweep etc), second repacking a cap on a furnace exhaust pipe. Both times it was absolutely professional and an enjoyable experience. Quentin went the extra mile to make the job’s result look fantastic. We highly recommend Chimney Solutions and Quentin’...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a rusted-through cap on a furnace exhaust pipe.

CATEGORY chimney caps

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

09/18/2018

Chimney Solutions did a fantastic job cleaning and inspecting our wood burning stove. They were very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will definitely use them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wood Burning Stove Cleaned

CATEGORY chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

08/09/2018

Quickly. The gentleman identified how to best repair the mantel.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace mantel was separating from wall

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.

Services Offered

Chimney cleaning, all types of aesthetic and functional repair and installation, reline, rebuild and repair chimneys, copper, stainless steel and galvanized pans/shrouds, correction of leak problems including masonry rebuilds, complete fireplace renovations, gas coal baskets, animal removal, complete chimney restoration, dampers & dryer vent cleaning.

Services Not Offered

Air duct cleaning.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes