Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Jon's Moving

5.0

(68) Verified Reviews

Founded 1984 • With Angi since August 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
dot # 0854958
Trade License Locale
mc # 863165
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

.

Port Saint Lucie, FL 34983

http://www.jonsmoving.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Local and long-distance moves

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are white glove movers who have been in business for 35 years. You can depend on us to provide accurate estimates, then follow-up with friendly, efficient, stress-free relocation services. We service the entire East Coast. From Maine to Florida! Now offering a 10% Discount to Veterans, Military and Seniors!!!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(68) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

65

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

movers (68)
Showing 1-25 of 68 reviews
5.0

01/20/2022


Tracey G.

Jon is personable, prompt and hardworking. He moved me from Port St Lucie Fl to Tampa Fl without a hitch. The price for his services are more than competitive. He handled my things with care and I couldn’t have been more pleased with the move. I highly recommend this company for everyone looking for moving services at a fantastic price!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2022

5.0

11/19/2021


Esther N.

It went very well. Good service and nice people to deal With.

Description of Work
Moving some furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work
5.0

07/05/2021


Petita C.

All went, they know what they were doing. They committed well with me through out the move. I would highly recommend Jon’s Moving Company.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $340

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work It was our pleasure to move you
5.0

05/10/2021


Wendy C.

Moved furniture, plants and lots of boxes. They were on time. Worked quickly, yet very carefully especially with my glass coffee and end tables. Jon and Marco were super to work with. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from Palm Beach to Boynton Beach

Category moving companies

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2021

5.0

05/07/2021


Karen M.

Jon was very kind and professional and punctual!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

04/04/2021


Michele W.

The movers did a great job, were friendly and came on time. Yes I would recommend to others.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review it was a pleasure moving you
5.0

02/23/2021


Art B.

Jon was pleasant to work with, on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

5.0

01/06/2021


Richard and R.

They were on time, did the job and out the door. No problems, nice guys. Would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
MOVED A BATHROOM VANITY

Category moving companies

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

11/06/2020


B. K.

Great. On time, no damage and reasonable price. Would call again

Description of Work
Moving a piano

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work
5.0

11/04/2020


Donna S.

Perfect, those guys were great hard workers very fast and careful with my furniture

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/28/2020


sherry F.

They were very professional and attentive to packing and moving fragile and heavy items. Would recommend!

Description of Work
Moving Companies

Category moving companies

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure moving you
4.0

10/02/2020


Stephen E.

Jon's is a small company. He and his team were hard workers on a big job that took a little longer, and more trucks, to pack and load than anticipated, which is the reason for my 'B' rating. For such a big job, Jon made it work without adjusting his payment estimate. For the amount of the quote, I was pleased with how Jon handled the extra work. I would recommend Jon if you are looking for a quote. He will be competitive.

Description of Work
Packing and moving household goods

Category moving companies

Cost $6,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2020

5.0

04/09/2020


Mary S.

Jon was kind, honest, professional, as were his associates.

Description of Work
Moved locally.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure to do your job
5.0

09/28/2019


lauralee H.

Jon's team was awesome! Very professional, careful, and attentive to any concerns I had. Also, very friendly! Would definitely recommend them to anyone in need of a moving service!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2019

5.0

09/25/2019


Angenette L.

From the start Jon was wonderful to deal with and extremely accommodating. With a days notice he was able to fit our job into his schedule. His team was on time, careful with our belongings and very easy to deal with! Thank you for taking the stress out of our move. We asked for a few business cards to pass along and we would gladly do business with Jon and his crew again. A++++++

Description of Work
Picked up furniture, moved existing furniture into the basement and placed the new furniture

Category moving companies

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/25/2019

5.0

09/24/2019


Joseph W.

The workers were punctual, courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
They moved furniture from one house to another.

Category moving companies

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2019

4.0

09/24/2019


Mike H.

Move went well. Jon was able to provide storage alternative for half cost of Westy Storage, when difficulties with sale date occurred. Jason provided equally invaluable stewardship during move, ensuring valuables moved were handled with care. There were some minor accidents; however, for a 3 room home with attic & basement, to be turnaround within 2 days to Storage, then 1 to final home was phenomenal. Kudos on their energy & positive drive to get things settled.

Description of Work
We were looking for a local moving company; one familiar with area and commute.

Category moving companies

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2019

5.0

09/06/2019


philip T.

Jon's was excellent. Very accommodating and careful with the items that were moved. Polite and easy to work with. Could not have been better.

Description of Work
moving of items that needed careful handling

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

5.0

07/15/2019


sally M.

Jon was a godsend! I had a moving company cancel on me 3 days from my move!! I called Jon’s Moving and Jon said, no worries, he could do it. Amazing!!! His team was there literally at the exact time they said they would be. They were fast, efficient and completely professional. I can not express enough, how comfortable they made me feel about the whole process. With the last-second rescue, the kind and clear communication, and the team of movers who took such care with all of my possessions, I would say do not look any further. Jon’s moving is truly first-class!!

Description of Work
Moving to a new home!

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

5.0

02/25/2019


Sharon T.

The movers were great. They worked hard and got everything delivered. Nothing was damaged and they were very careful. If we ever need to move again, I wouldn't hesitate to use Jon's moving. Highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moved 4 bedroom house a few towns over

Category moving companies

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the work
5.0

12/15/2018


william L.

Great.... This was our 3rd long distance move in 5 years. The other two were by a national mover and they were bad to disastrous in delivery time, lost items and things broken. So this time we decided to go with a local mover. We used Angies List to find Jon's Moving and we are very glad we did. They showed up as promised, loaded everything and made the run to Northern Virgina that same night (and for a reasonable price!). Our stuff arrived and was unpacked the day after they left Ct.... amazing (our National Mover found it impossible to move our stuff for over a month when we moved to Ct). A few things were broken or scratched, but really not much at all considering how much we moved. Jon came across with payment for those items very quickly and without any fuss. If you are moving, especially long distance, give them a call... we are glad we did.

Description of Work
We moved from Connecticut to Northern Virginia. Jons Moving packed up large and fragile items (we packed up everything else), Loaded and unlloaded from truck and placed items where requested in new home.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

5.0

10/03/2018


Mark S.

The move went very smoothly from start to finish. The movers were pleasant, helpful and professional as they packed and loaded out belongings. They went to great lengths to coordinate a delivery time that worked with our tight schedule, which we really appreciated. All of our things arrived undamaged. The best moving experience we’ve had.

Description of Work
Moved from CT to VT

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018