Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Southern Landscape Lighting Systems

Founded 2009 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4494 Acworth Industrial Dr NW Ste 105

Acworth, GA 30101

Description

We are a privately owned company offering residential and commercial outdoor landscape lighting services in the southeast. Our team designs and installs custom outdoor lighting to accentuate features of your home, landscaping, subdivision entrance, or business. We offer the highest quality products, professional design, installation and continuing service support for our customers. We provide nighttime demonstrations as well as daytime design consultations. Additionally, Southern Landscape Lighting Systems services existing systems....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/05/2020


Susan B.

We could not be more pleased! My husband was not a believer until Lindsey set up a demo for us. Awesome! We have not been disappointed with the results and have had so many compliments! It really transformed the look of our home and the quality and professionalism were first rate. I do not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
landscape/home lighting

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the glowing review. Love it when our clients are happy!
5.0

08/27/2019


Terry T.

Excellent! We highly recommend. We were Very impressed with all aspects of the job. Lindsey’s design was perfect. We have received many compliments!

Description of Work
Home landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

12/11/2018


Howard W.

AWESOME JOB

Description of Work
landscape lighting

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

11/19/2017


mark M.

Very professional, very responsive, and very punctual. Not the cheapest ..... but in my view, they "justified" their prices and we choose them Even after the project was finished and we wanted to make a few adjustments, and then later some additions -- they were JUST as professional and responsive showed us the fixtures ..... and discussed the options and the why's of the various fixture options we could not be happier ... and would STRONGLY recommend them and use them again

Description of Work
replaced a 20+ year old outside lightening system; we also extended the front system and added a back system (deck and lanscape lightening)

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

09/24/2017


John S.

...

Description of Work
....

Category landscaping

5.0

08/30/2017


David V.

We added new landscape lighting to the front yard and also needed to fix some issues with the lighting already installed in the backyard - as well as fix lighting on our deck and deck stairs. Lindsay and her team were a pleasure to work with. Lindsay was super responsiveness in regards to meeting with me and following up with a quote - and patient with me when I asked for revisions about 5 times. I was very impressed with Antonio the crew manager and the professionalism of everyone. The new lighting in the front looks fantastic and they were able to work with my existing fixtures in the back and do the needed repairs - at no charge. This was a big deal for me as I did not want to completely rehaul the existing backyard system. Other companies told me they couldn't fix it - that the fixtures would need to be replaced. I am VERY happy with their work and would definitely (and plan to) hire again.

Description of Work
Add new lighting to front yard. Repair existing lighting fixtures in backyard and on deck/deck stairs.

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for this awesome review! It was our pleasure to accommodate your requests and work with the existing system. Please let us know if you need anything. Be on the lookout around the 11th month for some communication regarding preventative maintenance on your system to keep it in tip-top shape going forward.
5.0

06/03/2017


Jim G.

We wanted lighting that would last and contacted four companies. Lindsey came out last, but we liked the design she proposed especially with our waterfall. She was very professional and responsive to my follow up questions. We chose the top of the line lights so we would know they would last a long time with little to no maintenance. The installation crew showed up on time and worked hard. They were very friendly and the installation went smoothly. The results are impressive! Lindsey and Dave were a pleasure to work with. Southern Landscape Lighting Systems is one of the top contractors I have ever worked with and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Landscape lighting for our courtyard or side yard.

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for writing a review on your experience with our company. We definitely appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving your lighting needs in the future.
5.0

02/08/2017


Susan L.

Great. I love my lights.

Description of Work
Outside lighting installed

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/11/2016


Jennifer C.

Description of Work
.

Category outdoor lighting

5.0

05/04/2016


Howard W.

Description of Work
They repaired and improved landscape lighting at one property, and installed sign lighting and sidewalk lighting at another property. They go above and beyond with their service and go out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. I plan on using them at my house next. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

Category outdoor lighting

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for this glowing review! We are so glad you were pleased with the outcome on your commercial property and look forward to lighting up your house when you are ready.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Redline Stone Solutions

    We have been in business since 2012. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity and quality work. We strongly believe in giving our absolute best in all the work we perform. We are experts in our trade and will always keep you educated about the work process. We look forward to earning your business.  

    TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling

    TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling is a customer-focused residential service company. We fix & replace electrical, plumbing, and HVAC systems for Greater Atlanta homeowners. Please call our office to schedule your appointment today. 770-667-6937  

    Offers by TE Certified Electrical, Plumbing, Heating & Cooling on Angi
    Landscape Lighting Systems

    We are outdoor landscape lighting professionals. We respect our customers privacy, and pride ourselves on complete satisfaction. We do it right the first time, after all it's all about "lighting done right". We carry the required "State Low Voltage Contractors License" and are fully insured. Transferable warranties on all systems. Over 10 years professional design and installation experience.  

    Offers by Landscape Lighting Systems on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    LVG105602
    Trade License Locale
    State of Georgia
    Trade License Authority
    Georgia Secretary of State
    Trade License Expiration
    08/31/2019
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape Lighting, Fixtures, Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Southern Landscape Lighting Systems

    How is Southern Landscape Lighting Systems overall rated?

    Southern Landscape Lighting Systems is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Southern Landscape Lighting Systems open?

    Southern Landscape Lighting Systems is open:

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 PM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Southern Landscape Lighting Systems provide

    Southern Landscape Lighting Systems accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offer free estimates?

    Yes, Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offers free project estimates.

    Does Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offer emergency services?

    Yes, Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Southern Landscape Lighting Systems?

    Yes, Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offers warranties.

    What services does Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offer?

    Southern Landscape Lighting Systems offers the following services: Landscape Lighting, Fixtures, Service