Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Absolute Appliance Repair Inc

Founded 2002 • With Angi since November 2012

Get honest and professional service on all major appliance brands with no charge for the service call with a repair! Our technicians are always punctual and have the expertise to solve even the toughest problems. We are locally owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(153) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 153 reviews
Richard G.
5.0
12/17/2020
Just had a great experience with Absolute Appliance Repair. Our refrigerator wasn't working, so we called yesterday and Vladimir was at our house a couple of hours later (on time as promised). Diagnosed the problem (fan needed to be replaced), and scheduled a return visit for today. He showed up on time (as promised), completed the work successfully, and we are good to go. Definitely recommend them and will use them again if we have issues down the road.
Description of Work
Refrigerator repair
Category
appliance repair
Jose M.
5.0
12/15/2018
Vladimir check the refrigerator the same day we call. Diagnosed and order the parts. He arrived a couple of days later with the parts. Very professional, fast and friendly. Highly recommend.
Description of Work
Refrigerator froze inside. Parts change.
Category
appliance repair
Rebecca C.
5.0
12/06/2017
Repair was great. Mike called me mid-late afternoon on Tuesday and said the part had come in. He wanted to know if he could come by then or Wednesday...he was more than willing to come right then and I really needed my dryer back up and running. He was here within 20 minutes of our phone call and had the dryer back in order in no time. I would highly recommend Absolute Appliance Repair. I didn't like the cost of the repair (but who does?) I do wish they would provide an itemized receipt so I could see the breakdown of the repair cost.
Description of Work
Our dryer stopped working Saturday. After spending a few hours poking around on it, my husband decided we needed professional help. I called Absolute Appliance Repair first thing Monday morning. They had a repairman out to me before lunch. He was able to identify the problem and told me he'd have to order a new part but it should be in by Tuesday. He also gave me a total price quote. I agreed to the new part, he packed up and left, telling me he'd let me know when the part came in.
Category
appliance repair
morris K.
5.0
10/16/2017
prompt , courteous . professional; Honest .
Description of Work
heating elements in top and bottom GE wall oven. also checked no charge noise from washing machine , diagnosed too much to repair recommended use till it breaks down not cost effective to fix. would definitely use them again.
Category
appliance repair
KURT W.
3.0
09/22/2017
The service technician showed up and was fine. He looked at the ice maker and gave his assessment. In my estimation, the price charged was high. We called and had a second company come give their assessment. The end result was the same, replace the ice maker, however the service call charges were /$100+ dollars apart.
Description of Work
Outdoor ice maker repaired
Category
appliance repair
KURT W.
5.0
09/22/2017
This company is awesome! I posted a review under them that was for a different company and I can't figure out how to remove it or edit it. The post I made the mistake about was for an outdoor ice maker. I gave them a 'C' when they deserve an 'A+++' They fixed my refrigerator and came on an emergency call. The technician went above and beyond on the repair of my fridge!
Description of Work
leaking fridge
Category
appliance repair
KURT W.
5.0
09/22/2017
Awesome!!! The tech was amazing. Very polite, knowledgeable, prompt, etc... Went above and beyond!
Description of Work
leaking sub zero fridge
Category
appliance repair
Ben R.
5.0
09/12/2017
Alex arrived promptly and completed the repairs in less than an hour. We will definitely be calling on Absolute again for any future appliance repairs.
Description of Work
Heating coil replacement on a Frigidaire Affinity dryer.
Category
appliance repair
Cathy L.
5.0
08/14/2017
I was very impressed. He was on time and immediately got to work. It was very evident that he knew exactly what he was doing and fixed the problem efficiently and quickly. I would definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Refrigerator repair.
Category
appliance repair
vernon D.
5.0
06/07/2017
Vladimir completed the repair quickly and to my satisfaction. I would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
replaced defrost heater assembly in freezer.
Category
appliance repair
Sarah A.
1.0
05/15/2017
Very rude! Called to schedule a diagnostic visit and asked about their fee compared to another company's fee (which was cheaper). She said "call the other company if it's cheaper then."
Description of Work
Called to book diagnostic for refrigerator
Category
appliance repair
Rick H.
5.0
01/30/2017
To much to repair. Would put that money toward a new dryer.
Description of Work
Dryer repair
Category
appliance repair
Bill C.
5.0
01/30/2017
Absolute comes bi-weekly. Always keep pool clean and clear and provide all chemicals needed at no additional cost. They have repaired parts as well in the past. Glen and Nathan were very professional and work to keep the pool in great shape. I have know Mark Thompson (owner of Absolute Pools) for several years and they always do great work at a fair price.
Description of Work
Provider cleans and maintains pool and surrounding area.
Category
pool cleaners
Jon S.
5.0
12/22/2016
Alex did a great job. was there on time and completed the job without any hassle. He provided me with an estimate of how much to fix before he did the work. we agreed on the price and he went to work. Needed a new capacitor. He had the parts with him and it now works good as new. Alex was very knowledgeable and this was the second time I have used him. (Once for a dishwasher). Both times he was a great help. A+++++ in my book.
Description of Work
Microwave needed repairing
Category
appliance repair
Melissa O.
5.0
11/10/2016
He checked several different things, and we went the route of cheapest fix first. We applied some special tape (like a silver appliance tape) over the vent in the fridge that blows out the cold air into the fridge. We didn't cover the whole vent, only a portion of it. If that works - great. If I find that it doesn't work, then he can look up the part number to see how many it would cost to replace the entire control unit (which he said is typically $300+). I'm sure at some point that control unit will have to replaced, but for now, if the tape works, I'll take it!! :-)
Description of Work
My refrigerator would freeze things even though I kept turning down the temp (side by side, so separate temp controls for freezer & fridge). It was happening in all the crisper drawers and anything an the backs of each shelf.
Category
appliance repair
Troy E.
5.0
09/10/2016
Vladimir and Alex were great. They moved this extremely heave double wall oven up a flight of stairs and into my kitchen. This was no ordinary installation as I had purchased the unit at a discount as a scratch and dent and there was a large dent on the back of the unit that, while not visible once installed, created some challenges for the installers. Vladimir and Alex took off the back cover of the oven and inspected the oven's interior including several individual parts to ensure that there was no damage. Then they took a hammer and pounded straight several parts that had been dented and twisted until they would fit properly. When they had the oven installed, it looked fantastic and worked great! I don't know if all installers would have had the patience and willingness to go the extra mile like they did, but they did a great job and we are very pleased with the outcome. Despite the challenge of the job, they charged me just what had been quoted to me for a 2-person install.
Description of Work
Installation of Electrolux Double Wall Oven
Category
appliance repair
Christopher J.
2.0
08/11/2016
7 months after they replaced the compressor, the wine fridge was frosting up and having trouble keeping cool. They came out again and said they hadn't replaced the compressor the first time and that my wine fridge was "cheap Chinese crap" and that it would cost over $700 to repair it again.
Description of Work
Wine fridge not cooling so they ordered parts and replaced the compressor.
Category
appliance repair
VIKAS S.
5.0
06/29/2016
Love this company for appliance repairs! My gas dryer stopped working (no heat) so I called them at 1:30pm and requested service. I told them I need quick service and Alex shows up 2 hours later!! He diagnosed the problem (flame sensor) and quoted me a reasonable price. Very honest guys and would definitely use their services again for any future appliance issues.
Description of Work
Diagnosed and fixed a faulty LG gas dryer
Category
appliance repair
Nancy L.
5.0
04/30/2016
Made same day appointment. Called at 8:30 and he was here in agreed time window 12-2pm. He was very knowledgeable and efficient. I was impressed with how carefully he diagnosed the problem and his honesty with recommending feasibility of repair vs replacement.
Description of Work
Diagnosed broken front loading washer that was making loud banging noises. Was very thorough in inspecting the inside of the machine and discovered broken concrete ballast. Also diagnosed loud noise coming from the fridge. Very reasonable price and did not try to sell repairs that I did not need.
Category
appliance repair
Phil H.
5.0
03/26/2016
They replied to the email request quickly and came out to the house the following day, and then replaced the control panel as promised on Saturday. Alex was on time, friendly, and professional.
Description of Work
Alex, repaired a control panel on a Maytag dishwasher.
Category
appliance repair
Elisa R.
5.0
03/17/2016
I had two high end appliances that needed repairs, and I was worried it was going to be expensive because of the brands, Sub-Zero and Thermador. I called on a Wednesday and they scheduled my appointment for the next day. Vladimir arrived on time and was extremely personable, professional and fast...and extremely honest. The total bill was extremely reasonable. I would use Absolute Appliance Repair again in a heartbeat. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Repaired a refrigerator and gas stove-top.
Category
appliance repair
Mike B.
5.0
02/16/2016
Because teenagers do not always clean out their pockets, we got a foreign object stuck in our dryer. We called in the morning and scheduled an appointment for that afternoon. The technician arrived on time and fixed the problem in no more than 20 minutes. He was very friendly and courteous. The price was quite reasonable. We will use them again and recommend to our friends and neighbors.
Description of Work
Dryer repair
Category
appliance repair
Jeff L.
1.0
02/15/2016
Its says they work in Cobb When I called person mention they do not service Cobb
Description of Work
Its says they work in Cobb When I called person mention they do not service Cobb
Category
appliance repair
Jon L.
5.0
01/11/2016
Very nice person that handled the work. Professional and quick. $45 to come out and another $45 to handle the service (which was simply cleaning where the detergent reservoir had buildup. Shame on me for not knowing but a lot better than buying new washing machine.
Description of Work
Cleaned the detergent reservoir of my samsung washing machine
Category
appliance repair
Becky J.
5.0
12/24/2015
performed diagnostics to confirm range was in working order and no problems or complications were present after a strange, strong small was noticed the evening before. same day service, Christmas Eve no less. So thankful for this service and reassurance.
Description of Work
performed diagnostics on range/oven
Category
appliance repair

Other local Pros in your area

Atlanta City Appliance Repair, Inc

Here at Atlanta City Appliance Repair Inc, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. We are experts in only the Repair of Appliances and do not provide installation services. We are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We service many brands such as Whirlpool, Frigidaire, Kenmore, General Electric (GE), Maytag, Amana, Kitchen Aid and more. Contact us today!!! Estimates are FREE if service is provided, otherwise it is $65. Any Commercial Appliances or any High End appliances such as Sub Zero, Viking, GE Profile, Dacor, Wolf will be $85 for service call since these appliances require highly trained techs. 2021 Super Service Award winner for the 7th consecutive year!!! We look forward to earning your business.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Appliance Repair Solution of Atlanta, LLC

Our goal is to satisfy our customers with great customer service and affordable prices. Professionalism, experience and customer care in good manner are three key factors to achieve leading position in our business. It is leading our company to success! We have technicians 5+ years experience and focused on residential appliance repair and installation.  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Sky Home Management

Sky Home Management - appliance repair services  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

12460 Crabapple Rd Ste 202-218

Alpharetta, GA 30004

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Check
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Absolute Appliance Repair Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Absolute Appliance Repair Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Absolute Appliance Repair Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Ask Absolute Appliance Repair Inc for details on free project estimates.

No, Absolute Appliance Repair Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Absolute Appliance Repair Inc does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Absolute Appliance Repair Inc offers warranties.

Absolute Appliance Repair Inc offers the following services: Appliance repair -- Dishwasher, Dryer, Freezer, Garbage Disposal, Hood, Ice Machine, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Electric Stove, Gas Stove, Trash Compactors, Washer, Water Heater, Wine Cooler