Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
SP10766  
Trade License Locale
Georgia
Trade License Authority
Georgia: Pest Control Applicators
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

4461 Bretton Ct #200

Acworth, GA 30101

http://www.pestzone.net

Description

Healthy Home Termite and Pest Control is a family owned and operated business serving Metro Atlanta. Healthy Home prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service. We have built our business by happy customers telling their friends and family about us. We would love the opportunity to provide your home with the most advanced protection available....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (40)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

11/07/2020


Wayman C.

Service agent was professional in explaining what he would be doing for the day

Description of Work
Ants and Pest

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2020

5.0

11/06/2020


lyn V.

Was not home at the time of this service but I do like the fact that they brush all the cobwebs off the corners and areas of my exterior house. They are always professional and will gladly return if you ever need them to return in between your regular services. They are always prompt and courteous!.

Description of Work
Pest Control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

10/30/2020


Jonna B.

Excellent. Nick is the best. He spent so much time listening to my concerns and addressing them. Very professional.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

4.0

07/19/2019


Joyce J.

Nest was removed. I was a little surprised that the technician did not use any protective gear. I was concerned that he would get stung. However, he did remove the nest successfully and quickly. The price was lower than other quotes.

Description of Work
Removed a giant wasp nest from outside storage shed.

Category pest control

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for trusting Healthy Home with your hornets next problem. I just just curious as to why we only earned a B grade with you when we successfully removed your hornets nest at a lower price that your other quotes. Seems like that would be an A+. The use of protective gear is up to the discretion of the technician. Sometimes it's deemed necessary and sometimes it's not. As professionals who do this type of work everyday we are well qualified to make this decision depending on the circumstances of each job. I just want to make sure you are completely satisfied with us.
5.0

01/25/2019


Cathie S.

Excellent. Dwayne, the technician, was very professional, competent, gracious in interacting with my 91 year old parents, and listening to Dad's WWII stories, while going about his work. He did such a good job, limiting the treatment to exterior and basement application per our request, that we have not seen the first big bad Palmetto since Dwayne's visit. We highly recommend this company, and will definitely use them again when needed.

Description of Work
Treatment for Palmetto Bugs seen inside home

Category pest control

Cost $135

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2018

5.0

10/19/2018


Adam C.

He was extremely thorough and found areas of concerns that he stated needed to be addressed. he gave an estimate for correcting the problems and on-going treatment to ensure no longer an issue.

Description of Work
First Time Home Pest Inspection

Category pest control

Cost $130

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2018

5.0

11/08/2017


Matthew M.

Healthy Home did a great job getting rid of them. I would hire again.

Description of Work
Mosquitos were our biggest issue. They weren't around to bite us as much by a ton compared to when we first moved in. And it must of been harder to handle with the fact we are next to a drainage area for them to breed.

Category pest control

Cost $149

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2017

5.0

11/01/2017


Richard C.

The company is reliable and the work is always preformed with the highest degree of professionalism.

Description of Work
Rodent control and mosquito treatments.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2017

5.0

04/26/2017


Adelia R.

Exterminating services were performed at residence for both inside and outside property. Team was very professional and thorough. I was pleased with process and the results.

Description of Work
Exterminating services at residence.

Category pest control

Cost $89

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2017

5.0

03/18/2017


Beth C.

The quarterly is $85 and the annual termite is $150. We have been using them for 8 years.

Description of Work
We use Healthy Home for pest control. They do our annual termite and quarterly for just regular pest outside around the house. Recently they did just the pest, I don’t think we had the termite done the last quarterly.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2017

Services Offered

We also provide mosquito control, moisture control for crawl spaces, wildlife exclusion, hornet and wasp nest removal, and complete yard treatments for fire ants, fleas and ticks. For your convenience we accept American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, cash and checks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc

How is Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc overall rated?

Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc open?

Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc provide

Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available

Does Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc?

Yes, Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offers warranties.

What services does Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offer?

Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc offers the following services: We also provide mosquito control, moisture control for crawl spaces, wildlife exclusion, hornet and wasp nest removal, and complete yard treatments for fire ants, fleas and ticks. For your convenience we accept American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, cash and checks.