Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tampa Bay Plumbers LLC

4.7

(674) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2006

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
cfc1425985
Trade License Locale
FL
Trade License Authority
Florida: General
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

6205 Johns Rd SUITE 11-12

Tampa, FL 33634

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Tampa Bay Plumbers is a 24hr service company that specializes in residential plumbing and septic work. Our technicians have been working in plumbing and septic for at least 10 years, and many are coming up on 10 years with our company! See for yourself why we are such a trusted service provider on Angie's List. We never compromise our integrity and work very hard to make our customers problems go away forever. Honesty, dependability, and integrity are words we live by here at Tampa Bay Plumbers. In addition to providing emergency plumbing and septic service, we handle many sewer and water line repairs, including trench-less technologies and CCTV inspection. Our primary service areas include Hillsborough, Pasco, Hernando, Pinellas, and Polk Counties for plumbing and septic service. TBP takes great care and pride in providing the best customer service possible. Regardless of your plumbing or septic problem, Tampa Bay Plumbers can fix it. We have the finest equipment to help with the job the first time. Our pump truck with 2600 gallon tank can pump any septic tank or lift station. We use a Harben or US Jetter for cleaning and restoring drain lines to their original condition. The TV inspection equipment we use can view lines from 1.5 inch up to 12 inch and can be used to locate lines underground. In the last 10 years we have taken a special interest in installing liners. The system involves re-lining the insides of old, failing pipes without the need to dig up your house or yard. Please call our customer service office at 813-PLUMBER for more details about any of our Award winning products and services. Service area not covered: Manatee & Sarasota County are not in our service area....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(674) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

562

4

41

3

28

2

12

1

31

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

plumbers (590)drain cleaning (125)septic tank service (115)sewer cleaning (37)drain pipe installation (35)water heaters (29)well & water pump repair (7)water softeners (3)home remodeling (23)excavating (11)tile installation (9)small appliance repair (6)
Showing 1-10 of 674 reviews
1.0

06/20/2021

Since the company advertised they are a 24 hour company and they had good reviews we figured we would give them a try. We called at 9:45 pm on Saturday evening when we started encountering the problem. We were told there was a gentleman on a call at an apartment building but that he would be over afterwards. We were next on the list. We hadn't heard from them and called back around midnight. We we...

Description of Work
We had a pipe issue where the toilet was backing up into the tub. We could not use our toilet nor our tub/shower. This is the only bathroom in the house.

Category plumbing

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

5.0

03/13/2021

We cannot say enough good things about Tampa Bay Plumbers. On wedding day we had two of our toilets go on the fritz so we called and spoke with Samantha. She fell over backwards to get someone out to us asap to fix the problem. We have been long time customers of Tampa Bay Plumbers and again got confirmation why this is our preferred vendor. OUTSTANDING in all ways.

Description of Work
Blocked toilet and overflowing toilet

Category ceramic tile,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

1.0

03/09/2021

After 7 months, 3 new tankless water heater units (Steibl, Steibl and AO Smith), 5 different techs including the service manager Jack and a site vist from the owner Ryan, numerous failed attempts and empty verbal promises of "making things right," the last agreement was to change out the tankless water heater unit to a Tru Tankless water heater unit by their supposed expert, Joe, as we would take ...

Description of Work
Tankless water heater install in a Condo unit.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

5.0

02/23/2021

I had the leak inspection team out for $350 to detect where a leak could be. Then I had to pay $550 to dig down less than 2 feet to get to the pipe. Then $450 to repair the pipe. The technician Mike Ramirez did a good job and kept me informed along the way. It just seemed very expensive to spend $550 to dig a small hole.

Description of Work
Leak in a pipe on my side of the water meter.

Category ceramic tile,plumbing

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

1.0

02/22/2021

First, I was quoted $987 to replace several valves in our home due to age of the home, including the valves under the kitchen sink. After the work was done and the plumber was gone, found that the kitchen valves weren't replaced. Then, I noticed the water dispenser on our fridge wasn't working and called out a fridge repairman who said it was a plumbing problem. I had a follow up appt with these p...

Description of Work
Needed several valves to be replaced

Category

Cost $987

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2021

1.0

11/21/2020

Claim they are 24 hour. We had an immediate need, and tried to call at 6PM. Called the phone number on Angies List. Was on hold for 30 minutes. Found a second number that I called, still took 5 minutes before anyone picked up the phone. Explained what I needed to the man, who said their guy would call me right back. Waited over an hour, no callback, so I called again. A DIFFERENT person answered a...

Description of Work
Needed septic tank pumped

Category septic tank,small appliance repair

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

09/04/2020

Bathtub faucet was not leaking. Serviceman turned it on and off several times because it had not been used for about a year.

Description of Work
FY Bathtub faucet was leaking

Category plumbing

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Please keep us in mind for any future plumbing or septic issues that may occur. Again, thank you for choosing Tampa Bay Plumbers. We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tampa Bay Plumbers
5.0

08/28/2020

We had a leak in our copper piping. Elmo clearly explained our options and the projected costs, then quickly set to work locating and fixing the leak. He was very professional and personable. We are highly impressed with his work. Tampa Bay Plumbers, you have a gem in Elmo. Don't lose him!

Description of Work
Locate and repair a plumbing leak

Category plumbing

Cost $315

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Please keep us in mind for any future plumbing or septic issues that may occur. Again, thank you for choosing Tampa [Member Information Removed] Plumbers. We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tampa [Member Information Removed] Plumbers
5.0

06/10/2020

It could not have gone any smoother. I was able to make an appointment for the next day. Something came up and they allowed me to change to the following day with no problems. I received a call before they arrived. They got here when they say they would and were Friendly and professional

Description of Work
Empty Septic tank

Category septic tank,small appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Please keep us in mind for any future plumbing or septic issues that may occur. Again, thank you for choosing Tampa Bay Plumbers. We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Tampa Bay Plumbers
5.0

06/02/2020

Everyone at Tampa Bay Plumbers was great to work with. However, our plumber Mathew Finley was excellent. He was very professional, knowledgeable and an excellent communicator. He explained what he was doing and cleaned up any mess created. I would recommend Tampa Bay Plumbers and Mathew to anyone in need of a plumber.

Description of Work
Whole house re-pipe

Category plumbing,small appliance repair

Cost $5,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind review. Please keep us in mind for any future plumbing or septic issues that may occur. Thanks, Tampa Bay Plumbers

Services Offered

All Commercial and Residential Plumbing and Septic Needs. Repiping, No DIG pipe lining, Lift stations, Drain fields, Water heaters, and MORE!!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes