Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc

4.8

(445) Verified Reviews

Founded 1990 • With Angi since December 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
9007
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

2200 Kilmington Sq

Alpharetta, GA 30009

Dryer heater replacement

Dryer heater replacement

appliance repair30009
We have replaced heating element on the dryer

Description

Here at Atlanta City Appliance Repair Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in only the Repair of Appliances and do not provide installation services. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We service many brands such as Whirlpool, Frigidaire, Kenmore, General Electric (GE), Maytag, Amana, Kitchen Aid and more. Contact us today!!! Estimates are FREE if service is provided, otherwise it is $65. Any Commercial Appliances or any High End appliances such as Sub Zero, Viking, GE Profile, Dacor, Wolf will be $85 for service call since these appliances require highly trained techs. 2020 Super Service Award winner for the 6th consecutive year!!! We look forward to earning your business....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(445) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

382

4

30

3

10

2

7

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (437)small appliance repair (21)interior painting (1)plumbers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 445 reviews
5.0

03/18/2021

Very pleased with the company and service on our Kenmore washing machine and dryer. We decided to have the dryer vent cleaned at the last minute. The technician, Genna, was on time and professional. He also took the time to look at our dishwasher and ordered a part to be shipped to our house. He gave suggestions on maintaining our appliances. Our issues were resolved at a reasonable price. Will us...

Description of Work
Washing machine repair, replace dryer hose and clean dryer vent

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team (404)903-1453
5.0

02/25/2021

They did good work, they were on time and easy to work with, very prompt.

Description of Work
They repaired our refrigerator, dryer and also did some work on our dishwasher and washing machine.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2016

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

02/25/2021

They are prompt, they know the appliances and they have done an excellent work.

Description of Work
They repaired the door handle on our dryer.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
4.0

01/18/2021

30-minute visit; fee was as expected for this type of repair. Oven now works fine.

Description of Work
Replace oven ignitor

Category appliance repair

Cost $245

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future and let us know how we can improve our service to get an “A” from you Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

12/11/2020

David was on time and diagnosed the problem with the washer. Was able to fix the problem and cleaned up after he was done. He was very personable and I was impressed as his professionalism. I would recommend this company to anyone needing appliance repairs.

Description of Work
Repair Washer

Category appliance repair

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

12/01/2020

I hired this company to fix my mother's stove. She gave the technician the most enthusiastic recommendation. Its nice to know there are still honest and nice technicians who don't take advantage of the elderly. You have exceeded all expectations. Thank you Atlanta City Appliance Repair.

Description of Work
Stove repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

11/10/2020

Abraham has been to our home twice - one to repair a heater coil in our dryer and this past weekend to fix our refrigerator. Both times he was professional, knowledgeable and really knew what he was doing. We had done both repairs previously by another contractor but they were done poorly and did not last. Abraham did the repairs right. I recommend him and Atlanta City Appliance Repair highly.

Description of Work
Defrosting and cleaning drain line LG refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

11/07/2020

Great, employee was professional, informative and had supplies on his truck to make the repair. In and out in 45 minutes. Would use this company for any future repairs! Great service though a bit pricy.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $439

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

10/16/2020

It went well, our stove igniter was weak and wasn't igniting all the time so repairman replaced igniter and it fixed the issue. Thanks guys!

Description of Work
stove repair igniter $240

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team
5.0

10/13/2020

These guys repaired several appliances in my house. This time, fridge in our rental property stopped cooling and they fixed it. We paid $276 for new thermostat, heater and thermistors. Went well as usual hopefully nothing else would break at this property.

Description of Work
on our rental property - Fridge repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $276

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Dear customer Thank you for your review, we are happy that you were satisfied with our service Please do not hesitate to call us back for any appliance issues in the future. Sincerely, Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc Management team

Services Offered

Repairs only, We service many brands such as Whirlpool, Frigidaire, Kenmore, General Electric (GE), Maytag, Amana, Kitchen Aid and more. Contact us today!!! Estimates are FREE if service is provided, otherwise it is $65. Any Commercial Appliances or any High End appliances such as Sub Zero, Viking, GE Profile, Dacor, Wolf will be $85 for service call since these appliances require highly trained techs

Services Not Offered

DO NOT install appliances, repair any small appliances such as coffeemakers, blenders, mixers and etc. Please call our office to find out. Thank you Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
$30 off on repair over $100
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes