Chimney Solutions

About

Founded 1998 • With Angi since December 2002

Chimney Solutions specializes in chimney cleanings, chimney inspections, masonry repair, chimney caps & chase covers, chimney liners & relining services, chimney restorations & rebuilding, and a number of other minor or major repairs for your chimney and fireplace. We also offer custom fireplace

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

Chimney Cap BeforeChimney Cap AfterChimney Cap Before

Verified Reviews

4.8

(226) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

195

4

13

3

7

2

1

1

10

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney repair (169)chimney sweep (93)fireplace services (50)chimney cap repair (45)masonry (22)gas fireplace repair (21)dryer vent cleaning (11)screen repair (3)animal removal (2)pressure washing (1)water damage restoration (4)stucco (1)
Showing 1-25 of 226 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020


Loraine T.

Great! The guys were terrific ! No mess,punctual and extremely professional and pleasant!!! Highly recommend them!!!!

Description of Work
Cleaned the chimney and made repairs on chimney!

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

04/18/2020


Jamrs R.

Very good; professional team and price was reasonable.

Description of Work
Removed, sealed and replaced damaged chimney hood, etc.

Category chimney repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2020

Images

Review for Chimney Solutions - 1155 McFarland 400 Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 39215356
5.0

04/15/2020


Jamrs R.

I had a great-experience today with the removal and installation of our new Chimney kit. Billy and Christian were the installation guys that showed up promptly at schedule time. For a two man team, they worked swiftly. Since they had to remove my old Chimney kit then install the new kit which was over three stories high I thought it'd take all day but they were extremely clean & professional. This team explained the entire process from start to finish. I'd recommend this company to anyone! They were so professional that the whole neighborhood came out to watch them work. If you go elsewhere it’s your own fault!

Description of Work
Chimney pan removable and replaced, etc.

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2020

Images

Review for Chimney Solutions - 1155 McFarland 400 Dr, Alpharetta, GA - 38499348
5.0

02/26/2020


Richard H.

Took pictures, explained the products and what would be done. Time line for completing the repairs.

Description of Work
Estimate for repairs

Category masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $109

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2020

5.0

11/01/2019


TERI T.

They fixed the problem, thats all that matters.

Description of Work
Chimney repair

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

1.0

05/22/2019


James M.

Beware! They charge just to come out for a quote. There are too many great stone/fireplace companies out there who provide FREE estimates and consultation. This tells me they are all about the money. Why are they not transparent about their charges on Angies List??

Description of Work
Veneer stone installation on an outdoor fireplace and outdoor kitchen.

Category masonry

5.0

12/09/2018


Doug H.

Inspected the entire chimney and found no issues. The tech let me know that the chimney cap will need maintenance in about 3 to 5 years.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning

Category chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

Cost $329

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

10/23/2018


Michel R.

This is actually the 2nt time we had work done by Quentin at Chimney Solutions. First, installing a cap on a fireplace chimney last year (including sweep etc), second repacking a cap on a furnace exhaust pipe. Both times it was absolutely professional and an enjoyable experience. Quentin went the extra mile to make the job’s result look fantastic. We highly recommend Chimney Solutions and Quentin’s really great!

Description of Work
Replace a rusted-through cap on a furnace exhaust pipe.

Category chimney caps

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

09/18/2018


Bonnie U.

Chimney Solutions did a fantastic job cleaning and inspecting our wood burning stove. They were very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. We will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Wood Burning Stove Cleaned

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

08/09/2018


Cindy S.

Quickly. The gentleman identified how to best repair the mantel.

Description of Work
Fireplace mantel was separating from wall

Category chimney repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

06/25/2018


michelly M.

It went very well. I felt very comfortable and it was in my master bed room. The guy was knowledgeable and clear explaining the entire process from start to finish.

Description of Work
Gas Fire place was leaking

Category chimney repair

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to servicing you in the future.
5.0

04/13/2018


Chuck A.

Brandon was helpful in getting my fireplace problems resolved. There were complicated issues to work through, and the team kept working to figure them out. They were professional, followed up with good communication, and did what they said they would do. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Inspect and repair three gas fireplaces

Category chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our service and technicians. We appreciated your patience as we worked through the issues until we found the problem and repaired to your satisfaction. We truly appreciate your business and thank you for the opportunity to have served you.
5.0

04/12/2018


Brenda S.

