Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BRIDGEPORT CARPETS

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2010

4.7

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11605 Jones Bridge Rd

Alpharetta, GA 30022

Description

Bridgeport Carpet, Hardwood and Tile is a full service flooring company servicing the Atlanta area for 20 years. We have a beautiful 6000 sqft Designer Showroom. Providing incredible service, quality products and competitive pricing has allowed us to grow into one of Atlantas premier flooring companies. We have an expert sales staff, professional in house installers and in most cases a deposit is not required. Financing is available....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2017


Mark C.

They were very professional from the sales process through the installation. We are very happy with the results, and the price was very competitive.

Description of Work
Install carpet

Category carpet installation

4.0

08/03/2015


ALLISON J.

There was a delay in getting my carpet and that is why I would give them a B.

Description of Work
Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair. They did carpet removal and installation.

Category carpet installation

5.0

11/10/2014


GEORGE C.

Description of Work
We had them install new hardwood flooring and they did a great job! We got several other quotes and their prices were very reasonable.

Category hardwood floor

5.0

06/05/2014


Laura M.

David helped me with the evaluation of the bathroom status and recommended to stop using shower due to possible water leaking on to laundry room. Came the same day I called him and I had the quote next day. He helped choosing the right tile by selecting in advance the appropriate tile for floor, shower floor and wall, in colors similar to what I had before. He even had accents ready to show me. When I arrive to the showroom, it was very easy for me to choose and he knew exactly what I was looking for. This was very stress free since I had a terrible experience a year ago when Colitz construction did the same tiling job and it was falling apart after a few months. I was out of the showroom in less than an hour and everything was set up for the job. Just needed to wait for tile to be in. Other recommended contractors were busy and couldn't start until September, or needed me to get the tile by myself and I imagined hours of research at the stores. We got our date for the work to start and the two guys arrived at 7:30 am and set up fast, protected my floors and only left after a hard day of demolition and setting up area for new tile. The house was left clean inside and out( they removed the floor covers and vacuumed area so we could use it at night, every time ; Outside was washed and left cleaned too). They did this process everyday and were done in 3 1/2days. It was a great experience since I expected more mess like it was the first time I had the bathroom done; a year ago. I was also expecting more than 4 days of work. When Eli was finished, the tile looked great, clean and perfectly aligned everywhere I looked. Eli knows what he does and I didn't even had to deal with any problems at all. Very courteous, knowledgeable and left everything super clean not only at the end, but everyday. After having such a sour experience with a bad job done before, this was just the relief I needed. Thanks David and Eli + Eli's crew.

Description of Work
First, Bridgeport carpet (David Benson)helped me choose the right tile, facilitating the process for me. Then they came and removed previous tile in shower and bathroom floor that was fracturing and loosing the grout,and installed new tile.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

05/28/2014


Diane R.

We were moving from out of state and needed to have this carpet runner installed before we moved into our new home because of two elderly dogs. Everything was done over the phone. I signed the contract, emailed it back and they ordered the Karastan carpet runner. Did not pay any money until the carpet was installed. Would have been perfect if the installer had not been late, he however did a fantastic job with the installation. (Was warned beforehand that the installer was not an early bird). Had other quotes and Bridgeport Carpet was the most reasonable. Would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Installed Karastan carpet runner.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/10/2012


Mary D.

I am a professional designer and often refer my clients to Sue Whitmer at Bridgeport Carpets for floor covering installations. The work I am reporting on was performed for my clients’ homes as well as my homes over a period of approximately 5 years. This work performed included carpet installations and factory finished hardwood floor installations.It is important to me to work with a salesperson who is responsive to my needs and those of my clients. If something is not quite right with an install I know Sue will get right on it and make certain it is corrected in a timely manner.

Description of Work
Various projects over last five years

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

3.0

04/09/2012


Tracey R.

The experience was fine. We did have a couple of issues throughout the process but they made the appropriate repairs. Once the issues were resolved, things seem to be going well now. The project would have been completed a lot sooner if they did it right the first time.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in our home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/09/2012


James W.

