Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Living Art Landscaping, LLC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since April 2011

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3804 W Moreno St

Pensacola, FL 32505

Description

Living Art Landscaping, LLC is a locally owned, licensed and experienced landscape design firm. We have over 20 years years of experience and knowledge on the Gulf Coast, from beachfront to backwoods. We provide natural, low maintenance landscapes and curb appeal.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/26/2014


Jocelyn S.

Jeff developed a great design and once he began the work, he completed it in a timely manner. He was a bit difficult to get a hold of, but the work I needed wasn't time dependent, so the delays were less of a concern. It took nearly a year to complete all the work, but it came out well. He developed a great design that updated my front yard significantly.

Description of Work
Developed and installed new landscaping in front yard

Category landscaping

3.0

04/01/2014


Linda B.

This provider is not accepting any new business at this time.

Description of Work
This provider is not accepting any new business at this time.

Category landscaping

2.0

03/17/2014


Cheryl C.

I never received a returned telephone call. Last May (2013) when I left two messages to this same business asking for my call to be returned to get an estimate, I feel sure I would not have gotten the call back, except that I said in my second call that maybe they were no longer in business and I wondered if I should report that on Angie's list. I got a very quick response then. During that call I was told that I could realize some cost savings if I could postpone my request for work until the fall or winter seasons. I agreed, so I placed my call again in January 2014. That call was never returned. This company might not be taking on new work, or only taking on work by referral now, I have no way of knowing. If that is the case it would have been a courtesy to return my call stating that. Not returning the call makes it seem the potential client's business is not important, even though I predict my request for an estimate would have been in the mid-range of thousands of dollars. I don't like submitting negative reviews, but Angie's list does not give you a and quot;N/Aand quot; choice for an overall review. I won't submit any more work requests to this provider. Maybe others will have better luck with this company returning calls, than was my experience.

Description of Work
I called and left a message over a month ago to get an estimate for hard scape installation. I asked for someone to return my call.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/25/2013


Linda R.

He's extremely knowledgeable about plants and anything you try to grow. He seems to know what he was doing and he was working for me for about 3 to 4 weeks now. He maintains it and he's just excellent. He knows what to do and works independently. He cleans after work and I couldn't be happier.

Description of Work
I use Living Art Landscaping in a weekly basis.

Category landscaping

5.0

05/17/2013


Greg P.

N/A

Description of Work
We contacted Jeff over a month ago to get his ideas and estimate on a coupel of projects we wanted done. He came out and provided input and said he woudl get back to us. We contacted him again and provided pictures of yard. Jeff said he was too busy to take our project at that moment and it would be three weeks. We said OK and are currently waiting for a response to a recent inquiry on whether or not his schedule will allow for him to work on our yard. Jeff came across as very personable and knowledgable and we want him to work on our yard, yet I believe he may be overwhelmed at this moment and time.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

05/15/2013


James D.

The work was performed professionally with a focus on customer service and getting it done right. Jeff is personable, communicates well and listens. He does not come across as a and quot;know it alland quot; and works with you to identify the problem and suggests solutions. As an example of his focus on correctness, the first time he installed the wood curb, it failed to stay in place during the first rain storm. He had voiced his concern before the rain storm and the concern was justified. He reinstalled the curb using threaded galvanized rod and all is well. Works great. The job took longer that anticipated because Jeff was also employed full-time. However, since then he has retired and is providing landscaping services through Living-Art full-time now and this should not be a problem. I will definitely use Jeff again. Thanks, Living-Art and Angie's List.

Description of Work
Our back yard fronts East Bay. The salt breeze and north wind hinders our ability to grow grass there. Previously, we had installed cypress mulch on the majority of the back yard but over time it became discolored and unsightly. Jeff recommended large pine bark mulch applied over the existing much and it looks great. When we installed the mulch, we never moved the existing sprinklers that irrigated the whole back yard when it was all in grass. We were spraying both the mulch areas and existing grass. Jeff moved and adjusted several sprinklers in the back yard to only water the grass. Several existing sprinklers in the front yard were originally installed behind some foundation plantings. As the plants grew they blocked the sprinklers so that the grass was not being irrigated properly. Jeff moved these sprinklers so that that problem was fixed before mulching the bed. One of our beds fronts the street. The mulch moved into the street during a heavy rainstorm. Jeff installed a pressure-treated wood curb at the street to contain the mulch.

Category irrigation systems, mulch, hardscaping

4.0

05/13/2013


Cheryl C.

No work was performed.

Description of Work
I contacted this company to get an estimate for some hardscaping work I want to have done. The owner returned my call within a couple of days of leaving a second message, asking if they were still in business. The owner said he was glad to give me an estimate and took my name, phone number & address. He said he had a very heavy schedule right now, and if I could be flexible with my timing for this project he could call me back when things slowed a bit. I'm in no rush, so we even discussed moving this project back to the fall of 2013. I can't offer any further review right now, because all I did was have a telephone conversation with him.

Category landscaping

5.0

02/05/2013


Patricia A.

He comes regularly and does his job. No fuss or muss and very professional.

Description of Work
Jeff continues to do our monthly lawn service without fail. The previous landscaping design that he did continues to get praise from my neighbors as well as people stopping by to chat about it on their walk abouts. We are talking about another smaller project in the near future.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch

5.0

11/14/2012


Thomas J.

He is a small businessman who did a fantastic job and is very reasonably priced. I am going to recommend them to several of our friends. He paid a lot of attention to detail which is what we were looking for. He provides good quality and we were happy with the price in comparison to the other company we used to use. He has a very big knowledge of the local horticulture.

Description of Work
I used Jeffrey Hayward of Living Art Landscaping to clean up my yard and flower beds; picking up leaves, mulch and other yard waste.

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

5.0

09/17/2012


Patricia A.

ll He is a professional person and I have never had a problem with his schedule nor his work. He has a great attention to detail.

Description of Work
After having a wonderful experience with yard work as well as creative design, I have signed up for their monthly yard upkeep which entails trees, shrubs, mulch etc. He cks in every 2 weeks on a scheduled date to keep my yard looking great. He recommends things for the beauty of the yard as well as treatments. He loves his work and it shows!!!

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, hardscaping

3.0

07/22/2012


Jean W.

Some plants were not planted properly and they were too far apart.

Description of Work
3 flower beds and pruning.

Category lawn service, tree service

5.0

03/15/2012


Patricia A.

I was so delighted with Jeff's first project with my yard, that I signed on as a monthly client for general yard work. He is polite, and really loves his work. He is organized and professional. He does not rush about to get the job done quickly but steady and true to his art form. He trims with care and he really can prune. I know that my yard is in good hands.

Description of Work
grass cut, trims , prune shrubs etc. Rake leaves and dispose of such. Mulching when needed. Adjust and cks sprinklers in both front and large back yard. Fertilizes when appropriate time and sprays for weeds as needed.

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, hardscaping

5.0

01/03/2012


Viola D.

He does a beautiful work. It seems so easy for him to get off and do what he does. He landscapes for me, and it's great. I hired him a year around. I pay him on a monthly basis. It includes landscaping and whatever I want to be done. He works in his schedule. I don't mind that right now, the price is a little bit high, but it will decrease. I hired a different landscaper that really did a horrible job and who left the trash, debris, and spoiled my pool. I ended up getting refund around $3000. I called Jeff from Living Art to see what he could do to straighten up my yard. He gave different options out of which one would be to pay $5000 or he could spread the work over the year and do maintenance including cutting the grass, and everything going again. I pay him $75 a visit. He comes for 4 hours, so it is $150 for 8 hours worth of work. He works with me. He is within the budget. He tries to accommodate, which is really nice. I cannot afford the yard type of work, but I like what he does so much and when I see him coming, he gets out there with a little effort. I really liked the way he had done things. He does excellent work. I never had to touch my yard, and he took care of everything. I never know when he would be coming. I can't complain, he does a really great work. His price is fair. I can't compare him with someone else. I may not hear from him immediately, but he would text me back within a day or so. I am slightly disappointed that wish we had a definite schedule; but I know he would be there plus or minus in two weeks.

Description of Work
I used the services of Living Art Landscaping, LLC to do a regular maintenance work. He comes out in every two weeks. The work includes trimming the trees and treating my yard.

Category landscaping, lawn service, tree service

5.0

07/14/2011


Jean W.

I am very pleased. He is the first I have found that can prune shrubery.

Description of Work
He pruned my shrubs and made a perinneal flower garden in the back. He replaced palm trees. They laid 15 bales of pine straw. He also planted three cypress trees. They had a surprise at the end of the job and planted a Princess tree.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

05/21/2011


Patricia A.

They did a very nice job and were very timely and courteous throughout the project. It began with a great design plan, and really developed into a great addition to my landscape. This has really added a rustic, Old English feel to my yard, and definitely adds much needed curb appeal to my lawn. Both the hardscape and the rock wall have great character and structural appeal. It's a great new area for people to park and I have had more than a few people stop and ask me about it. I am so pleased with how this turned out, that they are already designing a complete new look for the rest of my lawn. The professionalism and design knowledge really make them stand out.

Description of Work
Designed and Installed an 18' x 6' Hardscape Car Port at the front of my lawn. The space allows for an additional one car parking space attached to my drive way. The space is not only effective for parking, but really adds some much needed Curb Appeal. They used 11\2" slate for the space and installed an 18 inch retaining wall.

Category landscaping, irrigation systems, mulch, lakefront landscaping, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Steel Detailing LLC

    Steel Detailing LLC is your one stop shop for all your Auto, Boat, and RV cleaning and detailing needs. We also specialize in Lawn Care and Pressure Washing Services to keep the exterior appearance of your home in top notch condition!  

    Angi Certified

    K & A Building Maintenance

    Here at K & A Building Maintenance, we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 15 years of experience, we are experts in our trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Angi Certified

    Taino Pavers LLC

    At Taino Pavers LLC we offer paved driveway, patios, walkways, pools and so much more. We do not offer brick walls or concrete work! With more then 15+ years of experience, We are committed to bring you the best quality work for a reasonable price.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for Details

    Services Offered

    Landscape Design. Consultations. Planting Guides.Curb Appeal Enhancement. Hardscapes & Pavers. Bed Maintenance.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Living Art Landscaping, LLC

    How is Living Art Landscaping, LLC overall rated?

    Living Art Landscaping, LLC is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Living Art Landscaping, LLC provide

    Living Art Landscaping, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Living Art Landscaping, LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Living Art Landscaping, LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Living Art Landscaping, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Living Art Landscaping, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Living Art Landscaping, LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Living Art Landscaping, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Living Art Landscaping, LLC?

    No, Living Art Landscaping, LLC does not offer warranties.

    What services does Living Art Landscaping, LLC offer?

    Living Art Landscaping, LLC offers the following services: Landscape Design. Consultations. Planting Guides.Curb Appeal Enhancement. Hardscapes & Pavers. Bed Maintenance.