Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Buyers Protection Group (BPG)

Founded 1989 • With Angi since March 2012

3.6

(89) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4300 Alexander Drive Ste 200

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Description

At BPG, we believe home inspections shouldn't end at the driveway. Our inspectors and engineers undergo thorough background checks and must meet ongoing training and performance standards -- they are a selective group of professionals.With so many inspection companies to choose from, how do you select one that fits your needs? We've earned a solid reputation for standing behind our work and providing distinct value advantages that help protect our clients....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/31/2022


Jennifer M.

When I finally spoke with the risk management person at BPG, I was told their offer to us was normal in this situation. I'm shocked to know this is a normal situation. Our inspection, which we unfortunately relied on, was incompetent. The Atlanta Area Manager came out to do a follow up inspection, and he acknowledged all the problems with the first inspection. He said that it never should have happened. He wrote a second report which detailed the missed items from the first inspection. It took six weeks of me following up, and then I was able to speak with the Risk Management person, Brian Eisenman. The incompetent inspection included missed items in major systems, including electrical, plumbing, structure (roof, floor, framing) and HVAC. For example, if we need to cut off electricity to the house, we cannot because there is no main breaker, even though the report says that it was located near the meter on the outside of the house by the meter. The inspector said that he saw something and that it was there, and it doesn't even exist. We are left in a dangerous and hazardous situation, with an estimated repair bill of $100-120k. The response from BPG was for us to take $3500 and shove off. Also, the risk manager blamed me for not getting follow up inspections on items not listed in the report as problems. The incompetent inspection, which we did rely on in this home buying process, left us without the opportunity to seek follow up inspections for items not listed, to ask the sellers to repair items, or to simply walk away because we would have had all the information. We were not protected in this buying experience.

Description of Work
home inspection

Category home inspection

1.0

11/06/2021


Stefan S.

They broke a tile in the bathroom and left it and insulation all over house. Said many non issues were issues due to incompetence, like not knowing how to operate a gas fireplace, or what a drain stopper looks like (even though it is in their photo)

Description of Work
Buyer hired for home inspection

Category home inspection

1.0

11/23/2020


Vinayak M.

I will start by saying we don't have any rating which is less than one star as they are not even eligible for one start rating. Attn : Who ever wants to get the inspection done from BPG don't fall for the 90 day warranty. They never stand by there words, i have done my inspection recently the report says its tested for dryer hookup when i moved in and did my first laundry boom there was a issue with dryer chord or panel and did not work. When contacted them they say all story but never address the issue or don't stand by their work. All you get hear is : I'm sorry, but we will not be able to offer assistance with the cost of this repair. what's the fun of 90 days warranty,,,,,,,,,,Request everyone to do the research before selecting BPG inspection. This incident happened in Minnesota.

Description of Work
Home Inspection ---- Please don't hire them

Category home inspection

5.0

08/22/2016


Haejin L.

Bob Becker and Gary Otten was there before the appointment time. They were thorough, professional, knowledgeable and very attentive.

Description of Work
House inspection for purchase.

Category home inspection

2.0

06/07/2016


Georganna D.

The provider half completed the job. I am now having to get a second A/C company out to re-do and completed the job. I feel like my warrant company let me down. This is the vendor they recommended, and they were not will to stand by his work. Later(06/04/2016) I spoke with the vendor manager, who stated that the listed vendor had only been with the warranty company since Jan 2016.

Description of Work
The provider replaced the Air Condition's eval coil. The provider half completed the job. I am now having to get a second A/C company out to re-do and completed the job. I feel like my warrant company let me down. This is the vendor they recommended, and they were not will to stand by his work. Later(06/04/2016) I spoke with the vendor manager, who stated that the listed vendor had only been with the warranty company since Jan 2016

Category home warranty companies

1.0

02/24/2016


Larry B.

In a nutshell, my daughter bought a two-story home. The house had a porch overhang that was also covered with the "roofing" materials. Shortly after purchasing the home, my daughter had direct TV out who told her that the roof had a big hole in it from where someone had previously installed a dish and the only way to fix the hole someone had cut out was to replace the WHOLE ROOF. She went back to the inspectors and was told that the inspector (who asked to become her Facebook friend while on the "job" -- real professional), admitted that he did NOT get on the actual roof of the house...he didn't have a two-story ladder so he just eyeballed it and the overhang and felt it was fine. She took them to small claims and lost. They're only liable for the cost of the inspection, which is clearly stated in the contract, which they did offer to refund at some point. That's such a crock when they're supposed to be protecting buyers from such things as this poor broke kid had to deal with. I can't imagine they'd do such shoddy work in a neighborhood like Chesterfield or Clayton. Who doesn't inspect the entire TOP of a roof?? We're in the process of buying a new home and this is the LAST company I would consider using. Awful, awful, awful....

Description of Work
Completed a home inspection on a house my daughter was getting ready to purchase...it was her first home and this company was recommended by a realtor.

Category home inspection, real estate agents

5.0

02/23/2016


MARC AND MELANIE B.

My inspector was Ron Cress. 10 years ago when I bought my first house he was my home inspector (when he was with Land America) and I was so impressed with his knowledge, his thoroughness, and his professionalism that when I was buying a new house I hunted him down on the internet and found him working for Buyers Protection Group. With my first house he saved me a lot of headache by finding over 160 items the builder of house did wrong, including 8 major building code violations. Without Ron's inspection I would have had an uneven roof, and bannisters that weren't safe for my kids. I owe him a lot, so I hired him a second time. He did not disappoint. Since this house was an existing house his focus was no longer on code, but safety and just general defects. He found cases of wood rot, plumbing issues, electrical issues where the GFI outlets weren't working correctly, and improper drainage on the roof. At the same time he was very re-assuring that the house was a very good house, and if these were our only problems then we were in great shape. I cannot attest to any of the other inspectors at this company, but I highly recommend Ron.

Description of Work
Performed an inspection of a house I was buying.

Category home inspection, real estate agents

1.0

10/29/2015


Taylor K.

Tyler rushed through our inspection. He told us he had 3 home inspections that day. Tyler missed several big items that he should have caught. He would not explain things to us when he was there. He just wanted our money and wanted to get out. When I went to try to resolve our issues with BPG they were rude and refuse to fix the problem. I would never use Tyler Mahely or BPG. He clearly just wants the sale to close and will give a "soft" inspection report so the buyers go through with the purchase and the agent gets his commission. Clearly our real estate agent arranged for the inspection. When I asked BPG the nature of the relationship between Mr. Mahley and our real estate agent they refused to answer my question.

Description of Work
Tyler Mahley of BPG inspected our home.

Category home inspection

2.0

10/25/2015


Tom K.

I will not use this firm in future. The biggest issue I had was the delay in receiving the radon report in the time required by my home purchase contract (and as promised by this firm). The delay was blamed on existing homeowner (having windows open). However, BPG still had time to meet deadline, and were not responsive in returning calls or explanation of delay. The final report contained a single overall radon measurement - vs competition reports that include hour by hour measurements that are rolled up to overall score. The home inspection report was satisfactory although much of the material was generic home maintenance fluff (in my opinion). The inspector was competent, courteous, and did well in answering questions. Customer service and radon inspection drove my lack of satisfaction not the home inspector.

Description of Work
Home inspection including radon measurement.

Category home inspection, radon testing

1.0

06/29/2015


Chelsie H.

A BPG home warranty came with our house when we bought it last June. Discovered we had a bad leak in our roof during torrential downpours. Called BPG and filed a claim in January, and they sent out their preferred roofer to fix the leak. They charge a flat $75 trade fee when they send someone out to fix something; except with us, they charged us 2 trade fees, for the same roofer and the same visit, because he had to remove some siding in order to install some roof flashing to fix the leak. So they counted that as 2 trades! Total bull. Even worse, the leak ended up not being fixed AT ALL. So we filed another claim, paid ANOTHER $75 trade fee, and guess what. The leak is STILL not fixed. And because we can only tell if the roof leaks or not during extremely heavy rain, this has been a 6 month ordeal and $225 down the drain. And you guessed it; the most recent leak happened 3 days after our home warranty expired. Today I called BPG for help, mentioned that our warranty was up, and mysteriously got hung up on! Seriously, BPG is a total scam. Avoid!

Description of Work
Home Warranty Service

Category home warranty companies

1.0

06/17/2015


Aaron T.

Horrible now that we're moved in. I echo what others say. The inspection report revealed many minor things but missed major items like built in microwave not working, door lock broken, and leaking freon in the AC unit. I don't care about dirty air filters and paint chipping if the AC unit needs to be repaired at substantial cost. Their claims department is even worse and wholly unprofessional. Avoid this horrible service and get real inspectors.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

We are certainly sorry to hear this member's concerns. He did reach out to us as well and we investigated his concerns. It turned out that the sellers had only added freon to the A/C unit instead of having it properly serviced as was instructed in the report. The microwave oven was fully functional at the inspection, but the homeowner did not conduct a walk-through before closing despite the fact that the sellers remained in the home for 7 weeks after our inspection. 7 different door locks were listed as a collected defect as one of the 55 action items in the report. There was an 8th defective door that was not specifically listed in the report that was subsequently determined to have a broken lock and we agreed to reimburse Mr. [Member name removed] $200 for that lock. Per his emails, he was satisfied with this resolution.
5.0

06/03/2015


Eric S.

Adam Frers of Buyers Protection Group did an excellent job with an inspection of a (very old) house that I am under contract to purchase. He worked extremely efficiently to complete a very thorough inspection. At the end of the process, he showed me pictures he had taken of all of the defects and explained to me in-person the items of concern. I've seen the reports produced by other home inspection companies, and they pale in comparison to the level of detail that was found in the report that Adam produced. He sent over a completed report later in the afternoon on the same day he inspected the house. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Description of Work
House inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

04/12/2015


Michele M.

Patrick Walsh did a great job on a pre-inspection for me on a home that I will be listing in Durham, NC. He was very thorough and took his time to investigate all components of the home. I was very impressed with his scope of knowledge and ability to uncover potential issues. Not only that, he was very helpful in explaining everything to the homeowners so that they could resolve the issues prior to putting their home on the market. I would highly recommend Patrick Walsh to any home buyers and sellers In the Triangle Area of NC.

Description of Work
Patrick Walsh perfrormed a pre-inspection for me on a home that I will be listing in Durham, NC.

Category home inspection

2.0

01/06/2015


Jeffrey G.

I will be brief and Echo the sentiments of a lot of other reviews. Kevin Carey performed the inspection shortly before we closed on our new home. We went on the recommendation of our agent, which we certainly should not have done. The inspection revealed many minor things wrong with the house, broken light bulbs, missing window screen. Nothing major and certainly nothing that would question us purchasing the house. Literally the first day after moving in, the shower was leaking into the dining room below. A shower pan was installed incorrectly. The plumber said this should have been obvious during inspection due to water damage. Next he discovered that the water heater was installed incorrectly as well which would need to be fixed. Total repair $6,400 for both. We have since learned that appliances included with the house are malfunctioning that we were told were fine outlets did not work. Also the inspection report was inaccurate, valves for the water shut off were mislabeled, our wood burning fireplace was confused for a gas burning fireplace etc. bitt like, if you want to pay hundreds of dollars to get someone to find all the lights out in your new home, these are your guys.

Description of Work
Perform pre-purchase inspection of a new home.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

We are certainly sorry to hear of [member name removed] concerns. We did perform a home inspection for him about 7 months ago in accordance with the ASHI standards. We regret that [member name removed] did not contact us regarding these concerns so we could have investigated them under our 90-day guarantee or for their general compliance with the ASHI standards. The report did contain 15 action items and 31 total key findings regarding the condition of this 25 year old, occupied house, as it was at the time of our inspection in June. Fundamentally, ASHI (the American Society of Home Inspectors) instructs all of its members that the “proper” or “improper” installation of a specific system is not the subject of a home inspection but rather the function, performance and state of repair of the component is addressed. Both the shower & water heater appear to have been functioning properly at the time of the inspection (and were presumably in regular use by the seller as well). We hope that [member name removed] was able to utilize a home warranty policy to address these repairs as they would likely have been covered. We understand that [member name removed] is dissatisfied and our company policy is always to return a homeowners inspection fee if they are unhappy with the service that they received. In light of the sentiments in his complaint we will go ahead and begin the reimbursement process for him.
2.0

12/24/2014


Preston M.

I didn't like the plumber that they used, but it turned out okay after a while. The home warranty was through our real estate agent. It took a long time.

Description of Work
We use Buyers Protection Group. It is our home warranty. We used them for a new 75 gallon water heater.

Category home warranty companies

2.0

10/23/2014


Cynthia S B.

This inspector, Brian L. from BPG, was recommended by my real estate agent and I made the mistake of not checking reviews on BPG prior to allowing BPG to inspect. The day of the inspection, my agent and I walked through with the inspector and he pointed out all of his "key findings". I took copious notes and the inspector emailed the report. My walk through nor the report revealed that the ceiling fan and light in the living room were inoperable. After I moved in, I had several friends look at the fan/light but no one could figure out the problem. I thought that checking a ceiling/fan light to see if it works was such a basic element that should have been checked and if it wasn't working should have been noted in the report! I contacted BPG and they said ceiling fans are not checked during inspections but a "range" of lights are checked and, of course, this generic and broad language that the inspector actually checked a "range" of lights was what the inspector did-or so they say. As far as I am concerned, a ceiling fan and light are significant elements an inspector should check and report back if they are not working! BPG messed up and that's why I gave them a F in the quality of the inspection.

Description of Work
Provided inspection services prior to purchase of condominium.

Category home inspection

Service Provider Response

We are certainly sorry to hear of this homeowner’s concerns. A review of her home inspection report does confirm that we explained specifically on page 19 that, “Ceiling fans are not typically inspected as they are not within the scope of the inspection.” The “scope” of an inspection is defined in Arizona not by BPG or the inspector, but rather by the Arizona State Board of Technical Registration and as a licensed home inspector Brian & BPG must adhere to the state’s rules. The homeowner is also correct that we only inspect a “range” of lights because the AZ BTR instructs inspectors to operate “a representative number of installed lighting fixtures, switches and receptacles.”, but not each and every one. The state further instructs its licensed inspector to inspect the central air conditioning equipment of a home but not to observe the “non-central” air conditioners (i.e. fans, window units, portable units, etc.). With that said, a review of our file and this homeowner’s statements confirm that she was not present for the whole of the inspection, but rather she attended the review at the end. The homeowner has informed us that when she originally viewed the home about a month prior to our inspection on August 23rd that the fan was working. She did not witness the inspection of the fan in August, but she has reported to us on October 23rd that she doesn’t believe it was working at that time. We understand the homeowner moved in around 9/9 and we are unclear as to why we didn’t hear about this until 10/23. A review of the report shows that the inspector reported a defective 3-way switch in the living room and there is no reason to presume he wouldn’t have operated other switches while he was there. He would not necessarily know which switch was tied to the ceiling fan (or if the ceiling fan had been turned off by a remote) but he would have reported any observed electrical defects. While it was the opinion of our claims manager that the ceiling fan was likely functioning at the time of the inspection based on the contents of the report we do appreciate that the homeowner (since she didn’t attend the full inspection to witness it’s testing) feels otherwise. Unfortunately, a record of the initial claims call shows that the homeowner began cursing at our claims manager over this and the call was soon-there-after ended. While we believe the inspection was fully, properly and professionally conducted, as a company we stand behind each of our inspections with our Superior Service Guarantee. If a homeowner remains dissatisfied with the service they receive they can ask for a receive a refund of the home inspection fee. This offer remains open to this homeowner should she wish to ask for it.
5.0

10/14/2014


Paul R.

Larry Reed did an impeccable job. He gave great attention to detail both during the inspection, and afterward in the document he provided. He had pictures of everything. He handled a sticky situation (the 'difficult' seller was present during the inspection) with ease and professionalism. We'd hire him again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Home Inspection prior to home purchase

Category home inspection

1.0

10/14/2014


Lee B.

We used BPG for a home inspection on a house we are under contract to buy in Tempe, AZ. The inspection was performed on 9/11/14, within our 10-day inspection period. We were presented with the findings that day, and were e-mailed the report the next day. We were happy because there were no major issues found. We moved forward with the purchase of the house and hired a contractor, as there are some renovations we plan to do before we move in. On 10/9/14, our contractor was in the attic for the purpose of planning changes to the duct work, and found a broken valley rafter, which he took pictures of. He asked us if this had been included in the inspection report, and we said no. I got in touch with our real estate agent, who had recommended BPG for our home inspection, and also sent the pictures to our inspector. Our inspector did not reply to my e-mail, but acknowledged to our real estate agent that the break in the valley rafter was present in the pictures he had taken the day of the inspection, but that he had not noticed the break and had therefore not included it in the report. On 10/13/14, we received an updated report that included the broken rafter (plus the picture our inspector had taken of it the day of the inspection), making note that it had not been included in the original report. Our inspector told our real estate agent that BPG has insurance to cover missed structural issues, seeing as we were now well outside of our 10-day inspection period. I was given a 1-800 number to call to make a claim. The person I spoke to took my information and told me someone from the claims department would call me back. I was called back by a number in Missouri 30 minutes later, and this woman was immediately defensive, condescending, and unprofessional. She kept repeating that our inspector had updated the report, and seemed shocked that I wasn't satisfied that that was all that had been done. She even tried to pit my husband and I against each other by saying that our inspector "...did mention something to your husband that day about the valley rafter, and it was your husband who was actually there..." which is completely false, since I was the one who was present for the entirety of the inspection, my husband came at the end for the inspection presentation, and nothing was "mentioned" to my husband, nor to me. I questioned why a structural issue would have only been "mentioned" and not included in the report, and she said that our inspector didn't think it was worth putting it in the report, as it would only cost about $100-200 to fix (we have since been in touch with our contractor and he has given us an estimate of $300-$700 to fix the broken valley rafter). This contradicts what our inspector told our real estate agent. She also told me that if we think this is a big deal, then we can just "walk away" from the home. I was shocked by this phone call, as our BPG inspector made a major mistake, but I was somehow being made to believe that we were in the wrong for forgetting that our inspector had "mentioned" a broken rafter, even though he didn't, and I don't believe he is even trying to claim that he did. If the seller of the home agrees to update the Disclose of Property Condition, we can technically still walk away from the home and have our escrow returned to us (none of this was explained by the BPG representative on the phone), but if we had wanted to walk away, that would have been a lot easier within the 10-day inspection period, before we had given a down payment to a contractor, an architectural draftsman, and weren't two weeks away from the sale of our current home. We realize that mistakes are made. We felt OK about the situation at first, as it seemed that our inspector had owned up to his mistake, and that the wrong was going to be righted. However, the way that this was handled by BPG at a higher level has been appalling, and I will discourage anyone I know from using the company.

Description of Work
Home inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

10/04/2014


John S.

They did a good job. Everything was autographed and the quote was given. I bought the property and I am happy. I do no think they over-charged me and my bother-in-law thought it was reasonable. I was pleased with the thoroughness. They pointed out every little thing and it gave me time to fix them. I would recommend them to anybody.

Description of Work
They inspected my house.

Category property management

2.0

09/02/2014


Estelle G.

Last time I contacted them, They told me my policy was expired, and they did not even bother to contact me before I was expired. I was told I would not receive a renewal notification because I did not meet the underwriter's guidelines. I wish I had been told in advance so I could have been looking for another company. They also never send out qualified people to do the repairs that I have requested, because the problem just comes right back in a month. I am still waiting on them to replace a fridge that could not be repaired, as the policy promises.

Description of Work
I purchased a home warranty policy.

Category home warranty companies

5.0

08/14/2014


Betsy D.

