Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Overhead Door & Operator

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2012

In business for over 10 years, we are committed to excellence on every front. All work is performed by certified Technicians who are able to work on all makes and models. We arrive ON TIME to each job site, plus we provide written warranties on all work. We use products that perform the best and last the longest. We are licensed and insured. We offer Same-day and 24-Hour Emergency service. You will feel safe knowing that our technicians will arrive in marked cars and wearing company shirts.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews
Robert M.
5.0
08/28/2017
Called the day before and operator was very professional and said repair person would be out in the morning at about 8am next day. Tech was there on time and assessed job and went to work. I decided to have both springs replaced while it was being repaired. Tech did a great job and was very professional and had the job finished in about 45 minutes.
Description of Work
One of the main springs on lifting the garage door snapped and had to be replaced.
Category
garage doors
Billy W.
5.0
10/24/2016
The process went well. Very professional. The technician knew his job well. Price was reasonable.
Description of Work
Repair to one of my garage doors. Replaced spring, cables and rollers.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review. We were glad to help. Please call us if you have any questions or problems in the future.
Ted G.
5.0
10/27/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Don't recall exactly. Removed obstruction between 2 safety elec. eyes. Let large garg. Door function O K. |2d problem. not resolved completely because door wiring panel was installed by others years ago.and incorporated outside door light.with open /close. |Used Co. Again to reinforce door for severe hurricane.
Category
garage doors
Rafael M.
3.0
10/20/2015
My garage door was installed by Overhead within the past year. Overall they did a decent job except they installed the rail/springs on a 2x4 nailed into the wall. Over time it came loose and pulled the 2x4 out of the wall while I was closing it. I emailed to see if they would fix it. I was informed that the repair would cost me $100. They said the "part" (2x4) that came loose was part of the original home and was not covered under warrantee. I asked why the 2x4 wasn't replaced with something better or at least screwed down during install. They said it wasn't needed. I wasn't going to pay them to fix their own install deficiency so I'm someone else's customer now. They had their chance to make it right.
Description of Work
I emailed them to see if they would perform repairs.
Category
garage doors

Service Provider Response

I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy. As I explained before we did not replace the existing wood at the time of install because it was not bad at that time. We do not just upsale things that are not bad. We pulled a permit for the job with city of Niceville and they saw no issues with the wood at the time of inspection either. I am disappointed that you are unhappy but we can not warranty a product or part that we did not replace.
Beau H.
5.0
10/15/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Fair price for great work. Best quote in local area. Arrived on time. Mike adjusted both doors in under 30 minutes. They work better than new. On line coupon saved me $20.00. Great customer service.
Category
garage doors
Lawanda A.
5.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Service and new springs
Category
garage doors
Edward W.
5.0
02/22/2015
I called the Ft Walton Beach number and was informed they could have a technician at my house within an hour. Mike arrived as scheduled, replaced the springs, adjusted the garage door opener to the new spring tension and cleaned up the area. Before he left Mike reminded me to save the paperwork and went over the 5 year warranty on the springs with me.
Description of Work
Replaced Garage Door Springs and adjusted garage door opener
Category
garage doors
joyce P.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I thought I just needed a few tweaks, but the service person showed me where the door was badly cracked, preventing it from closing properly. He gave me a reasonable estimate for replacement doors, and there was no charge. I will definitely call them for replacements.
Category
garage doors, doors
Alex W.
5.0
11/25/2014
They came while I was at work, completed the repair and install and adjusted the door. It was like a new very quite garage door again. Was very happy with their work and they were very courteous on the phone setting everything up. I have them in my contact list for any future work.
Description of Work
Replaces springs on garage door. One of the springs snapped. I cannot remember the exact amount I paid, I put $300 put I think it was more around $250.00
Category
garage doors, doors
Frank M.
5.0
09/13/2014
Showed up at appointed time, fixed garage door, left. Perfect
Description of Work
Fixed garage door opener
Category
garage doors
John P.
5.0
02/24/2014
The work went well. The two young men were very efficient and thorough. Very professional job.
Description of Work
Rehung the garage door after it had come off the rails and was listing to one side and stuck in position. The door needs replacing but the repair crew did a great job of rehanging it and I could not be happier with the work.
Category
garage doors
Jim B.
5.0
01/12/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
garage doors
Dorothy O.
5.0
10/03/2013
Our old garage door opener broke to the extent that the bars were pulled out of concrete block and the rods bent. Our car was trapped inside the garage and even with the assistance of neighbors, we were unable to manually life the garage door in order to get the car out. We had appointments scheduled for that day. We call Overhead and they came out right away and installed new opening mechanism. They saved the day.
Description of Work
Installed a new garage door opener (entire mechanism).
Category
garage doors
Ted G.
5.0
09/05/2013
Mike showed up on time.A real Pro.Helpful ,courteous, friendly and Knowledgeable ! I recommend Overhead Door and Operators highly.I would use them again T.G., Miramar Beach, FL. 9/5/2013 PS----the price I paid was after a nice discount.
Description of Work
Checked wall control., all wires,remote unit. Opened up the Liftmaster and checked the motor and the operating gears (no evidence of wear) , or malfunction. he replaced the logic board ( electronic circuit board ).Worked Again !!
Category
garage doors
Vicki K.
5.0
04/30/2013
Friendly guy showed up within the scheduled two-hour time frame. He got right to work and finished the job in less than an hour. Also, I asked him to replace the spring on a second garage door (which was not in the work request) and really appreciated his and quot;No problem!and quot; response!! Reasonable service call and parts prices too.
Description of Work
Replace springs and cable on garage doors.
Category
garage doors
Dean D.
5.0
03/14/2013
quick and easy
Description of Work
tightened drive chain on garage door opener.
Category
garage doors
Ray S.
5.0
02/04/2013
Job went very well. Tech knew what he was doing, had the right tools, and had the job done in less than an hour. Based on his inspection he was able to give me an idea what to expect with an older opener. Did not try to sell me something I didn't need. I will definitely call them again.
Description of Work
Replaced broken garage door springs, performed overall inspection, lubricated rollers.
Category
doors
Gary A.
5.0
01/12/2013
They originally installed this door about 15 years ago. The main spring broke. Second time since 2002. The screws holding the wheel rollers that run in the track rails continually loosen on their own and fall out. They worked us in to their schedule and arrived as scheduled. Repairman was very professional. Price seemed to be in the ball park of what I expected. Estimate for a new door seemed about right. I'd use them again but hopefully the quality of their new doors has increased.
Description of Work
Main spring broke. They remove and replaced the spring and aligned rollers and tightened their holding screws.
Category
garage doors
Terry M.
5.0
07/18/2012
They did a good job. They were professional when we interacted. The price was right in there.
Description of Work
I used Florida Overhead Doors to install a new garage door.
Category
garage doors
Dorothy O.
5.0
02/06/2012
Prompt response to telephone inquiry. Prompt service date. Arrived ontime. Friendly and very knowledgeable person that knew his stuff. Repaired security bolt, Repaired slider track and replaced rollers. Professional and completed the job in a very timelly manner. Explained all the work and the warrantee. Definitely would use this company again. Highly recommended..
Description of Work
Garage door was sticking and not closing properly. Unable to use security bolt - misaligned.
Category
garage doors

Other local Pros in your area

Wonderful Home Improvements

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Windows and Doors services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Angi Certified

Phone

Address

9601 N Palafox St Ste 6A

Pensacola, FL 32534

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Overhead Door & Operator is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Overhead Door & Operator is open:

Monday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Overhead Door & Operator accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

No, Overhead Door & Operator does not offer free project estimates.

No, Overhead Door & Operator does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Overhead Door & Operator does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Overhead Door & Operator offers warranties.

Overhead Door & Operator offers the following services: Service & Install Garage Doors & Openers