The experience was just fine. They were very professional and did a good job.

Description of Work
They installed a runner on the stairs in our home.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/09/2012


Mark E.

Description of Work
They resurfaced our wood floors. They also pulled up existing marble, added a new sub floor, and installed wood flooring. The experience went very well. We were pleased with their service. They were very professional and take attention to detail. We were happy with the work.

Category flooring contractor

5.0

04/06/2012


Barbara A.

I was very pleased with their service. The sales lady was very helpful. She really took in consideration everything I should do for this project. They came back once because there were items that needed to be re addressed. They came back right away and made the appropriate repairs. One of the most important reasons for which I chose Bridgeport was the fact that their crew had been working together for over 15 years--which explained their professional attitude and work.

Description of Work
They tore out our existing carpet and replaced it with dark laminate flooring. They also worked on the trim and replaced the flooring in the two upstairs bathrooms with tile.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

04/05/2012


Steve C.

They are fantastic. Everything thing was top notch, from the sales person to the installation to the follow up.

Description of Work
They installed hardwood flooring in our home.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

04/05/2012


Jim D.

I think we might use them in the future. There was an issue that we did not get resolved. During the installation there was something on the carpet. They had someone inspect it and could not figure it out. Nothing was resolved.

Description of Work
They installed carpet in my home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

04/05/2012


GEORGE C.

We were very pleased with their work. They came when they said they would. They cleaned up well and left no mess behind each day.

Description of Work
They installed hard wood flooring in three rooms and a hallway.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

4.0

04/05/2012


KAREN B.

They initially did a good job. However, I am not pleased with the overall results. The seams are showing and not blending like we thought. Overall, I was not happy with the installation.

Description of Work
They installed carpet upstairs in my home.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

5.0

03/22/2012


Julie K.

It went pretty well. The sales person was very pleasant to work with. They were very responsive.

Description of Work
They replaced old carpeting for me.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/23/2011


Peter R.

The team at Bridgeport are great - the work completed was excellent. Existing hardwood floors were finished to a superb standard. They looked like new floors - and there was no dust at the end of the project anywhere. I still don't know how they did it so cleanly. New hardwoods look great. Installed quickly and cleanly. Look great. Carpets - look wonderful - at a price that we found amazing. Around 2,000 sq ft of carpet - and all of our friends are amazed by the quality of joints and edges. We have used Bridgeport before and thoroughly trust them. We have left the keys to our house with the owner so he could come and go and never once had any issue about security with him. Friendly, very service oriented and tremendously professional. Highly recommend them!!!

Description of Work
Installation of carpets and hardwood floors as well as re-finishing existing hardwood floors.

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor

5.0

05/31/2011


Barbara A.

I found them on Angie's List. They were very professional and they knew as to what they were doing. The people that came in here had worked together as a team for fifteen years. There was someone that spoke English and I was able communicate with them.

Description of Work
I have used the services of Bridgeport Carpets last week to install hardwood with laminate floors in my house.

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

1.0

01/31/2010


Jim R.

My wife and I chose to use this company because they claim that their carpet installers are employees rather than contractors and that they claimed to be very high quality. They are not the cheapest, but we wanted a quality installation. We chose a very light colored carpet and we stressed to the sales person (Julie) that because there was a lot of red clay in our yard that we were concerned that the installers could get the carpet dirty or stained. She visited our house to measure and we showed her the problem. She assured us that their policy was to remove their shoes or use shoe protectors always. We decided to use them based on this promise. The carpet installers arrived on a Monday afternoon after it had been raining all weekend. They had no shoe protectors and nothing to put down to protect the carpet. We asked nicely that they provide some means to protect our home or remove their shoes. The lead guy (Juan) was obstinate in his refusal to comply. He told me that he had never had to do it before and he would not do it now. We called the company to get it resolved and were referred directly to the President, Matthew Francoletti. We asked that he provide some shoe protectors for his men or have them remove their shoes and he also refused to comply. He got very angry, screamed at us to send his men back to the office and he hung up the phone. We were both shocked at his outburst and how unprofessional it was that the President of the carpet company would side with his men instead of a customer, but we sent them back to the office. We had done quite a bit of preparation work to get the room ready so there would be a clean installation with no problems - we had already removed all the furniture from the room and all the old carpet and padding - all they had to do was install tack strip, pad and install the carpet. Even with our working this hard, these people were completely uncooperative. This all happened in December 2009 it is now January 2010 and we have still not had the carpet installed. They have just sent me a letter demanding payment for work that they refused to perform and threatening to turn me over to collection if I don't pay them right away. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY, their business practices are horrible and the President of the company is the worst one. The sales people will tell you anything to get a sale, but the President sets the policies.

Description of Work
Installation of carpet and pad in the master bedroom.

Category carpet installation

Service Provider Response

'When the installer arrived at the home the homeowner asked the installer to remove his shoes while he worked in the area. The installer who was named Antonio told the customer he wasn't going to walk on the bare plywood with exposed tackstrip without shoes. The customer flipped out and at that time the installer didn't feel comfortable working there. So in agreement with the homeowner we were going to send a different installer, but we could never get them to answer our calls to reschedule the installatio. Here at Bridgeport Carpets we Specialize in occupied homes and don't require any deposits or payments until the jobs are complete and the customer is satisfied.
5.0

10/20/2008


Frank B.

Salesperson, designer,and estimator (Julie) spent quality time helping with design and tile selection. Estimate was prompt. Job was scheduled after tile was in stock. Installers arrived the planned day and completed on the planned day. Quality of final product was very good. We are well satisfied.

Description of Work
Remodel: Replaced existing floor tile and built a tile shower in basement bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, home remodeling

5.0

04/06/2004


JANICE R.

INSTALLERS WERE ON TIME AND PERFORMED THE WORK IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. NO MONEY WAS COLLECTED UNTIL I CAME HOME AND INSPECTED THE WORK. VERY NICE PEOPLE, I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN.

Description of Work
INSTALLED NEW PAD AND CARPET IN BASEMENT AND STAIRS.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    AllGoodFlooring.com

    Luxury Vinyl Tile, Luxury Vinyl Plank, Hardwood Floor Sanding & Refinishing, Hardwood Installation. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Concept Flooring Inc

    Concept Flooring is all about making your flooring project a success with 4 easy steps. 1. Quick phone consultation with a dedicated Project Manager. 2. A convenient in-home appointment where we bring the showroom to you. 3. A dedicated Project Manager who will work with you from beginning to end. 4. Assurance knowing your installation is backed by our Lifetime Installation Guarantee. We can't wait to help you find the best solution for your flooring project.  

    Bertolli Floors

    Bertolli Floors is a family owned flooring company who has proudly served Atlanta since 2003. Offering installation and sales of a variety of flooring products for both residential and commercial. Dustless hardwood refinishing. We provide free in-home estimate! See hundreds of floor samples in the comfort and lighting of your own home, at no cost to you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEED

    Services Offered

    Bridgeport offers sales, design and installation on all types of flooring products. This includes basic carpet to patterned carpet, all types of hardwoods including sanded on site floors, tile for all applications and so much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Please Inquire

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BRIDGEPORT CARPETS

    How is BRIDGEPORT CARPETS overall rated?

    BRIDGEPORT CARPETS is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are BRIDGEPORT CARPETS open?

    BRIDGEPORT CARPETS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does BRIDGEPORT CARPETS provide

    BRIDGEPORT CARPETS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offer free estimates?

    Yes, BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offers free project estimates.

    Does BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offer a senior discount?

    No, BRIDGEPORT CARPETS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BRIDGEPORT CARPETS?

    No, BRIDGEPORT CARPETS does not offer warranties.

    What services does BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offer?

    BRIDGEPORT CARPETS offers the following services: Bridgeport offers sales, design and installation on all types of flooring products. This includes basic carpet to patterned carpet, all types of hardwoods including sanded on site floors, tile for all applications and so much more.

    Are there any services BRIDGEPORT CARPETS does not offer?

    Please Inquire