The Chimney Solutions rep was on time, friendly, and professional. He took precautions to keep the area clean and worked efficiently. He also examined the chimney structure on the top of the house and in the attic for any deficiencies. He did point out updates that should done to the chimney to improve function and safety--especially since the chimney was house was built prior to current code. Chimney Solutions are definitely my go-to in the future.

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We pride ourselves on Customer Service and truly appreciate your business.
5.0

04/07/2018


Eric W.

We had two chimney caps replaced as well as new logs and ashes for two gas fireplaces. Pat, Ben, and Kyle were friendly and polite. Everything went well and everything was clean when they left. The reason for the "B" grade in responsiveness is because we had to follow-up with them between their first visit for the estimate and the second visit to do the work. The "B" for price is just because it seems high, but we didn't have another estimate to compare to.

Description of Work
Two chimney caps replaced, two fireplaces replace gas logs and ash

Category chimney caps, chimney repair, gas logs

Cost $4,590

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. It is our mission to provide excellent customer service and we apologize for any delay in responding to your needs. We look forward to the opportunity to service your fireplace or chimney again.
5.0

03/29/2018


Kim K.

They were on time, very professional and we are pleased with the result. My only issue is the cost of the repair, but I had two quotes and they were competitive. As a REALTOR, I have had to call on Chimney Solutions to assist clients and those experiences have always been positive, so I decided to use them for this job.10,

Description of Work
My chimney was leaning and required to be straightened and braced.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/10/2018


Angela G.

They were very good, excellent customer service and everything was great.

Description of Work
chimney caps.

Category chimney caps

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2016

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. If we can be of further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to call. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

03/08/2018


Martin S.

Quinton showed up on time. Super professional. Did the job and the cost was as advertised. Would definitely use this service again. Asl for Quinton

Description of Work
Gas log Issue

Category chimney repair, fireplaces, gas logs

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind note and taking the time to comment about our company. It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope you reach out to us when the need arises for future chimney/fireplace work.
5.0

03/07/2018


Laura L.

Tony and Landon showed up on time and I thought they were only going to provide an estimate. To my delight they were prepared to do the work right then. One hour later they were out the door, with the work and clean up done to perfection. I am very pleased. These guys had personality too, which made for a very pleasant experience. Would definitely use them again and refer them to others.

Description of Work
Gas fireplace cleaning including damper clamp and sealing of incoming gas line

Category fireplaces, gas logs

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. We pride ourselves on Customer Service and we are very happy to hear that your experience with our technicians was a positive one. Thank you for your business and we look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

03/05/2018


Martha G.

The technician showed up on time, cheerful, polite. Inspected chimney and showed me the problem. Went above and beyond by calling the manufacturer of my stove and determining that the chimney was not as spec'd for the stove - got the correct type chimney and made a note for future reference. Very pleased with work and will use again.

Description of Work
Inspect chimney for overheating problem.

Category chimney repair

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Service Provider Response

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Angie's List. If we can be of further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to call. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!
5.0

03/05/2018


James T.

Excellent work, professionally installed

Description of Work
rebuild front of fire place

Category masonry, screen repair, fireplaces

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

01/17/2018


Karen P.

The team was great. David did the inspection. Nick & Jose repaired the masonry chimney and installed a wood burning stove. Everyone was professional and courteous. We are happy to have a functional and stylish wood stove.

Description of Work
Chimney repair & New wood stove installation

Category masonry, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2018

5.0

11/02/2017


Judy R.

Following a chimney sweep and inspection, it was recommended that the back panel of our fireplace be replace due to a growing number of cracks. Chimney Solutions provided a quote for the follow on work, was willing match a competitive quote for the same work, and completed the follow on work right away. Each time service was provided, the technician team was careful to cover the entire area and left the house exactly as they found it. This is the third time I have used Chimney Solutions and I will continue to be a customer in the future.

Description of Work
Initially a chimney sweep and inspection, followed by replacement of the fireplace rear refractory panel.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning