Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-Tropical Oasis Pools

Founded 1996 • With Angi since August 2009

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3819 W Angeles St

Tampa, FL 33629

Description

We are a family owned and operated company. We have been servicing the Hillsborough and surrounding counties for the past 20 years. We currently have 10 employees. We do use licensed and insured sub contractors. We are also state licensed (CPC1457360) Bonded and Insured. We are all Certified Pool Operators also. We Charge $85 for a service call. Monthly pool service fees range from $60 to $150 per month. If you sign our service agreement you receive one month free service....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/12/2018


James G.

A-Tropical Oasis Pools replaced my pool pump a little over two years ago and at the time seemed reasonably priced and told me that the more expensive variable speed pump would last much longer than a traditional pump and estimated about 10 years. So I was surprised to find out that only a couple of years later it would completely shut down. However that is not the reason I am giving a poor rating because I do understand things like this do happen. The reason for the poor rating is because I have been trying for days to get a appointment from them leaving many messages via website and phone calls and when I do talk to someone they just tell me that someone will return my call later. As of now (9/12/2018) all the same numbers I tried calling earlier this week are now indicating from Verizon that the customer is unavailable. Almost like the numbers have been recently disconnected. A-Tropical Oasis Pools if your still in business, I would still like a response but as my pool is now very green because of a faulty pump.

Description of Work
Pool Pump Replacement

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], I do apologize for the late response. We are extremely busy this time of year as you can imagine. I have been out of the office and in the field more than usual taking care of as much as possible with our current customers. We have had our share of setbacks this summer. We can still set you up on our schedule but we would need your patience at this time. If you did not want to wait for an appointment, as with any equipment issue I would refer you to the manufacturer for any issues first. They may cover it under warranty. Have you tried to call Pentair? You can text me directly at 813-323-3137 or you could use the same email from when we installed your pump 2 years ago atopools(at)gmail.com (my best contact). I have not recieved any emails from you as of late. I am not sure the issue you had with the phone, but I assure you we are still in business and are not going anywhere :) Thank you and God Bless

5.0

04/17/2018


Dave A.

This is just a stand up group. They were extremely customer centric and showed me what they were doing and why. They made recommendations for future service, no hard core sales. I would STRONGLY recommend ATO POOLS!

Description of Work
Pool Heater & Assessment

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words [Member Name Removed] :)

5.0

03/05/2018


Rachael E.

A Tropical Oasis is an honest and hard working family owned business...not to mention they’ve been in business for over 20 years. Anytime I have a question or concern, the owner will personally put me at ease and send one of his technicians immediately. Thank you guys for all you do!

Description of Work
Pool Service/Maintenance

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your kind review :)

5.0

06/09/2017


Kenneth B.

Most went as expected with the exception of the pool resurfacing job required more removal of the old surface than expected - the additional work was handled professionally and did not rush the job.

Description of Work
Pool resurface, light replace, deck repair/paint

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to serve you Mr. [Member Name Removed] :)

5.0

05/02/2017


Darla B.

Fantastic!!!! Beautiful work done on time and easy to work with.Highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Pool remodel

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words and recommendation :) God Bless :)

5.0

02/28/2017


James M.

Joe and his team were a pleasure to work with. He responded very quickly to all my email questions. Explained the process and cleaned up after themselves. The pool looks great.

Description of Work
Refinish pool interior Replaced pool tile Repaired pool deck.

Category pool cleaners

5.0

02/28/2017


Gordon R.

A+ crew who always meet my needs.

Description of Work
A-Tropical Pools completed work on my deck and I use them for a weekly pool cleaning. They are professionals, always on time, and meet my needs. I would highly recommend their services.

Category pool cleaners

4.0

05/18/2016


PATRICIA B. R.

Description of Work
they have cleaned my pool for many years

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review :)

5.0

03/30/2016


Tien T.

The company sends out the same technician every Thursday to check my pool and make sure it is swimmable. He skims the pool, makes sure the filter is clean, vacuum is working, water levels are correct. If I noticed a problem (i.e. the vacuum is not working) I could always speak with Joe Barrera about the situation and it would be addressed and resolved immediately. Joe always gave me different options when equipment broke or needed repair. In addition, if there is a problem related to the pool but something they do not fix - i.e. a leaky underwater light fixture, Joe Barrera has a list of referrals who are reliable and professional to help with the repair. They never upsell products. Most importantly, when my children were young, our technician always made sure to LOCK the pool gate. And unlike some other pool companies I have used, A-Tropical Oasis Pools never forgot this important detail. I highly recommend this local family owned company.

Description of Work
For the past 3 years, A-Tropical Oasis Pools maintains and services my in ground pool. They come out every week to clean, check water levels, check the pump and equipment.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind review [Member Name Removed] :) :) We hope to continue servicing your pool for years to come :) :) It is very rewarding to be able to provide good, quality, affordable service and to be appreciated for it :) :) Thank you :) :) joe :)

5.0

03/01/2016


Sarah P.

Description of Work
They provide pool service for me weekly. They have been awesome to work with including the cleanings. I like their communication such as with timely estimates and when the work is going to be done. They also offer online payments and have explained how to use my pool.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review :)

5.0

02/29/2016


Kathy K.

Description of Work
They have been my pool service provider for years. They clean my pool weekly and have replaced a pool pump in the past. The experience with them has been good.

Category pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind review [Member Name Removed] :)

    Other local Pros in your area

    Personal Pitstop

    Reliable on time & attention to detail -Commercial Power Washing -Residential Driveway Power washing Services ONLY  

    Prince Pressure Washing & Soft Wash Inc

    PPW & Soft Wash Inc. is a certified soft wash company that is safe and environmentally friendly. We sanitize the exterior surfaces using a biodegradable cleaning solution to get rid of dirt and grime. It also kills mold, mildew, algae, fungus, and bacteria. PPW and Soft Wash Inc. is your solution for a variety of exterior cleaning services for your home and business. A certified professional service technician is ensured to arrive on time with the right equipment to maintain and restore your exterior surfaces. When you soft wash your exterior surfaces you will get a longer lifespan our of your paint and roof. We are licensed, insured, and certified. Why choose us: Licensed and insured Professional Equipment Top-grade cleaning agents Professional and certified soft wash company Certified technician 100% customer service satisfaction  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Hurricane Clean Pressure Washing

    Tampa native/Brandon resident Josh Haker has been pressure washing Tampa Bay for over eight years. In 2009, he formed Hurricane Clean, Inc., a Florida corporation, serving Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas and Manatee counties, and areas in close proximity. Hurricane Clean employees are professional and clean… you don’t have to worry about suspicious characters coming to your home whether or not you’re home when we come to clean. Our workers are licensed and insured employees, not contractors. We provide free estimates, and we visit the property we will be cleaning before we estimate every job. Contact us for your free estimate today, and start enjoying a beautiful clean surrounding for months!  

    Offers by Hurricane Clean Pressure Washing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Swimming pool weekly maintenance, one time clean-ups, pool instruction, drain and acid wash, all equipment repair, new equipment installation, leak detection, stain removal, pressure washing, pool remodeling, new pool construction. Basically anything with pools we can do.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-Tropical Oasis Pools

    How is A-Tropical Oasis Pools overall rated?

    A-Tropical Oasis Pools is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-Tropical Oasis Pools open?

    A-Tropical Oasis Pools is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A-Tropical Oasis Pools provide

    A-Tropical Oasis Pools accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available, American Express, Discover

    Does A-Tropical Oasis Pools offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-Tropical Oasis Pools offers free project estimates.

    Does A-Tropical Oasis Pools offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A-Tropical Oasis Pools offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-Tropical Oasis Pools offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-Tropical Oasis Pools offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-Tropical Oasis Pools?

    Yes, A-Tropical Oasis Pools offers warranties.

    What services does A-Tropical Oasis Pools offer?

    A-Tropical Oasis Pools offers the following services: Swimming pool weekly maintenance, one time clean-ups, pool instruction, drain and acid wash, all equipment repair, new equipment installation, leak detection, stain removal, pressure washing, pool remodeling, new pool construction. Basically anything with pools we can do.