He was the most through we have ever had. He explained every circuit and piece of equipment to my husband. He left us feeling really good about the purchase we had made. We thought they were awesome.

Description of Work
Home inspection and radon test for home purchase.

Category home inspection, radon testing

5.0

07/02/2014


Taryn S.

We recently put an offer on a house that was accepted. BPG provided the home inspection and did a very thorough job. I was in contact with both Rick Bowling and Ron Bearer during the procedure and could not be happier. Scheduling the appointment via the home office in GA was very easy. Ron, the Professional Inspector, was at the house prior to my arrival and had already inspected the outside as well as the roof. He took his time to make sure all appliances that were staying in the house were inspected and did an in depth review of the heating and cooling system. Ron took into account the age of the home while conducting the inspection and his overview of what work is needed on the home as well as what was good about the home was very reliable. Ron was very professional and his feedback was greatly appreciated.

Description of Work
BPG provided a home inspection on a house that we are attempting to purchase.

Category home inspection

3.0

06/29/2014


Bronson B.

We recently purchased a new home and used Buyer's Protection Group based on the recommendation from others. I really couldn't be more disappointed in what occurred with the inspection and afterwards. Even though I have been assured this was not a typical experience, I am inclined never to use BPG again for such a service. The inspection was off to a rocky start with the inspector spent approximately 45 minutes credentialing himself with me. He went back to his days in the Navy and worked forward. I didn't need all of that background. The sellers were only going to be gone for a little more than two hours, so we needed to start the inspection. He could have summed up his experience and credentials as an inspector in about five minutes. I had been through the home twice before we made our offer and had it accepted, and I had seen a good many items during my visits. I found that the inspector identified what I would call readily obvious items: wood rot on trim boards and on window trim, a loose outlet cover here or there, etc. It would be like me charging you $500 to give you a report that says you have red hair, two hands, two arms, two legs, fingers, and toes. I really wanted to know if this home was a good home and worth the investment we would be making. We were certainly hoping this would be the LAST home we would ever purchase. I asked a question about the roof when I pointed the inspector to a rotten rake board by one of the gutters. The inspector told me the roof was too steep for him to get on the roof. While that was true of most of the roof, the section over the front porch was very shallow, and he could have climbed up there and viewed the exterior of three fixed circle to dormer windows. I was concerned with these windows because I had observed significant issues with rot on the sills when touring the home. A good exterior inspection would have identified that the trim on the dormers was also in need of replacement and that one sill nose was detached and allowing water to enter the home. But since the inspector refused to climb any part of the roof, he missed all of these items. Additionally, had the inspector pulled out a ladder and checked out any of the second floor windows on the side of the home, he would have quickly seen they were not flashed properly nor caulked along the edge between the trim and shingles. I noticed this when I began home repairs after we moved in. During this process, I uncovered several areas where water had gotten behind the tar paper and into sheathing below these windows. I had to remove shingles, replace rotten sheathing, install new tar paper, and reinstall the shingles. I then flashed the windows properly and also caulked between the shingles and the trim. I think any competent inspector would have picked up on this if he would have climbed a ladder. Inside the home, the inspector missed a number of leaky angle stops (shut off valves) on sinks and toilets. One such valve in the powder room had leaked so much it caused the floor boards to expand and separate beneath the sink. We noticed this when painting the powder room, and I think the inspector should have caught it since the area in question was not covered by a cabinet. There was just a pedestal sink in the area, and you could see the damage when you looked there. The icing on the cake was when we moved in. The day after two of the three HVAC systems stopped working. It was on what to that point was the hottest day of the year. We called our warranty company, and two days later, an HVAC tech showed up. One system was low on freon, and he charged it to get it working. However, the first floor system was kaput. He said the transfer valve was stuck, and it would require another visit. Several days later, the warranty company called to say they were denying our claim. They said the transfer valve had been installed improperly and was considered a pre-existing condition. As such, they wouldn't cover it. I noted that while we'd had the house inspected, it had been in the 60s the day before the inspection, so the AC could not be operated. The warranty company said any VISUAL inspection of the system would have noted the improperly installed valve. Our inspector obviously missed this as well. I did speak with someone from BPG about the issues I had. Regarding the AC, all they would say was that it had been too cold to run the systems. I told them I had noted that but that the item in question could have been identified visually, so there was no need to run the system. The person had no comment about that. They said that they do not want to endanger their inspectors, so that's why they don't go on steep roofs. I explained that I had not ASKED the inspector to go on the steep roof, but the shallow roof over the porch was certainly not dangerous at all. I felt that their method of dealing with me was to dismiss my concerns by implying I wanted the inspector to risk his life. In the end, all they promised to do was bring up the items at a company meeting. Would we have avoided purchasing the home if the inspection had been more comprehensive? Probably not, but we would most certainly have negotiated a larger settlement with the sellers to cover these additional items we have since uncovered. I certainly don't have experience with all of BPG's inspectors, but I would never use the one assigned to us again. And it's not worth taking a chance on getting another inspector who won't climb a ladder and can't identify an improperly installed HVAC system. So if I were you, I'd pass on BPG and find another, better qualified company.

Description of Work
Inspect a home we were purchasing and also run a radon test.

Category home inspection, radon testing

1.0

06/25/2014


Duncan F.

They're horrible. They look for reasons not to cover the warranty contract that they have with you and deny anything at the drop of the hat. Problems that were subsequently solved by independent contractors or through our own "do-it-yourself" fixing are never compensated. They are rude on the phone, and every one of our customer service interactions (6+) were met with an overall bad attitude on the phone. If you want a warranty company for your home, do not go with them.

Description of Work
This was our home warranty company. We've been with them for a year and it was included with the purchase of the house.

Category home warranty companies

5.0

06/16/2014


Kim C.

The professional home inspector that I used was David Batha, whose services were second to none. The inspection that he did was meticulous and detailed. Sometimes throughout the inspection he would discuss certain aspects of the home inspection and bring information to my attention, but at the end of the inspection, he went over in detail everything that was not 100% perfect in the home and what needed to be done to correct the situation. He gave a lot of advice on how to maintain the home and issues to look out for. He answered all of my questions in great detail, leaving me edified and with peace of mind knowing that I would know how to maintain this particular home. David Batha was very knowledgeable and pleasant. It was refreshing to have an inspector of this caliber inspecting my home.

Description of Work
Provider provided a complete pre-purchase home inspection, including termite and wind mitigation.

Category home inspection

    Other local Pros in your area

    Next Step Home Inspection Group

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Turn Key Home Inspections

    Here at Turn-key home inspections we have dedicated inspectors striving to give your home a top quality safety inspection ensuring you peace of mind in your sale or purchase  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Jiles Inspections, LLC

    Jiles Inspections, LLC provides quality home inspection services in the metro Atlanta area. Fair prices, superior quality, and exceptional customer service are guaranteed when you work with us. We want our customers to be satisfied with our work, which is why we offer the opportunity to join us during the home inspection. In a pinch for time, we offer after-hour inspections and a 24-hour turn around on all reports.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Jiles Inspections, LLC  on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential Inspections, Commercial Inspections, New Construction or Phased Inspections, Radon Testing, Termite Inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask For Details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Buyers Protection Group (BPG)

    How is Buyers Protection Group (BPG) overall rated?

    Buyers Protection Group (BPG) is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Buyers Protection Group (BPG) open?

    Buyers Protection Group (BPG) is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) provide

    Buyers Protection Group (BPG) accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offer free estimates?

    Ask Buyers Protection Group (BPG) for details on free project estimates.

    Does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Buyers Protection Group (BPG) does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offer a senior discount?

    No, Buyers Protection Group (BPG) does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offer emergency services?

    Yes, Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Buyers Protection Group (BPG)?

    Yes, Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offers warranties.

    What services does Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offer?

    Buyers Protection Group (BPG) offers the following services: Residential Inspections, Commercial Inspections, New Construction or Phased Inspections, Radon Testing, Termite Inspections.

    Are there any services Buyers Protection Group (BPG) does not offer?

    Ask For Details