Healthy Home Termite & Pest Control Inc

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2007

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

4461 Bretton Ct #200

Acworth, GA 30101

Description

Healthy Home Termite and Pest Control is a family owned and operated business serving Metro Atlanta. Healthy Home prides itself on an outstanding record of quality service. We have built our business by happy customers telling their friends and family about us. We would love the opportunity to provide your home with the most advanced protection available....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(40) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

36

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
pest control (40)
Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews
5.0

11/07/2020

Service agent was professional in explaining what he would be doing for the day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ants and Pest

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2020

5.0

11/06/2020

Was not home at the time of this service but I do like the fact that they brush all the cobwebs off the corners and areas of my exterior house. They are always professional and will gladly return if you ever need them to return in between your regular services. They are always prompt and courteous!.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

Excellent. Nick is the best. He spent so much time listening to my concerns and addressing them. Very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

4.0

07/19/2019

Nest was removed. I was a little surprised that the technician did not use any protective gear. I was concerned that he would get stung. However, he did remove the nest successfully and quickly. The price was lower than other quotes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed a giant wasp nest from outside storage shed.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for trusting Healthy Home with your hornets next problem. I just just curious as to why we only earned a B grade with you when we successfully removed your hornets nest at a lower price that your other quotes. Seems like that would be an A+. The use of protective gear is up to the discretion of the technician. Sometimes it's deemed necessary and sometimes it's not....
5.0

01/25/2019

Excellent. Dwayne, the technician, was very professional, competent, gracious in interacting with my 91 year old parents, and listening to Dad's WWII stories, while going about his work. He did such a good job, limiting the treatment to exterior and basement application per our request, that we have not seen the first big bad Palmetto since Dwayne's visit. We highly recommend this company, and wil...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treatment for Palmetto Bugs seen inside home

CATEGORY pest control

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/17/2018

5.0

10/19/2018

He was extremely thorough and found areas of concerns that he stated needed to be addressed. he gave an estimate for correcting the problems and on-going treatment to ensure no longer an issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
First Time Home Pest Inspection

CATEGORY pest control

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2018

5.0

11/08/2017

Healthy Home did a great job getting rid of them. I would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mosquitos were our biggest issue. They weren't around to bite us as much by a ton compared to when we first moved in. And it must of been harder to handle with the fact we are next to a drainage area for them to breed.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $149

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2017

5.0

11/01/2017

The company is reliable and the work is always preformed with the highest degree of professionalism.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodent control and mosquito treatments.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

5.0

04/26/2017

Exterminating services were performed at residence for both inside and outside property. Team was very professional and thorough. I was pleased with process and the results.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterminating services at residence.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/28/2017

5.0

03/18/2017

I think the price is competitive. We don’t have termites. They seem to do good work. They are good, they always give us a call the day before and say, “we are coming!” Punctuality is not really an issue, because we don’t set a time for them to come. They do their work and I don’t really pay attention. I think just one guy comes out. We have had a good experience with them, they’ve done their job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did the annual termite control.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2016

Services Offered

We also provide mosquito control, moisture control for crawl spaces, wildlife exclusion, hornet and wasp nest removal, and complete yard treatments for fire ants, fleas and ticks. For your convenience we accept American Express, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Card, cash and checks.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing Available
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes